126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold and Platinum Cards V3, AMEX with Visa or MasterCard

hye
post Sep 29 2011, 07:00 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

I believe in giving opportunity for everyone to Own and contribute healthily in the finance thread. I don't fancy threads with short term goals and visions coz they don't contribute much both in terms of content and opportunity for everyone.

Success of this section relies on everyone, I don't think I'm well versed in everything. Just doing my best. But if everyone wants me to consensually start (and none one out there offers), I'm OK to take up that role.

This post has been edited by hye: Sep 29 2011, 07:04 PM
TSGen-X
post Sep 29 2011, 07:05 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Sep 29 2011, 07:00 PM)
I believe in giving opportunity for everyone to own and contribute healthily in the finance thread.

But if everyone wants me to start, I'm OK to do so.
Since you do often book online, yah I fully agree that you start a new topic on this. I definitely can learn from you guys.
snigapoe
post Sep 29 2011, 09:15 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Sep 29 2011, 07:00 PM)
I believe in giving opportunity for everyone to Own and contribute healthily in the finance thread. I don't fancy threads with short term goals and visions coz they don't contribute much both in terms of content and opportunity for everyone.

Success of this section relies on everyone, I don't think I'm well versed in everything. Just doing my best. But if everyone wants me to consensually start (and none one out there offers), I'm OK to take up that role.
i don't mind if you going to open thread as long as it is always updated
winner
post Sep 29 2011, 09:49 PM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Sep 29 2011, 06:20 PM)
why dont you start creating the thread?
I am not able to be online as frequent as you guys. And "hye" being a mod who does online bookings frequently is the best person to create the thread. I look forward to the new thread.
snigapoe
post Sep 29 2011, 10:53 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Sep 29 2011, 09:49 PM)
I am not able to be online as frequent as you guys. And "hye" being a mod who does online bookings frequently is the best person to create the thread. I look forward to the new thread.
then it's decided then hye would be the person to open the thread brows.gif
TSGen-X
post Sep 29 2011, 11:03 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Sep 29 2011, 10:53 PM)
then it's decided then hye would be the person to open the thread brows.gif
most of us seniors here knows winner is always overseas and hye is the one from the start.
erry-
post Sep 29 2011, 11:35 PM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(azam_halim @ Sep 29 2011, 11:32 AM)
online payment = cannot
via phone = can

i renewed my car insurance using motortakaful via phone using my mbb2 amex (5x treatpoints, no cashback since they didnt work on weekends)
yes here we mentioned about online payment coz want to get the cashback, not pay-by-phone smile.gif

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Sep 29 2011, 03:10 PM)
doh.gif  doh.gif , then shud just remove the logo
not to say amex belongs to their group oso - maybank
this is their webmaster job laugh.gif

coldz
post Sep 30 2011, 12:50 AM

29 posts

can i apply the maybankard 2u platinum by prompt other bank credit cards?
if can how much the minimum limit to prompt in order to get maybankard 2u platinum?

thanks in advance smile.gif
snigapoe
post Sep 30 2011, 08:46 AM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(coldz @ Sep 30 2011, 12:50 AM)
can i apply the maybankard 2u platinum by prompt other bank credit cards?
if can how much the minimum limit to prompt in order to get maybankard 2u platinum?

thanks in advance smile.gif
you can try but i heard that we will be require to present up at least 2-3 month pay slip even we already have an existing card
but not sure already implemented not
coolkid23
post Sep 30 2011, 09:03 AM

156 posts

is the AMEX cash back capped at RM50 monthly?
Human Nature
post Sep 30 2011, 09:16 AM

- student of human nature -
26,499 posts

QUOTE(coolkid23 @ Sep 30 2011, 09:03 AM)
is the AMEX cash back capped at RM50 monthly?
yes, please read the first post for further details.
shiroikun
post Sep 30 2011, 09:21 AM

1,168 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Sep 30 2011, 08:46 AM)
you can try but i heard that we will be require to present up at least 2-3 month pay slip even we already have an existing card
but not sure already implemented not
3 of my friends applied this month, income document is not required if you have credit card more than 1 year, they just take down your credit card number and submit at 1U card centre and get the new cards in 2hours

