PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V15, Saga FLX - It's EVEN Better

zeone
post Sep 10 2011, 03:08 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

Guess what? Me juz got me a "spare"... tongue.gif

Yup, a spare Auto Brake Lock module! And yup, this time it's the Universal type from lelong.com...and c/w RED press-button switch for UNlocking at any time! wink.gif

Here is the pic of the unit with cables & switch AND the attached Wiring Diagram...
NB. Lots of connections to be made...most of them kinda no prob but the 2 cables to the Lock & Unlock terminals of our Car Alarm box/Central Locking Control is gonna be a prob, correct? sweat.gif

Any one can help to identify the terminals?

Costwise? Only RM35...Poslaju RM6...Total : RM41.

Much cheaper than my oledi installed OEM unit. However, it was a breeze to install the OEM.
A simple matter of Unplug, Plug, Plug...tap into brake signal power cable = DONE! thumbup.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Sep 10 2011, 03:18 PM
YoNgZ
post Sep 10 2011, 03:14 PM

320 posts

guyz... if i'm using fully synthetic oil for my 1st 1k service , my 2nd service need service what then? LOL.. coz normally full syn is for 10k one right? i gonna bring my own oil to Proton SC to prevent warranty void.
lowyatsuperman
post Sep 10 2011, 03:19 PM

19 posts

I heard someone said before if use syn oil, then use it all the way. Don't change back to mineral. I don't know if there is research to support this theory, though.

Personally, I think semi-syn is good enough cos Proton not exactly performance cars.

QUOTE(YoNgZ @ Sep 10 2011, 03:14 PM)
guyz... if i'm using fully synthetic oil for my 1st 1k service , my 2nd service need service what then? LOL.. coz normally full syn is for 10k one right? i gonna bring my own oil to Proton SC to prevent warranty void.
zeone
post Sep 10 2011, 03:23 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

If yu can afford it, then theoretically, yu should use the same fully syn oil for each & every oil change! tongue.gif

However, since fully syn oil can be used till 10k Km intervals, theoretically yu shld also only do the oil change next after 10k Km and NOT after only 5k Km (cos that would be a waste?). tongue.gif

Moreover, there's the prob of fulfilling Proton's Warranty T&C and their service schedules....

YOUR decision...hehe... whistling.gif
latte_flack
post Sep 10 2011, 03:28 PM

133 posts

what abt semi syn? lasts for how many kms?
MR_alien
post Sep 10 2011, 03:43 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

1st 3 service is 1k, 5k and 10k
got free labour coupon somemore
since the car is new
which is why better to use semi 1st
zeone
post Sep 10 2011, 04:09 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Sep 10 2011, 03:43 PM)
1st 3 service is 1k, 5k and 10k
got free labour coupon somemore
since the car is new
which is why better to use semi 1st
Yup, above would be logical, rational & cost-saving... thumbup.gif

If doing own or outside servicing, then it's a totally different scenario altogether, esp if one can disregard/ignore Proton's Warranty...hehe... rolleyes.gif
If so, then Bro YoNgZ can juz change oil filter for his 5k Km service cos that's all that's involved in 5k Km Service besides an oil change, correct?
Then @10k Km, Bro YoNgZ can change a new 4L fully syn oil c/w another filter change.

Frankly, that's all that needs to be done for such early maintenance services. Agreed? The other checks to be carried out are juz checking for leaks, fluid levels, etc which any observant person can do if he knows what to look at...a little bit of reading up wld then be useful for those not in the know. Rest assured that it's VERY simple to do all those checks. icon_idea.gif

If not for possible HIGH cost warranty claims, me would NOT send my ride for all these simple services AND esp so if gotta pay for their HIGH service charges!! brows.gif brows.gif
lowyatsuperman
post Sep 10 2011, 04:12 PM

19 posts

Which is the most professional (ie least waiting time) SC around PJ, Kepong, Ipoh Rd areas?
zeone
post Sep 10 2011, 04:24 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(lowyatsuperman @ Sep 10 2011, 04:12 PM)
Which is the most professional (ie least waiting time) SC around PJ, Kepong, Ipoh Rd areas?
Most professional = least waiting time? Dun think those 2 values agree...hehe... brows.gif brows.gif

Suggest look for most professional AND efficient SCs...a better option? whistling.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Sep 10 2011, 04:26 PM
YoNgZ
post Sep 10 2011, 04:26 PM

320 posts

hmm like that i better use semi syn till 10k then.

any good semi syn oil recommend bro? what brand a? price around?
zeone
post Sep 10 2011, 04:28 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(YoNgZ @ Sep 10 2011, 04:26 PM)
hmm like that i better use semi syn till 10k then.

any good semi syn oil recommend bro? what brand a? price around?
Good oils? Very subjective value for opinions.... tongue.gif
Frankly any branded genuine oils would suffice...for general road use... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Sep 10 2011, 04:29 PM
gogoman86
post Sep 10 2011, 04:49 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Sep 7 2011, 06:35 PM)
Just to see what it does... been scouting the past threads, read about the reset ECU tongue.gif
Btw, my first gear kinda jerks when moving from a complete stop. When press pedal, RPM >1k then baru gerak, if lower than 1k, its like doesn't respond, just revving sad.gif
yeah, same with my FLX, when the accelerate pedal is pressed around 1k rpm, the car not really move... sweat.gif
one thing i don't like about the CVT is when we going slow (traffic jam), the CVT act weird like chocking when moving slow... shakehead.gif i wondering, if we can ask the SC to remap or reprogram the timing for CVT... hmm.gif
btw, i just fuel-up my car again, 3rd time now. RM47 for 357km. From the calculation, 13 cent per KM, and 7.0 L/100KM... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by gogoman86: Sep 10 2011, 04:51 PM
daMieNyuZry
post Sep 10 2011, 04:51 PM

