126 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Jailbreak discussion, all about Jailbreak v2, READ: ABSOLUTELY NO DISCUSSION ON PIRACY

TSazraeil
post Oct 21 2011, 02:00 AM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(Godlike war @ Oct 20 2011, 05:24 PM)
how bout on ip4 and ip 4s?
Nope. iPhone 4 only tethered jailbreak. IPhone 4s no jailbreak.
juine
post Oct 23 2011, 02:24 AM

618 posts

success in jailbroken ios5 untethered mode in 3gs old bootrom using redsnow 0.9.9b6

- was really easy, so far no problem yet.
k3v1n
post Oct 23 2011, 09:40 AM

Camouflage Artist
1,232 posts

QUOTE(juine @ Oct 23 2011, 02:24 AM)
success in jailbroken ios5 untethered mode in 3gs old bootrom using redsnow 0.9.9b6

arr...u are lucky enough to have old bootroom sad.gif
epsonstylux
post Oct 23 2011, 10:07 AM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

QUOTE(juine @ Oct 23 2011, 02:24 AM)

haha this is misleading. when i saw the word "untethered" i've been looking everwhere for the download. i forgot its 3GS that is untethered
sapora
post Oct 23 2011, 10:23 AM

155 posts

help me guys! after i jailbreak ip4 with redsnow. my ip have no service! my ip is from maxis set. T.T helppp
XxJiaQianxX
post Oct 23 2011, 12:56 PM

134 posts

Semi Untether Jailbreak come out already.. how u guys think about it ? should i go for it ?
should ip4 iOS 5 user go for it ? sad.gif
acchew
post Oct 23 2011, 01:33 PM

31 posts

Semi Untether Jailbreak...is not working .. just try it before.
[You cannot use any jailbreak tweak, app, cydia until you boot tethered] ==
mean that same as not jailbreak device?
chongkiatz
post Oct 23 2011, 01:36 PM

6,779 posts

When unthetering jb will came out? Without sbsetting is very hard to on and off wifi/data
TSazraeil
post Oct 23 2011, 01:56 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

You can have SBSettings. It does not depend on untethering to get SBSettings. It's just a hassle to tether whenever you have to reboot your iPhone.

I'm still waiting. Let's see how long ... if the untether is not coming out anytime soon, I'll wait till the new year and then upgrade with a tethered jb.
noobie123
post Oct 23 2011, 02:09 PM

| aM CK Hon!!
1,341 posts

I'm not in hurry since I'm still very enjoy with my iOS 5.. Hehe!! But I always accidentally double tap the status bar for remove BG.. haha!!

Added on October 23, 2011, 2:10 pm
QUOTE(acchew @ Oct 23 2011, 01:33 PM)
http://www.tipb.com/2011/10/22/ios-5-jailbreak-semitethered/

Anyone interested can read from here.

This post has been edited by noobie123: Oct 23 2011, 02:10 PM
TSazraeil
post Oct 23 2011, 02:56 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

BigBoss has relased a semi-tethered jailbreak (which sounds excellent). You can use the phone if the phone reboots on you which is good enough for me

I'll be upgrading to iOS5 tonight smile.gif

Here's the info in iClarified

BigBoss Releases Semitethered Jailbreak for iOS 5

Added on October 23, 2011, 2:57 pm
QUOTE(acchew @ Oct 23 2011, 08:33 AM)
But you can use the phone/sms which is the most important thing. I always hate the tethered version because if the phone reboots for whatever reason, you're stuck with a paper weight (can't even use the phone).

Added on October 23, 2011, 2:59 pm
QUOTE(azraeil @ Oct 23 2011, 09:56 AM)
BigBoss has relased a semi-tethered jailbreak (which sounds excellent). You can use the phone if the phone reboots on you which is good enough for me

I'll be upgrading to iOS5 tonight smile.gif

Here's the info in iClarified

BigBoss Releases Semitethered Jailbreak for iOS 5

Added on October 23, 2011, 2:57 pm

But you can use the phone/sms which is the most important thing. I always hate the tethered version because if the phone reboots for whatever reason, you're stuck with a paper weight (can't even use the phone).
Here's the step by step guide on how to do a semi-tethered jailbreak on iOS 5 from iClarified

How to Perform a Semi Tethered Jailbreak of iOS 5

This post has been edited by azraeil: Oct 23 2011, 02:59 PM
OCMAX
post Oct 23 2011, 05:04 PM

858 posts

Tried semi-tethered. Not working and cause my clock icon to become blank after tethered reboot

This post has been edited by OCMAX: Oct 23 2011, 05:20 PM
da4rul
post Oct 23 2011, 06:49 PM

245 posts

i already install ios 5 and semi ththered... work well
TSazraeil
post Oct 23 2011, 07:17 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

Will try tonigh and will report back tomorrow. I have SHSH for 4.3.3 saved so I'm not worried about it much. Can always downgrade if I am not happy with it.
frozzbyte
post Oct 23 2011, 07:46 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

Wait out for semi-tethered until Saurik update MobileSubstrate. Read on thebigboss.org for more info
TSazraeil
post Oct 23 2011, 08:15 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

Thanks for the heads-up frozz
MyKy44
post Oct 23 2011, 10:09 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

anyone had problem with Winterboard lately? i tht day terupdate, then faced this

sometimes when exit from an app, then this happen:

nd3527
post Oct 23 2011, 11:53 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Oct 23 2011, 07:46 PM)
Wait out for semi-tethered until Saurik update MobileSubstrate. Read on thebigboss.org for more info
yup, wait until stable then jailbreak....
try today, got problem, now return to no jailbreak... shakehead.gif
Pak An
post Oct 24 2011, 12:54 AM

i've got an iphone 3gs upgraded to iOS 5 and jailbroken using redsnow tethered jailbreak. and now my phone keeps on turning off by itself. Not more than 5 minutes after reboot it will turn off itself. Would like to restore but tak sempat since phone asik mati! any solution?
fir3f0x
post Oct 24 2011, 01:00 AM

447 posts

dont try the semi tethered jailbreak yet. lot of people having problem after installing it. im not sure if there's a fix yet.

126 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:39 PM