Enquiries/Recommendations Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATIONS?, V13, Kindly FOLLOW the FORMAT TQ~!

NickyLumix
post Oct 7 2011, 01:05 PM

36 posts

1. Preferred Brand - Toshiba / Sony
2. Budget - 2.5k
3. Usage - Online, Gaming, Battery
4. Preferred laptop/screen size - 14"

Any suggest for me please??
NickyLumix
post Oct 10 2011, 01:07 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Oct 7 2011, 03:01 PM)
Pretty much these 2 from toshiba:
Satellite L745-1051XB/52XR/53XW, i5-2410 + Nvidia GT525M@RM2199[2.14kg], Colors: Brown/Red/White, 2nd year warranty
Satellite L745-1053XB/54XR/56XW, i5-2430M + Nvidia GT525M@RM2399[2.14kg], Colors: Brown/Red/White, 2nd year warranty

Need to fork out a bit more for Sony... sad.gif
What the different between these 2??act i5 and i7 any big different? do i need to buy i7 for more advance???
Sony i saw 1 model is rm2499....it almost same spec with L745 but price are diff rm300...
and actually i have saw u all recommend alot ASUS laptop here..last time i have heard alot bad experience from other with ASUS product...do ASUS change they product into good status now?? if 2.5k can i get any model with i5 spec??
NickyLumix
post Oct 10 2011, 12:04 PM

36 posts

Pardon me T.J...which asus laptop should not consider? got problem of the noise at the moment? and can you help to solve my question on top of few floors there? haha
NickyLumix
post Oct 10 2011, 03:30 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Oct 10 2011, 03:23 PM)
You'll only need i7 if you're into very advanced programs or if you do a lot of insane multitasking hehe~
Normal users don't really need i7 processors, it'll be overkill, and the heat and shorter battery life will not be worth it nod.gif

Haha, I'd recommended a lot of Asus because this time they seem to get their laptop specs and prices right nod.gif
It'll change nod.gif
All brands are more or less the same, it all depends on luck. Most Asus laptops do come with 2 years international warranty though, that's a slight advantage of Asus laptops~
For Asus, can consider Jay chou's N43SL for a budget of ~RM2.5k nod.gif

Added on October 10, 2011, 3:24 pm

Asus N45Sf should be avoided at the moment since Asus haven't really solved the GPU issue yet... doh.gif
I have slightly go thru the lappy of JAY CHOU VERSION...hmmm i don like the design actually even its special in the design drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif hahaha..
it because i prefer simple outlook lappy for myself (simple is the best)

actually for the Mac book pro 13inch RM3699 will be much better? i nvr use apple product before..hear alot of good comment of Apple stuff...bt i prefer lappy which can gaming(PC game or online) , suf net + movie/Music...
do MAC BOOK PRO is my option too? RM3699 is good price too if APPLE offer much much better....can it install PC game??

This post has been edited by NickyLumix: Oct 10 2011, 03:33 PM
NickyLumix
post Oct 10 2011, 04:06 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Oct 10 2011, 03:32 PM)
Macs are not meant for gaming bro laugh.gif
And you'll be using Mac OSX instead of Windows...
Mind sharing your budget, usage and preferred screen size? hmm.gif
i have been told by fren say apple if need to play pc game have to install window with rm500 fees? is this true??
if for macs budget of RM3699 is ok
but if for normal lappy below 2.5k is a must....i5,500gb,4gb ram,lasting battery and no heat issue

how about fujitsu ? i head old fren told me last time FUJITSU is good on laptop..but now im nt sure..since they getting lesses of model ohmy.gif
LifeBook LH531V, i5-2410M + Nvidia G410M@RM2299, 6GB RAM, 2 years warranty, colors: red/black/maroon

NickyLumix
post Oct 11 2011, 11:31 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Oct 10 2011, 06:39 PM)
We don't know how many degrees each notebook can open up until bro laugh.gif
Intel-powered 12 inchers are rare and expensive. Your best bet is to go with those powered by AMD nod.gif
Or the closest would be:

Samsung 3 series [NP350U2B-A01MY/A02MY/A03MY], i3-2310M + Intel HD3000@RM1799

Added on October 10, 2011, 6:45 pm

Bootcamp? Do it yourself bro, save money, there are a lot of sifus here who are experienced on this nod.gif
Yeah, for Macs RM3.7k is considered as alright, but then you're buying a laptop to suit your needs, not just buying something that you won't be able to use right? brows.gif

Fujitsus are not really meant for gaming as well laugh.gif
Yea..so probably would consider lappy except macs...

how about Asus 14inch Core i7 2.0GHz Notebook (A43SV-VX028V)?

if i have the budget for around rm3k...

last thread u saying i7 is really "makan battery"..then this asus will very makan battery as well??

but i wish to get lappy can last for at least 4 years...if i lucky...
NickyLumix
post Oct 11 2011, 12:05 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Oct 11 2011, 11:42 AM)
Yeah, the one with i5-2430M  nod.gif

Added on October 11, 2011, 11:45 am

Any laptop with i7, especially the quad core version will have short battery life, regardless of brand laugh.gif
For a budget of RM3k, this would be the better pick:
Lenovo Y470, i7-2630QM + Nvidia GT550M@RM2999[JBL]

If you ask me, just extend the warranty to 3 years (or 4 years if available), at least that way you can be sure it'll last that long laugh.gif
Asus laptops come with 2 years international warranty as standard. Though you could extend the warranty if you want, its more costly than other brands if I'm not mistaken...  sad.gif
so far for this LENOVO has any heat issue? serious i really want change my prejudice
to ASUS n LENOVO liao...since Lowyat Forum pros all recomment them... thumbup.gif shakehead.gif thumbup.gif
and for ASUS extend warranty is how much per year wo? i think 3 years warranty is enough liao ba
NickyLumix
post Oct 11 2011, 02:27 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Oct 11 2011, 02:14 PM)
According to Batusai sifu, there's no heat issues. Just need to extend warranty to 3 years for a peace of mind thumbup.gif
Not sure about the price for warranty extension of Asus laptops, you may need to contact Asus Malaysia for more details hmm.gif
Haha ...alright...thanks you so much for the info!! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
after i buy the new "baby" will upload to LOWYAT and share the joy brows.gif rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by NickyLumix: Oct 11 2011, 02:28 PM
NickyLumix
post Oct 13 2011, 09:42 PM

36 posts

Hey T.J...i have realize Vaio VPCEG18FG now price has decrease as rm2399...would consider about this right now...
so far the NVIDIA® GeForce® 410M GPU for heavy pc or online game , it can handle it???

0.0478sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:07 AM