Debit Card V3

MilesAndMore
post Jun 1 2013, 09:19 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(sonicstream @ Jun 1 2013, 09:02 PM)
I have a debit card for atm usage and I wanted to use the card as the payment method on Amazon. However Amazon kept on pestering me for the cardholder's name which did not written on the card itself.

Any help??
Put your name as registered with Maybank for your bank account.
MilesAndMore
post Jul 2 2013, 01:50 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(adam09 @ Jun 29 2013, 07:09 PM)
rhb debit card annual fees rm20??? most expensive among all banks
Request for this one below:

http://www.rhb.com.my/cards/debit-card/db_rhb_main.html

And the annual fee is only RM8 but there is no cash back reward.
MilesAndMore
post Jul 2 2013, 10:37 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(foxxy @ Jul 2 2013, 06:33 AM)
Wow, is that a new card that they just recently launched ? I've never come across this card before. No date written on the webpage as well. Anyway Thanks for that, MilesAndMore.  rclxm9.gif
This card was introduced a few months ago. Yup. No problem! smile.gif

MilesAndMore
post Jul 15 2013, 05:18 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Alvin89 @ Jul 13 2013, 08:16 PM)
Fyi, HSBC launched their debit card recently, not much advertisement about it so most of the existing account holder will know about it only when they receive the new card via post.

a good card for HSBC smart privileges offer if u don't want to use their credit card and still enjoy most of the merchant offer with HSBC.
I had no idea about this at all! Any picture of it yet ?

MilesAndMore
post Jul 15 2013, 11:07 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Alvin89 @ Jul 15 2013, 06:39 PM)
They have not officially launch it. But if u go open account now u will get the debit card, no picture at website also leh..im using advance account so mine is red in color. Normal account is white color 1.
Okay. Currently i have two accounts tagged to a single ATM card. Will ask them to separate it into two cards tomorrow if i have time biggrin.gif
MilesAndMore
post Jul 22 2013, 09:54 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Jul 22 2013, 08:00 PM)
QUOTE(h1k0k1 @ Jul 22 2013, 07:13 PM)

Hi, I have a quick question. If my Maybank debit card is linked with more than one account, for example a regular savings account and M2U saver account, which account will be deducted in a transaction?
Either One on Your Choice... smile.gif
I believe it will be automatically deducted from your regular savings account, the one that you initially got the debit card with.

MilesAndMore
post Jul 25 2013, 04:17 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(engtat @ Jul 25 2013, 12:23 PM)
Due to some transaction needs, just open a Public Bank Basic Saving Account, and requested to have (blue) ATM Bankcard, but the officier said no more, and force me to take Debit card.

Is not about I cannot afford the RM8/year, I just need to check where there is transaction (someone bank-in) online, and can they just force me to take the debit card?
It seems Public Bank have indeed phased out the old red or blue ATM card, meaning no longer issuing new one now. However, if that really is the case and they only issue Day2Day VISA debit card now, they still shouldn't charge you for the card.

Anyway, why don't you send them an email via their website and see how is their response from the HQ ?

MilesAndMore
post Sep 17 2013, 03:54 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Sep 17 2013, 01:14 PM)
Btw, I also got my Maybank Debit Card. And my Maybank card gonna to expired around next year soon. If let say want to replace new Maybank debit card, is it possible can request change to Maybank Manchester Debit card. (Coz that card appearance seems like very nice~ drool.gif ) Currently my maybank debit card is normal one.. Tat is Visa one, most of people using tat kind of card.. (I think u know it guaa~~ hmm.gif )

So in simple word, Is it possible can request change from Maybank normal Debit Card (Visa one) to Maybank Manchester Debit card without any charges and without terminate my saving account? rolleyes.gif
It shouldn't be a problem. Gotta see if the branch still have that Maybank MU VISA debit card in stock though.

MilesAndMore
post Sep 17 2013, 08:42 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(edwardccg @ Sep 17 2013, 04:38 PM)
The disclosure page already updated, it will be rm15 for annual fee  sad.gif

[attachmentid=3633526]

[attachmentid=3633527]
One can cancel this card and request for the old MEPS ATM card. The annual fee is still RM8. I will do that next year before the annual fee is due tongue.gif

MilesAndMore
post Sep 18 2013, 05:55 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(aryastreet @ Sep 18 2013, 04:34 PM)
Hello all, Sorry if this has been asked before, but which bank's debit card can be used online and with purchase limit of more than MYR 5000? It seems from older posts, banks have flip flopped and change their policies. Thanks
Public Bank Day2Day VISA debit card
Maybank MasterCard Platinum Debit

However, it's been reported that the Maybank MasterCard Platinum can't be used at some websites. So the safest choice would be PBB D2D VISA debit card.

MilesAndMore
post Oct 1 2013, 03:00 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(SmokerBamboo @ Oct 1 2013, 02:53 PM)
I doubt you can do that bro. I emailed CIMB and this is the reply:
I got the reply that we can change to the old ATM card through CIMBClicks secured message. Anyway, will try next year and see how it goes. If they really no longer issue the normal ATM card then i will just close my account. I rarely use CIMB Bank nowadays anyway. I do however wonder, how about the ATM card/debit card for Basic Savings Account 2... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Oct 1 2013, 03:01 PM
MilesAndMore
post Oct 3 2013, 08:22 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(ryan18 @ Oct 3 2013, 04:52 PM)
just ranting around:what is so special about CIMB Debit card that they can charge $15 instead of $12 that other banks charge? other banks also have their merchant discount and privileges,the verified by visa/mastercard securecode thing,even cashback. cimb debit card dont have any cashback,only the measly rewards point system

anyway will still use cimb.let see if other banks will follow suit and up debit card fee to $15.or will cimb u-turn its decision and go back to $12
or mastercard international increase the fees charged to cimb? hmm.gif thats y annual fees increase
When Public Bank first introduced the Day2Day VISA debit card, the annual fee was RM12/pa. However, they revised the annual fee to RM8/pa a year later when they started to market the PBB D2D VISA debit card more aggressively.

