126 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold and Platinum Cards V3, AMEX with Visa or MasterCard

MYstombox
post Feb 22 2012, 11:58 AM

Wired!
2,240 posts

QUOTE(hiansitt @ Feb 22 2012, 11:54 AM)
my case is : the GST posted to my statement d. then i call to waive, they tell me 3 weeks time.

so end up, i pay the RM50 first, but then on next mon, i get rm50 back (into MC account)
Oh, meh, mine tell me I need to accumulate 10k points then only use it to offset GST.

hiansitt
post Feb 22 2012, 12:03 PM

~nobody~
1,358 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Feb 22 2012, 11:58 AM)
Oh, meh, mine tell me I need to accumulate 10k points then only use it to offset GST.
ops, i see your reply wrongly, i mean : if you have 10k, you get the TP to offset the GST, if not, you need use cash lo..
you don't convert your cash to TP then only to offset with GST
Human Nature
post Feb 22 2012, 12:08 PM

- student of human nature -
26,508 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Feb 22 2012, 11:07 AM)
Well, I just received a call from a customer service rep WRT application.

So I asked her to clarify for me if after paying GST will they credit my account with 10k treat points.

She said no.

She then asked if I wanted to proceed on with application, told her to go check before calling me back again.
have you redeem the GST with your treat points before paying rm50?
TSGen-X
post Feb 22 2012, 12:12 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Feb 22 2012, 12:08 PM)
have you redeem the GST with your treat points before paying rm50?
sometimes, in order to avoid late payment/interest charges, we may need to pay the RM50 first even tho we have requested for it to be offset with our Treats Points because they cannot update it fast enough in the system before the next statement is generated.
fruitie
post Feb 22 2012, 12:12 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(firee818 @ Feb 22 2012, 08:50 AM)
I m going to book via Agoda for the Hotels in Singapore at the end of this year, is it also entitle to 6% discount if i use Maybank Mastercard?
I mentioned MasterCard what. tongue.gif

Of course it works that way. I don't think they will credit back to you. smile.gif
I got mine offset last year, they gave me free 10k. biggrin.gif rclxms.gif
This year also can offset already have more than 30k TP as of now. biggrin.gif
My anniversary is in April, let's see, when are they going to charge me.
Human Nature
post Feb 22 2012, 12:14 PM

26,508 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Feb 22 2012, 12:12 PM)
sometimes, in order to avoid late payment/interest charges,  we may need to pay the RM50 first even tho we have requested for it to be offset with our Treats Points because they cannot update it fast enough in the system before the next statement is generated.
Yes, i know but i got a feeling that the poster think that he will get free 10k TP after paying it with cash. Look at his reply:
MYstombox
post Feb 22 2012, 12:14 PM

Wired!
2,240 posts

Well, based on point 18.
18. 10,000 Treats Points to offset RM50 annual GST. Call MBB CS to redeem 10K TP after you have been charged the GST.

This is what I understand from that.

1) Bank charges you GST RM50 on behalf of govt.
2) You pay RM50 in cash when your statement arrives.
3) Once you receive statement, you call the bank and they give you 10,000 treat points into your account.

Is my interpretation wrong?

I don't mean that I already have 10k treat points, then use it to offset GST RM50.

Why bother to call CS to 'redeem' 10k TP if GST has already been charged? If my interpretation is wrong.

This post has been edited by MYstombox: Feb 22 2012, 12:16 PM
Human Nature
post Feb 22 2012, 12:15 PM

26,508 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Feb 22 2012, 12:14 PM)
Well, based on point 18.

This is what I understand from that.

1) Bank charges you GST RM50 on behalf of govt.
2) You pay RM50 in cash when your statement arrives.
3) Once you receive statement, you call the bank and they give you 10,000 treat points into your account.

Is my interpretation wrong?

I don't mean that I already have 10k treat points, then use it to offset GST RM50.
Yes, wrong interpretation. Either you pay by cash, or your your current TP to redeem. No free lunch from maybank. biggrin.gif
MYstombox
post Feb 22 2012, 12:16 PM

Wired!
2,240 posts

Then better edit the first post point 18, because its misleading.

Why bother to call to 'redeem' anything if already paid.
Human Nature
post Feb 22 2012, 12:18 PM

26,508 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 22 2012, 12:12 PM)
Of course it works that way. I don't think they will credit back to you. smile.gif
While I know you get the 10k TP free when you get this card, it is only on a special case only, and majority will not get them free. Without knowing heads or tail, new users/posters might misinterpret and think they are eligible for free TPs too smile.gif
ronnie
post Feb 22 2012, 12:34 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Feb 22 2012, 12:16 PM)
Then better edit the first post point 18, because its misleading.

