Hello guys, have anyone here installed the water pump outdoor and made a cover for it to protect it. Looking for any cheap solution of those....
Water pump
Water pump
Dec 8 2019, 06:00 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
138 posts Joined: Aug 2012 |
Hello guys, have anyone here installed the water pump outdoor and made a cover for it to protect it. Looking for any cheap solution of those....
Dec 8 2019, 06:24 PM
1,521 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(GIVEMEABREAK @ Dec 8 2019, 06:00 PM) Hello guys, have anyone here installed the water pump outdoor and made a cover for it to protect it. Looking for any cheap solution of those.... I am thinking the same too. But i think most likely i will go for grundfos scala2 which is built for outdoor usage. Which means you don’t need extra cover. |
Dec 10 2019, 12:45 AM
69 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
QUOTE(GIVEMEABREAK @ Dec 8 2019, 06:00 PM) Hello guys, have anyone here installed the water pump outdoor and made a cover for it to protect it. Looking for any cheap solution of those.... I am also looking for a cover to protect my water pump. Got quoted RM280 for one which I think is a bit high considering it’s just a plastic |
Jan 21 2020, 07:41 AM
Probation
1 posts Joined: Jan 2020 |
QUOTE(zheilwane @ Oct 23 2019, 10:06 AM) Softjet 2 discontinued quite long d. So, i cant compare spec as no more info on it. Can anyone recommend a reliable water pump and installer for a 2 storey house with 3 bathrooms? House in puncak alam. installed water heater with pump but pressure not strong. ThanksIf wan less power AB25x253tpc (2 bathrooms) or AB25x254tpc (3 bathrooms) |
Jan 21 2020, 10:03 AM
4,184 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Builders Hardware Enterprise 0362572412 |
QUOTE(annellim @ Jan 21 2020, 07:41 AM) Can anyone recommend a reliable water pump and installer for a 2 storey house with 3 bathrooms? House in puncak alam. installed water heater with pump but pressure not strong. Thanks as per tagged message, 3 bathrooms can use teral AB25x254tpc. However, installer only available in feb a now all on holiday d |
Jan 22 2020, 03:55 PM
1,797 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Hello,
Need your advise. Should i install water pump for single storey landed house. 2 bathrooms only. Want to install rain shower. Please advise. If yes, how many hp and what brand. Thanks. |
Jan 23 2020, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(xphr3ak @ Jan 22 2020, 03:55 PM) Hello, if u wan strong pressure, definitely need a water pump Need your advise. Should i install water pump for single storey landed house. 2 bathrooms only. Want to install rain shower. Please advise. If yes, how many hp and what brand. Thanks. 2 bathrooms, grundfos cm3-4pm1 is sufficient but if u like strong pressure cm3-5pm1 has better power another alternative would be teral ab25x254tpc and ab25x255tpc equivalent to grundfos above |
Jan 26 2020, 07:20 AM
QUOTE(zheilwane @ Jan 23 2020, 10:50 AM) if u wan strong pressure, definitely need a water pump Thanks. Seems Teral is more affordable.2 bathrooms, grundfos cm3-4pm1 is sufficient but if u like strong pressure cm3-5pm1 has better power another alternative would be teral ab25x254tpc and ab25x255tpc equivalent to grundfos above |
Jan 26 2020, 11:06 PM
12,019 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(xphr3ak @ Jan 22 2020, 03:55 PM) Hello, Can follow this thread. Grundfos is good, make sure you get full metal version. You will have to relood into the water piping because your old pipe may leak if water pressure are too high. Need your advise. Should i install water pump for single storey landed house. 2 bathrooms only. Want to install rain shower. Please advise. If yes, how many hp and what brand. Thanks. https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1825817/+1180 |
Jan 27 2020, 09:40 AM
60 posts Joined: Oct 2019 |
QUOTE(weikee @ Jan 26 2020, 11:06 PM) Can follow this thread. Grundfos is good, make sure you get full metal version. You will have to relood into the water piping because your old pipe may leak if water pressure are too high. 0.5hp ok ar for older house ?https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1825817/+1180 |
Jan 29 2020, 09:55 AM
12,019 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jan 29 2020, 06:24 PM
156 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Hi everyone.