When it comes to unreasonable debit card annual fee, RHB Bank is the obvious winner. When RHB Bank first came out with their first debit MasterCard a few years ago, the annual fee was RM20/pa. After a while they reduced it to RM15/pa. But then they had a change of mind just a few months later and changed it back to RM20/pa. Anyhow, RHB Bank came out with yet another new debit card again last year named simply as RHB Debit Card (sky blue color) and the annual fee is only RM8/pa. This particular debit card however, doesn't have cash back feature or reward point system. But the good thing about this RHB Debit Card is that you still get to enjoy all the RHB Friday Specials offer thumbup.gif

Not sure if CIMB Bank will reconsider to lower their debit MasterCard annual fee but i wouldn't hold my breath.

MilesAndMore
post Oct 14 2013, 11:05 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Mr Gray @ Oct 12 2013, 07:27 PM)
I have one question.

Is it possible to terminate debit cards and still maintain the account? I plan to use scb just one debit card. No annual fee and free withdrawal at all meps atms
For most types of savings account, yes. It is possible.

QUOTE(mikimiaw @ Oct 14 2013, 05:02 PM)
can PB Day2Day Debit card do installment??
No.

MilesAndMore
post Oct 20 2013, 09:50 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(mylo30 @ Oct 20 2013, 03:43 PM)
Hey Lyners,

I've just applied my very fist debit card - PBB debit card.

Use my debit card for Tesco groccery shopping. I noticed there's RM1 difference on the hold amount and my total purchase. That RM1 extra, is that a service fee for using my debit card at Tesco?
Erm... no. I don't think so. Do you still have the approval slip copy that you got from Tesco ? You should see if the amount in that approval slip is the same and if it is not, then you should dispute it.
MilesAndMore
post Oct 21 2013, 03:47 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Oct 21 2013, 12:46 PM)
Is MSOS something that I need to apply for when I get my Maybank Visa Debit card?

I have logged into my M2U site...but I can't find MSOS activation there.

The instruction in this site is not valid anymore  cry.gif I can't find "Maybankard Secure Online Shopping Registration".

Please help. Thanks in advance.

Here says MSOS doesn't exist anymore?
You do not have to manually register for this service anymore. You only have to double confirm with the CS that they have registered your cellphone number for online purchase and that's all.

MilesAndMore
post Nov 5 2013, 01:11 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(mylo30 @ Nov 5 2013, 12:21 PM)
Hi Lyners,

I've just recently applied my first debit card and did some transaction for groccery purchase. When I checked the my online account, I noticed there's a cash rebate worth RM0.99 added to my account.

What is cash rebate? And does anyone know the calculation for cash rebate?

Attached print screen.

Thank you for looking.
It is 0.8% cash back for grocery shopping.

MilesAndMore
post Apr 18 2014, 10:06 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Apr 18 2014, 06:27 PM)
Is it still available stock for Maybank Manchester United Visa Debit?

The card appearance look pretty. But ask my nearest Maybank around there currently out of stock. cry.gif

Anybody know this Maybank Manchester Debit card still available in the market?  blink.gif
Yeah. It is still available. As a matter of fact, i just got mine changed from the Superman VISA debit to MU VISA debit yesterday afternoon tongue.gif I got the Superman VISA debit card before CNY and back then, Superman VISA debit card was the only one they had. But when i went there yesterday, they only had the MU VISA debit card.
MilesAndMore
post Apr 18 2014, 10:48 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(nickcct @ Apr 18 2014, 10:15 PM)
It does charge for RM10 for the card change right?
RM12, not RM10.
MilesAndMore
post Apr 23 2014, 03:01 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(besiegetank @ Apr 19 2014, 12:19 AM)
What are the differences? I know MU visa debit can get 5x tp when MU won the match during the day  rclxms.gif
I have not gone through the benefits that come from these two cards yet. I personally like this MU VISA debit card as there is no Maybank logo on the front laugh.gif (PS: i am no football fan, so i am okay with any football club)

By the way, the Superman VISA debit card is very nice too.

MilesAndMore
post Apr 23 2014, 03:02 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Apr 23 2014, 12:05 PM)
hi guys, i have an issue with CIMB.

last 2 weeks i attempt to purchase San Francisco coffee with my CIMB Debit Mastercard but the cashier said that the payment cannot be proceeded because of card problem (which i dont think thats the problem because i can withdraw cash via ATM after that) so i settled it by cash. the day after tomorrow, i checked my account via CIMB clicks, and a total amount of RM15.90 was hold for no reason. blink.gif

should i call CIMB to cancel it or else? hmm.gif
You don't have to call CIMB. CIMB will release the money in the next few days (up to 30 days). But from my experience, they will release the fund back to your account in 5-10 banking days.

13 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:40 AM