Silver as investment V2, Don't cry, buy now.

GodsLove
post Oct 4 2011, 02:46 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(8181 @ Oct 4 2011, 02:03 PM)
Delivered only to Australia, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, Poland, South Korea, UK and US.
Would the face value be valid and recognise in Malaysia?
GodsLove
post Oct 4 2011, 03:01 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(8181 @ Oct 4 2011, 02:49 PM)
It's legal tender, but if you change it with a local money changer they will only recognize the face value and not the metal value.
As for the current spot price, the face value is higher then the metal value....right?
GodsLove
post Oct 4 2011, 03:03 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(SGKSY @ Oct 4 2011, 03:01 PM)
i doubt whether the money changer will accept the coin.....
Thats what i'm thinking too..i mean other then being a collectors item, it doesn't have any other benefits if its for investment or future trading...
GodsLove
post Oct 4 2011, 03:18 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(SGKSY @ Oct 4 2011, 03:15 PM)
1/4 oz only worth usd7.5, haha
u can get a 1oz + bullion for the same price...lol
GodsLove
post Oct 4 2011, 04:55 PM

663 posts

i guess it will be worth alot when the economy is good only...looks nice and considering to get one but the question for me, is it worth getting...
GodsLove
post Oct 4 2011, 05:33 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(SGKSY @ Oct 4 2011, 05:18 PM)
see you guys buy, i also tempted to buy. but give up eventually, haha. looking forward a big drop of silver price to accumulate more coins and bar.
same here....aded to cart but didn't go ahead with it...
GodsLove
post Oct 5 2011, 04:32 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(adiazmir @ Oct 5 2011, 04:15 PM)
Guys!
The red dragon 1oz is available again, as at 4pm today.

Fast!
i see the 1oz as unavailable...lol

only 1/2oz
GodsLove
post Oct 5 2011, 05:42 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(TobbyChan @ Oct 5 2011, 05:33 PM)
Time to buy more.  biggrin.gif
but not all sellers will sell at current spot price and some even charges a premium due to limited stock...
GodsLove
post Oct 12 2011, 06:02 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(asokakenji @ Oct 12 2011, 05:16 PM)
Hi guys, i am looking someone to buy 1kg perth mint dragon coins. Anyone?
you selling?
GodsLove
post Oct 17 2011, 12:58 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(spikyz @ Oct 17 2011, 12:36 PM)
this is the fb group: http://www.facebook.com/groups/28473993821...286527618038423

yes, i think u need to register with fb first. i think u cant post on FB group if u dont have a FB ID.

anyway, we currently looking for a seller that willing to do bulk ordering for us. for example, buying silver bar from overseas will cost around RM105 (for example), ppl in the market selling it for RM125-RM135. so what we need now is the reputatable seller to help us with bulk buying from overseas. perhaps we can get RM110 for the silver bar. RM5 premium for each silver bar will go to the buyer for his effort.
I might know someone that can get bulk orders (they buy in tonnes). Let me know how we can proceed and what details you and i should know. Thanks
GodsLove
post Oct 17 2011, 02:38 PM

663 posts

forgotten to add...minimum order is 100oz....i guess we have to see what's the reception like...
GodsLove
post Oct 17 2011, 03:44 PM

663 posts

i can speak to the supplier but it depends:

1. How's the order going to be like? Someone coordinates and put in the final order?
2. How many orders a month?
3. If a few buyers sums up the order, who will be keeping the records and collecting the money before the order is made?
4. Once locked/confirm, buyers can't cancel, hence upfron payment is required. Too many run away cases.

This post has been edited by GodsLove: Oct 17 2011, 03:53 PM
GodsLove
post Oct 18 2011, 09:15 AM

663 posts

Morning Everyone,

Here is the main procedure I went thru to when i made the purchases.

1. We get the indicative price, then we make a decision on how many we want.

2. We call again to reserve the price and the quantity. Note that the indicative price might differ slightly/vastly from the reserve depending on how long it took to come into a decision or how drastic the spot changed during that consideration period.

3. The reserved price is in USD, as supplier wants to avoid forex losses/gains, so we’ll have to pay in USD.

4. Payment: Once the price is reserved, he’ll let me know which account he wants it in, and how much a he has a few accounts. I’ll get it converted to USD according to the TT rates and send it.

6. Then we wait for delivery ard 7-10 working days

Sounds complicated, but actual fact is just pay and wait for abt a week and a half then the goods will arrive. I have the calculation with me but won't be posting it here for everyone (yet)

Here's the rough idea:

Spot 32.07 USD
Forex 3.17
Sunshin 1 oz 35.8 USD

= 119 MYR per oz (This includes insurance + (xxxUSD every 100 oz )
(The price above is my cost (excluding any slight markup))

Rough pricing for different silver bullions (not latest but just for comparison):

Sunshine
100 oz 35.8
500 oz 35.3

American Flag
100 oz 35.8
500 oz 35.3

Silvertowne
100 oz 35.8
500 oz 35.3

Johnson Mattley
100 oz 45.25

Engelhard
100 oz 36.73
500 oz 36.23

Johnson Matt (fine)
100 oz 51.4

A-Mark
100 oz 40.1

Pamp Suisse
100 oz 49.39

This post has been edited by GodsLove: Oct 18 2011, 09:24 AM
GodsLove
post Oct 18 2011, 09:35 AM

663 posts

QUOTE(marcusboy @ Oct 18 2011, 09:33 AM)
Ok guys, are we still going ahead with the fb or are we just buying from Goldchan? I have not registered for fb yet so am waiting if we are definitely proceeding with fb. Another question, I like to join the buy purchase but problem is am overseas. What should I do? Can Goldchan or some other trusted person keep the coins/ bars until I pick it up? Please advise.
if we are all serious in going ahead with the bulk, we must at least meet up once, best more..

This post has been edited by GodsLove: Oct 18 2011, 09:37 AM
GodsLove
post Oct 18 2011, 12:21 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(getsmart @ Oct 18 2011, 12:12 PM)
Not referring to anyone in particular. Just a question for everyone who wants to bulk buy. Coz I don't see the point.
Give a real example where you can save with calculation.
It all depends on the amount you are buying.. 1-100oz dun get you much savings...
GodsLove
post Oct 19 2011, 03:00 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(fookeesan @ Oct 19 2011, 02:36 PM)
Is there any other forum that you are seeing trading in silver especially silver bar? Reason is my office blocked FB.

Appreciate your kind understanding.
Use a VPN or proxy solution? =)

0.0507sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:52 AM