Would like to ask some questions about installing a water pump for my house. It is located in Putrajaya, with 4 bathrooms, and the house is around 20 years old. Questions are as below: 1. Would a plumber/installer be able to come to my house and examine my house piping to see if it is suitable to install water pump before we make any decisions? We do not mind paying if we can confirm the state of our piping. 2. All bathrooms currently use water heater with dc pump. Do we need to replace/get rid of them if we install water pump or can we continue to use them? 3. Do we need a pump that is powerful enough for all 4 bathrooms? The 4th bathroom is only used when there are guests, which is rarely used nowadays. Can we get a pump that is good enough for 3 bathrooms? Any contacts or recommendations for shops that cover Putrajaya area would also be appreciated. We could also use contacts for electricians as we need someone to install wiring if we decide to install a water pump. |
Jan 29 2020, 09:06 PM
203 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: KL,PJ |
Would like to ask some questions about installing a water pump for my house. It is located in Putrajaya, with 4 bathrooms, and the house is around 20 years old. Questions are as below:
1. Would a plumber/installer be able to come to my house and examine my house piping to see if it is suitable to install water pump before we make any decisions? We do not mind paying if we can confirm the state of our piping. if you can check those pvc pipe rating if class 0 means lowest rating i wont even try installing a pump. Class B PN6 = 6 bar max Class C PN9 = 9 bar max which already exceed most household pump rating. Class D PN12 = 12 bar max As for personal practice, i will suggest using min Class C or D even highest class 7 if you can afford for peace of mind to compensate for all the errors which the normal contractors might do. Branded(example: binaplastic or rasintech) / higher rating pipe will have fewer chances of having voids or thin walls inside the pipes. Normally are the joints that have problems. those who lack of experience handling pvc pipe tend to use cheap glue/ didn't apply glue properly and dont allow it to cure long enough before testing the system. 2. All bathrooms currently use water heater with dc pump. Do we need to replace/get rid of them if we install water pump or can we continue to use them? depends on the pump you coose and the max allowable pressure for those heaters, higher pressure will normally break the seal of the pumps which will cause it to leak. 3. Do we need a pump that is powerful enough for all 4 bathrooms? The 4th bathroom is only used when there are guests, which is rarely used nowadays. Can we get a pump that is good enough for 3 bathrooms? Any contacts or recommendations for shops that cover Putrajaya area would also be appreciated. We could also use contacts for electricians as we need someone to install wiring if we decide to install a water pump. my rule of tumb for normal household usage is around 3-3.5 bar of water unless certain accessories required higher pressure rating, for example, some shower head. you can choose a 3bar pump at higher flowrate. you can use this guideline for flowrate required for pump selection: Water taps 0.2~0.3m3/hr Showerhead 0.3~0.5m3/hr water spray 0.5m3/hr you should ask yourself how many people will occupy the toilets at 1 time which will cause drop in water pressure when it dont have enough flow. This post has been edited by ianlti: Jan 29 2020, 09:08 PM |
Feb 10 2020, 08:06 AM
711 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(bowl @ Dec 7 2019, 04:55 PM) Dear All sifu, Hi, i also encounter this pump.Today go to home fair and found that is 1 brand name Kaprino. It water pump 1hp (inverter) model: KIP4-2 only cost RM1200 without installation. Did anyone here this pump before? can share the experience? Thank You it's selling rm1399 with installation and a free high pressure cleaner. had you find out any information about this pump? |
Feb 11 2020, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(zheilwane @ Jan 23 2020, 10:50 AM) if u wan strong pressure, definitely need a water pump I was thinking to put the water tank from roof to the ground(open area). What is your recommendation?2 bathrooms, grundfos cm3-4pm1 is sufficient but if u like strong pressure cm3-5pm1 has better power another alternative would be teral ab25x254tpc and ab25x255tpc equivalent to grundfos above Please advise. Thanks. |
Feb 11 2020, 01:05 PM
Feb 11 2020, 01:30 PM
Feb 17 2020, 01:27 PM
39 posts Joined: Aug 2013 |
Feb 17 2020, 01:31 PM
711 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Feb 17 2020, 01:33 PM
39 posts Joined: Aug 2013 |
Dear All i would like to ask that water pump have buffer tank. The water pump i purchase is normal without a small water buffer tank attach on top of it. My supplier advice me to add another RM150 to attach a small 8 Liter small water buffer tank to attach on it. He claim that this can reduce the pump working frequency (example open water tap wash hand pump won't run) hence less maintenance and longer life span.
May i know what he say it is true? It really a lot benefit to add the water buffer tank and RM150 is fair price for the tank? Thank you |
| Change to: | 0.0403sec
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 03:45 AM |