125 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Technical Playstation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V8, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

raptor_cZn
post Dec 23 2011, 01:15 AM

1,404 posts

Hey, there guys. Wanna ask a quick question regarding the PSN funding for the wallet.

I have a SG PSN account and I have used it to purchase stuff from the PSN store prior to this. I think the last time I purchased/added funds was a few months back sometime in sept.

With the previous transactions, I was able to add funds using my debit card with a Malaysian address even though the country is stated Singapore in the billing address.

But now when I try to purchase/add funds to my wallet it keeps on giving me an error so I am wondering if any of you guys have faced something similar to this?

Any help is much appreciated wink.gif
nelienuxe_sara
post Dec 23 2011, 02:56 AM

noob im ur father
2,546 posts

sigh i already shared my psn id with 5 ps3 and my ps3 rlod i ask sony to deactivate my ps3 they require me to send ps3 to singapore to fix it wut a dumb it tech
Mgsrulz
post Dec 23 2011, 08:34 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(nelienuxe_sara @ Dec 23 2011, 02:56 AM)
sigh i already shared my psn id with 5 ps3 and my ps3 rlod i ask sony to deactivate my ps3 they require me to send ps3 to singapore to fix it wut a dumb it tech

Dei,OT ler..
Anyway, Did you try using the reset feature on the Sony website?
it'll reset all your ps3s-can be done once every 6 months
TheUndead
post Dec 23 2011, 09:46 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Dec 23 2011, 08:34 AM)
Dei,OT ler..
Anyway, Did you try using the reset feature on the Sony website?
it'll reset all your ps3s-can be done once every 6 months
He's right

Go here n deactivate ur RLOD PS3:
http://account.sonyentertainmentnetwork.com

problem solved rclxms.gif
nelienuxe_sara
post Dec 23 2011, 10:13 AM

noob im ur father
2,546 posts

QUOTE(TheUndead @ Dec 23 2011, 09:46 AM)
He's right

Go here n deactivate ur RLOD PS3:
http://account.sonyentertainmentnetwork.com

problem solved rclxms.gif
i got this error

Currently unable to manage accounts in your country from this site. Please sign in using a PlayStation® system to manage your account.

hahaha
TSshahreza2000
post Dec 23 2011, 11:25 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(nelienuxe_sara @ Dec 23 2011, 10:13 AM)
i got this error

Currently unable to manage accounts in your country from this site. Please sign in using a PlayStation® system to manage your account.

hahaha
at the moment, only US psn accounts.

not sure with EU or Asian ones hmm.gif
mhyug
post Dec 23 2011, 12:19 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(rce46 @ Dec 23 2011, 12:44 AM)
Just finishing reading from page 1....thank you for the info...now go to kl and find ps3 console....i try to find blue or white ps3 this christmas day...hope i can find one .....The best place to get ps3 console? Kl area please and also sony centre....thanks
blue/red sold out way earlier on dec. and according to the guys at sony shops and sony online it wont be coming back.even the black ones are in short supply lol.

btw guys how to set the static ip address in a DMZ in my router?i mean is it same as setting a stat ip for pc?(i have stat ip/port forward for pc ).the faq links are broken and the us psn forums removed that thread.anywhere else i can find a guide?

blah2blah
post Dec 23 2011, 12:33 PM

748 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Dec 23 2011, 01:19 PM)
blue/red sold out way earlier on dec. and according to the guys at sony shops and sony online it wont be coming back.even the black ones are in short supply lol.

btw guys how to set the static ip address in a DMZ in my router?i mean is it same as setting a stat ip for pc?(i have stat ip/port forward for pc ).the faq links are broken and the us psn forums removed that thread.anywhere else i can find a guide?
i not a networking guy but try to help. care to explain how you want to set it up? console alone or couple your console with pc?
TSshahreza2000
post Dec 23 2011, 12:33 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Dec 23 2011, 12:19 PM)

manually set ip (static ip) for ps3 ... in xmb ps3 network setting

then insert static ip (ps3) into router page... dmz (no need portforwarding)
mhyug
post Dec 23 2011, 02:29 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Dec 23 2011, 12:33 PM)
manually set ip (static ip) for ps3 ... in xmb ps3 network setting

then insert static ip (ps3) into router page... dmz (no need portforwarding)
how do i insert the stat ip in the router??and the dmz how do i configure that , so there is no need for us to port forward for ps3?hmm.gif
blah2blah
post Dec 23 2011, 02:59 PM

