126 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V15, Saga FLX - It's EVEN Better

zeone
post Sep 26 2011, 05:56 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Sep 26 2011, 05:38 PM)
None of the numbers work

rclxub.gif
So sorry 2hear dat...mayb comm blackout?
Try agin 2moro... icon_rolleyes.gif
TSericmaxman
post Sep 26 2011, 05:57 PM

-
7,951 posts

rclxub.gif
MR_alien
post Sep 26 2011, 06:00 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Sep 26 2011, 05:57 PM)

rclxub.gif
many rims nowadays...among 3...these 2 best looking for me
zeone
post Sep 26 2011, 06:02 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Sep 26 2011, 05:57 PM)

rclxub.gif
rclxub.gif??? Trying 2decide? tongue.gif
Black is beautiful, huh?
ps. Juz read yr 2nd post la... rclxm9.gif
pps. Go for "more" branded ones if within budget. Safer...better Q!! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Sep 26 2011, 06:07 PM
TSericmaxman
post Sep 26 2011, 06:11 PM

-
7,951 posts

Or maybe screw the rim part.

I need lowered springs.

V12Kompressor
post Sep 26 2011, 06:13 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Sep 26 2011, 11:11 AM)
Anyone got COE contact number?

I called but no one picked up the phone.
If they pick up aah, can buy toto magnum kuda liao. SURE strike!

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Sep 26 2011, 11:40 AM)
I have 3 major problems on my BLM.

1 - Clutch - I think it's a clutch problem, when (more like after) i changing gear (manual) there's weird sound like (gek gek gek gek). What do you guys think the problem is?
I hope not me who caused that problem. mellow.gif
Remember the day I got my "P" license and I drive your car at nite? Siap ada polis datang suluh suluh lampu coz stop at road side switch driver. tongue.gif

QUOTE(ka_one2000 @ Sep 26 2011, 12:58 PM)
guys, wanna confirm if on the intermittent mode, wiper got click sound (relay) each time the wiper swipe. Cause my other rides silent .... only the wiper move intermittent no click sound (relay).
ada click one mah when intermittent mode. maybe you drive the car long enough already so the clicking sound is like non existent.
MR_alien
post Sep 26 2011, 06:20 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Sep 26 2011, 06:11 PM)

I need lowered springs.

this is a good choice...your ride will become more stable @ high speed
V12Kompressor
post Sep 26 2011, 06:23 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Sep 26 2011, 06:11 PM)

I need lowered springs.

21 mm

brows.gif
TSericmaxman
post Sep 26 2011, 06:43 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 26 2011, 06:13 PM)
hmm.gif

Possible tongue.gif

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 26 2011, 06:23 PM)
21 mm

brows.gif
mellow.gif

ka_one2000
post Sep 26 2011, 07:13 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Sep 26 2011, 05:48 PM)
I posted link to this model earlier:

Fr wat can b seen, dun think this one wld function well as an ARMREST...too far back cos cylindrical base fits in2 cup/bottle holder in centre console... rolleyes.gif

More of xtra storage compartments/space. tongue.gif
I using it and yes it can function as armrest. fits perfectly with the centre consle cupholder...

Added on September 26, 2011, 7:46 pm
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 26 2011, 06:13 PM)
I hope not me who caused that problem. mellow.gif
Remember the day I got my "P" license and I drive your car at nite? Siap ada polis datang suluh suluh lampu coz stop at road side switch driver. tongue.gif
ada click one mah when intermittent mode. maybe you drive the car long enough already so the clicking sound is like non existent.
yalaaa maybe laa.... anyway thanks ya....

This post has been edited by ka_one2000: Sep 26 2011, 07:46 PM
zeone
post Sep 26 2011, 07:59 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(ka_one2000 @ Sep 26 2011, 07:13 PM)
I using it and yes it can function as armrest. fits perfectly with the centre consle cupholder...
Can snap & post pic to show how much the armrest is towards the front of car? tongue.gif
TQ in adv.

lowyatsuperman
post Sep 26 2011, 08:08 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Sep 26 2011, 02:55 PM)
At car if you want to get top grade SQ without equalizer adjustment, is just impossible.

Dun compare car with home stereo, at car listening position and space, door condition, sound proof level all will affect the SQ.

Provided you have a top amp and top speaker, without equalizer and proper sound proof, is just a piece of junk.

Why i know this? Because i heard a car with 20k SQ setup, HU is Aphine top model, he is a soundproof and SQ expert in Johor Area (Famous Audio).

