Apple iPad Discussion Q&A Thread v5, Ipad mini or ipad 4???
TSAgito666
Apr 20 2012, 10:41 AM
QUOTE(karwaidotnet @ Apr 20 2012, 10:33 AM) will the new ipad allow me to sign-in using an existing account? wouldn't that somehow violates some rules? i mean if it's allowed, then i would be allow to purchase one app for ALL my ipad/iphone/ipod devices...  ya it is allowed for long time, i use 1 account for my 2nd gen ipod touch + 1st gen ipad for long time
karwaidotnet
Apr 20 2012, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Apr 20 2012, 10:41 AM) ya it is allowed for long time, i use 1 account for my 2nd gen ipod touch + 1st gen ipad for long time  wow...that is great. i would thought apple employ the same microsoft policy, i.e. one software/app for one PC.
TSAgito666
Apr 20 2012, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(karwaidotnet @ Apr 20 2012, 10:57 AM) wow...that is great. i would thought apple employ the same microsoft policy, i.e. one software/app for one PC. itunes account pretty much like email account.... not like software. as long as your account still have receipt history from apps purchase, that it can redownload again. last time iOS 2 era where got this policy. once you delete the apps then you can't download it again for free.
limhongwoon
Apr 22 2012, 01:36 PM
Is there any apps that able to recover the photo deleted accidentally from the Photo Rolls ?
thunder_cat
Apr 22 2012, 10:28 PM
Hi.. Just wanna ask sifus out here..
Just bought the new ipad on friday and it is my first charge today. Was reading thru some threads and discussion on battery charging. Apparently if we want to have the ipad to be fully charged faster, need to plug in charger then only switch off device.
My question is, if i switch it off rather than just let it be on stanby mode, how do i check that the battery is full? Do i need to switch it on everytime i want to check whether the battery is full?
First ipad, so a bit careful.
terryfu
Apr 22 2012, 11:01 PM
Hi. Can I check what are the drawbacks if I have both an iTunes US account & MY account? I created a US ac earlier and can access the iTunes store. When I switch to MY account (via settings), the iTunes app keep saying problem loading.
Also, When I sync later with my laptop using my MY account will all the songs / videos purchased from US disappear?
Thanks for any helps.
alvincks
Apr 23 2012, 12:07 AM
Friend, How to turn keyboard in English wording from malay?
terryfu
Apr 23 2012, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(alvincks @ Apr 23 2012, 12:07 AM) Friend, How to turn keyboard in English wording from malay? Go to settings, general, Keyboard. Make sure you have English there. When you wanna type something in future, you will see a globe icon on the keyboard. tap it and you will see it change from malay to english. So farnee, in Malay you can see Spais & Kembali (guess you know what that means  )
jhonsonlee
Apr 23 2012, 11:20 AM
I've home button problem 'no respond' still have warranty, where can I claim for warranty I'm staying in Segamat, Johor.
terryfu
Apr 23 2012, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(jhonsonlee @ Apr 23 2012, 11:20 AM) I've home button problem 'no respond' still have warranty, where can I claim for warranty I'm staying in Segamat, Johor. Call their support hotline and ask them to direct you. You can get it from their site : www.apple.com/my
xdsl
Apr 23 2012, 11:50 AM

Panas wei ipad aku... Adeh.... T.T
Added on April 23, 2012, 12:06 pmWoww... Memang panas gila. Surfing from 11:30 till now (100% to 89%) .. My ipad2 masih steady tak panas...
This post has been edited by xdsl: Apr 23 2012, 12:06 PM
william1980
Apr 25 2012, 08:24 AM

Eveytime time i want to download things using my ipad 3 at apps store. They will pop up a message saying that your account is disable. Few days also still can download. Starting from today cannot oready. Got any way i can fix it ar?tq
This post has been edited by william1980: Apr 25 2012, 08:26 AM
Jing-leBelle
Apr 25 2012, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(jhonsonlee @ Apr 23 2012, 11:20 AM) I've home button problem 'no respond' still have warranty, where can I claim for warranty I'm staying in Segamat, Johor. Where you bought this iPad? You can call Apple and arrange for warranty claim. Or maybe, you can claim it directly through the reseller that you bought from, IINM.
kevyeoh
Apr 25 2012, 10:38 PM
after using ipad3...and compare to ipad2.... the retina display...well..if you really scrutinize the screen and try to observe the difference...then you will notice it...but otherwise...if you are viewing a full screen picture....it doesn't really make any significant difference....again...unless you pixel peep...
so in my opinion... if you are looking to upgrade from ipad 2 to ipad 3...i don't think it is really that worth it to upgrade....
an honest opinion from me... maybe to me..the retina display is not really that noticeable... but for others...it is...
TSAgito666
Apr 26 2012, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Apr 25 2012, 10:38 PM) after using ipad3...and compare to ipad2.... the retina display...well..if you really scrutinize the screen and try to observe the difference...then you will notice it...but otherwise...if you are viewing a full screen picture....it doesn't really make any significant difference....again...unless you pixel peep... so in my opinion... if you are looking to upgrade from ipad 2 to ipad 3...i don't think it is really that worth it to upgrade.... an honest opinion from me... maybe to me..the retina display is not really that noticeable... but for others...it is... ya , that was what i observe from iphone 3Gs to 4 lol... it is not so useful compare i use my 24 inches monitor to do some work lol
benny888
Apr 26 2012, 10:43 AM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Apr 25 2012, 10:38 PM) after using ipad3...and compare to ipad2.... the retina display...well..if you really scrutinize the screen and try to observe the difference...then you will notice it...but otherwise...if you are viewing a full screen picture....it doesn't really make any significant difference....again...unless you pixel peep... so in my opinion... if you are looking to upgrade from ipad 2 to ipad 3...i don't think it is really that worth it to upgrade.... an honest opinion from me... maybe to me..the retina display is not really that noticeable... but for others...it is... I fully agree with you on this You really need to look closely to see the difference It is great difference for those who upgrade from the first ipad
arsengal
Apr 29 2012, 08:22 PM

Hello, I have a question here. Does the new iPad need the first 8 hours charging before I can start using it like the iPod Touch?
Eidilfitrix
Apr 29 2012, 08:39 PM
QUOTE(arsengal @ Apr 29 2012, 08:22 PM) Hello, I have a question here. Does the new iPad need the first 8 hours charging before I can start using it like the iPod Touch? Nope
arsengal
Apr 29 2012, 08:42 PM

QUOTE(Eidilfitrix @ Apr 29 2012, 08:39 PM) Nope  So can straight away use it? Okay get it. Thank you bro
Eidilfitrix
Apr 29 2012, 08:47 PM
QUOTE(arsengal @ Apr 29 2012, 08:42 PM) So can straight away use it? Okay get it. Thank you bro  Yeap, can straight away use it, nowadays most mobile electronic devices use Lithium-Ion batteries not like old days where they use Nickel