126 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V9 ❤, , SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

ek
post Sep 20 2011, 09:39 PM

177 posts

Anyone tried Iridium plug for Inspira? I got an old Denso IK20 but not sure if that could fit Inspira 2.0. Had tried google at Denso site for "Lancer" or similar one but still can't confirm if that can be use for Inspira.
ckk125
post Sep 20 2011, 10:03 PM

649 posts

inspira uses iridium plug to start with.
runemastertan
post Sep 21 2011, 08:45 AM

1,221 posts

I just pressed 3/4 quarter of the pedal today, bringing it up to 90 kmph at a short road. That feeling is good..............
XCInspire
post Sep 21 2011, 09:11 AM

QUOTE(ejan_ @ Sep 20 2011, 08:33 PM)
for tinting, for me 2nd layer is ok... if any problem, removed 2nd layer and go claim.. if can't claim, let it be or install new tinted film.. many promotion out there..

warranty should be not major issue for tinted film.. unless u modified engine/gearbox/electrical..
Ejan, that depends on what quality 2nd layer tint you put. Some stick so hard that it removes both layers when one tries to remove. In the end habis $$ down the drain like bro Zul (who bumped into JPJ roadblock), his 2nd layer could not be removed on its own, affected ecotint layer too. The warranty mentioned here is the Ecotint 5 yr warranty.

This security is not those super hard type, in event of fire you can use all your mighty strength to break. You can also break the front windscreen that is about 2-4mil if not mistaken. Side is thicker because robberies often smash side windows to gain access to steal. There is however 1 brand that is super hard, that might trap you. Will not mention brands here, u can google.

Added on September 21, 2011, 9:14 am
QUOTE(ckk125 @ Sep 20 2011, 10:03 PM)
inspira uses iridium plug to start with.
Yes, Inspira uses Iridium plugs. Only need to change at 100K km svc.

This post has been edited by XCInspire: Sep 21 2011, 09:14 AM
ek
post Sep 21 2011, 09:16 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Sep 21 2011, 09:11 AM)
Yes, Inspira uses Iridium plugs. Only need to change at 100K km svc.
Thanks for the confirmation biggrin.gif
kennypotatoes
post Sep 21 2011, 09:20 AM

129 posts

Dont talk about Tinted issue ok......

I kena coned to install TintMaster RM500... but anywhere i quite satisfy with the darkness!

aiks... what a waste if i knew it is ecotint, i wont change the film.

Don't be stupid like me!!!!
zuladha
post Sep 21 2011, 09:51 AM

about double layer: Think 1000x before u regret.when kena jpj, Its not happy ending story.
SUSMatrix
post Sep 21 2011, 10:02 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(popkorn87 @ Sep 20 2011, 06:47 PM)
i am a EON salesman. for me, that SA are stupid. i always advice my customer never change or get 2nd layer for inspira coz this will void warrany(5years dude!).in 5years anything can happened.because of 100-200 commission,my customer will blame me for 9years(loan period) if anything happen!!  i also own inspira,my rear tinted bubble, side window miss cut and i claim warranty without hassle. so syok..

this ECOTINT is ok lor..myvi now also use ECOTINT(stupid SA from perodua kondem me about this brand earlier, now they use it)

why want to get cap ayam tinted? waste money. about voucher, i can give u 10k voucher if u want! the voucher is only a piece of PAPER!!! they will mark up the price and deduct the voucher amount.(but some SA give real voucher or cash voucher like me..huhu)

p.s - who want to get inspira,contact me.. special discount. hahaha.. thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Honest salesman detected.... thumbup.gif ...say, my relative still looking to buy Inspira...PM me your best deal...smile.gif

Exactly, the voucher is rubbish...you can just PM those guys doing tint in garage sales and you can get better or same price as per your "discounted price" with the voucher. Increase 100%, then deduct 80%...still 20% higher than market price...haha.
sleed
post Sep 21 2011, 10:03 AM

41 posts

Booking List for Switch Head (Headlamp Level Switch)

1. RahXeph0n (1 unit) - deposit RM 100 and waiting for the float
2. ckk125 (1 unit)
3. madchin (1 unit)

if anymore wants to book. Later i will be going to the shop and deposit for the parts. Please PM me asap. Thanks

This post has been edited by sleed: Sep 21 2011, 10:30 AM
SUSMatrix
post Sep 21 2011, 10:04 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(ejan_ @ Sep 20 2011, 08:33 PM)
for tinting, for me 2nd layer is ok... if any problem, removed 2nd layer and go claim.. if can't claim, let it be or install new tinted film.. many promotion out there..

warranty should be not major issue for tinted film.. unless u modified engine/gearbox/electrical..
As everyone advised, including an EON salesman, don't do the 2nd layer tint....our tint is cool enough, i never have serious heat problem with my Inspira, it cools down very fast even after long time under hot sun.

Save your money for mods like levelling switch, slim spare tyre mod, rims, and other better stuff.
zuladha
post Sep 21 2011, 10:05 AM

New permanent speed traps camera:

PLUS South Bound (ke Selatan):

*Under the bridge before Mint hotel, Sg Besi Toll. 80km/h only!
*Under the newly constructed bridge at 289.0km, before Nilai North junction.

Elite Central Link East/North Bound:

*Below the bridge before USJ/Hicom junction at 10.5km.

