123 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 LYN Official Users Club v2, For Future & Current Users Of P7510/00

Harddisk
post Jan 5 2012, 01:42 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Jan 5 2012, 01:14 PM)
bundled since first day of RM999 launch.. ever since, no problem even changed to broodcomb and overcome.. still functioning..
Wonder would they have different batch of sim card just for the GTab bundle package. hmm.gif
farscope
post Jan 5 2012, 01:48 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Jan 5 2012, 01:42 PM)
Wonder would they have different batch of sim card just for the GTab bundle package.  hmm.gif
i dont think so.. very strange case of yours that keep destroying sim cards.. how you handle the tab usually? send in your tab to service center for a check maybe?

This post has been edited by farscope: Jan 5 2012, 01:50 PM
Harddisk
post Jan 5 2012, 01:51 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Jan 5 2012, 01:48 PM)
i dont think so.. very strange case of yours that keep destroying sim cards.. how you handle the tab usually? send in your tab to service center for a check maybe?

Added on January 5, 2012, 1:48 pm
Right now the Celcom sim is inside my friend's Tab. I think the Tab is fine if this is the case. His U-mobile sim is with me, working better than fine actually. Don't feel like returning back to him. laugh.gif
atuk
post Jan 5 2012, 01:54 PM

33 posts

How do u insert the sim card, just simply insert closed the cover or fully insert until it clicked
faridaizuddin
post Jan 5 2012, 03:01 PM

Androidian
1,017 posts

Using KANG ICS ROM right now.. Although my 3g and camera can't be used, I don't think I will revert to 3.2 back!!! Hehehehe... Sooooooo snappy and fast...

P/s: it's just pre-alpha released.. but still can use wifi..
Harddisk
post Jan 5 2012, 03:19 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(atuk @ Jan 5 2012, 01:54 PM)
How do u insert the sim card, just simply insert closed the cover or fully insert until it clicked
It has to click, else can't detect at all.
sunnyboy
post Jan 5 2012, 04:10 PM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(faridaizuddin @ Jan 5 2012, 03:01 PM)
Using KANG ICS ROM right now.. Although my 3g and camera can't be used, I don't think I will revert to 3.2 back!!! Hehehehe... Sooooooo snappy and fast...

P/s: it's just pre-alpha released.. but still can use wifi..
bug and fc alot or not?
faridaizuddin
post Jan 5 2012, 04:25 PM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Jan 5 2012, 04:10 PM)
bug and fc alot or not?
Force close for google wallet so far...
when I look at 'about phone' setting, it shows P7510 instead of P7500..
No portrait rotation except for opening any apps or games that only working in portrait.
Still playing around with it.. Will update back later.. biggrin.gif

Added on January 5, 2012, 4:47 pmData not available for battery usage..
I just found out for auto rotation.. Need to tick at the auto rotation setting inside trebuchet then voila!
I can turn to landscape mode!

This post has been edited by faridaizuddin: Jan 5 2012, 04:47 PM
EddyLB
post Jan 5 2012, 08:02 PM

1,864 posts

Help !!!

I just got my Tab 8.9 this afternoon.

When I use IE to browse, the browser just so slow ! And eventually cannot open the websites. Go to "Market" to download game also very slow. Sometimes can download, sometime just hang.

I use my laptop and Ipad side by side, and the web page turns instantly. I am using Unifi.

What's the problem ? Is there any setting I need to activate/deactivate ?

Please help. Feel like throwing the tab into the salty sea.....
ikan_semilang
post Jan 5 2012, 08:30 PM

4,504 posts

Guys, got screen protector clear type but anti finger print? Right now using matte but screen kinda blur..
BenSow
post Jan 5 2012, 10:03 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

QUOTE(wintzen @ Jan 5 2012, 01:47 AM)
Have tried connecting the tab onto my Mac, can't seemed to detect it at all and not even charging, any veterans able to shed some light? Read thru some past issues but can't seem to find the solution
You have to download a USB driver for it to work smile.gif
Here's a link:
http://www.samsung.com/us/support/download.../GT-P7510UWYXAB

Double check the model number, not sure 3G version different anot..

