126 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Jailbreak discussion, all about Jailbreak v2, READ: ABSOLUTELY NO DISCUSSION ON PIRACY

huiqing88
post Nov 19 2011, 12:07 PM

Wow many stars~ :p
782 posts

QUOTE(unequalteck @ Nov 19 2011, 11:12 AM)
anyone tried sbsetting on ios 5? work well?
any crash?
Working fine, so far so good.
chongkiatz
post Nov 19 2011, 01:12 PM

6,793 posts

I even put the sbsetting on my notification area =)

Added on November 19, 2011, 1:15 pmuser posted image

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Nov 19 2011, 01:15 PM
neo_sharky
post Nov 19 2011, 01:35 PM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Nov 19 2011, 01:12 PM)
I even put the sbsetting on my notification area =)

Added on November 19, 2011, 1:15 pmuser posted image
try blurry background for notification centre. it looks nice
chongkiatz
post Nov 19 2011, 03:13 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(neo_sharky @ Nov 19 2011, 01:35 PM)
How to do it ? Might to guide me? Hehe

Added on November 19, 2011, 4:52 pm
QUOTE(neo_sharky @ Nov 19 2011, 01:35 PM)
How to do it ? Might to guide me? Hehe

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Nov 19 2011, 04:52 PM
milky
post Nov 19 2011, 06:58 PM

- King -
4,743 posts

guys i've just updated to iOS5.0.1 why when i JBed it.. my cydia turned WHITE & crashing out?
chongkiatz
post Nov 19 2011, 07:07 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(milky @ Nov 19 2011, 06:58 PM)
guys i've just updated to iOS5.0.1 why when i JBed it.. my cydia turned WHITE & crashing out?
Because currently is jb tethering, so u have to plug ur phone and choose "just boots" in order to run all cydia apps
milky
post Nov 19 2011, 07:21 PM

- King -
4,743 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Nov 19 2011, 07:07 PM)
Because currently is jb tethering, so u have to plug ur phone and choose "just boots" in order to run all cydia apps
but mine is Old Bootrom 3Gs.. moreover jus now i done alot of "Just Boots" still the same gray/white Cydia
WimpyKid
post Nov 19 2011, 07:39 PM

We fix your Devices!
2,673 posts

Try to hit the "extras " button and select the related ipsw file. After that click "just boot" and follow the rest of the steps.

Starscream666
post Nov 19 2011, 09:00 PM

230 posts

sad.gif still got no untethered JB yet ah sad.gif so long wei
unequalteck
post Nov 20 2011, 12:17 AM

Custom member title
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Starscream666 @ Nov 19 2011, 09:00 PM)
sad.gif still got no untethered JB yet ah sad.gif so long wei
Jailbreak team announced their estimated release date for untethered ios5.0 jailbreak is around early december
chongkiatz
post Nov 20 2011, 09:05 AM

6,793 posts

Semi tethered is good also ma, at least now i enjoying cydia tweak and useful tools, iphone wont just simply hang and need to reboot
suadrif
post Nov 20 2011, 10:46 PM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

sorry for asking this question here, but i have searching around and could not find any more suitable topic to ask this question.

My iphone 3GS is updated previously by someone else to iOS 5.0.1
but now i realized that my iphone is actually an unlock set.
what is the limitation of an iphone unlock set?
is that means i cannot upgrade my firmware?

bcoz i afraid if i want jailbreak my iphone, then suddenly it corrupt sad.gif
then it unable to restore original setting bcoz of locked set.
styrwr91
post Nov 20 2011, 11:13 PM

~ON THE WAY~
696 posts

QUOTE(suadrif @ Nov 20 2011, 10:46 PM)
sorry for asking this question here, but i have searching around and could not find any more suitable topic to ask this question.

My iphone 3GS is updated previously by someone else to iOS 5.0.1
but now i realized that my iphone is actually an unlock set.
what is the limitation of an iphone unlock set?
is that means i cannot upgrade my firmware?

bcoz i afraid if i want jailbreak my iphone, then suddenly it corrupt sad.gif
then it unable to restore original setting bcoz of locked set.
So...is your phone a locked set or unlock set?? Your post quite confusing wei
suadrif
post Nov 20 2011, 11:20 PM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(styrwr91 @ Nov 20 2011, 11:13 PM)
So...is your phone a locked set or unlock set?? Your post quite confusing wei
my phone is unlock set.
i afraid after i jailbreak it will become lock set again, bcoz my friend experienced it before.
milky
post Nov 20 2011, 11:41 PM

- King -
4,743 posts

ur iphone is UNLOCKED forever will be unlock..
styrwr91
post Nov 21 2011, 06:43 AM

~ON THE WAY~
696 posts

QUOTE(suadrif @ Nov 20 2011, 11:20 PM)
my phone is unlock set.
i afraid after i jailbreak it will become lock set again, bcoz my friend experienced it before.
If its unlock set, it will not become locked set...
WimpyKid
post Nov 21 2011, 09:15 AM

We fix your Devices!
2,673 posts

QUOTE(suadrif @ Nov 20 2011, 11:20 PM)
my phone is unlock set.
High chances your friend has bought a locked set.

This post has been edited by WimpyKid: Nov 21 2011, 09:15 AM
angkhian
post Nov 21 2011, 09:42 AM

313 posts

Hi guys, my iPhone 4 is still on 4.3.3, JBed.
My question is should I update to 5.0.1 and do semi tethered JB? Is it worth it? I have qualms on the battery drainage issue and others which I have read.

Any advice, thank you..
WimpyKid
post Nov 21 2011, 09:51 AM

We fix your Devices!
2,673 posts

As for me i would currently stay away from ios 5. There are still many issues that need to be fixed unless there is no choice.

4.3.3 is still currently the prefered untethered jb. smile.gif
MyKy44
post Nov 21 2011, 10:28 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(angkhian @ Nov 21 2011, 09:42 AM)
Hi guys, my iPhone 4 is still on 4.3.3, JBed.
My question is should I update to 5.0.1 and do semi tethered JB? Is it worth it? I have qualms on the battery drainage issue and others which I have read.

Any advice, thank you..
personal advice: best u wait a lil while more. not all cydia tweaks are ready for iOS 5.

126 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0335sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:39 PM