126 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V9 ❤, , SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

lokatoo
post Sep 11 2011, 11:44 PM

Dear Lokatoo customers,

Latest map version 3.33 is now available for downloading from our website for Navigation Software version 2.07, 3.10, 3.20, 4.0 and 4.0 (Perodua Myvi). Majority of the road and POI updates in this version covers Klang Valley, Johor and Penang.

[Download]

raymondha
post Sep 11 2011, 11:52 PM

2,796 posts

YEAH ! tomolo morning will get my 1.8 !!!! counting down !!!
XCInspire
post Sep 11 2011, 11:56 PM

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Sep 11 2011, 11:30 PM)
guys, can the armrest be adjusted? slide or increase the height? the original state is blocked by the big comfortable bucket seat a bit.
No, the existing armrest is same as lancer and cannot be adjusted. There is someone selling a double layered version with sliding function at abt rm280 if i'm not mistaken..

Added on September 12, 2011, 12:02 am
QUOTE(alwjmonster @ Sep 11 2011, 09:24 PM)
whats the point? i think the uncle moved aside bcoz you're nothing in his eyes..LOL just like while a proton waja tailgating a celica while celica's owner move aside, bcoz that seg's owner in his eyes aint a sportcar.. just a typical piece of old shit.. cheers smile.gif selamat hari raya everyone.
And whats your point trolling into this thread and posting a pointless comment? He was just sharing his driving experience... He did not say Inspira was faster than a lancer or mention his was a sports car.. Were u one of those butthurt by a proton?

This post has been edited by XCInspire: Sep 12 2011, 12:13 AM
runemastertan
post Sep 12 2011, 12:04 AM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Sep 11 2011, 11:35 PM)
then i guess u havent tried the other cars with paddle shifters..if anything, this is one of the best

having said that, i rarely use it cuz i drive like old uncle
I did, but just honda city's. As I mentioned, Honda City's is plastic. But it looked solid. Inspira is magnesium, and for me, due to it's color, it looked like filmsy. But that is just my taste, my thoughts. No offense. I am getting 2.0p as well heeheeh

Krepek
post Sep 12 2011, 12:21 AM

QUOTE(runemastertan @ Sep 12 2011, 12:04 AM)
I did, but just honda city's. As I mentioned, Honda City's is plastic. But it looked solid. Inspira is magnesium, and for me, due to it's color, it looked like filmsy. But that is just my taste, my thoughts. No offense. I am getting 2.0p as well heeheeh
yuk man... (but it's really of personal prefs..) but inspira's magnesium paddle rocks man... the feel and look is cool... (not bashing forte) take a look at forte's.... demmm... better hide it under the driver's seat!.... plastic shifter?... no no no no no noooo....
my personal pref... huhuhu

Rubz77... no wonderlah lancers and other f*ckes cannot tahan to give me highbeam on right lane even when i'm going 180... you lah go kacau them...hahahha... then they take it on me.... T_T...
Rubz77
post Sep 12 2011, 12:24 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(runemastertan @ Sep 12 2011, 12:04 AM)
Haha...wait till u get your car. You will like the feel of the cold magnesium shifters...waiting to be used.
I only use it to do a bit of overtaking. It's got a nice feel to it.

Added on September 12, 2011, 12:32 am
QUOTE(Krepek @ Sep 12 2011, 12:21 AM)
yuk man... (but it's really of personal prefs..) but inspira's magnesium paddle rocks man... the feel and look is cool... (not bashing forte) take a look at forte's.... demmm... better hide it under the driver's seat!.... plastic shifter?... no no no no no noooo....
my personal pref... huhuhu

Rubz77... no wonderlah lancers and other f*ckes cannot tahan to give me highbeam on right lane even when i'm going 180... you lah go kacau them...hahahha... then they take it on me.... T_T...
Hahahahaha tongue.gif
That Lancer guy was doin 110km/h on the fast lane when the inner two lanes were empty. I flashed oso he didnt give way. So had to kasi tiong sikit.

Added on September 12, 2011, 12:37 am
QUOTE(XCInspire @ Sep 11 2011, 11:56 PM)
No, the existing armrest is same as lancer and cannot be adjusted. There is someone selling a double layered version with sliding function at abt rm280 if i'm not mistaken..

