125 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Technical Playstation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V8, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

Duckies
post Dec 11 2011, 06:44 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(Ace98 @ Dec 11 2011, 02:10 PM)
my console got frozen, is it a symptom of YLOD? i just got my console back at July... the scene got frozen, the BGM still going on, but it won't respond no matter what buttons i clicked... i wasn't playing any high graphic game...
That happened to me few weeks back when I was playing Uncharted 3.I believe it shouldnt be YLOD symptoms since there's no red/light blinking.I concluded that it is because I were playing the console continuously without stopping for 5-6 hours..mayb the console overheat,overloaded or wateva.I let it rest for a day and continue playing for the rest of the week.So far so good biggrin.gif And I hope the console can last at least the arrival of PS4 tongue.gif
Ace98
post Dec 11 2011, 07:49 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Dec 11 2011, 06:44 PM)
That happened to me few weeks back when I was playing Uncharted 3.I believe it shouldnt be YLOD symptoms since there's no red/light blinking.I concluded that it is because I were playing the console continuously without stopping for 5-6 hours..mayb the console overheat,overloaded or wateva.I let it rest for a day and continue playing for the rest of the week.So far so good biggrin.gif And I hope the console can last at least the arrival of PS4 tongue.gif
i hope my console can last for a very very long time~ even after PS4~ i have PS1 that's still working fine, PSP working fine too...but sadly, my PS2 has lens problem T.T
bajethensem
post Dec 12 2011, 11:50 AM

QUOTE(Gaia34 @ Nov 30 2011, 12:30 AM)
all the games you mention uses both layer of blu ray disc which means ur ps3 unable to real dual-layer BD disc....

bdrom drive/lens spoil ady, time for replacement... smile.gif
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Nov 30 2011, 05:44 PM)
This.
Bro Gaia34, SSJBen or any other sifu in here notworthy.gif

Regarding my problem, it still not settled cry.gif

i previously bought one bdrom from a forummer here but when i install it, it still not fixed.
still can't play dual-layer BD disc..
all other disc can.. so weird lah rclxub.gif

do you noe where to buy new ps3 slim bluray drive?

and I read from the net something about cleaning the lens with isopropyl alcohol.
Izzit truly works?

I think I wanna try it. Izzit okay to try? sweat.gif
mym123
post Dec 12 2011, 08:08 PM

89 posts

I am new to ps3 and i cant understand code redeemed/ not redeem yet? Any link here that i cancorehend the explaination on that, tq
vahre5165
post Dec 13 2011, 12:28 AM

46 posts

anyone experiencing halfway tru gameplay suddenly the sound suddenly turn off?
mhyug
post Dec 13 2011, 05:00 AM

1,551 posts

guys about the multiple psn ids, we set the us one as our main account(as in the faq) but the console is my set, so do we register the console using that psn id or we register the console using the my psn id??
mohd_ikh1
post Dec 13 2011, 10:27 AM

QUOTE(mym123 @ Dec 12 2011, 08:08 PM)
I am new to ps3 and i cant understand code redeemed/ not redeem yet? Any link here that i cancorehend the explaination on that, tq
on some games there's downloadable content(DLC) on playstation network...eg:Gran Turismo 5 - DLC:cars,circuits..so there will be a code given together with the game for us to download it and can be redeem only once...once redeemed, cannot use the code anymore...ok bro,get the picture? icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on December 13, 2011, 10:29 am
QUOTE(mhyug @ Dec 13 2011, 05:00 AM)
guys about the multiple psn ids, we set the us one as our main account(as in the faq) but the console is my set, so do we register the console using that psn id or we register the console using the my psn id??
MY set - MY psn id... nod.gif

This post has been edited by mohd_ikh1: Dec 13 2011, 10:29 AM
Angelodeath
post Dec 13 2011, 11:39 PM

128 posts

hi guys, may i ask if the capacity for ps3 important? like 160 and 320 gb, mind explain thx
mohd_ikh1
post Dec 14 2011, 08:51 AM

