125 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread V12, 1Darkside ! 1Nikon ! D800 rumor !

noien
post Sep 23 2011, 09:30 PM

3,185 posts

for budget around 2k to 2.5k
wat is the best of value for a beginner?
is body with af motor is a must?

d3100 ok?but don have af motor wor
d90 have motor but video not so good

any other model for recommendation?
Agito666
post Sep 23 2011, 09:33 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(noien @ Sep 23 2011, 09:30 PM)
for budget around 2k to 2.5k
wat is the best of value for a beginner?
is body with af motor is a must?

d3100 ok?but don have af motor wor
d90 have motor but video not so good

any other model for recommendation?
not really... newer lens all have AF one so no need worry about that.
celciuz
post Sep 23 2011, 09:57 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Sep 23 2011, 09:33 PM)
Especially when there is the 50mm f/1.8G... probably the most expensive 50mm f/1.8 around... and compatible with entry level bodies for auto focus.
BenSow
post Sep 24 2011, 12:00 AM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

Anyone here has been to Korea?
Agito666
post Sep 24 2011, 12:01 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Sep 24 2011, 12:00 AM)
no why?
you go? i jelly sad.gif

my colleague got went there before.
gnome
post Sep 24 2011, 12:03 AM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Planning to go there end of next month! thumbup.gif
zstan
post Sep 24 2011, 12:26 AM

15,856 posts

Yes why?
hackerzx
post Sep 24 2011, 09:20 AM

Hackerzx Prime
929 posts

my gF plan to buy s9100 or p300 ..any idea which one is better ? seems like the price is almost same..only the function ..for me is p300 tongue.gif ..but both also get advntge and disadvnge.. :S
BenSow
post Sep 24 2011, 02:44 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Sep 24 2011, 12:01 AM)
no why?
you go? i jelly  sad.gif

my colleague got went there before.
I scared cold leh. lol

QUOTE(gnome @ Sep 24 2011, 12:03 AM)
Planning to go there end of next month! thumbup.gif
ooo nice... just want some advice for photography there tongue.gif

QUOTE(zstan @ Sep 24 2011, 12:26 AM)
Yes why?
Any lens you would recommend for there? Currently still stuck with 18-55 and I wanna see if I can buy a lens prior to the trip
celciuz
post Sep 24 2011, 04:08 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Sep 24 2011, 02:44 PM)
I scared cold leh. lol
Any lens you would recommend for there? Currently still stuck with 18-55 and I wanna see if I can buy a lens prior to the trip
18-55 will do fine for traveling. If you need extra reach, you can consider 55-200, 55-300 or just go for the all rounder 18-200.

Usually when traveling, you will take more on wide ends compared to tele end anyways.
Agito666
post Sep 24 2011, 05:48 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Sep 24 2011, 02:44 PM)
I scared cold leh. lol
i JELLY....
how much for the expenses? tongue.gif

last few month my colleague went there, raining season... normal cloth only XD
fongzai92
post Sep 24 2011, 08:30 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

hi there. im using bro's d3000 and nw planning to go d7000. where is the greatest deal place ah? if possible list down the price too! thanks you!
iloveOov
post Sep 24 2011, 08:42 PM

226 posts

spam pic

celciuz
post Sep 24 2011, 09:30 PM

14,037 posts

Just now I was using 50mm f/1.8D on my D700... (rarely use it)... then when I remove, I noticed my f-stop at 2 instead -.-

Usually it will show zero... then when I checked carefully the latch for aperture stuck in middle ._.
TS0168257061
post Sep 24 2011, 09:35 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 24 2011, 09:30 PM)
Just now I was using 50mm f/1.8D on my D700... (rarely use it)... then when I remove, I noticed my f-stop at 2 instead -.-

Usually it will show zero... then when I checked carefully the latch for aperture stuck in middle ._.
stuck, cant use finger move ah?

my 35mm f2 is weird, sometimes will stuck at f2 when i turn all the way to f22,
then have to plug it out move the latch abit then only will jump to f22
Isepunye
post Sep 24 2011, 09:54 PM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

_DSC2315 by IsePunye, on Flickr
celciuz
post Sep 24 2011, 09:55 PM

14,037 posts

Can, just need to push and it will spring back to normal. LOL. All my other lens don't use that latch.. only the 50mm i noticed will push the latch. I guess its for the metering so the body can detect what aperture is set for non cpu lens.
TS0168257061
post Sep 24 2011, 10:06 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 24 2011, 09:55 PM)
Can, just need to push and it will spring back to normal. LOL. All my other lens don't use that latch.. only the 50mm i noticed will push the latch. I guess its for the metering so the body can detect what aperture is set for non cpu lens.
Yes for NON CPU, but NOT FOR NON-AI LOL !

damn it last time I bought NON-AI lens... have to manual mod the thing so it will push the latch shakehead.gif

then when i sell the lens to another buyer, he talk so loudly that the lens can do metering without mod LOL !
after received only say no metering hahahaha!!!!
noien
post Sep 24 2011, 10:21 PM

3,185 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Sep 23 2011, 09:33 PM)
so any nikon model to recommend between this?
d3100
d5100
d90

the best of value?tqvm
Isepunye
post Sep 24 2011, 10:30 PM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

reverse lens macro 50mm n 50mm
_DSC2973 by IsePunye, on Flickr

Added on September 24, 2011, 10:43 pmthe power of 50mm F1.8 its been awhile didnt use this lens.
_DSC3144 by IsePunye, on Flickr

This post has been edited by Isepunye: Sep 24 2011, 10:43 PM

125 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:48 AM