58 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

Apple iPad Discussion Q&A Thread v5, Ipad mini or ipad 4???

Eidilfitrix
post Apr 1 2012, 11:23 PM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

QUOTE(honoreric @ Apr 1 2012, 11:07 PM)
Sifu here, anyone know if the Power Support anti glare or crystal clear film for IPad 2 is compatible with the NEW IPad ?

Screen size is the same?
Screen size is the same bro.

If you're buying the new iPad, avoid getting the glare version. Get the ultra crystal clear. If you bought the glare, then there is no purpose of having the retina display iPad.
honoreric
post Apr 2 2012, 01:38 AM

159 posts

thanks for your advice bro Eidilfitrix, I think I will pick up the Power Support Crystal clear film for the new IPad for now.

Anyone know of a better brand for film on the New IPad?
blur_goofy
post Apr 2 2012, 09:02 AM

354 posts

hello,

im thinking about getting and ipad 2 for my mother's bday. what do you guys think about it? good idea? or maybe an android tablet would be a better choice? please advice

p.s: she is not computer savy and im thinking of using the ipad to bring her to IT world..
jcst83
post Apr 2 2012, 09:10 AM

216 posts

Will b abit waste lo if she didn't use much on it... Buying her favorite thing better.... Else u r the 1 who want to use it....tongue.gif....

just my 50cent...tongue.gif

simsim
post Apr 2 2012, 09:12 AM

197 posts

my mom has an ipad...she enjoys the games and using the internet and stuff. but its still difficult lah... cos she isnt tech savvy, but the ios is such a shti OS that its simple for the non tech savvy.

i feel the android is a bit more technical. it would be a huge nightmare just to teach her all the other technical parts.

baretta
post Apr 2 2012, 09:29 AM

1,853 posts

QUOTE(simsim @ Apr 2 2012, 09:12 AM)
my mom has an ipad...she enjoys the games and using the internet and stuff. but its still difficult lah... cos she isnt tech savvy, but the ios is such a shti OS that its simple for the non tech savvy.

i feel the android is a bit more technical. it would be a huge nightmare just to teach her all the other technical parts.
Android is more easier to use.....no need CC, no need itunes, can copy file from any comp...bla...bla...bal
simsim
post Apr 2 2012, 09:33 AM

197 posts

either way they wont know how to do that lah.... so either way we will be the ones responsible for those things no?
HaoYuan
post Apr 2 2012, 09:38 AM

Kai Qi Baby
1,401 posts

i just bought an Ipad for my mom last few day, and she dun like it and dunno how to use at all....she say why not i buy her a laptop. is better
steve88
post Apr 2 2012, 09:45 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(blur_goofy @ Apr 2 2012, 09:02 AM)
hello,

im thinking about getting and ipad 2 for my mother's bday. what do you guys think about it? good idea? or maybe an android tablet would be a better choice? please advice

p.s: she is not computer savy and im thinking of using the ipad to bring her to IT world..
My mom uses the ipad for facebook and also watching dramas through PPS using the HDMI adapter to tv. She enjoys it very much. So it depends on how your mom want to use it.
linkeong
post Apr 2 2012, 12:19 PM

813 posts

Antiglare also got high resolution version that can be used for retina.

I'm buying ozaki
Eclipse80
post Apr 2 2012, 01:15 PM

113 posts

Hi guys. Ill be going to Singapore soon. Those who wants me to get the iPad for them, kindly PM me.
EddyLB
post Apr 2 2012, 03:26 PM

1,864 posts

My aunty is 70+. After she got herself the Ipad, she is now on facebook, facetime, download HK drama etc etc.

Ipad is built for people from 1-100 y/o. Android is too complicated for them biggrin.gif
christcwl9
post Apr 2 2012, 03:33 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

My mum enjoys playing game on my Ipad 2 ^^
The 1 Coward
post Apr 6 2012, 09:22 AM

55 posts

Any users of the new IPad (Wifi only) version having low wifi connectivity problems?!

Source

Just afraid the situation will be like the iPhone2g..
SUSdD_se7en
post Apr 7 2012, 09:57 PM

Ang! Ang! Ang!
887 posts

can anyone suggest any precaution when buying ipad 2, 2nd hand or new, anyway to check the whole ipad? deadpixel, storage, etc.. thx
dororo
post Apr 7 2012, 11:09 PM

88 posts

Hi all sifu here,
I am thinking to get a tablet, most probably is iPad2
I want to use the tablet to check malaysia stock market.
is it possible for iPad 2 to check malaysia stock market?

kulatkia
post Apr 8 2012, 12:10 AM

48 posts

hi all sifu... anyone know new ipad 16G Wifi going to sell wat price in Malaysia? Thx! notworthy.gif
colenz
post Apr 8 2012, 12:44 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(dororo @ Apr 7 2012, 11:09 PM)
Hi all sifu here,
I am thinking to get a tablet, most probably is iPad2
I want to use the tablet to check malaysia stock market.
is it possible for iPad 2 to check malaysia stock market?
There's lots of apps to view the stock market around the world, such as bloomberg and etc... If you are register and trade using itradecimb, they provided ipad platform to view and trade at the same time. nod.gif
Eidilfitrix
post Apr 8 2012, 12:45 AM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

QUOTE(kulatkia @ Apr 8 2012, 12:10 AM)
hi all sifu... anyone know new ipad 16G Wifi going to sell wat price in Malaysia? Thx!  notworthy.gif
The prices are going to be the same as iPad 2 (Before it got slashed).

Or if you can always add the current iPad 2 16GB Wifi price now + RM300. That will be the price. kthxbai

This post has been edited by Eidilfitrix: Apr 8 2012, 12:46 AM
ayam1474
post Apr 8 2012, 12:50 AM

20 posts

ipad 3g cant us whatsapp?

58 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:24 PM