Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold and Platinum Cards V3, AMEX with Visa or MasterCard

MYstombox
post Feb 10 2012, 06:45 PM

Wired!
2,240 posts

Required Documents - Please include the following with your application form:

* Copy of NRIC (both sides) or Passport, including that of supplementary applicant's
* Latest BE form with official tax receipt
* Latest 2 months' salary slips
* Latest 3 months' savings account activity/current account statements

I have all the documents except 2.
This is my first year working back in Malaysia, I haven't yet filed for income tax. What do I need to provide in lieu of the BE form and tax receipt?
MYstombox
post Feb 10 2012, 09:06 PM

Wired!
2,240 posts

Oh yeah, i have an account with MBB, do I still need to provide the 3 months statement? Because they haven't sent me any statement for a while.
MYstombox
post Feb 18 2012, 10:31 PM

Wired!
2,240 posts

18. 10,000 Treats Points to offset RM50 annual GST. Call MBB CS to redeem 10K TP after you have been charged the GST.

Is this still valid? Thanks.
MYstombox
post Feb 18 2012, 10:36 PM

Wired!
2,240 posts

Well, just asking, you never know what the CS staff are capable of. Been telling me crap for a while now whenever I talk to them on the phone. lol
MYstombox
post Feb 19 2012, 12:03 AM

Wired!
2,240 posts

Not regarding CC, but other banking services.
MYstombox
post Feb 20 2012, 09:57 PM

Wired!
2,240 posts

I called the CC hotline, want to apply for the card.
Was told today a marketing person would call me back, no one called. sad.gif
MYstombox
post Feb 22 2012, 11:07 AM

Wired!
2,240 posts

Well, I just received a call from a customer service rep WRT application.

So I asked her to clarify for me if after paying GST will they credit my account with 10k treat points.

She said no.

She then asked if I wanted to proceed on with application, told her to go check before calling me back again.
MYstombox
post Feb 22 2012, 11:58 AM

Wired!
2,240 posts

QUOTE(hiansitt @ Feb 22 2012, 11:54 AM)
my case is : the GST posted to my statement d. then i call to waive, they tell me 3 weeks time.

so end up, i pay the RM50 first, but then on next mon, i get rm50 back (into MC account)
Oh, meh, mine tell me I need to accumulate 10k points then only use it to offset GST.

MYstombox
post Feb 22 2012, 12:14 PM

Wired!
2,240 posts

Well, based on point 18.
18. 10,000 Treats Points to offset RM50 annual GST. Call MBB CS to redeem 10K TP after you have been charged the GST.

This is what I understand from that.

1) Bank charges you GST RM50 on behalf of govt.
2) You pay RM50 in cash when your statement arrives.
3) Once you receive statement, you call the bank and they give you 10,000 treat points into your account.

Is my interpretation wrong?

I don't mean that I already have 10k treat points, then use it to offset GST RM50.

Why bother to call CS to 'redeem' 10k TP if GST has already been charged? If my interpretation is wrong.

This post has been edited by MYstombox: Feb 22 2012, 12:16 PM
MYstombox
post Feb 22 2012, 12:16 PM

Wired!
2,240 posts

Then better edit the first post point 18, because its misleading.

Why bother to call to 'redeem' anything if already paid.
MYstombox
post Feb 24 2012, 08:54 AM

Wired!
2,240 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Feb 24 2012, 08:33 AM)
I dont think LHDN would care who or what method use to pay, but as long u have the shop receipt then ok already..
You will receive 2 receipts when you swipe the card and sign.

The signed one your sister keeps.

The one with the product info from the shop's cash register, you keep for warranty.

The one for income tax dept is the one with product info.
MYstombox
post Feb 24 2012, 10:32 AM

Wired!
2,240 posts

QUOTE(miliardo83 @ Feb 24 2012, 10:30 AM)
How about the owner is not with me? And i remember this card is send by pos and the owner never goto apply it, so how to sign the correct signature on the receipt?
Then its illegal to use if the owner never acknowledge and not with you.
It's a criminal offense.
MYstombox
post Feb 24 2012, 02:23 PM

Wired!
2,240 posts

How long have you been working?
MYstombox
post Feb 24 2012, 02:35 PM

Wired!
2,240 posts

dude you work 3 years and never pay tax before?

MYstombox
post Feb 24 2012, 02:49 PM

Wired!
2,240 posts

You still need an income tax form.
If you paid the PCB, means you will have an income tax form ma.

The PCB is pretty much a prepaid tax.
At the end of the year, if your PCB covers all your tax, means you don't need to add on.

Else if you do your tax returns, you may get some money back.

So since you said PCB got pay, means you've paid your taxes.

0.0232sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:13 PM