SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V15, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

Lineage
post Oct 2 2011, 12:42 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Oct 2 2011, 10:00 AM)
so if i copy from touch x-power to cognition rom with this method, then can?  notworthy.gif

edit: weird, in touch x-power and x-treme zip files all no dual core script?  hmm.gif what roms have this dual core script?
Batista70 3.7.7 with Dual Core script biggrin.gif
Lineage
post Oct 2 2011, 03:28 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Oct 2 2011, 02:35 PM)
Thanks alot! biggrin.gif

Added on October 2, 2011, 2:41 pmWhere is the batista70 3.7.7 page? I only can find foxhoud edition and batista70 2.9, where did 3.7.7 go?
Edit: found it after looking around in google. What happened to the 3.7.7 page? hmm.gif

Added on October 2, 2011, 2:49 pm
Cant find the script 75dual_core in sp2, only found the dual_core folder
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1162715

Same thread..just raffaele88 changed the title of the thread..scroll down and read slowly then you will understand drool.gif
Lineage
post Oct 2 2011, 10:31 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(penny2 @ Oct 2 2011, 10:26 PM)

Last time I'm having problem with GPS locking as well..but after that..I install an app called FasterFix, which it change to local ntp server..now it lock without 10sec..and sometimes 5-6 sec wink.gif
Lineage
post Oct 2 2011, 10:45 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(penny2 @ Oct 2 2011, 10:37 PM)
Didnt know about this method before... But anyway should it works, then it's fine.
This thread is very fast growing..I don't have enough time to read through all posts..if not can help you solve the problem icon_rolleyes.gif
Lineage
post Oct 2 2011, 11:14 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Oct 2 2011, 11:01 PM)
fasterfix is available for all galaxy series is it? cause at first i taught is only for galaxy s
It's compatible with Galaxy S2..been using it since root.. thumbup.gif
Lineage
post Oct 2 2011, 11:25 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(888kb24 @ Oct 2 2011, 11:24 PM)
anyway, what is the best way to get gps locked without rooting my s2? i dun wanna waste my 2years warranty. please help......
Anyway, who tell you that root will void your warranty? lol.. doh.gif
If you are following this thread..many users are able to claim warranty even with Custom ROM nod.gif
Lineage
post Oct 3 2011, 02:51 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(cynider @ Oct 3 2011, 02:46 PM)
Taken to samsung service center. They will reinstall the firmware for me. Hope after that will be ok. Thanks for the help
You send in is because random reboot problem? what they told you? reflash firmware to you only? hmm.gif
Lineage
post Oct 3 2011, 02:57 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(cynider @ Oct 3 2011, 02:53 PM)
Is random Shutdown no reboot. They say is firmware problem.
When it shut down, will it be hot? One of my friend experience this also..which always shut down itself..and the phone is hot.. doh.gif
He is using Lite'ning ROM v6.1 wink.gif
Lineage
post Oct 3 2011, 03:02 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(cynider @ Oct 3 2011, 03:00 PM)
Mostly the unit shutdown when i put them in pocket. But i don think my pocket is that Hot. No rooted as well
Thanks for your information..I will ask my friend to reflash to other Custom ROM..see the problem still persist.. laugh.gif
Lineage
post Oct 3 2011, 08:45 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(Ryutaro @ Oct 3 2011, 08:34 PM)
nah...it's because my EFS Folder corrupted T.T and i dun have BACKUP lol...so i send back to them...i have to say SAMSUNG SERVICE CENTER are always full of people...so that means lots and lots of things to repair..
As many people are trying flash..but end up brick it laugh.gif

By the way, just found out that KI series modem is not good for me..Sometimes I need to On/Off Wifi/data in order to get it work..else it just connected but no network..

Can I flash KH3 in KI3 Custom ROM? biggrin.gif
Lineage
post Oct 3 2011, 08:53 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(Ryutaro @ Oct 3 2011, 08:49 PM)
technically it is not call as brick lah....just it cannot read ur sim card...others all still functioning..haha KI modem for me no prob..but u can flash a KH3 modem as uncle benny said before mix N match
Just double confirm.. drool.gif
Lineage
post Oct 5 2011, 11:11 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Oct 5 2011, 11:09 AM)
anybody knows any facebook app that has an option to not sync notifications in background? friendcaster doesnt seem to have this option  cry.gif
Why not? I'm using it..it only sync when I launch the apps..otherwise..it stay inactive.. laugh.gif
Lineage
post Oct 5 2011, 11:33 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Oct 5 2011, 11:12 AM)
the official one dunno why keep draining my batt
in the preferences, theres no such option as never sync, i currently set to periodic polling, but cant disable it to sync so i set sync to 'daily'
In notification setting..did you see "Refresh Type" ?

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Oct 5 2011, 11:29 AM)
do u guys know any app that i can one touch the screen and the screen will turn off? so tat i dont have to press the power button
Lock Screen Tools drool.gif
Lineage
post Oct 5 2011, 11:59 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

Guys..what custom you guy using now?

I'm tired of Batista70 ROM..which having problem since Foxhoud 1.0..
Currently using Touch X-POWER+ 2.1..so far so good..

Before this I tried the following..

-Lite'ning ROM v6.1(very first ROM I tried, but no more update)
-Cognition v1.51 (seems good but nothing impressed me-don't see any update after 1.51)
-Batista70 ROM (stop using it after Foxhoud 1.0 as it giving me unknown problem)

Lineage
post Oct 5 2011, 12:18 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Oct 5 2011, 12:14 PM)
hey how they wrote it, cause in the requirement i dont see anything that says requires auto start?
Yeah..you can use an app called "Autostarts"..use it to disable any app that you dont want from being auto start.. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Oct 5 2011, 12:15 PM)
yeah, only got periodic polling,k-9,gmail and push c2dm
Are you using the latest version? If yes, probably you need to get Pro version in order to get Disabled icon_rolleyes.gif

[attachmentid=2469433]
Lineage
post Oct 5 2011, 03:47 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Oct 5 2011, 03:42 PM)
my best record is 3 hours no drop  rclxm9.gif
anyways, on touch x rom, do u notice that the battery usage in settings seems to update slowly? mine only updates the usage after a few hours.
Don't know..didnt even check so frequent..

My best record..no drain in 8 hours overnight.. thumbup.gif
Lineage
post Oct 5 2011, 10:41 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

Anyone know what is the default sim numeric value for Malaysia? hmm.gif
Lineage
post Oct 5 2011, 10:47 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Oct 5 2011, 10:45 PM)
50216. If you reboot without emulate on boot it should restore back also.
Thanks tongue.gif
Forgot to save current value then go fake other provider laugh.gif
Remember is 50216..but just making sure nod.gif
Lineage
post Oct 5 2011, 10:55 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Oct 5 2011, 10:53 PM)
what's the numbers for? hmm.gif
To access market using different country provider..

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1272690

With this,you can update such as Google Map.. laugh.gif
Lineage
post Oct 6 2011, 10:52 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(bananalow @ Oct 6 2011, 10:49 AM)
really feed up using unifi on sgs2 ~~ keep cant load eventhough is connect , no problem using p1, streamyx and mobile internet~~ grrrr~
I confirm you not using the DLink Router but using TM RnD Wifi Router..please contact TM for exchange wink.gif

0.0441sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:36 AM