Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold and Platinum Cards V3, AMEX with Visa or MasterCard

shiroikun
post Sep 30 2011, 09:21 AM

1,168 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Sep 30 2011, 08:46 AM)
you can try but i heard that we will be require to present up at least 2-3 month pay slip even we already have an existing card
but not sure already implemented not
3 of my friends applied this month, income document is not required if you have credit card more than 1 year, they just take down your credit card number and submit at 1U card centre and get the new cards in 2hours

This post has been edited by shiroikun: Sep 30 2011, 09:21 AM
shiroikun
post Sep 30 2011, 09:33 AM

1,168 posts

QUOTE(mlm boss @ Sep 30 2011, 09:25 AM)
nowaday platinum status had downgraded like using a 2006 gold card. not much previlage. felt same like using gold card oni limit higher. visa infinite, visa signature, world master are hard to apply.
Yap, very agree. All Platinum credit cards is easy to apply nowadays except VS, VI, WMC. But I can say that citibank VS having the lowest income requirement and easist to get it, it's only require RM60k p/a while others need 100k, 200k.
shiroikun
post Oct 2 2011, 08:15 PM

1,168 posts

Mine RM6 this month, most of my spending can't wait until weekend...yikksssss
shiroikun
post Oct 27 2011, 04:48 PM

1,168 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Oct 27 2011, 04:35 PM)
I charged RM0.35 @ DiGi 1Utama to pay outstanding amount.
Hmm, what is the purpose of doing so? 5%rebate? 0.02 cents OR 5x rewards points? 1.5points

I rather pay by cash for 0.35 doh.gif
shiroikun
post Nov 2 2011, 01:40 PM

1,168 posts

mine very less only, 18++ ..... no money to spend, don't dare to swipe
shiroikun
post Dec 6 2011, 03:27 PM

1,168 posts

QUOTE(kwokwah @ Dec 6 2011, 03:23 PM)
SenQ has a current offer for Citibank CC - Samsung Galaxy S2 at RM100 off. The list price for the phone is RM1899. So I charged RM1,000 to the Citibank CC (equivalent 10% disc), used up 100,000 treat points for RM500 and paid the balance RM299 using Amex2 (another RM22 at 7.5%) card. Free gift included a Belkin bumper case and 1+2 years warranty. I think it was a good deal.
Wow, you split a bill into 3 type of payment.... laugh.gif laugh.gif
shiroikun
post Dec 24 2011, 03:58 PM

1,168 posts

QUOTE(desmond_fantasy @ Dec 24 2011, 02:26 PM)
how to get  'complimentary Platinum Parking for Platinum & Premium Cardmembers' in 1Utama for MBB2 cards plat? laugh.gif
I thought you just need to insert your credit card into that machine then the door will be open for you to enter? Anyone can confirm?
shiroikun
post Jan 2 2012, 02:38 AM

1,168 posts

I didn't received SMS too. Most likely they start this notification by batches of customer only...We just need to wait 1 or 2 more days for our turn...
shiroikun
post Jan 2 2012, 10:57 AM

1,168 posts

OH!!! My Monthly cash rebate IN already...RM50 full rebate thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
shiroikun
post Jan 17 2012, 08:45 PM

1,168 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jan 17 2012, 08:41 PM)
I did that too last year  laugh.gif
And now i have all three versions  tongue.gif
I think it was ben83  biggrin.gif
OMG, what is the purpose to get the Platinum to show Caps and no Caps...alamak!!!
shiroikun
post Jan 18 2012, 01:05 AM

1,168 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jan 18 2012, 12:18 AM)
You won't understand unless you a card collector, hahaha
It's tol free, just call  tongue.gif
I'm a part time card collector? Most of the WMC, VI cards, i'm not qualify to have one yet. That makes me a part time cry.gif
shiroikun
post Jan 18 2012, 01:16 AM

1,168 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jan 18 2012, 01:09 AM)
I called around April or May last year to enquire about the new MBB2 AMEX with the word Platinum printed on it and the CS gladly offered a replacement card to me FOC. It's free anyway and so i accepted the offer. As for the current one, there's a sign that it's going to be broken into two soon. So i called and asked for a replacement. Sediakan payung sebelum hujan  tongue.gif
The second time you are getting free too? My citibank card going to break into 2 soon but they are going to charge me for RM50 when I call them to get a replacement, at last I call it off, now still using the half broke card rclxub.gif
shiroikun
post Jan 18 2012, 01:47 AM

1,168 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jan 18 2012, 01:35 AM)
Yes. FOC  tongue.gif    I had to drive to my nominated branch to collect the replacement cards though.
I also requested for replacement card for my Citibank credit card about two weeks ago. This was due to faulty chip and the replacement card was given to me FOC too. This card is my most used credit card after MBB2 AMEX and it was quite troublesome for me as the card was temporarily blocked. I can't even use it online  sad.gif

Anyway, it didn't end there. I called them two days later to ask the CS if he can unblock my card so i can use it online. But he misunderstood what i said and activated the card (they have mailed it out but i haven't received it). He soon found out that i haven't actually received the replacement credit card. So he had no choice but to cancel that account and put in another request for a new credit card with a new number.
Wow, that's really give you a lot of trouble but it's ok to block your card, you are a card collector, you can temporary choose your other collection to use before the new card arrive...hahaha thumbup.gif
shiroikun
post Jan 25 2012, 06:32 PM

1,168 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Jan 25 2012, 06:15 PM)
eh i 1 2 ask y i get my statement it say amex 4X treat points only?
4X is bonus treat point, 1X is under normal treat point , total is 5X lor
shiroikun
post Jan 27 2012, 08:13 AM

1,168 posts

QUOTE(asdzxc @ Jan 26 2012, 09:21 PM)
Does Braun Buffel @ Midvalley accepts AMEX ? looking to purchase a braun buffel wallet
Mid Valley I'm not sure but Sunway Pyramid Braun Buffel accept AMEX
shiroikun
post Feb 14 2012, 09:33 AM

1,168 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Feb 14 2012, 12:48 AM)
The free 10k TP is not an official thing. By invitation only.
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Feb 14 2012, 09:24 AM)
We talking about Maybankard 2 Cards where previously some received invitation for pre-approved MBB 2 Cards that comes with 10K TP. Lately no one has reported they got such invitation.
My maybank2 card is getting from invitation over the phone but NO 10k TP credited to me and it charged the RM50 after I had use the card for 3 months. I guess not everyone getting the 10K TP although it is from invitation

0.0311sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:47 AM