227 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

You City in Cheras 9th mile by PJDevelopment, Good for investment?

CL Ku
post Aug 23 2012, 10:39 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(you@23xx @ Aug 23 2012, 10:36 AM)
I have the reason for thinking optimistically. Not only the 20 acre of city development of You City and proposed MRT line will give the boost and live to New Cheras, another big development is coming soon next to Sentral Cheras (Phoenix Plaza), which comprise of :

- 2 block 28 story service apartment
- 1 block 18 story office building
- 1 block 4 story shopping mall
- shoplot etc....

Other than this, the AutoCity Cheras (opposite Leisure Mall) will also transform into another prestigious development in the near future.

All this development are along the MRT station line Suntex - Cheras Sentral - Leisure Mall. Can you imaging how the Cheras will look like after 10 years from now ?
You are right also since another project - Montena also around that area.

But I am afraid is the traffic problem if there is no other highway linked to KL / other working area.
Or the development is not successful to boost?

Very hard to imagine what will happen in 10 yrs.
you@23xx
post Aug 23 2012, 10:42 AM

QUOTE(spk @ Aug 23 2012, 10:25 AM)
If I'm not mistaken, PJD not offering full DIBS right? they only pay max. 4.85% x your loan sum.

They also claimed that they will refund the balance 7% discount upon stage 2a - pilling.  how are they going to refund it?   

Anyone has more details on the above?  mind to share?
I have no worry on PJDC financial strength on fulfill his promise. But I told the SA during paying of booking fees, it is the most ridiculous and stupid arrangement by developer. not only adding huge admin works to the PJDC staff, also adding extra cost to the buyer for claiming back the money paid.
you@23xx
post Aug 23 2012, 10:47 AM

this are the project signboard next to Cheras Sentral

the site is clear and starting setting up, piling frame are moving in since last week.

[attachmentid=3012224]
spk
post Aug 23 2012, 10:50 AM

26 posts

how is the sticker game doing? any update since last weekend's official launch? all units taken up? or more units left for booking?
CMW123
post Aug 23 2012, 10:58 AM

3,774 posts

I have the reason for thinking optimistically. Not only the 20 acre of city development of You City and proposed MRT line will give the boost and live to New Cheras, another big development is coming soon next to Sentral Cheras (Phoenix Plaza), which comprise of :

- shoplot etc....

Other than this, the AutoCity Cheras (opposite Leisure Mall) will also transform into another prestigious development in the near future.

All this development are along the MRT station line Suntex - Cheras Sentral - Leisure Mall. Can you imaging how the Cheras will look like after 10 years from now ?
Wonder how much is the psf comparison between, Youcity, Sentral Cheras and AutoCity?
SUSUFO-ET
post Aug 23 2012, 11:01 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(CL Ku @ Aug 23 2012, 10:39 AM)
You are right also since another project - Montena also around that area.

But I am afraid is the traffic problem if there is no other highway linked to KL / other working area.
Or the development is not successful to boost?

Very hard to imagine what will happen in 10 yrs.
Make sure the area is "Wong" 1st, crowded, and new elevated highway will come
you@23xx
post Aug 23 2012, 11:06 AM

QUOTE(spk @ Aug 23 2012, 10:28 AM)
which one is better for investment? studio or 1,276 sqft?  my friend said studio is more easy to rent out woh...
My personal opinion.

PJDC play a very good strategy game here. The unit offer is :

533 sf Studio unit price from 230k + for lower unit which you are impossible to get one. the upper unit is up to 320k before discount.

the family suite start from 1200 sf, the price is from 500k + before discount but limited unit. 1276 sf have more unit but the price even higher.

the gap between studio unit and family suite are almost double in term of built up and selling price.

imaging 3 - 5 years from now, the family suite will be selling at not less than 600k, how many ppl afford it ? so the potential buyer have no choice but look into smaller unit that cost below 400k, so the demand of studio unit is higher.

The expected rate of return of studio also higher than family suite.

For rental, young professional and newly married couple with other commitment (car loan, study loan etc) and medium income will most likely prefer the studio unit.

Added on August 23, 2012, 11:09 am
QUOTE(you@23xx @ Aug 23 2012, 10:47 AM)

the site is clear and starting setting up, piling frame are moving in since last week.

[attachmentid=3012224]
here the link to the signboard

the forum

Added on August 23, 2012, 11:14 amfor those ppl not from Cheras, FYI, up to Phoenix Plaza still under jurisdiction of DBKL, after Phoenix Plaza is under MPKJ.

