130 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Bottom

Micro Four Thirds (m43) User Thread V4, Pana & Oly mirrorless system camera!

OlgaC4
post May 17 2012, 03:46 PM

5,296 posts

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ May 17 2012, 12:18 AM)
taken using my ancient ep1 last time
focus the breast part or the face...
just my 2cents
d@odao
post May 17 2012, 04:15 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

Still need to apply sharpness -1 for omd like the ep3?...
d@odao
post May 17 2012, 08:33 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

Here is "The Grip"...
silver omd with 45mm and full grip...
Silver omd with 12-50mm and full grip...
Very solidly built of "The Grip"...

I think it is going to be pro looks with the black rapid rs-7... wub.gif

sioe
post May 18 2012, 12:51 AM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ May 17 2012, 08:33 PM)
Here is "The Grip"...

I think it is going to be pro looks with the black rapid rs-7...  wub.gif
Fuh! Damn commanding the photos. Now all it needs is a red button Hahahaha
d@odao
post May 18 2012, 01:11 AM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(sioe @ May 18 2012, 12:51 AM)
Fuh! Damn commanding the photos. Now all it needs is a red button Hahahaha
Both the lens look like tank barrel ready to shoot... yawn.gif
sioe
post May 18 2012, 01:19 AM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ May 18 2012, 01:11 AM)
Both the lens look like tank barrel ready to shoot...  yawn.gif
The first pic keeps reminding me of the pea plant in Plants vs Zombies. Haha.
sadaniel
post May 18 2012, 03:08 AM

520 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ May 17 2012, 08:33 PM)
Here is "The Grip"...

I think it is going to be pro looks with the black rapid rs-7...  wub.gif
the grip looks weird on a silver body.
xandman
post May 18 2012, 07:10 AM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ May 17 2012, 09:37 AM)
You must off the camera and on it back in order for the rattle snake noise to go away.

http://forums.dpreview.com/forums/readflat...76&changemode=1

As another poster mentioned, the noise is noisy shutter blades chattering while the camera is being pointed at scenes with differing exposures. So outdoors, I almost never hear the clicking. It mostly occurs indoors when pointing inadvertently at a bright light source like a lamp.
A workaround for this to use autoexposure lock. On my EPL1, I have AE lock connected to the "REC" button. So if I need the camera to be mostly silent, I can hit AE lock to freeze the exposure, point the camera somewhere else, and hit AE lock again to measure exposure at the new spot. That way, I only get the clicking once, rather than continuously.
QUOTE(NISMOgan @ May 17 2012, 10:04 AM)
I heard about the Panny X, i think its true but hopefully it arrive here soon enuf hehee
whao u called that a cheap lense? hahaha yeah maybe for a Leica quality, yes its cheap haha...
for me the focusing sound is silent, just that when the shutter id fired, its more "harsh" compared to my other lense, but its ok to me, the  sound is like a music tongue.gif
thanks for the replies guys!
it seems the lense is not problematic...just the way olympus body interacts with it...
i even went back to the shop i bought from to test it...
rclxms.gif

d@odao
post May 18 2012, 08:23 AM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(sadaniel @ May 18 2012, 03:08 AM)
the grip looks weird on a silver body.
Weird because of the 2-tone color?... hmm.gif
xandman
post May 18 2012, 08:43 AM

7,214 posts

guys would appreciate some feedback...

Black or Silver body?

I know it's personal preference...but i need some convincing...

NISMOgan
post May 18 2012, 08:50 AM

402 posts

whao its even more pro looking now with the grip!
lets makes the dslr dudes jealous hahaha
d@odao
post May 18 2012, 08:58 AM

Daodao
2,648 posts

If grip with black omd, looks like mini D3s... Lol...
mcgyver
post May 18 2012, 09:06 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ May 18 2012, 08:43 AM)

Black or Silver body?

If you read some previous post, the silver finish is not really that nice.
I waited the silver for so long, sacrifices some good deals on the black one just to wait for the silver, and in the end, after seeing it in actual, I got the black one. The silver is not really that good looking as you seen on the photos. If the finish is somewhat same quality with the E-P3, I might take it. If you take a closer look, you can see that the paint is not in good quality compared to black. It looks like it's going to peel off easily, though it's just my personal observation. Maybe that could be the reason why silver has been delayed all over the world as they have some difficulty manufacturing it.

I suggest, you go to store, check both color and see for yourself.

Both color will complement with each other, even if you have black or silver lenses, it doesn't matter.

For me silver if you want:
-retro looking
-crowd drawer
-cool

Black for
-simplicity
-black is beautiful biggrin.gif
NISMOgan
post May 18 2012, 09:51 AM

402 posts

Black or Silver body?

in my opinion, you must go and view the real thing yourself and decide which is better for you. we are familiar with photography and knows what it can do, so go touch and feel it, i guess every1 will have their decision fter viewing it icon_rolleyes.gif
hellfire8888
post May 18 2012, 11:19 AM

3,196 posts

black cause it match the grip.
yangkuo
post May 18 2012, 11:25 AM

90 posts

my vote goes to Black

Black or Silver body?

xandman
post May 18 2012, 11:43 AM

7,214 posts

so many vote for black!
and i m so inclided for the black as well!
hahahaha...

would match my E-PL1...

next Q would be...

body only or kit?

please dun flame me...i need some help justifying my choice! notworthy.gif
jloi
post May 18 2012, 11:54 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

for those who wan uise four third lens, china make a cheap adapter tat have electronic chip inside. Which mean it can AF with this ;P

http://www.dgcoloronline.com/v2/products.p...sid=49&pid=1418

RM180..totally killed Olympus MMF adapter
ijnek
post May 18 2012, 11:56 AM

566 posts

there r lots of poor reviews abt this adaptor...
mcgyver
post May 18 2012, 01:03 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ May 18 2012, 11:43 AM)
so many vote for black!
and i m so inclided for the black as well!
hahahaha...

would match my E-PL1...

next Q would be...

body only or kit?

please dun flame me...i need some help justifying my choice! notworthy.gif
Go with the kit. This is to maximize the weather-sealing feature of the body. You also get the benefit of the 12mm wide angle, a macro, a power zooming for video, and an extra function button that can be assigned to various settings you like.

It's also cheaper rather than buying body only. If you don't want the lens, just sell it just below the normal price and you still get a good total cost per unit.

Body+kit = 3.9k
Body only = 3.1k
Lens price = 1.6k

Sell the lens for a minimum of 1.2k (this is still cheap), then you get a body price of 2.7k, or if you like the lens, then just keep it.

130 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:12 AM