130 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATIONS?, V13, Kindly FOLLOW the FORMAT TQ~!

h11g
post Oct 11 2011, 09:40 AM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Oct 11 2011, 08:57 AM)
3830Tg is still very common bro laugh.gif
Its 3820Tg that's hard to find haha

Added on October 11, 2011, 8:58 am

Yeah, the i5 variant of the N55sf is pretty much the best at the moment nod.gif
You might wanna wait out for the newer ones with refreshed processors, which is coming real soon (if not already)  laugh.gif
so it is better to wait awhile longer if we are not rushing right?
bbgoat
post Oct 11 2011, 10:29 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Oct 11 2011, 08:57 AM)
3830Tg is still very common bro laugh.gif
Its 3820Tg that's hard to find haha

Added on October 11, 2011, 8:58 am

Yeah, the i5 variant of the N55sf is pretty much the best at the moment nod.gif
You might wanna wait out for the newer ones with refreshed processors, which is coming real soon (if not already)  laugh.gif
Are you referring to i5 2430M (old one is 2410M) ? The 2430M already out in the store.
Acid_RuleZz
post Oct 11 2011, 11:06 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

^ with 750GB 7200rpm?
NickyLumix
post Oct 11 2011, 11:31 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Oct 10 2011, 06:39 PM)
We don't know how many degrees each notebook can open up until bro laugh.gif
Intel-powered 12 inchers are rare and expensive. Your best bet is to go with those powered by AMD nod.gif
Or the closest would be:

Samsung 3 series [NP350U2B-A01MY/A02MY/A03MY], i3-2310M + Intel HD3000@RM1799

Added on October 10, 2011, 6:45 pm

Bootcamp? Do it yourself bro, save money, there are a lot of sifus here who are experienced on this nod.gif
Yeah, for Macs RM3.7k is considered as alright, but then you're buying a laptop to suit your needs, not just buying something that you won't be able to use right? brows.gif

Fujitsus are not really meant for gaming as well laugh.gif
Yea..so probably would consider lappy except macs...

how about Asus 14inch Core i7 2.0GHz Notebook (A43SV-VX028V)?

if i have the budget for around rm3k...

last thread u saying i7 is really "makan battery"..then this asus will very makan battery as well??

but i wish to get lappy can last for at least 4 years...if i lucky...
TS[PF] T.J.
post Oct 11 2011, 11:42 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Oct 11 2011, 10:29 AM)
Are you referring to i5 2430M (old one is 2410M) ? The 2430M already out in the store.
Yeah, the one with i5-2430M nod.gif

Added on October 11, 2011, 11:45 am
QUOTE(NickyLumix @ Oct 11 2011, 11:31 AM)
Yea..so probably would consider lappy except macs...

how about Asus 14inch Core i7 2.0GHz Notebook (A43SV-VX028V)?

if i have the budget for around rm3k...

last thread u saying i7 is really "makan battery"..then this asus will very makan battery as well??

but i wish to get lappy can last for at least 4 years...if i lucky...
Any laptop with i7, especially the quad core version will have short battery life, regardless of brand laugh.gif
For a budget of RM3k, this would be the better pick:
Lenovo Y470, i7-2630QM + Nvidia GT550M@RM2999[JBL]

If you ask me, just extend the warranty to 3 years (or 4 years if available), at least that way you can be sure it'll last that long laugh.gif
Asus laptops come with 2 years international warranty as standard. Though you could extend the warranty if you want, its more costly than other brands if I'm not mistaken... sad.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Oct 11 2011, 11:45 AM
NickyLumix
post Oct 11 2011, 12:05 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Oct 11 2011, 11:42 AM)
Yeah, the one with i5-2430M  nod.gif

Added on October 11, 2011, 11:45 am

Any laptop with i7, especially the quad core version will have short battery life, regardless of brand laugh.gif
For a budget of RM3k, this would be the better pick:
Lenovo Y470, i7-2630QM + Nvidia GT550M@RM2999[JBL]

