123 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 LYN Official Users Club v2, For Future & Current Users Of P7510/00

budakraja
post Oct 12 2011, 11:30 PM

17 posts

why I can't connect my tab to kies...even I upgraded to the latest Kies software?
why my tab don't have Music Hub?

siggplus
post Oct 13 2011, 12:24 AM

I cannot upgrade to the latest firmware on Kies.

It downloads the files, then after 70% it stopped and says there is an error. When I restarted my Kies and tried updating again, i get error CLR20r3 and kies crashed.

And everytime i tried updating i get the same error.

i tried reinstall kies, reset my GT to factory setting also returns the same error.

Can anyone help me?
squareballs
post Oct 13 2011, 01:25 AM

4,331 posts

I'm on stock os too..
alucard1983
post Oct 13 2011, 02:10 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Oct 12 2011, 08:28 AM)
Totally forgot thunb keyboard. U sing it qlso. Best input method. That office suite how is it different from polaris?
Well for 1 thing office suite can open password protected docs/sheets/pdf. And its cheaper than most office apps which offers d same capability

HiluxVigo
post Oct 13 2011, 07:37 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(deanmalenko @ Oct 12 2011, 02:08 PM)
with keyboard need to pay extra  biggrin.gif
I'm from Kota Kinabalu.
I got it for RM118 @ Karamunsing

post Oct 13 2011, 08:10 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(baba @ Oct 12 2011, 03:36 PM)
RRP: RM299 according to samsung phamplet

Added on October 12, 2011, 3:43 pm

It seem like alot of shops marked up price...I even found online selling at RM350 at mudah.my. I have been looking for the usb/card reader connection kit for a month in Lowyat, Mines & Kajang without success. At last I found online seller in Penang selling at RM119 a bit higher than RRP.
It is higher. I had been asking around, normally the price is RM109.
anyway, if you have any lobang which can buy with cheaper price please share with us ya.

Added on October 13, 2011, 8:11 am
QUOTE(alucard1983 @ Oct 13 2011, 02:10 AM)
Well for 1 thing office suite can open password protected docs/sheets/pdf. And its cheaper than most office apps which offers d same capability
Thumb keyboard need to pay right? Is it any way to get it free?

This post has been edited by Ryan11: Oct 13 2011, 08:11 AM
biggie
post Oct 13 2011, 11:25 AM

1,291 posts

At last send PM for registration. After going through many pages etc. I kept mine to stock, good enough for me.

My list of apps currently used + with comment :

Facebook, Tweeter, LinkIn
Official Facebook - slow in refreshing
SocialHub - missing post
Seeismic - ok
Tweetdeck - like these best
Friendcaster - i cannot get rid of the advert
Plume - prefer to have twitter + facebook in one place

Notetaking
GoogleDoc - slow to load
Evernote - used frequently

Wallpaper
Wallpaper Wizardii - why only in potrait
Tablet Wallpaper - slow to load

News
Pulse - favourite newsreader
Feedly - ok
NewsR - ok

CloudStorage
Dropbox - best i found so far

Ebook + Office
Ebook - enjoy reading the book but wish it can zoom in and out
Default - the app opens, edit and create all docs thrown at it so far

farscope
post Oct 13 2011, 11:30 AM

3,427 posts

pdf reader can try ezpdf, it takes some time to load the pdf but will render in good sharpness unlike standard app.

ES file explorer oso, now can sync with drop box.

if u like to keep track yr money, can try expense manager.

biggie
post Oct 13 2011, 11:34 AM

1,291 posts

try ezpdf - oopps not free, stick to polaris office as pdf reader. use it mainly for emeetings. my ebooks is in epub

I will try ES file explorer as well, sync with dropbox is good.

I bought 10.1 mainly for ebook reading, as wifey complaining no more space in the house to keep book collection

This post has been edited by biggie: Oct 13 2011, 11:42 AM
farscope
post Oct 13 2011, 11:39 AM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(biggie @ Oct 13 2011, 11:34 AM)
okay i will try ezpdf, althoug my ebooks mainly in epub

I will try ES file explorer as well, sync with dropbox will be heaven sent tq.

I bought 10.1 mainly for ebook reading, as wifey complaining no more space in the house to keep book collection
epub stick with ebook better, u can always change text size in setting..

ES file explorer is free, adfree, and access via LAN, FTP and WEB.. damn awesome.. can connect to yr pc and copy yr files to yr pc or can just view it from yr pc..
baba
post Oct 13 2011, 02:07 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ Oct 12 2011, 11:18 PM)
Try using hdd with external power connection...
By the way, am I the only person with stock OS...as I find that everything is satisfactory to me...
-instead of using hdd with external power connection can we use a powered USB hub that connect to the Samsung USB Dongle ....can this way the hdd get powered up.

- I'm still on stock android 3.1 rclxms.gif
biggie
post Oct 13 2011, 04:04 PM

1,291 posts

I am looking for a good social fb/twitter client. Ones tried has some shortcoming.
benny888
post Oct 13 2011, 06:35 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(biggie @ Oct 13 2011, 04:04 PM)
I am looking for a good social fb/twitter client. Ones tried has some shortcoming.
I would recommend Friend Me as Facebook replacement and Tweetcomb as Tweeter
mr_x6006
post Oct 13 2011, 06:58 PM

QUOTE(Winterzz @ Sep 13 2011, 01:32 AM)
bought mine few days ago, 3g wifi ori set. juz applied uf screen protector and anymode casing from korea.
How much u get the casing bro..

Its look nice.. biggrin.gif
alucard1983
post Oct 13 2011, 08:34 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(Ryan11 @ Oct 13 2011, 08:10 AM)
Thumb keyboard need to pay right? Is it any way to get it free?
Yea but it won't be a legal method though smile.gif

I am looking for
1. A small slim bag (not case/slingbag). Just a laptop bslag that is just nice to fit my tablet with uts accesories. Any can recommend any and its price?
2. Keyboard dock that can charge d tablet and usb adapter. Where to find it and how much?

Thanx

Added on October 13, 2011, 8:37 pmAlso for browser u guys can try dolphin browser hd. I like it.

This post has been edited by alucard1983: Oct 13 2011, 08:37 PM
farscope
post Oct 13 2011, 09:01 PM

3,427 posts

i find tweetcomb rather complicated and i prefer using tweetdeck..

as for thumb keyboard, there's actually a free version which is the first version of it, available to download for free (legally), but will never get updates from developer, check out xda.
wiraone
post Oct 13 2011, 11:18 PM

Who cares about all the stars?
3,892 posts

Hi all, sorry if it has been discussed, I'm interested in buying tab 10.1 from Garage Sales forum, a second hand one. I'm a bit confused, some sellers are mentioning a year warranty and some two year warranty and they said their units have SME (samsung local?) warranty. Why there are two different warranties? Do I need to worry buying from those with one year warranty?
albnok
post Oct 14 2011, 12:22 AM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

One vote for Plume as a Twitter client.
senoqc
post Oct 14 2011, 04:59 AM

371 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Oct 11 2011, 08:19 PM)
See my ppost a few posts before u lol.

One thing I can not live without now is ADW launcher. I find honeycomb to be laggy. AdW launcher iis a home customising launcher. EExtremely smooth and fast!
I agreed. Use it already.
baba
post Oct 14 2011, 09:06 AM

55 posts

anyone using a good 3G data counter apps?

I'm planning to use my maxis 3g prepaid sim card for outstation job without wifi excess.

123 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0217sec    1.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 07:34 AM