Added on September 12, 2011, 12:02 am

And whats your point trolling into this thread and posting a pointless comment?  He was just sharing his driving experience... He did not say Inspira was faster than a lancer or mention his was a sports car.. Were u one of those butthurt by a proton?
Ignore that fella la chief. Empty cans make a lot noise tongue.gif
Thanks anyway...cheers

This post has been edited by Rubz77: Sep 12 2011, 12:37 AM
Krepek
post Sep 12 2011, 12:44 AM

Hahahahaha tongue.gif
That Lancer guy was doin 110km/h on the fast lane when the inner two lanes were empty. I flashed oso he didnt give way. So had to kasi tiong sikit.

Demm...Rubs...only 110 is not tiong la...that's so turtle slow to even consider as overtaking!!!... sheeshh...
(110 should be on the most leftside lane! - 120 middle lane - above 130 right lane! BARU BETUL!
zuladha
post Sep 12 2011, 01:33 AM

QUOTE(sontuc @ Sep 10 2011, 03:17 PM)
Patient bro, should be here by next week or next next week

Batch 1 ppl all settled already,now waiting batch 2 arrival
owh, my 1 2nd batch ka. ok
SnoWFisH
post Sep 12 2011, 01:34 AM

2,250 posts

Just got back from US, so as expected my settings all gone. After some exciting moments when I put my battery negative terminal back and sparks flew everywhere (I must hasve accidentally shorted somewhere with my spannar). I got both my Wira and Inspira up and running.

A small but annoying problem I need to resave all my radio channels again. Is there anyway to scan for a valid radio channel so that I dont need to keep turning the tuning dial?

Now need to get back to work tomorrow morning...Just landed...I Hope I dont make a mess driving cuz now im used to LHD doh.gif

Anyway, any 2.0 owners want to sell their lukatoo GPS?

This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Sep 12 2011, 01:35 AM
Poadster
post Sep 12 2011, 01:42 AM

inspiRED: Fast and Furious
647 posts

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Sep 12 2011, 01:34 AM)
Is there anyway to scan for a valid radio channel so that I dont need to keep turning the tuning dial?

Now need to get back to work tomorrow morning...Just landed...I Hope I dont make a mess driving cuz now im used to LHD  doh.gif

Anyway, any 2.0 owners want to sell their lukatoo GPS?
Just long press the channel up/down buttons (on HU or on steering)... [<] or [>]... the radio will seek valid radio stations... how accurate is the question.... brows.gif brows.gif

I had the same thing when I was on the wrong side of the road in that same country, but you will very quickly adjust to the right side... (pun intended)...

The Lokatoo is a rather versatile GPS unit... esp since you can use Garmin XT, Papago X5SE and now even Papago X8.... opps... did i just push up the selling value of the Lokatoo??? doh.gif doh.gif
SnoWFisH
post Sep 12 2011, 01:56 AM

2,250 posts

Poadster: You should have pm me those benefits...lol. I was looking to buy Garmin nuvi 2300 in US since they are selling it at only USD 119, but I can't find a single unit! Everywhere sold out!
alwjmonster
post Sep 12 2011, 02:39 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Sep 11 2011, 11:56 PM)
And whats your point trolling into this thread and posting a pointless comment?  He was just sharing his driving experience... He did not say Inspira was faster than a lancer or mention his was a sports car.. Were u one of those butthurt by a proton?
lol haha i suggest u go get a english tuition instead.. im having quite sometime to understanding ur english.. oops but no offence kiddo. hah that the reason why i called u kiddo.. LOLL smile.gif anyways let's back to topic, inspira topic stop those craps around biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by alwjmonster: Sep 12 2011, 02:41 AM
Krepek
post Sep 12 2011, 03:18 AM

QUOTE(Poadster @ Sep 12 2011, 01:42 AM)
The Lokatoo is a rather versatile GPS unit... esp since you can use Garmin XT, Papago X5SE and now even Papago X8.... opps... did i just push up the selling value of the Lokatoo???  doh.gif  doh.gif
Ahh.. Did just that.. Installed 5 types of gps on my lokatoo (prefer Z9)..plus added a lot of useless functions just to spice things up.. Can even change background and icons.. Everything lah..Will post pics later.. Anybody want to sell their lokatoo pls pm me.. Nice to have extra if anyone needs it..