148 posts

waaaah....V15 already?? so fast wooor....congrats... thumbup.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_idea.gif

eh, add me up Saga FL/Auto./black tranquility/Basic Model

still waiting for Monday coming for my power steering leaking ( as omara86 suspected)....had called Proton Edar 3s Damansara SC and decided to go to PJ ss13 for repair since the SC near to my house and also they have spare parts with them...Wanted to go to Old Klang ROad (CAR WORLD AUTO SDN BHD) but they charge labout cost if i bring the spare part to them....Thinking back,not even 2 months i bought SAGA FL, already have this leaking problem ....haaaizzz.... shocking.gif anyway,maybe not my luck perhaps got this car... doh.gif but,hopefully after repair or change the part,should be ok after this....hahahhahahaha....
zeone
post Sep 10 2011, 05:13 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(daMieNyuZry @ Sep 10 2011, 04:51 PM)
waaaah....V15 already?? so fast wooor....congrats... thumbup.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_idea.gif

eh, add me up  Saga FL/Auto./black tranquility/Basic Model

still waiting for Monday coming for my power steering leaking ( as omara86 suspected)....had called Proton Edar 3s Damansara SC and decided to go to PJ ss13 for repair since the SC near to my house and also they have spare parts with them...Wanted to go to Old Klang ROad (CAR WORLD AUTO SDN BHD) but they charge labout cost if i bring the spare part to them....Thinking back,not even 2 months i bought SAGA FL, already have this leaking problem ....haaaizzz.... shocking.gif anyway,maybe not my luck perhaps got this car... doh.gif  but,hopefully after repair or change the part,should be ok after this....hahahhahahaha....
Juz <2 mths and gotta bring own spare parts & pay 4labour? Am I reading yr post correctly? cry.gif
gogoman86
post Sep 10 2011, 05:15 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(lowyatsuperman @ Sep 8 2011, 06:36 PM)
I discovered a QC issue with my 1 day old FLX.

The place to press the horn on the steering wheel is like a T-shape. I press left side and bottom, no sound. Only press right side, there is sound.

New owners may wanna check this.

-------

Another thing to note (although this is a non-issue):
If you use a USB pen drive to plug into the front module:
- your pendrive must be formatted to MS-DOS. For Mac users, pls take note.

(edited).
the USB stick should format to FAT or FAT32 format only... (NTFS format not confirmed)... laugh.gif
daMieNyuZry
post Sep 10 2011, 05:20 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Sep 10 2011, 05:13 PM)
Juz <2 mths and gotta bring own spare parts & pay 4labour? Am I reading yr post correctly?  cry.gif
since that SC dont have the part,so thinking that want to go to Glenmarie parts center and bring to them...but,it like 2 kali kilija ah....hahhaa....labour cost; proton edar quoted that if i go to the authorized dealer,they will charge on certain amount if i undergo for a repair....but instead,if i go to Proton Edar itself,they (proton edar ) won't charge anything except for car services (if car still under waranty...)

This post has been edited by daMieNyuZry: Sep 10 2011, 05:23 PM
zeone
post Sep 10 2011, 05:30 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(daMieNyuZry @ Sep 10 2011, 05:20 PM)
since that SC dont have the part,so thinking that want to go to Glenmarie parts center and bring to them...but,it like 2 kali kilija ah....hahhaa....labour cost; proton edar quoted that if i go to the authorized dealer,they will charge on certain amount if i undergo for a repair....but instead,if i go to Proton Edar itself,they (proton edar ) won't charge anything except for car services (if car still under waranty...)
Ok. Fair enuf. Tks, Bro!
Like dat, better go2 Proton Edar & get all done there under warranty. thumbup.gif

@lowyatsuperman : Re "I discovered a QC issue with my 1 day old FLX.
The place to press the horn on the steering wheel is like a T-shape. I press left side and bottom, no sound. Only press right side, there is sound.", if there are "Horn" symbols embossed into those parts of the steering wheel T-cover, then the horn shld sound when pressed.
If no effect, then it's a fault! Do get it fixed. Ok? icon_rolleyes.gif

ps. For my FL, even pressing the centre of the steering wheel sounds the horn!! thumbup.gif

gogoman86
post Sep 10 2011, 05:50 PM

408 posts

finally passed my 1000km, time for 1st service... wanna ask here, normally how much they will charge us for 1st service? (total of everything part changed)... hmm.gif

drove more than 100km/h not even touch 2.5k of the rpm... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by gogoman86: Sep 10 2011, 05:57 PM
MR_alien
post Sep 10 2011, 06:09 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Sep 10 2011, 05:50 PM)
finally passed my 1000km, time for 1st service... wanna ask here, normally how much they will charge us for 1st service? (total of everything part changed)... hmm.gif

drove more than 100km/h not even touch 2.5k of the rpm...  rclxms.gif
something like RM100+-
100KM/H also not yet 2.5K...no wonder the good FC
noise also lower if not wrong
gogoman86
post Sep 10 2011, 06:33 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Sep 10 2011, 06:09 PM)
something like RM100+-
100KM/H also not yet 2.5K...no wonder the good FC
noise also lower if not wrong
today drove to JB from KL, when achieved 1000km, i accelerate more up to 110 to 120km/h, the rpm still playing around 2500 to 2800 rpm... thumbup.gif
yeah, even drove up to 120km/h, the whole car still stable, noise extremely low brows.gif
this afternoon re-fuel my car to full tank only RM47 (trip meter show 357KM), which is 13 cent per KM... flex.gif

This post has been edited by gogoman86: Sep 10 2011, 06:36 PM

126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:53 PM