126 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Jailbreak discussion, all about Jailbreak v2, READ: ABSOLUTELY NO DISCUSSION ON PIRACY

linkokkeen
post Sep 23 2011, 06:38 PM

278 posts

hi sifu here, i want to ask abt the version issue n jailbreak, now my iphone 4 is 4.1 version, i had download the 4.3.3 version, my 4.1 already is jail, can i now use the download 4.3.3 upgrade my 4.1 then jailbreak it? thanks

This post has been edited by linkokkeen: Sep 23 2011, 06:47 PM
latworx
post Sep 23 2011, 07:08 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(huiqing88 @ Sep 23 2011, 10:14 AM)
The method in the link you given is by modifying host file which will direct iOS restore verification to saurik's server, which only work if saurik's server has your SHSH blob saved previously. So it's the same thing, you NEED SHSH blobs (whether locally or on saurik's server) to restore iOS to the version Apple had officially stopped signing.
Yeah. Thx for clarifying thumbup.gif
milky
post Sep 23 2011, 08:33 PM

- King -
4,743 posts

guys the newest redsn0w will make iphone4 4.2.1 to untethered jailbreak? means i do not need to tetherJB to boot my phone isit?
Roysmith
post Sep 23 2011, 09:47 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(milky @ Sep 23 2011, 08:33 PM)
guys the newest redsn0w will make iphone4 4.2.1 to untethered jailbreak? means i do not need to tetherJB to boot my phone isit?
Only iphone firmware 4.3.5 is tethered.. Others below it is all untethered with any jailbreak software..

Added on September 23, 2011, 9:49 pm
QUOTE(linkokkeen @ Sep 23 2011, 06:38 PM)
hi sifu here, i want to ask abt the version issue n jailbreak, now my iphone 4 is 4.1 version, i had download the 4.3.3 version, my 4.1 already is jail, can i now use the download 4.3.3 upgrade my 4.1 then jailbreak it? thanks
Yes, upgrade it and jb with redsnow..

This post has been edited by Roysmith: Sep 23 2011, 09:49 PM
milky
post Sep 23 2011, 11:44 PM

- King -
4,743 posts

QUOTE(Roysmith @ Sep 23 2011, 09:47 PM)
Only iphone firmware 4.3.5 is tethered.. Others below it is all untethered with any jailbreak software..

Added on September 23, 2011, 9:49 pm

Yes, upgrade it and jb with redsnow..
THanks man.. sorry for disturbing u guys..
DE.si.MON
post Sep 23 2011, 11:54 PM

771 posts

So far only iphone3g can restore without shsh, correct me if im wrong.

Added on September 23, 2011, 11:55 pmUpgrade one last time from 3.1.3 to 4.1.

This post has been edited by DE.si.MON: Sep 23 2011, 11:55 PM
WimpyKid
post Sep 24 2011, 07:55 AM

We fix your Devices!
2,673 posts

QUOTE(huiqing88 @ Sep 23 2011, 10:14 AM)
The method in the link you given is by modifying host file which will direct iOS restore verification to saurik's server, which only work if saurik's server has your SHSH blob saved previously. So it's the same thing, you NEED SHSH blobs (whether locally or on saurik's server) to restore iOS to the version Apple had officially stopped signing.
Owh..no wonder when i tried to downgrade one of the sets without shsh it could not be done.Thanks for the info. smile.gif
DE.si.MON
post Sep 24 2011, 09:46 AM

771 posts

QUOTE(linkokkeen @ Sep 23 2011, 06:38 PM)
Provided you have 4.3.3 shsh blob.

Can someone stop encouraging upgrade/downgrade without mentioning shsh blob.
greenlp_87
post Sep 24 2011, 01:25 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(WimpyKid @ Sep 24 2011, 07:55 AM)
Owh..no wonder when i tried to downgrade one of the sets without shsh it could not be done.Thanks for the info. smile.gif
without shsh surely cannot downgrade the ios...
huiqing88
post Sep 24 2011, 01:56 PM

Wow many stars~ :p
780 posts

A lot of ppl upgrade/downgraded/restored their device without knowing that they actually have SHSH blob saved somewhere; in the end they just tell everyone that upgrade/downgrade/restore can be done without SHSH.

GUYS, YOU NEED SHSH BLOB FOR UPGRADE/DOWNGRADE/RESTORE THE IOS TO ANY VERSION WHICH IS NOT CURRENTLY SIGNED BY APPLE.
greenlp_87
post Sep 24 2011, 02:01 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(huiqing88 @ Sep 24 2011, 01:56 PM)
A lot of ppl upgrade/downgraded/restored their device without knowing that they actually have SHSH blob saved somewhere; in the end they just tell everyone that upgrade/downgrade/restore can be done without SHSH.