Test pic:

This post has been edited by Krepek: Sep 12 2011, 03:58 AM
turbocharged
post Sep 12 2011, 07:37 AM

250 posts

guys, does inspira has tilt and telescopic steering? cant find this info in the spec sheet given by SA
gho57
post Sep 12 2011, 08:18 AM

QUOTE(alwjmonster @ Sep 12 2011, 02:39 AM)
lol haha i suggest u go get a english tuition instead.. im having quite sometime to understanding ur english.. oops but no offence kiddo. hah that the reason why i called u kiddo.. LOLL smile.gif anyways let's back to topic, inspira topic stop those craps around biggrin.gif
oitt raksasa, I think you are the one who need to get an english tuition + personal tutor as I dun think other ppl HAVING quite sometime to understand what bro XCInspire trying to say. For sure you got ur *ss hurt by Inspira. Oh yahh... shuuuhhhh... get back to where you belong unless you want to change camp..hahahahhaa
underworld
post Sep 12 2011, 08:55 AM

Th3 D3vIL
1,182 posts

QUOTE(madchin @ Sep 11 2011, 02:40 PM)
Any Bros from Klang?
im frm klg .... icon_rolleyes.gif
SUSMatrix
post Sep 12 2011, 08:56 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(lokatoo @ Sep 11 2011, 11:44 PM)
Dear Lokatoo customers,

Latest map version 3.33 is now available for downloading from our website for Navigation Software version 2.07, 3.10, 3.20, 4.0 and 4.0 (Perodua Myvi). Majority of the road and POI updates in this version covers Klang Valley, Johor and Penang.

[Download]
Lokatoo sucks...free pun tak mau download....Garwin FTW. Say, anyone knows where to download latest Papago for our GPS?? Pls PM me share-share...tq.

One thing though, running Garmin on our GPS seems a bit slow and laggy, although it still workable....i guess the hardware puny 500Mhz or so CPU dun help much.....my handphone running Papago much smoother due to better hardware...

This post has been edited by Matrix: Sep 12 2011, 09:00 AM
Krepek
post Sep 12 2011, 09:11 AM

QUOTE(Matrix @ Sep 12 2011, 08:56 AM)
Lokatoo sucks...free pun tak mau download....Garwin FTW. Say, anyone knows where to download latest Papago for our GPS?? Pls PM me share-share...tq.

One thing though, running Garmin on our GPS seems a bit slow and laggy, although it still workable....i guess the hardware puny 500Mhz or so CPU dun help much.....my handphone running Papago much smoother due to better hardware...
Z9 is pretty good.. Try installing it in ur lokatoo.. Can even take pic with geo tagging and copy it inside. Next time just pick the place u want through the pics.. Can even ask ur friend to send the location pic (with geo tagginglah).. Lokatoo software memang suck bigtime...
XCInspire
post Sep 12 2011, 09:23 AM

QUOTE(gho57 @ Sep 12 2011, 08:18 AM)
oitt raksasa, I think you are the one who need to get an english tuition + personal tutor as I dun think other ppl HAVING quite sometime to understand what bro XCInspire  trying to say. For sure you got ur *ss hurt by Inspira. Oh yahh... shuuuhhhh... get back to where you belong unless you want to change camp..hahahahhaa
Hahaha.. ya, ignore that fella la, got butthurt until cannot understand English... Dunno what's his point coming here, too boring over the other camp perhaps. We are all old enough to know who the real kiddo is here...

Rubz77
post Sep 12 2011, 10:05 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(Krepek @ Sep 12 2011, 12:44 AM)
Hahahahaha  tongue.gif

Demm...Rubs...only 110 is not tiong la...that's so turtle slow to even consider as overtaking!!!... sheeshh...
(110 should be on the most leftside lane! - 120 middle lane - above 130 right lane! BARU BETUL!
hehe...i was cruising at 150km/h - 160km/h....suddenly this uncle on the fast lane didn't wanna move aside. I flashed from 30m away oso he didnt budge.

Anyways..u guys know any good tyre balancing shops around PJ or KL ? I remember someone mentioned a place in Paramount Garden, opposite the post office...hmmm

My usual alignment/balancing guy balik his hometown in Alor Setar and set up his own shop there. He was good with his work...now need to find another place sad.gif

126 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0148sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:05 AM