This post has been edited by shiroikun: Sep 30 2011, 09:21 AM
shiroikun
post Sep 30 2011, 09:33 AM

1,168 posts

QUOTE(mlm boss @ Sep 30 2011, 09:25 AM)
nowaday platinum status had downgraded like using a 2006 gold card. not much previlage. felt same like using gold card oni limit higher. visa infinite, visa signature, world master are hard to apply.
Yap, very agree. All Platinum credit cards is easy to apply nowadays except VS, VI, WMC. But I can say that citibank VS having the lowest income requirement and easist to get it, it's only require RM60k p/a while others need 100k, 200k.
psiloveu
post Sep 30 2011, 10:40 AM

795 posts

QUOTE(mlm boss @ Sep 30 2011, 09:25 AM)
nowaday platinum status had downgraded like using a 2006 gold card. not much previlage. felt same like using gold card oni limit higher. visa infinite, visa signature, world master are hard to apply.
I dun mind what type the card is, as long as it can give me most suitable benefits to me is OK.....such as ocbc titanium smile.gif
blurprincess
post Sep 30 2011, 11:08 AM

200 posts

i applied on 18/09/2011, sign up at booth, my monthly salary bank in mbb, without salary slip, using credite card above 1 year, only take down the credit card number and sign 1 declaration letter for salary above 30k per annum.

23/9/2011, received sms said application approve.
27/09/2011, received card.

kinda of fast pun.

better than uxb, i applied on 31/08/2011, application approved, untill now not see the cards yet.

coldz
post Sep 30 2011, 11:34 AM

29 posts

If 10k limit it is possible to apply the maybankard platinum?
TSGen-X
post Sep 30 2011, 12:25 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(shiroikun @ Sep 30 2011, 09:33 AM)
Yap, very agree. All Platinum credit cards is easy to apply nowadays except VS, VI, WMC. But I can say that citibank VS having the lowest income requirement and easist to get it, it's only require RM60k p/a while others need 100k, 200k.
We are kind of going off topic but I would like to comment - what is the point of one earning RM60K-RM100K and transact less that his income getting the Citi Premiles which gives one Airmiles and not points and most probably he won't get any returns for 2 or more years. Having said that, my wife got the PremierMiles just for the airport lounge and hardly transact with it and most probably have to give it up next year when they charge annual fees.
hye
post Sep 30 2011, 01:07 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Sep 30 2011, 12:25 PM)
We are kind of going off topic but I would like to comment - what is the point of one earning RM60K-RM100K and transact less that his income getting the Citi Premiles which gives one Airmiles and not points and most probably he won't get any returns for 2 or more years. Having said that, my wife got the PremierMiles just for the airport lounge and hardly transact with it and most probably have to give it up next year when they charge annual fees.
Well said. Guess a lot of people probably have their own idea (or agenda) what they want or blinded by the marketing people.
You probably understand what you want in your card, go for it and ignore all others which doesn't fit the bill.
coolkid23
post Sep 30 2011, 02:50 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Sep 30 2011, 01:07 PM)
Well said. Guess a lot of people probably have their own idea (or agenda) what they want or blinded by the marketing people.
You probably understand what you want in your card, go for it and ignore all others which doesn't fit the bill.
credit card i think just apply at most 2 will do. (eg: MBB2, OCBC/UOB = AMEX, VISA , MASTERCARD)
economic term says it's just a tool to obtain loan.
loan is your future obligation. Plan well and do not be fooled by creditcard offers, eg cashback, free gifts... u will be suffered!
it will encourage u to spend more and pull u to fall as their debtor and suck your juice!!
that would be a long term pain!! So, dont only look at short term gain.

This post has been edited by coolkid23: Sep 30 2011, 02:52 PM
erry-
post Sep 30 2011, 11:01 PM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(coolkid23 @ Sep 30 2011, 02:50 PM)
economic term says it's just a tool to obtain loan.
loan is your future obligation. Plan well and do not be fooled by creditcard offers, eg cashback, free gifts... u will be suffered!
i never suffered with cashback offers. this 2011 already get more than rm1k cashback already rclxms.gif

the only rules - pay full statement amount. dats all ~

126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:05 AM