4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Technical Playstation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V8, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

Ace98
post Sep 15 2011, 12:36 PM

173 posts

wow~~~ V8 already!!!!!! support support!
Ace98
post Sep 25 2011, 01:17 AM

173 posts

updating to 3.72~~~~~
Ace98
post Oct 9 2011, 02:46 PM

173 posts

hmm...my psn connection is rather slow...it takes forever for me to join a game room... is it PSN network problem? i can't create room in game and can't connect to online gaming either...but i'm signed in to my psn id

Added on October 9, 2011, 3:42 pmok, something just happened to my console. i hangs and freezes during gameplay..... i waited for like 5 minutes and it's still freezing...i can eject the game disc, but the screen just freezes...anyone know what's the problem?

This post has been edited by Ace98: Oct 9 2011, 03:42 PM
Ace98
post Oct 9 2011, 09:49 PM

173 posts

haiz...guess we have to wait until the issue is fixed...be it tm or psn server...we're the unlucky ones....
Ace98
post Oct 10 2011, 02:30 AM

173 posts

QUOTE(shark7 @ Oct 10 2011, 01:16 AM)
weird i can browse internet using pc fast(acepttable speed) direct download mediafire also fine but cannot connect fifa server
same here...
Ace98
post Oct 10 2011, 07:54 PM

173 posts

hmm...is console freeze during gameplay normal? i played online yesterday, and my console got freeze when i'm loading the online lobby...it get no respond at all no matter what i pressed... but i can eject the game discs...so i ejected the disc and turned off the console by holding the on button... anyone have any idea what's happening ?
Ace98
post Oct 11 2011, 12:50 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(shark7 @ Oct 11 2011, 07:19 AM)
its normal,myy ps3 will freeze around 1 min then it restarted itself.
ah~ tht's a lot...now i'm relief~ but mine doesn't restarted itself...i thought it was lagging...so i waited for like 5-10 minutes @@
Ace98
post Oct 13 2011, 12:57 AM

173 posts

QUOTE(azarimy @ Oct 13 2011, 12:18 AM)
my 3.5 year old fat ps3 gave out on me finally with a YLOD.

any suggestions where i can get this repaired in JB? how much would it usually cost?
it's the best choice if u buy a new slim ps3... no point repairing it...
Ace98
post Oct 17 2011, 10:39 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(proff89 @ Oct 17 2011, 09:15 PM)
Oh, Thank you ben.
Yea my friend is the one saying I can't just turn off like that. Need to go through XMB first. But yea, never try it anyways.
hmm...i always turn off my console through XMB...
Ace98
post Oct 21 2011, 06:35 PM

173 posts

hi there, i have a question about DLC. some games come with free DLC... if the game is R1, is it possible to download the DLC using other regions PSN Id?
Ace98
post Oct 21 2011, 08:45 PM

173 posts

hmmm...i heard tht some DLCs are cross-region compatible...is there any site that i can check it? coz i can't find any site providing this information...
Ace98
post Oct 22 2011, 08:47 PM

173 posts

anyone update to the latest firmware yet??? any problem so far?
Ace98
post Oct 22 2011, 09:52 PM

173 posts

latest should be 3.73,right? i have a MY Set, if i wanna use USB update, which one should i download? should i download from M'sia Playstation site?
Ace98
post Oct 23 2011, 02:45 PM

173 posts

another question about DLC. some games come with free DLC, such as skins,themes or avatars. most of them have Expiry Date. my question is, how does this expiry date work? is it like, if i didn't redeem the code by the expiry date, i won't be able to redeem it? so does it mean that, once i redeemed it, i can dl the DLC in the future, even after the expiry date?
Ace98
post Oct 28 2011, 01:27 AM

173 posts

QUOTE(arip_nakal @ Oct 27 2011, 11:15 PM)
i play modern warfare on9 work fine..hmm..
i think it's the game's problem...i heard that fifa 12 currently having this problem... that's what i heard from people la...
maybe u can try google search...
Ace98
post Nov 18 2011, 12:01 AM

173 posts

QUOTE(eetfukouijaaa @ Nov 17 2011, 02:54 PM)
There's going to be a PSN maintenance, tonight, used a time online converter and it should happen around friday morning 12AM and end at 2PM in the following afternoon
tht means it's going to be a 14 hours maintenance?
Ace98
post Nov 20 2011, 12:58 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(tanseehua @ Nov 20 2011, 12:16 PM)
There is a event for gaming at mid velley............for those in Klang Valley dun miss the change lah.............

too bad i'm not free that few days... sad.gif
Ace98
post Nov 26 2011, 01:46 AM

173 posts

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Nov 26 2011, 12:03 AM)
ok after much testing. my ps3 freezes one time only over an extended of time when its turned off. However it does not happen when i decided to reformat the hdd with no data cache, psn games, save files  or anything else, just plain vanilla. It doesnt hang after i switched on after i left it off for a couple of hours. When i restored my back up, it freezes back.

I'm thinking theres probably some data that was on the backup has some problem. I know this started when i played dc universe online and that game has some occasional hiccups here and there with the lag and the constant data loading and at one point it hang and i had reboot the console. Hopefully i can find the main culprit behind this freeze x_x.
hmmm...maybe u can try remove all the data of DC:UO and try playing without it??? if it's really data of DC:UO is the culprit, doing so might solve the problem~
Ace98
post Nov 28 2011, 02:41 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(gitarburuk @ Nov 28 2011, 01:30 PM)
hi...plz somebody help me.

can i use laptop monitor to play ps3? i just want to download some demos or psn game sharing use laptop monitor. bcause i dont have intenet at home..just want to use office wifi.
laptop monitor? as in connect ur ps3 to laptop???
Ace98
post Dec 9 2011, 11:34 PM

173 posts

i've been connecting my console to the internet wireless... if i want to change my connection to wired, i just need to plug in the cable? what settings do i need to change?

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0449sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:53 AM