Debit Card V3

ryan18
post Dec 26 2011, 09:43 PM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(suadrif @ Dec 21 2011, 08:28 PM)
my question:

1. why i didnt see cimb debit mastercard on the first page?

2. i recently got cimb debit and maybank debit. but CIMB offers rebate 1% for petrol. how do i enjoy this benefit?

3. actually this suppose to be my first question, how do i activate my cimb debit card?? tongue.gif
q3 Here's how: on ATM's main page > Others > ATM/Debit card related > Debit Card > Set debiting account > Key-in IC > Success
edwardc
post Dec 26 2011, 09:52 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(yiyibrowers @ Dec 25 2011, 10:51 PM)
I just found the info... It stated as long as HLB debit card (Visa/ Mastercard) also entitle for it. The 8% usage is valid for RM50 and above per receipt and the cash back are capped at RM 4 per receipt and RM12 per campaign. HLB only allocate RM 12, 000 for the whole campaign....

The link the info http://www.hlb.com.my/promo/pfs/dep_balik_.../tc.jsp?s=promo
Thanks for the info bro!

But Cheeeee... + chiuuuu... To HLB

This post has been edited by edwardc: Dec 26 2011, 09:53 PM
alexwsk
post Dec 26 2011, 10:27 PM

4,090 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Dec 26 2011, 05:43 PM)
For US issued debit card with overdraft facility, yes. The bank will. However, for all debit card issued by banks outside of US, you can can use the amount up to your available balance in your account.
but normally there's a overdraft charge sweat.gif
MilesAndMore
post Dec 26 2011, 10:57 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Dec 26 2011, 10:27 PM)
but normally there's a overdraft charge&nbsp; sweat.gif
Indeed there is and CHASE for example, is charging US$35 each time it occurs, even if your account is overdrawn by just a few cents sweat.gif

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Dec 26 2011, 10:58 PM
cend
post Dec 27 2011, 05:00 PM

116 posts

Hello, I wanted to get a debit card, beacause I want to use it solely for online purchase (paypal, steam, etc.). From what I hear from all other people, they recommend Public Bank Debit Card? But there's a catch. I just finished SPM, so am I qualified to register one?

ps: next year i'm 18. but if according to my birthday, i'm still 17. so how?
MilesAndMore
post Dec 27 2011, 05:09 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(cend @ Dec 27 2011, 05:00 PM)
Hello, I wanted to get a debit card, beacause I want to use it solely for online purchase (paypal, steam, etc.). From what I hear from all other people, they recommend Public Bank Debit Card? But there's a catch. I just finished SPM, so am I qualified to register one?

ps: next year i'm 18. but if according to my birthday, i'm still 17. so how?
You only need to be 12 to qualify for a Public Bank debit card. However, you are still considered a minor as you are under 18 but no worries, just get either of your folks to sign the consent form will do.

cend
post Dec 27 2011, 05:12 PM

116 posts

1.CIMB debit card can be used for online transactions (paypal, steam, etc.)?

2.If I already have cimb account, can't I just get the card or open new account?

3.Minimum age to qualify for the card?

thanks for any replies
MilesAndMore
post Dec 27 2011, 09:32 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(cend @ Dec 27 2011, 05:12 PM)
1.CIMB debit card can be used for online transactions (paypal, steam, etc.)?
CIMB debit MasterCard linked to your savings/current account ? No. It can't be used for any online transaction at all.

2.If I already have cimb account, can't I just get the card or open new account?
Bring your current ATM card and tell the customer service officer you want to convert your ATM card to the new CIMB debit MasterCard.

3.Minimum age to qualify for the card?

thanks for any replies
12-year-old.

sohakyee
post Dec 29 2011, 05:21 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(yiyibrowers @ Dec 25 2011, 10:51 PM)
I just found the info... It stated as long as HLB debit card (Visa/ Mastercard) also entitle for it. The 8% usage is valid for RM50 and above per receipt and the cash back are capped at RM 4 per receipt and RM12 per campaign. HLB only allocate RM 12, 000 for the whole campaign....

