Technical Playstation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V8, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

bajethensem
post Nov 27 2011, 12:21 PM

need help! i think my ps3 slim 120gb got problem la.

when i insert uc3 disc, gow3 or mgs4 disc, it will got
'click' 'click' sound and then it will make eject sound
but the disc is not eject. it stay inside.

but got 1 funny thing, if i play other games like
gt5, uc2 and batman: ac it will not have this prob.
i can play normally.

what should i do ha?
can u guys help me?
icon_question.gif
bajethensem
post Nov 27 2011, 09:49 PM

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Nov 27 2011, 08:34 PM)
Check the discs that are giving you problems, there might be cracks in the middle of the disc.
Even a fine small crack will cause problems.
its not crack.. cd is newly bought wan..

i ask shop oredi, they say must change the laser inside my ps3

do u knw wat they talkin about? is this true?
bajethensem
post Nov 30 2011, 12:07 AM

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Nov 29 2011, 05:16 PM)
But other games does work?
So it is a little bit weird.

Do all the other games work fine?
Yes, bro. I try other disc I have, all work normal.

Here are the games i hv that when I insert the disc, it won't show in xmb
- uncharted 3, god of war 3, mgs4, killzone 3 n final fantasy xiii
Oh, and a few bluray movies also cannot play

Do u think my ps3 spoil? They say need to change the bdrom drive.
bajethensem
post Dec 12 2011, 11:50 AM

QUOTE(Gaia34 @ Nov 30 2011, 12:30 AM)
all the games you mention uses both layer of blu ray disc which means ur ps3 unable to real dual-layer BD disc....

bdrom drive/lens spoil ady, time for replacement... smile.gif
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Nov 30 2011, 05:44 PM)
This.
Bro Gaia34, SSJBen or any other sifu in here notworthy.gif

Regarding my problem, it still not settled cry.gif

i previously bought one bdrom from a forummer here but when i install it, it still not fixed.
still can't play dual-layer BD disc..
all other disc can.. so weird lah rclxub.gif

do you noe where to buy new ps3 slim bluray drive?

and I read from the net something about cleaning the lens with isopropyl alcohol.
Izzit truly works?

I think I wanna try it. Izzit okay to try? sweat.gif

0.0396sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:19 PM