I believe quit rent are cheaper under MPKJ smile.gif

This post has been edited by you@23xx: Aug 23 2012, 11:14 AM
Mambasm
post Aug 23 2012, 06:40 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(nologic @ Aug 22 2012, 09:01 PM)
The MRT official website shows the station is on the YOUCITY side. Definitely not on the opposite side of the highway from YOUCITY or else PJD will need to build a very long & expensive bridge to cross the highway. It's Taman Suntex station, so it's only logic that it's situated at the Taman Suntex side which is also the YOUCITY side. Someone correct me if i am wrong please.
yes, the station at YouCity side. I went to one of the MRT roadshow booth last time.
lekkor
post Aug 23 2012, 08:10 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(you@23xx @ Aug 23 2012, 10:47 AM)

[attachmentid=3012224]
I think the site next to Phoenix Plaza is workers quarter.
jimmy1111
post Aug 23 2012, 08:39 PM

14 posts

is there any Studio unit available? i heard already finish sold...@@
SUStikaram
post Aug 24 2012, 12:51 PM

10,722 posts

Would like to tell.

If lowyat member not sure what facilities provided/ confuse its location / confuse the MRT/ road/ numbers of empty land around here available for developemnt etc.

Pls , pls go to site or ask the sales team.

Or else, you will give wrong information to other.

This post has been edited by tikaram: Aug 24 2012, 01:19 PM
you@23xx
post Aug 24 2012, 03:29 PM

QUOTE(tikaram @ Aug 24 2012, 12:51 PM)
Would like to tell.

If lowyat member not sure what facilities provided/ confuse its location / confuse the MRT/ road/ numbers of empty land around here available for developemnt  etc.

Pls , pls go to site or ask the sales team.

Or else, you will give wrong information to other.
The SA are useless, only can give you one sided info.

Added on August 24, 2012, 3:32 pm
QUOTE(jimmy1111 @ Aug 23 2012, 08:39 PM)
is there any Studio unit available? i heard already finish sold...@@
As I know, they are few units available due to loan application rejected. But you won get the discount

This post has been edited by you@23xx: Aug 24 2012, 03:32 PM
SUStikaram
post Aug 24 2012, 03:32 PM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(you@23xx @ Aug 24 2012, 04:29 PM)
But, When I did my booking. I got these info from SA wo.

Maybe you wearing sliper?

Added on August 24, 2012, 3:33 pm
QUOTE(you@23xx @ Aug 24 2012, 04:29 PM)

Added on August 24, 2012, 3:32 pm
As I know, they are few units available due to loan application rejected. But you won get the discount
Last week. My SA said waiting list > 90s pp wo.

I plan to buy one more. don't know can ar?

This post has been edited by tikaram: Aug 24 2012, 03:35 PM
you@23xx
post Aug 24 2012, 03:36 PM

QUOTE(tikaram @ Aug 24 2012, 03:32 PM)
But, When I did my booking. I got these info from SA wo.

Maybe you wearing sliper?

Added on August 24, 2012, 3:33 pm

Last week. My SA said waiting list > 90s pp wo.

I plan to buy one more. don't know can ar?
2 weeks ago that was 100+ in the waiting list rclxm9.gif
SUStikaram
post Aug 24 2012, 03:45 PM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(you@23xx @ Aug 24 2012, 04:36 PM)
2 weeks ago that was 100+ in the waiting list  rclxm9.gif
Wah,

So high meah?

So many speculator again on this ah.
you@23xx
post Aug 24 2012, 03:52 PM

QUOTE(tikaram @ Aug 24 2012, 03:45 PM)
Wah,

So high meah?

So many speculator again on this ah.
not all speculator. some buy for long term investment, like me drool.gif
SUStikaram
post Aug 24 2012, 03:55 PM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(you@23xx @ Aug 24 2012, 04:52 PM)
not all speculator. some buy for long term investment, like meĀ  drool.gif
So your investment already have 10% gain lio lo ( u said now no more discount ma) rclxms.gif

I buy for own stay. ( downsizing from my condo) sad.gif

One for long term investment , so no gain yet even no more 10% discount sad.gif ( for rent la. )

This post has been edited by tikaram: Aug 24 2012, 04:07 PM
Botanic Tinggi
post Aug 24 2012, 04:10 PM

- shoplot etc....

Hi you@23xx,
Dun mind share more on this development which the service apartment next to Sentral Cheras,e.g which developer,the name of the development etc. thanks a lot
SUStikaram
post Aug 24 2012, 04:40 PM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(Botanic Tinggi @ Aug 24 2012, 05:10 PM)
Hi you@23xx,
Dun mind share more on this development which the service apartment next to Sentral Cheras,e.g which developer,the name of the development etc. thanks a lot
Boss,

Why suddenly interested to invest in cheras? pls share.

Klang is good wo. Especially Ambang Botanic's GM Klang coming soon & the LH rimbayu selling 550k non g+g some more.
spk
post Aug 25 2012, 05:02 PM

26 posts

any buyer here signed S&P already?

Just got my offer letter. waiting call from panel lawyer

227 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0453sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:38 PM