If you ask me, just extend the warranty to 3 years (or 4 years if available), at least that way you can be sure it'll last that long laugh.gif
Asus laptops come with 2 years international warranty as standard. Though you could extend the warranty if you want, its more costly than other brands if I'm not mistaken...  sad.gif
so far for this LENOVO has any heat issue? serious i really want change my prejudice
to ASUS n LENOVO liao...since Lowyat Forum pros all recomment them... thumbup.gif shakehead.gif thumbup.gif
and for ASUS extend warranty is how much per year wo? i think 3 years warranty is enough liao ba
TS[PF] T.J.
post Oct 11 2011, 02:14 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(NickyLumix @ Oct 11 2011, 12:05 PM)
so far for this LENOVO has any heat issue? serious i really want change my prejudice
to ASUS n LENOVO liao...since Lowyat Forum pros all recomment them...  thumbup.gif  shakehead.gif  thumbup.gif
and for ASUS extend warranty is how much per year wo? i think 3 years warranty is enough liao ba
According to Batusai sifu, there's no heat issues. Just need to extend warranty to 3 years for a peace of mind thumbup.gif
Not sure about the price for warranty extension of Asus laptops, you may need to contact Asus Malaysia for more details hmm.gif
NickyLumix
post Oct 11 2011, 02:27 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Oct 11 2011, 02:14 PM)
According to Batusai sifu, there's no heat issues. Just need to extend warranty to 3 years for a peace of mind thumbup.gif
Not sure about the price for warranty extension of Asus laptops, you may need to contact Asus Malaysia for more details hmm.gif
Haha ...alright...thanks you so much for the info!! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
after i buy the new "baby" will upload to LOWYAT and share the joy brows.gif rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by NickyLumix: Oct 11 2011, 02:28 PM
TS[PF] T.J.
post Oct 11 2011, 02:32 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(NickyLumix @ Oct 11 2011, 02:27 PM)
Haha ...alright...thanks you so much for the info!! thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
after i buy the new "baby" will upload to LOWYAT and share the joy  brows.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Grats in advance on your purchase~
I'm sure the Y470 will serve you well nod.gif
sweetiesx
post Oct 11 2011, 02:41 PM

1. Preferred Brand - Any, don't mind
2. Budget - 2k, 1k or below
3. Usage - college assignment
4. Preferred laptop/screen size - light, easy to carry to col smile.gif netbook?
TS[PF] T.J.
post Oct 11 2011, 02:48 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(sweetiesx @ Oct 11 2011, 02:41 PM)
1. Preferred Brand - Any, don't mind
2. Budget - 2k, 1k or below
3. Usage - college assignment
4. Preferred laptop/screen size - light, easy to carry to col smile.gif netbook?
11.6-12 inchers perhaps, these are more or less in between in terms of portability/ user-friendliness/power thumbup.gif

Personally I would go for the Lenovo ThinkPad Edge e120 thumbup.gif
maxweber
post Oct 11 2011, 03:45 PM

26 posts

1. Preferred Brand - any brand
2. Budget - 2-3K
3. Usage - web surfing, watching hd video, document editing, light gaming (if possible),
4. Battery life - more than 3 hours
5. Preferred laptop/screen size - 11'-13'+

To all bros, I'm currently targeting Acer Aspire s3 which already available in Malaysia. Is there any other options?
TS[PF] T.J.
post Oct 11 2011, 04:07 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(maxweber @ Oct 11 2011, 03:45 PM)
1. Preferred Brand - any brand
2. Budget - 2-3K
3. Usage - web surfing, watching hd video, document editing, light gaming (if possible),
4. Battery life - more than 3 hours
5. Preferred laptop/screen size - 11'-13'+

To all bros, I'm currently targeting Acer Aspire s3 which already available in Malaysia. Is there any other options?
S3 is not suitable for light gaming laugh.gif
You might wanna consider these instead:
13"
Asus U36Sd-RX084v, i5-2410M + Nvidia GT520M@RM2999[1.78kg]; USB3.0 external OD, Asus optical mouse
Dell Vostro 3350, i5-2430M + AMD HD6490@RM2636[2.04kg], W7HB, backlit keyboard, Belkin HDMI cable, Belkin Radius 15.6" Backpack