GUYS, YOU NEED SHSH BLOB FOR UPGRADE/DOWNGRADE/RESTORE THE IOS TO ANY VERSION WHICH IS NOT CURRENTLY SIGNED BY APPLE.
if all iphone user know what is shsh blob its easier...
blurdreamz
post Sep 24 2011, 05:22 PM

29 posts

my fren accidentally upgrade to ios 4.3.5 after his fon bricked while using tethered jb..can he downgrade to ios 4.3.3 and then do untethered jb again?he got no such shsh backup at all..plz help me..sorry 4 asking such noob question..i'm still learning..TQ sifoo

This post has been edited by blurdreamz: Sep 24 2011, 05:27 PM
huiqing88
post Sep 24 2011, 05:35 PM

Wow many stars~ :p
780 posts

QUOTE(blurdreamz @ Sep 24 2011, 05:22 PM)
my fren accidentally upgrade to ios 4.3.5 after his fon bricked while using tethered jb..can he downgrade to ios 4.3.3 and then do untethered jb again?he got no such shsh backup at all..plz help me..sorry 4 asking such noob question..i'm still learning..TQ sifoo
Ask your friend to connect his iPhone to PC, then run TinyUmbrella.
Check the option "Request SHSH from Cydia" in Advanced tab then try to hit Save SHSH.
If the SHSH blob for 4.3.3 is there, then he can downgrade to 4.3.3 and perform untethered jailbreak by visiting jailbreakme.com on his iPhone.
WimpyKid
post Sep 24 2011, 05:41 PM

We fix your Devices!
2,673 posts

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Sep 24 2011, 01:25 PM)
without shsh surely cannot downgrade the ios...
I knew that but remember after you gave me the link to downgrade without shsh? I tried and failed. Maybe there was actually no shsh lo and there is no way to do it without shsh. Those who managed to do it actually had shsh saved without their knowledge or maybe is refurbished set like mentioned by huiqing88 smile.gif

This post has been edited by WimpyKid: Sep 24 2011, 05:43 PM
SUSs3an_looi
post Sep 24 2011, 06:04 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

Hi guys
if JB 4.3.5 what does it mean by tethered
everytime reboot phone connect to PC

BUT what is the actual procedure when plugged into PC?
please please please advise!
blurdreamz
post Sep 24 2011, 06:11 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(huiqing88 @ Sep 24 2011, 05:35 PM)
Ask your friend to connect his iPhone to PC, then run TinyUmbrella.
Check the option "Request SHSH from Cydia" in Advanced tab then try to hit Save SHSH.
If the SHSH blob for 4.3.3 is there, then he can downgrade to 4.3.3 and perform untethered jailbreak by visiting jailbreakme.com on his iPhone.

thanks 4 the reply..he had try using the tinyumbrella but unfortunately the shsh blob 4.3.3 is not there..does this mean he cant downgrade to 4.3.3 at all?and he can just do tethered jailbreak for his 4.3.5 right?thanks again..really appreciate ur time answering this silly question notworthy.gif
epsonstylux
post Sep 24 2011, 06:51 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

QUOTE(blurdreamz @ Sep 24 2011, 06:11 PM)
thanks 4 the reply..he had try using the tinyumbrella but unfortunately the shsh blob 4.3.3 is not there..does this mean he cant downgrade to 4.3.3 at all?and he can just do tethered jailbreak for his 4.3.5 right?thanks again..really appreciate ur time answering this silly question  notworthy.gif
yes he cant. at least wimpy kid tried and he said cannot.

just stick with tethered 4.3.5 i think ios 5 going to be released around next month
TSazraeil
post Sep 24 2011, 07:37 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(blurdreamz @ Sep 24 2011, 01:11 PM)
thanks 4 the reply..he had try using the tinyumbrella but unfortunately the shsh blob 4.3.3 is not there..does this mean he cant downgrade to 4.3.3 at all?and he can just do tethered jailbreak for his 4.3.5 right?thanks again..really appreciate ur time answering this silly question  notworthy.gif
Every time the iPhone reboots or respiring, you need to connect the iPhone to the PC that has redsn0w running. Run redsn0w and there is an option to tether boot only (no need to run the entire jb process again). I guess it's not too bad but just need to make sure that he ges out with his battery full and don't go installing any tweaks without having his PC nearby.
WimpyKid
post Sep 24 2011, 08:00 PM

We fix your Devices!
2,673 posts

QUOTE(s3an_looi @ Sep 24 2011, 06:04 PM)
Hi guys
if JB 4.3.5 what does it mean by tethered
everytime reboot phone connect to PC

BUT what is the actual procedure when plugged into PC?
please please please advise!
You need to connect you phone to pc. Run redsnow to boot the device.Instead of ticking "install cydia" you have to tick "just boot tethered right now" You can also refer here. smile.gif
poex
post Sep 24 2011, 08:48 PM

156 posts

now i got problem, can pls help me..my phone stuck at recovery mode...

i want to upgrade from 4.3.2 to 4.3.3...
mine already got shsh 4.3.3 saved however during restore i always get the 1013 error...
try to fix it using lot of solution however the problem still the same during halfway restore..
already 1 day pening google and try lots of solution...

can somebody help cry.gif

126 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:47 AM