58 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Apple iPad Discussion Q&A Thread v5, Ipad mini or ipad 4???

TSAgito666
post Sep 30 2011, 03:08 PM, updated 13y ago

11,861 posts

Apple iPad Discussion Thread | V5

http://www.apple.com/ipad/
http://www.apple.com/ipad/gallery/#ad
http://www.apple.com/ipad/specs/

--

FAQ Session:

Q: Is there an official Mac retailers shop selling iPad?
A1: Here is the OFFICIAL RESELLERS' LOCATION.
link: http://www.apple.com/asia/buy/.

Q:does Ipad qualify to be called a Personal Computer for income tax rebate?
[i]A: Yes. Here is one of the result: http://voyager8.blogspot.com/2011/02/apple...n-personal.html (credit goes to Fruitie wub.gif )

--

[GUIDE] New to iPad? Where to begin?
LYN iPad User Guide: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1563492

Sim Cutting
Sim cutting tutorial: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1466267/+2379

--

RULES:

1) NO JAILBREAK DISCUSSION ALLOWED. POST WILL BE DELETED.
2) DO NOT POST UNCONSTRUCTIVE POST. ALL UNCONSTRUCTIVE POST WILL BE DELETED.
3) DO NOT POST OR SPAM ONELINERS.
4) NO SALES POST ALLOWED OR PROMOTING YOUR SALES THREAD.
5) DO NOT POST YOUR BLOG SITE.

--

Previous thread V1: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1283429
Previous thread V2: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1424906
Previous thread V3: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1523129
previous thread V4: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1675670

Ipad User List:
Plesase visit there =)

iPad-Related Accessories Thread
Please visit there =)

This post has been edited by Agito666: Oct 24 2012, 10:26 AM
auhckw
post Sep 30 2011, 07:31 PM

1,008 posts

Congrats on V5 smile.gif

Looking fwd for the upcoming updates on the OS. Ipad2 is my first Apple. Loving it.

This post has been edited by auhckw: Sep 30 2011, 10:05 PM
justamember
post Sep 30 2011, 11:48 PM

660 posts

If you guys would rate below activities, which of these consume more battery power?

1. Gaming
2. Playing movie or
3. Having wifi on and surfing net

Also, I can't seems to load youtube video on ipad..why ah? icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by justamember: Oct 1 2011, 12:25 AM
TSAgito666
post Oct 1 2011, 12:45 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(justamember @ Sep 30 2011, 11:48 PM)
If you guys would rate below activities, which of these consume more battery power?

1. Gaming
2. Playing movie or

Also, I can't seems to load youtube video on ipad..why ah?  icon_question.gif
i think is surfing net is consumer more power... either gaming or that...depend the app's power management and CPU management hmm.gif
auhckw
post Oct 1 2011, 07:52 AM

1,008 posts

In sleep mode do you guys off the wifi + 3g? Is there big difference if leaving it off and on when necessary?
Damonzero
post Oct 1 2011, 08:27 AM

✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪
1,467 posts

QUOTE(justamember @ Sep 30 2011, 11:48 PM)

1. Gaming
2. Playing movie or

Also, I can't seems to load youtube video on ipad..why ah?  icon_question.gif
Those HD graphic games will consume more battery,

If you cant load video on ipad in safari is normal, if you cant load video on ipad's youtube app, there might be a problem with your line.

QUOTE(auhckw @ Oct 1 2011, 07:52 AM)
In sleep mode do you guys off the wifi + 3g? Is there big difference if leaving it off and on when necessary?
At home usually i off my 3G and leave the wifi on, when i'm outside i off my wifi and 3G on.
Jing-leBelle
post Oct 4 2011, 12:09 PM

Very New Member
2,003 posts

TS, for the Official Mac Retailer in the first post, actually Melaka do have Mac City @ Hatten Square. You can update it if you want. I got my iPad 2 there..smile.gif
makaveli
post Oct 4 2011, 03:01 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(Jing-leBelle @ Oct 4 2011, 12:09 PM)
TS, for the Official Mac Retailer in the first post, actually Melaka do have Mac City @ Hatten Square. You can update it if you want. I got my iPad 2 there..smile.gif
Been there before iPad 2 launched.Well arranged shop.
Convenience to get a chat on the specs.
Thus,Ferrari casing for iPad are eye catching...