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Oct 11 2011, 04:07 PM
maxweber
post Oct 11 2011, 04:39 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Oct 11 2011, 04:07 PM)
S3 is not suitable for light gaming laugh.gif
You might wanna consider these instead:
13"
Asus U36Sd-RX084v, i5-2410M + Nvidia GT520M@RM2999[1.78kg]; USB3.0 external OD, Asus optical mouse
Dell Vostro 3350, i5-2430M + AMD HD6490@RM2636[2.04kg], W7HB, backlit keyboard, Belkin HDMI cable, Belkin Radius 15.6" Backpack
fine. i will quit my thirst for gaming in return for mobility. forget the preference for light gaming bro. Pls suggest any other ultra books alternatives besides S3 cry.gif
pandera999
post Oct 11 2011, 04:53 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(maxweber @ Oct 11 2011, 04:39 PM)
fine. i will quit my thirst for gaming in return for mobility. forget the preference for light gaming bro. Pls suggest any other ultra books alternatives besides S3 cry.gif
how bout this
asus 14" U46Sv-WX023v, i5-2410M + Nvidia GT540M@RM2999[2.14kg]; USB3.0, Asus optical mouse
not that heavy hmm.gif
eddie2020
post Oct 11 2011, 04:57 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

after complaining on asus, they say they would replace a notebook for me.. or change to another laptop..
my current 1 is asus K43TA aka A43TA liano model..
but now got prob and in repair process..after i keep rush them, they agree and try to let me choose..later phone them again doh.gif
btw what model should i choose to be par with the liano model?
Asus which model? i may top up abit.. maybe price of laptop that between
2k + a little bit.. give me a feel model of asus

btw where to check our global warranty for asus? izzit press the warranty extend there then will list all product warranty that we register to asus?

This post has been edited by eddie2020: Oct 11 2011, 05:00 PM
pandera999
post Oct 11 2011, 05:06 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Oct 11 2011, 04:57 PM)
after complaining on asus, they say they would replace a notebook for me.. or change to another laptop..
my current 1 is asus K43TA aka A43TA liano model..
but now got prob and in repair process..after i keep rush them, they agree and try to let me choose..later phone them again doh.gif
btw what model should i choose to be par with the liano model?
Asus which model? i may top up abit.. maybe price of laptop that between
2k + a little bit.. give me a feel model of asus

btw where to check our global warranty for asus? izzit press the warranty extend there then will list all product warranty that we register to asus?
here http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry45931809 for futher info..
btw, can top up and change notebook?? or must same type of Llano model?? hmm.gif
eddie2020
post Oct 11 2011, 05:22 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Oct 11 2011, 05:06 PM)
here http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry45931809 for futher info..
btw, can top up and change notebook?? or must same type of Llano model??  hmm.gif
what link is that? i see a few like A43SV / A53SV...
can top up change i think since my laptop is last set.. asus only got 1 liano model that is A43TA

http://vip.asus.com/user/uhome.aspx?SLanguage=en-us i see this link product registered is empty means no product registered rite?

This post has been edited by eddie2020: Oct 11 2011, 05:28 PM
pandera999
post Oct 11 2011, 05:50 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Oct 11 2011, 05:22 PM)
what link is that? i see a few like A43SV / A53SV...
can top up change i think since my laptop is last set.. asus only got 1 liano model that is A43TA
http://vip.asus.com/user/uhome.aspx?SLanguage=en-us i see this link product registered is empty means no product registered rite?
discussion ts... erm ,yes, dats the link..better you register it urself.. ermm.. if that so, can change to other model?
eddie2020
post Oct 11 2011, 06:26 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Oct 11 2011, 05:50 PM)
discussion ts... erm ,yes, dats the  link..better you register it urself.. ermm.. if that so, can change to other model?
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2059406&hl= this is the link of my previous thread..
i registered and i asked asus to remove.. now confirm removed.. so i can claim another laptop from the shop.. but the shop very guai lan + no hold their word promise..
i told asus shop that i need remove warranty to claim another or top up for another laptop from this dealer..
then asus noon say will update me.. 5+ i called them and confirmed.. then asus told me can go change with dealer dy.. i say i will tell dealer and your asus side also rite? asus reply yes we will contact your dealer.
after that i phone dealer to confirm..
dealer say need asus confirm with him..
i was wtf.. i say did asus contact u?
he say no
i told him to confirm with asus..
den dealer talk alot crap on warranty,
then i confirm him warranty removed..
dealer told me he need asus eat the laptop back also need black and white etc..
i phone 3rd time, and told asus to contact him now bcz i need go to his shop today..and told dealer..
dealer say asus no ppl answer..
then call me talk alot crap say need asus contact him and take back the laptop
if not cant.. if asus repair ok also cant cz later scare got scratches or ppl will noe..
den i say u wait for asus.. i told them call u now..

walao this dealer..so kiasi.. tht day say till so pro IF I REMOVED WARRANTY THEY REPLACE..
now i remove warranty he request for asus to take back the laptop..WTF~

130 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:17 PM