QUOTE(Angelodeath @ Dec 13 2011, 11:39 PM)
hi guys, may i ask if the capacity for ps3 important? like 160 and 320 gb, mind explain thx
to most gamers it's important coz it's where u keep all your installed & saved games...some games requires a lot of space..the bigger the size,the more u can save...other than that,u can also save music,movies,photos,etc...just like a pc... wink.gif
Angelodeath
post Dec 14 2011, 09:18 AM

128 posts

hmm okay so most of you got 320?
shark7
post Dec 14 2011, 11:09 AM

1,378 posts

QUOTE(Angelodeath @ Dec 14 2011, 09:18 AM)
hmm okay so most of you got 320?
i recoommend 160gb ..its more than enough i think.
want more just put external hdd.
bcause on ps3 u won't put video,pics unless u really want it ..
fr me view pics,video on pc better ,got subtitle .more easy but it depends on how u wanna use..but since the price ddifference only rm100 ..maybe 320gb is worth it.
i own 320gb but only use like below 5gb..

btw i want to ask
there something wrong with my xternal HDD.
i have 500gb,only use 6gb but in my pc it says only 120gb is free

is it because i reformmat to .fat to use on my ps3 or what ..?
can't even transfer file over 2gb also ..

This post has been edited by shark7: Dec 14 2011, 11:10 AM
Subconcious
post Dec 14 2011, 11:54 PM

105 posts

Hey guys, I just bought new controller. Do I need to charge it for 8 hours or what? Thanks.
LightningZERO
post Dec 16 2011, 03:04 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

Hi guys, a couple of questions here. I plan to buy a PS3 and connect it to a PC monitor monitor and speaker. As long as my monitor supports HDMI, I can run it with no prob right? What about speaker? What do I need?
slowpoker
post Dec 16 2011, 03:36 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Dec 16 2011, 03:04 PM)
Hi guys, a couple of questions here. I plan to buy a PS3 and connect it to a PC monitor monitor and speaker. As long as my monitor supports HDMI, I can run it with no prob right? What about speaker? What do I need?
Please refer post #2, page #1.
LightningZERO
post Dec 16 2011, 09:55 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

Whoops...missed it. Thanks!
mhyug
post Dec 16 2011, 10:03 PM

1,551 posts

cometh the time cometh the console.kohkoh im finally one of you alls~

is it even possible to buy old games???(ive rummaged trough the games sales section .......)

btw bro shahreza2000 the below links are broken, any chance of finding those guides at some other places/links?

http://www.zolved.com/synapse/view_content...rnet_connection

http://www.ps3forums.com/showthread.php?t=74303

This post has been edited by mhyug: Dec 17 2011, 12:15 PM
mym123
post Dec 17 2011, 12:23 PM

89 posts

[quote=mohd_ikh1,Dec 13 2011, 11:27 AM]
on some games there's downloadable content(DLC) on playstation network...eg:Gran Turismo 5 - DLC:cars,circuits..so there will be a code given together with the game for us to download it and can be redeem only once...once redeemed, cannot use the code anymore...ok bro,get the picture? icon_rolleyes.gif

ok tq for the explaination

Silenced
post Dec 18 2011, 10:55 AM

439 posts

guys,my controller wont vibrate on certain gun in battlefield 3,especially those fast pace vibration by fast gun.

is my controller faulty or something else?
TSshahreza2000
post Dec 18 2011, 11:40 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Dec 16 2011, 10:03 PM)
cometh the time cometh the console.kohkoh im finally one of you alls~

is it even possible to buy old games???(ive rummaged trough the games sales section .......)

btw bro shahreza2000 the below links are broken, any chance of finding those guides at some other places/links?

http://www.zolved.com/synapse/view_content...rnet_connection

http://www.ps3forums.com/showthread.php?t=74303
thx for letting me know abt it... links gone ... have to remove or replace with other links hmm.gif
mhyug
post Dec 18 2011, 11:54 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Dec 18 2011, 11:40 PM)
thx for letting me know abt it... links gone ... have to remove or replace with other links  hmm.gif
no prob mate, too bad those are the ones i was looking forward to read after i bought my ps.but im sure if i ran into any probs/difficulties the members her can help. smile.gif

125 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0341sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:00 AM