TSAgito666
post Oct 4 2011, 03:08 PM

11,861 posts

nah, now lazy update, i just put a link there can already whistling.gif
since quite rare got people to visit first post...

and ipad users are not that dump right? rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Oct 4 2011, 03:10 PM
justamember
post Oct 5 2011, 01:31 PM

660 posts

my ipad drains about 5% during standby mode while i sleep..(10 hours sleep) is that normal?

will closing apps in background by pressing the home button twice and exiting all the background application helps to extend the battery life in standby mode? cause all the games that i've been playing are all running in the background.

This post has been edited by justamember: Oct 5 2011, 02:05 PM
ysc
post Oct 5 2011, 04:07 PM

860 posts

OMG OMG OMG

since Siri is 4S only (Siri voice control (iPhone 4S only) - sauce).....

Do you think it will also be on the iPad 2 ?? Since its having same processor but possibly half the amount of RAM

This post has been edited by ysc: Oct 5 2011, 04:07 PM
revolter
post Oct 5 2011, 04:07 PM

92 posts

hi all..

im new to the apple product..
im just buying Ipad 2 wifi + 3g

my prob is I cannot use App Store and iTunes if im connecting with wifi..
I can use the App Store when disable my wifi and just using 3g..
Im using my uni wifi right now.. Not sure if the my uni block of using App Store address..

ysc
post Oct 5 2011, 04:08 PM

860 posts

^ Maybe they did?

Also there's a file size limit on apps that you can download through 3G... i think 20MB?
Jing-leBelle
post Oct 7 2011, 10:27 AM

Very New Member
2,003 posts

QUOTE(makaveli @ Oct 4 2011, 03:01 PM)
Been there before iPad 2 launched.Well arranged shop.
Convenience to get a chat on the specs.
Thus,Ferrari casing for iPad are eye catching...
Well arranged shop at nice location, but the workers there are far behind compare to the real apple employee when i was in europe/Aus.
Last weeks i was there to have a look on 27" iMac. When i was trying out the 27" iMac (Actually their demo is old model), the fella came and asked me, 'Do you know how to to use ar? U got Apple product before onot?' I was like errrr..wtf? Sounds not comfortable.
TSAgito666
post Oct 7 2011, 10:34 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Jing-leBelle @ Oct 7 2011, 10:27 AM)
Well arranged shop at nice location, but the workers there are far behind compare to the real apple employee when i was in europe/Aus.
Last weeks i was there to have a look on 27" iMac. When i was trying out the 27" iMac (Actually their demo is old model), the fella came and asked me, 'Do you know how to to use ar? U got Apple product before onot?' I was like errrr..wtf? Sounds not comfortable.
is like that one gua....

because most of malaysian using microsoft which is not like other country that majority using mac stuff so the employee maybe wan to teach you how to use leh... unsure.gif
kennysik88
post Oct 14 2011, 08:07 AM

372 posts

Lets say I want to send my iPad 1 for warranty so usually how long will it take?
benny888
post Oct 14 2011, 10:29 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Was having some probklem updating my ipad 2 to iOS5 : Error message was :

The iPad could not be updated. This device isn't eligible for the requested build" on OSX.

here was the fix: Need to edit the host file

On finder under the go menu select go to folder and type /etc/ then look for hosts right click to open with text edit and this is what you should see.

##
# Host Database
#
# localhost is used to configure the loopback interface
# when the system is booting. Do not change this entry.
##
127.0.0.1 localhost
255.255.255.255 broadcasthost
::1 localhost
fe80::1%lo0 localhost

Just delete the entry (74.208.10.249 gs.apple.com) this which comes after localhost

if you're having trouble editing the hosts file, make a copy on your desktop then edit and save and replace the one from the /etc/ folder. Or rename original host file and copy the revised host file over

evangelist
post Oct 14 2011, 11:59 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(kennysik88 @ Oct 14 2011, 08:07 AM)
Lets say I want to send my iPad 1 for warranty so usually how long will it take?
Depends on Service Center. If u want faster better go straight to VR TECH.
Eidilfitrix
post Oct 14 2011, 05:56 PM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

What's the difference buying through Apple Online Store and getting it directly at local Apple Resellers?

Will we get the newer production of iPad by buying through online?
benny888
post Oct 14 2011, 07:14 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Eidilfitrix @ Oct 14 2011, 05:56 PM)
What's the difference buying through Apple Online Store and getting it directly at local Apple Resellers?

Will we get the newer production of iPad by buying through online?
If you buy from the local shops, you can ask for some free gifts. Buying online is convenient for those who stay at places that do not have Apple resellers. Delivery is fast. I bought ipad 2 for my friend ( took about 6 days to receive) and recently I bought a MBA 13.3" ( took about 8 days ). I'd think that getting online you will get the newer batches

58 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0475sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:55 AM