What i want to tell is those highend car HU all come with more than 10 band EQ, is details EQ, if it is waste of money, they won't include it at all.

Somemore, car SQ setup need time alignment function HU, front/rear fader is just useless becos normally SQ is without rear speaker, and u need proper sond proof for your car. I think seriously you need to update your ICE knowledge before jump into that, else just waste of money.

Anyway, you can discuss SQ setup in ICE subforum, read the thread posted by 'Mr Wong'. wink.gif
In a way you contradict yourself. You already said that a sound stage is almost impossible to create inside a car cabin due to location of speakers at the front door (near the legs??) among other factors, so no amount of equalising or soundproofing will help. Meaning u can spend 10K for your equaliser and another 10K for your speakers but place them at your feet and you have lost the soundstaging. Remember that mids to highs are directional meaning they have to be placed equi-distance from your ears.

Hence the next best thing are 2 good rear speakers. That's why good speaker manufacturers like Dynaudio tend to keep things simple. All those equalisers etc are what I call "Christmas tree" effect, very Ah Beng-ish. If that's your preference, so be it.

And I won't even go into soundproofing. Has any one ever measured the decibel output before and after soundproofing? If you drive a Hilux pickup, why waste money soundproofing it? I think a lot of it is what some folks here call the "placebo" effect. If you're a true believer in soundproofing, you might want a Lexus to start with.

V12Kompressor
post Sep 26 2011, 08:18 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

OMG... just now my FLX give me a shock of my life. cry.gif cry.gif

I was turning into Kampung pandan (Aminuddin Baki) and suddenly the CVT Warning light comes on!!!!!!!!! OMFGGGG!!!! The gearbox is like just jammed at 1,800rpm and the speed just stay at constant 40km/h. No matter how much throttle input, the speed and rpm just wont raise. Stopped by roadside and turn off engine a while then start back. Warning light gone and got home safely without any unwanted incidents.

sad.gif
zeone
post Sep 26 2011, 08:34 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 26 2011, 08:18 PM)

I was turning into Kampung pandan (Aminuddin Baki) and suddenly the CVT Warning light comes on!!!!!!!!! OMFGGGG!!!! The gearbox is like just jammed at 1,800rpm and the speed just stay at constant 40km/h. No matter how much throttle input, the speed and rpm just wont raise. Stopped by roadside and turn off engine a while then start back. Warning light gone and got home safely without any unwanted incidents.

sad.gif
Looks like FLX's CVT got "teething" (major??) probs?
Better go SC 2moro ASAP!! 2nd case oledi... sad.gif
xshiro
post Sep 26 2011, 08:51 PM

133 posts

sad.gif
hmm..seems like punch must be punched in the face tongue.gif
TSericmaxman
post Sep 26 2011, 08:54 PM

-
7,951 posts

sad.gif
Luckily you were not going fast

sweat.gif
V12Kompressor
post Sep 26 2011, 08:57 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

WTFLAH... second heart attack

was getting ready to bath suddenly smelled something funny, then heard some commotion outside my house (apartment) and BOMBA sirens blaring loudly. Go out check, one of the neighbour's unit at ground floor is emitting smokes.

I thought my FLX burst into flame or something.

sleep.gif
zeone
post Sep 26 2011, 09:06 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 26 2011, 08:57 PM)

was getting ready to bath suddenly smelled something funny, then heard some commotion outside my house (apartment) and BOMBA sirens blaring loudly. Go out check, one of the neighbour's unit at ground floor is emitting smokes.

sleep.gif
Like dat how 2sleep 2nite...?? doh.gif
TSericmaxman
post Sep 26 2011, 09:11 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 26 2011, 08:57 PM)

sleep.gif
BelaCHAN
post Sep 26 2011, 09:13 PM

580 posts

Hi Sifus,

Wanna ask ho, Saga BLM MT got speed limiter? If so can be removed?

Cause after upgrading some parts, basically time from 130kph - 140kph (at 5th gear)
is roughly similar when go from 150kph to 160 kph (at 5th gear).

160 kph to 170 kph is around 5 seconds, but when reach 175kph (on flat highway), the speed won't go up liao.
Downhill of course can go 180 lah, but thats beside the point.

engine rpm at a little before 6k, Rev cut is 7krpm sharp.

So my engine at max power already, or can still go? i feel still got power leh. Any ideas?

126 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:04 AM