The link the info http://www.hlb.com.my/promo/pfs/dep_balik_.../tc.jsp?s=promo
Gosh, you able to find the info.. thanks
seems like there is just too many T&C there
bingozero
post Dec 29 2011, 08:33 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

CNY design Heong Leong Bank Hello Kitty Debit Card.
Photo from Facebook
yyweiwei
post Dec 30 2011, 09:46 PM

someone help me plz~
im using debit card,why my current balance is negative?
izit i have to pay the money?

This post has been edited by yyweiwei: Dec 30 2011, 09:51 PM
Gen-X
post Dec 30 2011, 09:56 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(yyweiwei @ Dec 30 2011, 09:46 PM)
someone help me plz~
im using debit card,why my current balance is negative?
izit i have to pay the money?

yours debit or credit?

You overpaid?

Simple lah, just call Customer Service when you in doubt and get immediate correct answers.
yyweiwei
post Dec 30 2011, 09:59 PM

im using debit card~
i didnt pay for anything oso~

Added on December 30, 2011, 9:59 pm
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Dec 30 2011, 09:56 PM)
yours debit or credit?

You overpaid?

Simple lah, just call Customer Service when you in doubt and get immediate correct answers.
im using debit card~
i didnt pay for anything oso~

This post has been edited by yyweiwei: Dec 30 2011, 09:59 PM
khairilyazit
post Dec 30 2011, 10:24 PM

406 posts

CIMB Debit MasterCard

SUSbudakdegilz
post Dec 31 2011, 06:42 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(khairilyazit @ Dec 30 2011, 10:24 PM)
CIMB Debit MasterCard

this is the new one right??
have you tried it for online purchase??or perhaps link it to paypal acc??
i'm very curious as i'm also like to apply it but a lot of people said that cimb debit card can't be use for online transaction..mainly oversea hmm.gif
khairilyazit
post Jan 1 2012, 12:17 AM

406 posts

yup...

at first they took out a plain, beautiful card.. clean design, only the cimb islamic logo n chip on the front..
made my deposit, then suddenly, they took out a diff card..

havent tried it yet.. lol
no money in the account..
later i try i tell...
MilesAndMore
post Jan 1 2012, 12:13 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(khairilyazit @ Dec 30 2011, 10:24 PM)
CIMB Debit MasterCard

I have this debit card too. Terrible rewards program and can't be used online. A subpar products compared to its rival banks that also offer debit card.

QUOTE(budakdegilz @ Dec 31 2011, 06:42 PM)
this is the new one right??
have you tried it for online purchase??or perhaps link it to paypal acc??
i'm very curious as i'm also like to apply it but a lot of people said that cimb debit card can't be use for online transaction..mainly oversea hmm.gif
This new CIMB debit MasterCard cannot be used for any online transaction.

ryan18
post Jan 1 2012, 02:45 PM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jan 1 2012, 12:13 PM)
I have this debit card too. Terrible rewards program and can't be used online. A subpar products compared to its rival banks that also offer debit card.
This new CIMB debit MasterCard cannot be used for any online transaction.
this is what the reply i got from CIMB Assists twitter:Hi! Apologies as the debit card is not equipped for online transactions just yet.
so I guess it will be in the future.but I am using Public Bank Day2Day, can use for iTunes App purchase,also Paypal & also other online transactions

Added on January 1, 2012, 2:48 pmseems that some cashier in some shops/restaurants still press on their card terminal instead of credit card, E-Debit for debit card payment.and so have to keyin PIN number. there goes all the rebate & points

This post has been edited by ryan18: Jan 1 2012, 02:48 PM
MilesAndMore
post Jan 1 2012, 02:52 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(ryan18 @ Jan 1 2012, 02:45 PM)
seems that some cashier in some shops/restaurants still press on their card terminal instead of credit card, E-Debit for debit card payment.and so have to keyin PIN number. there goes all the rebate & points
Next time just tell them to process it as credit card.

ryan18
post Jan 2 2012, 12:02 AM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jan 1 2012, 02:52 PM)
Next time just tell them to process it as credit card.
i think some cashiers are told by their supervisor or manager to process it that way.but once in a shop i told the cashier to process it as creditcard since she wasnt so sure

426 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0348sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:17 AM