Debit Card V3
BlackG
Dec 2 2011, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(limhongwoon @ Nov 23 2011, 12:19 AM) Possible to use the CIMB Debit Master Card to verify Paypal ? Anyone tried it ? i got error trying to add cimb debit card to my paypal... anyone succeed?  UPDATE: just check with cimb. at the moment their debit card can't support online transaction!!! This post has been edited by BlackG: Dec 2 2011, 03:19 PM
ooorait
Dec 2 2011, 05:30 PM
hi just wanna ask something.. does maybankard visa debit got treat points? if got, how do i check the points?
alexwsk
Dec 2 2011, 07:30 PM
QUOTE(ooorait @ Dec 2 2011, 05:30 PM) hi just wanna ask something.. does maybankard visa debit got treat points? if got, how do i check the points? yes, RM3 = 1 point check at maybank2u > accounts and banking > reward points > treat points
neokohai
Dec 3 2011, 01:29 AM
recently i hav problem using PB ESSO Debit Card wit paypal, anyone encounter similar problem?
B.S.O.D
Dec 5 2011, 05:35 PM
Guys. Any one of you is using CIMB e.Mastercard for itunes/iphone app purchasing?? i tried to create an apple ID with my e.mastercard but it doesnt accept the card. i can use the card in other places without any problem such as Paypal. and i cant create apple id without adding a card detail so im stuck.  so how?
speedoom
Dec 6 2011, 09:21 AM
hi just want to share my exp using maybank visa debit...the cherry one.
been using it online to purchase from ryanair,easyjet,sas,norwegian, rooms, hotels, skype etc store purchase in various countries, withdraw money from foreign atm
with no problem at all. hassle free. n nice forex rate too when withdraw from atm. handy to have when travel.
yiyibrowers
Dec 6 2011, 03:06 PM
Have anyone tried used Maybankard Cherry Visa to purchase air ticket from Cathay Pacific, Eva Air, SIA? They say don't accept the debit card...
speedoom
Dec 6 2011, 09:06 PM
QUOTE(yiyibrowers @ Dec 6 2011, 03:06 PM) Have anyone tried used Maybankard Cherry Visa to purchase air ticket from Cathay Pacific, Eva Air, SIA? They say don't accept the debit card... just try using it as a visa card. should be no problem.
MilesAndMore
Dec 6 2011, 11:34 PM
QUOTE(yiyibrowers @ Dec 6 2011, 03:06 PM) Have anyone tried used Maybankard Cherry Visa to purchase air ticket from Cathay Pacific, Eva Air, SIA? They say don't accept the debit card... I've used PBB VISA Electron to buy two SIA flight tickets a while back. Do note that SIA requires you to produce the debit/credit card you used to pay for your plane ticket online.
What Is This I Don't Even
Dec 7 2011, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(erry- @ Oct 25 2011, 11:37 AM) then, u might consider airasia/tune big card.  1. its free to reload/topup the card using cimbclicks. 2. annual fee is rm5 only, or free if use 6x/year. 3. at least u can earn biggies (points). but withdraw fee is rm6  so just topup the card for use, not for withdraw ~ oh there's also a joining fee of rm10. Added on October 25, 2011, 11:40 ambtw u can only earn biggies on participate merchants - http://www.tune2big.com/my/en/merchantsbty.htmlthis card seems intredasting wanna know, can this card be used for online transaction? (eg: purchasing apps from android market)
MilesAndMore
Dec 7 2011, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(What Is This I Don't Even @ Dec 7 2011, 10:21 AM) this card seems intredasting wanna know, can this card be used for online transaction? (eg: purchasing apps from android market) No. It's not. It's probably one of the worst debit card in Malaysia.
Dec 7 2011, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Dec 7 2011, 10:49 AM) No. It's not. It's probably one of the worst debit card in Malaysia. haha i see the reason i asked about this card is bcoz i only have a cimb saving acc..so there's no charge if i want to topup the card via cimbclicks actually before this i planned to get a cimb debit card, but after reading few replies here complaining about the card unable to do online transaction, so im abit worried to apply so which debit card do u recommend which is good for buying stuffs online?
