123 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 LYN Official Users Club v2, For Future & Current Users Of P7510/00

BenSow
post Jan 6 2012, 01:20 AM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Jan 6 2012, 12:21 AM)
Unfortunately, mine is 3G version and yes, it's working (WhatsApp).
Thanks anyways.. Got LINE up and running.. Downloaded Viber apk but my tab keep showing an error saying "Can't open file".. Oh well :/
Harddisk
post Jan 6 2012, 01:25 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(CorpTelco @ Jan 6 2012, 12:24 AM)
Dear All,

I have an issue with my Galaxy tab 10.1. My screen rotation seemed to stop working immediately after i did a Horizontal Calibration with the accelerometer (auto rotation is on and not locked). Please advice, thanks in advance!

My wife's tab was working fine, and i tried to do Horizontal calibration for hers to see if that was what caused mine to act up this way, now hers also problem and she wants to kill me. Arghh
Remind self NOT to do horizontal calibration.

Check with SME and see if they can solve this without factory reset.
VWXYZ
post Jan 6 2012, 07:25 AM

122 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Jan 6 2012, 12:27 AM)
can try get at pc expo pisa tml. last weekend pc expo at jb got alot tablet selling.
thanks sir. will go to pc expo today.
anyway how to differentiate between the SME set and grey set?
tot31
post Jan 6 2012, 08:56 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

After having Tab 10.1 Wifi for almost 3 months now I'm very happy after I rooted and flashed with custom kernel (overclocked to 1.4Ghz) and custom rom. Also using ADW Launcher EX as a default launcher...Now my Tab is really very smooth, and now I'm not ashame with iPad guys..... rclxm9.gif
nightwalkertzs
post Jan 6 2012, 01:01 PM

539 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Jan 6 2012, 09:56 AM)
After having Tab 10.1 Wifi for almost 3 months now I'm very happy after I rooted and flashed with custom kernel (overclocked to 1.4Ghz) and custom rom. Also using ADW Launcher EX as a default launcher...Now my Tab is really very smooth, and now I'm not ashame with iPad guys..... rclxm9.gif
before that i am also think that should overclock but i scare about the battery life time...isnt it will consume a lot of battery after oc?i am just using custom rom...the ori speed is satisfied me already..ADW launcher EX is good, i am usign it too rclxms.gif ^^
chienx
post Jan 6 2012, 01:50 PM

205 posts

can i link up the samsung 10.1 with my laptop and control my laptop from the tab?
Basically my laptop is connected to smart board, i dun thk i can connec the tab direct to the board, so the only way to control my slide will be from my laptop. is thr anyway to connect the tab with my laptop so i can control my slide from tab?
EddyLB
post Jan 6 2012, 02:05 PM

1,864 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Jan 5 2012, 10:22 PM)
Lol throw to me, I will good use of it if u dunno how to use..
lol....where is your dustbin ?

Added on January 6, 2012, 2:18 pm
QUOTE(abundai @ Jan 6 2012, 01:17 AM)
Since u hav just 1 post count in here, u could either be trolling or simply unlucky to get a problematic brand new tab.
Maybe try clearing some cache or sumtin..or do a factory reset..
Thanks for the suggestion.

I have done the factory reset. But it is still the same. Then I tried connecting to my Maxis Mifi, guess what ? No problem. It is fast and smooth (well, not as smooth as my laptop/Ipad, but that is another story). So I know now it is not the Tab problem. It is my Unifi wifi problem.

I have re-configure the Unifi Wifi by pressing the reset button. After reconfiguration, the response to the Tab improve, but sometimes still hang for 3-10 seconds. When it is hang, I go to Setting, tab on the wifi network, and then go back to browser, it will load again. Effectively I have to re-join network. My Ipad also got same problem, but less frequent.

I got 2 laptop, 1 Ipad and 1 Tab using the Unifi wifi at same time. 2 Laptop very fast no problem at all. Ipad sometimes page cannot load. Tab is the worst.

Bad router ? Bad configuration ? Anybody has experienced before ? Solution ?

Please help if you can rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by EddyLB: Jan 6 2012, 02:18 PM
tot31
post Jan 6 2012, 02:20 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(nightwalkertzs @ Jan 6 2012, 01:01 PM)
before that i am also think that should overclock but i scare about the battery life time...isnt it will consume a lot of battery after oc?i am just using custom rom...the ori speed is satisfied me already..ADW launcher EX is good, i am usign it too rclxms.gif ^^
I'm using ONDEMAND as cpu governor and enable Screen Off profile with CPU Max Freq = 312 and CPU Min Freq =216 and Priority set to 100. So far battery consumption is on par using the stock kernel and stock rom. I install CPU Spy to monitor that my Tab really sleep when the screen is off.
farscope
post Jan 6 2012, 02:59 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(EddyLB @ Jan 6 2012, 02:05 PM)

I have done the factory reset. But it is still the same. Then I tried connecting to my Maxis Mifi, guess what ? No problem. It is fast and smooth (well, not as smooth as my laptop/Ipad, but that is another story). So I know now it is not the Tab problem. It is my Unifi wifi problem.

I have re-configure the Unifi Wifi by pressing the reset button. After reconfiguration, the response to the Tab improve, but sometimes still hang for 3-10 seconds. When it is hang, I go to Setting, tab on the wifi network, and then go back to browser, it will load again. Effectively I have to re-join network. My Ipad also got same problem, but less frequent.

I got 2 laptop, 1 Ipad and 1 Tab using the Unifi wifi at same time. 2 Laptop very fast no problem at all. Ipad sometimes page cannot load. Tab is the worst.

