Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 LYN Official Users Club v2, For Future & Current Users Of P7510/00

alucard1983
post Oct 11 2011, 10:25 AM

49 posts

hey guys.. im a proud new owner of samsung galaxy tab 10.1 white 16 gb wifi+3g ! loving it .

would like to ask veteran owners here on a few things coz i am still getting use to this cool tablet

1)i saw in the us website for samsung they have this keyboard dock that can charge the tablet as well. anyone here in LYN selling or does anyone knows where to buy this and how much?
2)Same as above but for USB adapter
3)good aps that supports 10.1 that is malaysian made. IE thestar newspaper has its online app in istore for ipad but for android version they only have apps made for android phone.
4)good aps to improve performance that is worth buying on android market. I use juicebar to manage the battery life but i am not sure whether its really does what it says.
5)any good tips for new owners of samsung tab 2

thanks for the help guys smile.gif
alucard1983
post Oct 11 2011, 09:44 PM

49 posts

For apps I can't live without is

Thumb keyboard -simply superb
Office suite pro- just perfect for me n it works well
Evernote

I mostly use my tab for business

alucard1983
post Oct 13 2011, 02:10 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Oct 12 2011, 08:28 AM)
Totally forgot thunb keyboard. U sing it qlso. Best input method. That office suite how is it different from polaris?
Well for 1 thing office suite can open password protected docs/sheets/pdf. And its cheaper than most office apps which offers d same capability

alucard1983
post Oct 13 2011, 08:34 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(Ryan11 @ Oct 13 2011, 08:10 AM)
Thumb keyboard need to pay right? Is it any way to get it free?
Yea but it won't be a legal method though smile.gif

I am looking for
1. A small slim bag (not case/slingbag). Just a laptop bslag that is just nice to fit my tablet with uts accesories. Any can recommend any and its price?
2. Keyboard dock that can charge d tablet and usb adapter. Where to find it and how much?

Thanx

Added on October 13, 2011, 8:37 pmAlso for browser u guys can try dolphin browser hd. I like it.

This post has been edited by alucard1983: Oct 13 2011, 08:37 PM
alucard1983
post Oct 30 2011, 11:13 PM

49 posts

It is difficult to find a place which sells d usb connection kit. Can anyone confirm a place that still have stock for usb connection kit ( the rm 109 one). Someone mention in digital mall. What is d name of d shop.. haha I am desperate
Thanx guys.

Btw my name still not listed as proud owner of samsung 10.1.

Add me to tha list. Thanx
alucard1983
post Nov 1 2011, 02:29 PM

49 posts

hi guys,

which cover for sgt 10.1 is the slimmest? I have this leather diary type cover but its a bit bulky.

how bout the smart cover for sgt 10.1, is it slim enough conpared to the diary types leather covers?

appreciate the input,thanks
alucard1983
post Nov 3 2011, 11:43 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(DoomGuard @ Nov 2 2011, 02:38 PM)
any online store selling this?
http://www.samsung.com/us/mobile/galaxy-ta.../EPL-1PL0BEGSTA
usb adapter.. thanks
I bought my usb connection kit from ss2 mall seksyen19 pj. Selling at rm98. Tired of looking for a seller online so I rush to d mall n buy. Most of d usb kit is sold out at major malls. Bought it 3 days ago

This post has been edited by alucard1983: Nov 3 2011, 11:45 AM
alucard1983
post Nov 4 2011, 11:56 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Nov 3 2011, 10:17 PM)
This is so WRONG!

Some people just don't bother to read few pages before. I have mentioned many times, where and where and where I found the USB/SD Card connection kit and where got discount, but this f***er just don't read.  mad.gif

And evanttc willing to sell off his used kit, never bother to even PM?

Don't bother answering him la!  mad.gif

Added on November 3, 2011, 10:26 pmGonna flash my Tab to BroodComb tomorrow in office. God damn the mystery power drain bug!
Yo jack s**t, what's up with d attitude lar? Wanna emo emo do it somewherr else. Suddenly wanna flame ppl. I bought d usb b4 reading his post.

Why not just have friendly comments amongst us forumers huh? Keep it a healthy thread.

This post has been edited by alucard1983: Nov 4 2011, 11:56 AM
alucard1983
post Nov 8 2011, 09:39 PM

49 posts

Hi guys,

I tried to copy files from a thumbdrive using usb connection kit but couldn't do it. Tried to copy n paste but couldn't find d function. Is this even possible to accomplish?

I'm still gettin use to my tablet.

Thanx for d help

alucard1983
post Nov 18 2011, 02:50 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(kopitiam @ Nov 17 2011, 07:35 PM)
anyone tried digi discover day plan at rm33/month?
I am using digi day plan rm33. If use online billing then its rm28 permonth. Connection so far in kl/selangor is how they mention, a stable 700kbps between 7am-7pm daily. Any other time than that then its around 128kbps,good enuff to browse the net.
Since I have fixed line internet at home then digi day plan is ok for me.

Hope that helps
alucard1983
post Nov 18 2011, 09:58 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(nightwalkertzs @ Nov 18 2011, 07:06 PM)
So this 1 the package is discover plan?online biling mean by credit cards?
Yes I am using the discover plan for rm33.

If I am not mistaken, if u choose for online billing then they will cut rm5 from ur bill. Means, to view ur bill u can do so via digi ocs. Payment can be made via online banking to digi or In my case using credit card.

Kindly note that u gota pay upfront deposit rm50 which they will cut rm10 each month of ur bill for 5 month. Its non refundable I think. Its their way of indirectly locking d customers for a min of 5 month. But so far using it for more than a month, I have no complains.

Cheers

This post has been edited by alucard1983: Nov 18 2011, 10:00 PM
alucard1983
post Nov 18 2011, 10:25 PM

49 posts

This is how my screen looks like. Its simple n clean. I am using live wallpaper though, its simply just make my tab looks hot. It does eat up more of ur battery than using static wallpaper but it ain't that bad for me, in fact it can last me for around 9 hours b4 charging which exceeds my expectations. Different users different expectations I guess.

Cheers

0.0421sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:00 PM