748 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Dec 23 2011, 03:29 PM)
how do i insert the stat ip in the router??and the dmz how do i configure that , so there is no need for us to port forward for ps3?hmm.gif
What are you using? Modem with router 2 in 1? Or seperate? I know know how to configure seperate.
mhyug
post Dec 23 2011, 03:03 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(andrewcha @ Dec 23 2011, 02:59 PM)
What are you using? Modem with router 2 in 1? Or seperate? I know know how to configure seperate.
EDIT:ive done the stat ip, and dmz.every thing looks ok.btw do you guys leave the upnp on or disable it??also do you guys do port forwarding?

This post has been edited by mhyug: Dec 23 2011, 03:49 PM
TSshahreza2000
post Dec 23 2011, 03:56 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Dec 23 2011, 03:03 PM)
EDIT:ive done the stat ip, and dmz.every thing looks ok.btw do you guys leave the upnp on or disable it??also do you guys do port forwarding?
upnp enabled....

dmz enabled, no need for port forwarding hmm.gif
mhyug
post Dec 23 2011, 04:32 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Dec 23 2011, 03:56 PM)
upnp enabled....

dmz enabled, no need for port forwarding  hmm.gif
ok cool thx for the help.maybe thats why i havent been able to enter pshome.i had my upnp disabled.
ffrulz
post Dec 23 2011, 04:35 PM

Over the hills and far away.
995 posts

One word of advice, DMZ is quite risky due to no protection at all throughout your network. It's better to port-forward or if your modem allows DMZ on only 1 IP address then use that. Most modems/routers DMZ the whole network.
mhyug
post Dec 23 2011, 04:40 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(ffrulz @ Dec 23 2011, 04:35 PM)
One word of advice, DMZ is quite risky due to no protection at all throughout your network. It's better to port-forward or if your modem allows DMZ on only 1 IP address then use that. Most modems/routers DMZ the whole network.
so its either dmz or port forward and not both??
DrLaboo
post Dec 23 2011, 04:43 PM

♥ surprised buttsek ♥
1,004 posts

QUOTE(ffrulz @ Dec 23 2011, 04:35 PM)
most modems/router have selective DMZ zone
if early 2000 punya modem/router mmg la..

/inb4 i got CCNA lulz
mhyug
post Dec 23 2011, 05:10 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(DrLaboo @ Dec 23 2011, 04:43 PM)
most modems/router have selective DMZ zone
if early 2000 punya modem/router mmg la..

/inb4 i got CCNA lulz
ok now youve just confused me even more. rclxub.gif so dmz, port forwarding do we do both of them or do we either one?and then there is the UPNP thing.if weve done port forward do we enable or disable this? rclxub.gif
DrLaboo
post Dec 23 2011, 05:24 PM

♥ surprised buttsek ♥
1,004 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Dec 23 2011, 05:10 PM)
ok now youve just confused me even more. rclxub.gif so dmz, port forwarding do we do both of them or do we either one?and then there is the UPNP thing.if weve done port forward do we enable or disable this? rclxub.gif
sayang, dun get confused with all those comments earlier dear..
follow my instruction and your life will be better..

1. login to your modem/router page
2. include your PS3 static IP in your modem/router DMZ setting
3. restart ur modem/router
4. u will receive NAT 2 which mean u can play without any problem

if sayang not sure about all this steps please ask unker google sayang, becoz sayang did not pay laboo for full tech support.. :3 wub.gif
rce46
post Dec 23 2011, 05:32 PM

Tomorrow i will going to kl and get the ps3 consoles, guys can you suggest me the place for to buy ps3 games.....

125 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0245sec    0.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:52 PM