Please help if you can  rclxub.gif
then i know what's yr problem ler.. common problem with unifi routers.. u can try one solution thou.. the wireless channel u try set at channel 6 and see is it ok.. common problem for some users, but never happen to me.. my unifi router seems ok besides the short range and intermittent signal drops..
SuperbSuperMan
post Jan 6 2012, 04:09 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Jan 6 2012, 08:56 AM)
Bro...can make it to 1.4ghz?0.0?thought of waitin for 7.7..but if can make to 1.4 i'll definitely go for tis..
abundai
post Jan 6 2012, 04:50 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(EddyLB @ Jan 6 2012, 02:05 PM)

Please help if you can  rclxub.gif
i see... forgot bout the small detail.. "Unifi"
I do face a few hiccup on my friends Unifi the other day...
after a while, the network becomes slow.. then had to reboot the router..
then android device cannot reconnect (phone n tab)...
after 3 reboot, only then can reconnect...
but i hav a feeling that this is the common Unifi router problem cos i dont have much issue on other wifi router (streamyx, P1, phone hotspot etc).....

ur best option to get help is from the UNIFI official thread... maybe they know more bout the router setup...

Added on January 6, 2012, 4:54 pm
QUOTE(SuperbSuperMan @ Jan 6 2012, 04:09 PM)
Bro...can make it to 1.4ghz?0.0?thought of waitin for 7.7..but if can make to 1.4 i'll definitely go for tis..
can.. check it out in XDA forum...
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1138167

This post has been edited by abundai: Jan 6 2012, 04:54 PM
SuperbSuperMan
post Jan 6 2012, 05:17 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(abundai @ Jan 6 2012, 04:50 PM)
i see... forgot bout the small detail.. "Unifi"
I do face a few hiccup on my friends Unifi the other day...
after a while, the network becomes slow.. then had to reboot the router..
then android device cannot reconnect (phone n tab)...
after 3 reboot, only then can reconnect...
but i hav a feeling that this is the common Unifi router problem cos i dont have much issue on other wifi router (streamyx, P1, phone hotspot etc).....

ur best option to get help is from the UNIFI official thread... maybe they know more bout the router setup...

Added on January 6, 2012, 4:54 pm

can.. check it out in XDA forum...
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1138167
Mind explainin how it works?newbie here.

abundai
post Jan 6 2012, 06:10 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(SuperbSuperMan @ Jan 6 2012, 05:17 PM)
have u even check that link? its all there bro...
tot31
post Jan 6 2012, 06:15 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(SuperbSuperMan @ Jan 6 2012, 05:17 PM)
The 1.4Ghz is done by custom kernel made by a guy named pershoot in xda developer forum. The latest kernel he compiled (i.e boot-cm_2636.4_ux_hc32-oc-xtra-vfpv3-d16_fp-121111) is to be used with Honeycomb 3.2, so you need to use a custom rom that is based on Honeycomb 3.2.

If you want to use stock rom i.e HC 3.1 then you have to download the older version of the custom kernel which is boot-cm_2636.4_ux-oc-xtra-vfpv3-d16_fp-102411.

Once you install the custom kernel. Download SetCPU app and you can overclock it up to 1.4Ghz as the default frequency is set at 1Ghz.

How to achieve this ? First of all you must root and install Clockworkmod or CWM recovery into your tab. Go to this site galaxytabhacks.com to learn all this. That site has video tutorial too. This site all reviews all available custom ROMs for Tab.
chienx
post Jan 6 2012, 07:04 PM

205 posts

any one can assist in my question posted earlier?
reverze
post Jan 6 2012, 07:42 PM

92 posts

hi guys.. any nice games to recommend for this tab.

i already tried shadowgun, asphalt 6, cut the rope, fieldrunners, fruit ninja, samurai 2 and some few small games
SuperbSuperMan
post Jan 6 2012, 08:00 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Jan 6 2012, 06:15 PM)
The 1.4Ghz is done by custom kernel made by a guy named pershoot in xda developer forum. The latest kernel he compiled (i.e boot-cm_2636.4_ux_hc32-oc-xtra-vfpv3-d16_fp-121111) is to be used with Honeycomb 3.2, so you need to use a custom rom that is based on Honeycomb 3.2.

If you want to use stock rom i.e HC 3.1 then you have to download the older version of the custom kernel which is boot-cm_2636.4_ux-oc-xtra-vfpv3-d16_fp-102411.

Once you install the custom kernel. Download SetCPU app and you can overclock it up to 1.4Ghz as the default frequency is set at 1Ghz.

How to achieve this ? First of all you must root and install Clockworkmod or CWM recovery into your tab. Go to this site galaxytabhacks.com to learn all this. That site has video tutorial too. This site all reviews all available custom ROMs for Tab.
1.4 dual core or single?0.0..izit hard to make it tO custom rom?i scared ltr dunno how to make..>.<
BenSow
post Jan 6 2012, 08:50 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

Is there any custom lockscreens for this device?
rathian_mhfu
post Jan 6 2012, 09:38 PM

Rioreia Kishou Shu
2,302 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Jan 6 2012, 08:50 PM)
Is there any custom lockscreens for this device?
Of coz have..try to search in store
tot31
post Jan 6 2012, 09:52 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

@SuperbSuperMan, 1.4Ghz Dual Core not single....it's not that hard once you understand and follow the procedures. Make sure to backup your original ROM/Firmware. The link that I gave you is very good and informative. Just follow the video tutorials and yo'll be fine.

123 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:27 PM