NKVE East/North Bound:

*Below bridge at Damansara Junction, 17.5km

Klang:

*Dual carriageway between Klang and Port Klang. Towards Klang direction, at about 13km mile stone. 70km/h only!

Kesas East Bound:

*Under the bridge at 44.8km, downhill run after Puchong junction.

Kesas West Bound:

*At Sg Besi side of East Bound Toll. Kuala LumpurCity
*Jalan Duta; below the flyover at the Damansara junction, 70km/h zone.

HAVE A SAFE JOURNEY

This post has been edited by zuladha: Sep 21 2011, 10:06 AM
Pip_X
post Sep 21 2011, 10:23 AM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(sleed @ Sep 21 2011, 10:03 AM)
Booking List for Switch Head

1. RahXeph0n (1 unit) - deposit RM 100 and waiting for the float
2. ckk125 (1 unit)
3. madchin (1 unit)

if anymore wants to book. Later i will be going to the shop and deposit for the parts. Please PM me asap. Thanks
What switch is this? Headlamp level switch?

QUOTE(zuladha @ Sep 21 2011, 10:05 AM)
New permanent speed traps  camera:

HAVE A SAFE JOURNEY
Babi.

This post has been edited by Pip_X: Sep 21 2011, 10:23 AM
SnoWFisH
post Sep 21 2011, 10:30 AM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Sep 21 2011, 10:02 AM)
Honest salesman detected.... thumbup.gif ...say, my relative still looking to buy Inspira...PM me your best deal...smile.gif

Exactly, the voucher is rubbish...you can just PM those guys doing tint in garage sales and you can get better or same price as per your "discounted price" with the voucher. Increase 100%, then deduct 80%...still 20% higher than market price...haha.
Yeap not all SA are bad. My EON SA also advised me against this gimmick, he told me even though i dont see the tint being dark, but the tint is damn good. he jamin i will feel the difference when i park under hot sun. He just told me if i want to install tint, just install the tint at the top of the wind screen to reduce to the glare. I did that at his cost of course! laugh.gif

Penang here install Locktech lock for Inspira for RM380. Is the price too high? This price include installation, and of course its original from Thailand. I haven't start nego for the price yet.

Matrix: U mau my SA or not???? hahaha

this morning going over bump i hear squeking sound coming from the back tyre, after a while its gone though. Is that the bushing issue?

OOT: Be-lar-dee hee my Wira Tayar pancit doh.gif

This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Sep 21 2011, 10:33 AM
sleed
post Sep 21 2011, 10:30 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Sep 21 2011, 10:23 AM)
What switch is this? Headlamp level switch?
Babi.
Yup... Headlamp level switch...
turbocharged
post Sep 21 2011, 10:41 AM

250 posts

it seems like inspira is very very much under rated car in malaysia.

is it because not many ppl can afford a 80-90k proton?

even my father who has been driving 20 years of proton asking me to go for vios/city, lol.
sleed
post Sep 21 2011, 10:42 AM

41 posts

NKVE East/North Bound:

Klang:

*Dual carriageway between Klang and Port Klang. Towards Klang direction, at about 13km mile stone. 70km/h only!

Kesas East Bound:

Kesas West Bound:

HAVE A SAFE JOURNEY
i been speeding at these area so far never get booked. As far as i know, malaysia fixed camera only applies in the traffic light area. Speed trap usually they will hide at the bridge as the head police told me.

SnoWFisH
post Sep 21 2011, 10:42 AM

2,250 posts

Well, given the price range of the Inspira, it falls nicely into the range of Vios, NGL, City, or even the ford fiesta (ignoring the fact that its all different car segments).

Thus, the mentality, you pay so high why go for Proton? Go for Japanese car for the same price la?

Little did they know that you are actually getting a RM40k Discount for a Lancer EX tongue.gif
XCInspire
post Sep 21 2011, 10:44 AM

NKVE East/North Bound:

Klang:

Kesas East Bound:

Kesas West Bound:

HAVE A SAFE JOURNEY
Thanks for the tips.. Is it the new HD speed trap camera? Now it detects speed from 0 - 320km/h! No escaping... They have mobile units that is hand carried, so could be anywhere now.. trigger happy shooting us sad.gif

SnoWFisH
post Sep 21 2011, 10:47 AM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Sep 21 2011, 10:44 AM)
Thanks for the tips.. Is it the new HD speed trap camera? Now it detects speed from 0 - 320km/h! No escaping... They have mobile units that is hand carried, so could be anywhere now.. trigger happy shooting us  sad.gif
That means they are finally using Radar detection....on a wide-scale basis....
Oh man, never agree with the implementation of speed limits in the first place sad.gif. Some ppl slow some fast, sure accident la...Even western countries do away with the speed limit on freeway already.
XCInspire
post Sep 21 2011, 10:48 AM

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Sep 21 2011, 10:42 AM)
Well, given the price range of the Inspira, it falls nicely into the range of Vios, NGL, City, or even the ford fiesta (ignoring the fact that its all different car segments).

Thus, the mentality, you pay so high why go for Proton? Go for Japanese car for the same price la?

Little did they know that you are actually getting a RM40k Discount for a Lancer EX tongue.gif
Some ppl will never buy a cheaper BATA sneakers although could be relabelled Nike/Addidas/Reebok. Want facey ma...

126 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0384sec    1.03    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:22 PM