Why bother to call to 'redeem' anything if already paid.
Point 18 is quite clear.... I don't see it to misled others.
snigapoe
post Feb 22 2012, 12:39 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 22 2012, 12:12 PM)
but mine i pay the RM 50 first
then later i only use 10K TP on different month to get back the fees i paid
suprisingly they did credited back RM 50 instaead of TP
fruitie
post Feb 22 2012, 01:17 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Feb 22 2012, 12:39 PM)
but mine i pay the RM 50 first
then later i only use 10K TP on different month to get back the fees i paid
suprisingly they did credited back RM 50 instaead of TP
When you paid your RM 50.00, did you already have 10k TP in your account?
snigapoe
post Feb 22 2012, 01:37 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 22 2012, 01:17 PM)
When you paid your RM 50.00, did you already have 10k TP in your account?
nope
during that time not enough TP to claim
cempedaklife
post Feb 22 2012, 03:56 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Feb 22 2012, 12:34 PM)
Point 18 is quite clear.... I don't see it to misled others.
i agrees with ronnie..that's the most "common" scenario...and point 18 is not misleading.

as for what other forummers might said, perhaps those are special scenario....

Added on February 22, 2012, 3:58 pm
QUOTE(ronnie @ Feb 22 2012, 09:45 AM)
AGODA-MAYBANK LIMITED OFFER:
10% discount off for bookings to Singapore and Malaysia only (excluding Tax & Service charges) from 1 January – 31 January 2012
6% discount off the Total Booking Value (exclusive Tax & Service charges) Valid for bookings from 1 January 2012 until 31 December 2012
where to see this?

coz i'm going krabi soon.....most likely book hotel through agoda.
wanna see what's the t&c

oh...got it..

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p.../PRO-Promotions

This post has been edited by cempedaklife: Feb 22 2012, 04:01 PM
hye
post Feb 22 2012, 04:23 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Feb 22 2012, 03:56 PM)
coz i'm going krabi soon.....most likely book hotel through agoda.
wanna see what's the t&c
You'll see the discount appearing once you have keyed in you MBB credit card number during checkout and the amount is calculated automatically. Prior to that the discount is nowhere to be found. Enjoy your trip!
cempedaklife
post Feb 22 2012, 04:35 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Feb 22 2012, 04:23 PM)
You'll see the discount appearing once you have keyed in you MBB credit card number during checkout and the amount is calculated automatically. Prior to that the discount is nowhere to be found. Enjoy your trip!
wow...thanks...have u tried that?

btw, i'm wondering whether it will be the same if i book through www.agoda.com, instead of www.agoda.com.my.

for .my, it's in malay, and i dunno how to change it to english and its......pretty annoying blink.gif
fruitie
post Feb 22 2012, 05:03 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Feb 22 2012, 04:35 PM)
wow...thanks...have u tried that?

btw, i'm wondering whether it will be the same if i book through www.agoda.com, instead of www.agoda.com.my.

for .my, it's in malay, and i dunno how to change it to english and its......pretty annoying  blink.gif
You can change the language from top. I changed mine to English and currency to MYR. Else, if link from Maybank site, it is in BM and in USD. smile.gif
Yes, once you check out and put in Maybank's card info, you will automatically see discounted rate. smile.gif
kurogane
post Feb 22 2012, 06:32 PM

508 posts

Hi all. New user of Maybank2card here.

I was offered the card on 1st Feb for free and collected the card on 15th Feb. Currently I am a little confused with the statement and payment due date in my MB2U account which states my statement date is 03 Feb 2012 and payment due date is 23 Feb 2012.

So if I made transacations after the 15th when I receive my card, based on my understanding, it should only be reflected in the next statement (I assume is 03 March 2012 out) and I can safely miss the 23 Feb 2012 due date for all my current transactions without any interest charge, is that correct?
Human Nature
post Feb 22 2012, 06:56 PM

26,508 posts

QUOTE(kurogane @ Feb 22 2012, 06:32 PM)
Hi all. New user of Maybank2card here.

I was offered the card on 1st Feb for free and collected the card on 15th Feb. Currently I am a little confused with the statement and payment due date in my MB2U account which states my statement date is 03 Feb 2012 and payment due date is 23 Feb 2012.

So if I made transacations after the 15th when I receive my card, based on my understanding, it should only be reflected in the next statement (I assume is 03 March 2012 out) and I can safely miss the 23 Feb 2012 due date for all my current transactions without any interest charge, is that correct?
Yes, correct. Your transactions after 3rd Feb will only be reflected in the march statement. Is there any outstanding amount for the current Feb statement?

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Feb 22 2012, 06:57 PM

126 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0192sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:00 AM