MilesAndMore
Dec 7 2011, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(What Is This I Don't Even @ Dec 7 2011, 11:29 AM) so which debit card do u recommend which is good for buying stuffs online? Public Bank ESSO VISA debit card. It doesn't have annual fee, no need to open a separate account and it comes with 0.5% cash back (1% for ESSO petrol) which is probably among the best of all debit cards available in Malaysia. Top-up can be done via any PBB cash deposit machines or over the counter. You can initiate an online funds transfer too if you have a PBB savings or current account. This debit card also comes with a monthly statement so you can easily keep track of your past spending. And yes, you can sign up for PBB online banking too for this debit card.
polarzbearz
Dec 7 2011, 10:11 PM
Just upgraded my CIMB Air Asia Savers Account's ATM card to their new Debit MasterCard... and only I realise it can't be used for online (credit-card) transactions  Have to go for second trip and apply for CIMB Debit eMaster Card  . I wonder why can't they just include the online-part in the Debit Card
siongkoon
Dec 8 2011, 07:46 PM
hi there, just wanna ask. my friend public bank debit card, yesterday after bought a few apps from the android market, now it can't be use in atm machine. it show unauthorized card at other bank atm and transaction cancel at pb atm machine. what's the problem huh?
Dec 8 2011, 07:50 PM
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Dec 7 2011, 03:37 PM) Public Bank ESSO VISA debit card. It doesn't have annual fee, no need to open a separate account and it comes with 0.5% cash back (1% for ESSO petrol) which is probably among the best of all debit cards available in Malaysia. Top-up can be done via any PBB cash deposit machines or over the counter. You can initiate an online funds transfer too if you have a PBB savings or current account. This debit card also comes with a monthly statement so you can easily keep track of your past spending. And yes, you can sign up for PBB online banking too for this debit card. thanks for the explanation btw just wanna clarify one little thing, i noticed this at the pb website: QUOTE Unlimited Cash MegaBonus of 0.5% for other retail purchases excluding transactions at casino and petrol stations, cash advances, balance transfer, government-related payments, payments to charity and utility bills payments via www.pbebank.com and ATM. i understand dat we will enjoy 1% cashback if we fill petrol at esso/mobil..but what about at other petrol station? are we still eligible for the 0.5% cash back or no as per statement above?
MilesAndMore
Dec 9 2011, 12:44 AM
QUOTE(What Is This I Don't Even @ Dec 8 2011, 07:50 PM) thanks for the explanation btw just wanna clarify one little thing, i noticed this at the pb website: i understand dat we will enjoy 1% cashback if we fill petrol at esso/mobil..but what about at other petrol station? are we still eligible for the 0.5% cash back or no as per statement above? Cash back is only applicable at ESSO for this PBB ESSO VISA debit card.
Icehart
Dec 10 2011, 11:32 PM
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Dec 7 2011, 03:37 PM) Public Bank ESSO VISA debit card. It doesn't have annual fee, no need to open a separate account and it comes with 0.5% cash back (1% for ESSO petrol) which is probably among the best of all debit cards available in Malaysia. Top-up can be done via any PBB cash deposit machines or over the counter. You can initiate an online funds transfer too if you have a PBB savings or current account. This debit card also comes with a monthly statement so you can easily keep track of your past spending. And yes, you can sign up for PBB online banking too for this debit card. What is the difference of this PBB Esso card compared to say, PBB Day2Day card? I notice that they will charge RM10 for withdrawal transactions other than from PBB ATM?
yiyibrowers
Dec 11 2011, 08:35 PM
QUOTE(Icehart @ Dec 11 2011, 12:32 AM) What is the difference of this PBB Esso card compared to say, PBB Day2Day card? I notice that they will charge RM10 for withdrawal transactions other than from PBB ATM? PBB ESSO card can get u 1% cash back when u pump petrol at ESSO and MOBILE.... also mega cashback 0.5% for retailer spending. PBB Day2Day card get u 0.8% cash back when u pump petrol at any petrol station (SHELL, BHP, ESSO, MOBILE, etc)... and 0.3% cash back for retailer spending....
MilesAndMore
Dec 11 2011, 08:54 PM
QUOTE(yiyibrowers @ Dec 11 2011, 08:35 PM) PBB ESSO card can get u 1% cash back when u pump petrol at ESSO and MOBILE.... also mega cashback 0.5% for retailer spending. PBB Day2Day card get u 0.8% cash back when u pump petrol at any petrol station (SHELL, BHP, ESSO, MOBILE, etc)... and 0.3% cash back for retailer spending.... And PBB D2D VISA is linked to your savings or current account while PBB ESSO VISA isn't.