QUOTE(Snoopie @ Jan 5 2012, 12:00 PM)
tried installing it but when i open, it stucked on the Agree on Terms and Conditions. I have sync all my contacts to my Tab 10.1 but still cant..

Viber also crasher when i installed..

So far only LINE is usable.. sad.gif
Same bro :/

Added on January 5, 2012, 10:05 pmBTW can anyone share some screenshots? Wanna see what's possible with this tab.. So far very unsatisfied with themes because all icon kecil kecil sad.gif

This post has been edited by BenSow: Jan 5 2012, 10:05 PM
farscope
post Jan 5 2012, 10:22 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(EddyLB @ Jan 5 2012, 08:02 PM)
Help !!!

When I use IE to browse, the browser just so slow ! And eventually cannot open the websites. Go to "Market" to download game also very slow. Sometimes can download, sometime just hang.

I use my laptop and Ipad side by side, and the web page turns instantly. I am using Unifi.

Lol throw to me, I will good use of it if u dunno how to use..
VWXYZ
post Jan 5 2012, 11:07 PM

122 posts

hard to find 10.1 wifi version. went to queensbay and bukit jambul.all said no stock.some told no longer in production la..need to order first la.this la that la.any idea how to get a unit in penang? kinda urgent.
BenSow
post Jan 5 2012, 11:17 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

QUOTE(VWXYZ @ Jan 5 2012, 11:07 PM)
hard to find 10.1 wifi version. went to queensbay and bukit jambul.all said no stock.some told no longer in production la..need to order first la.this la that la.any idea how to get a unit in penang? kinda urgent.
I bought from Courts..
VWXYZ
post Jan 5 2012, 11:21 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Jan 5 2012, 11:17 PM)
I bought from Courts..
went there. only saw the 3g+wifi on display but didnt ask the salesman cuz they almost close that time.
they also sell wifi version eh?
harvey norman and senQ only sell the 3g+wifi tab.
rathian_mhfu
post Jan 5 2012, 11:52 PM

Rioreia Kishou Shu
2,302 posts

3 weeks already my tablet in samsung service..still not ready to collect sad.gif

This post has been edited by rathian_mhfu: Jan 5 2012, 11:53 PM
Harddisk
post Jan 6 2012, 12:21 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Jan 5 2012, 10:03 PM)
BTW can anyone share some screenshots? Wanna see what's possible with this tab.. So far very unsatisfied with themes because all icon kecil kecil sad.gif
Unfortunately, mine is 3G version and yes, it's working (WhatsApp).
CorpTelco
post Jan 6 2012, 12:24 AM

Dear All,

I have an issue with my Galaxy tab 10.1. My screen rotation seemed to stop working immediately after i did a Horizontal Calibration with the accelerometer (auto rotation is on and not locked). Please advice, thanks in advance!

My wife's tab was working fine, and i tried to do Horizontal calibration for hers to see if that was what caused mine to act up this way, now hers also problem and she wants to kill me. Arghh
zhen^wei
post Jan 6 2012, 12:27 AM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(VWXYZ @ Jan 5 2012, 11:07 PM)
can try get at pc expo pisa tml. last weekend pc expo at jb got alot tablet selling.

abundai
post Jan 6 2012, 01:17 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(EddyLB @ Jan 5 2012, 08:02 PM)
Help !!!

Since u hav just 1 post count in here, u could either be trolling or simply unlucky to get a problematic brand new tab.
Maybe try clearing some cache or sumtin..or do a factory reset..

QUOTE(rathian_mhfu @ Jan 5 2012, 11:52 PM)
3 weeks already my tablet in samsung service..still not ready to collect sad.gif
Wat happened to ur tab?

QUOTE(CorpTelco @ Jan 6 2012, 12:24 AM)
Dear All,

I have an issue with my Galaxy tab 10.1. My screen rotation seemed to stop working immediately after i did a Horizontal Calibration with the accelerometer (auto rotation is on and not locked). Please advice, thanks in advance!

My wife's tab was working fine, and i tried to do Horizontal calibration for hers to see if that was what caused mine to act up this way, now hers also problem and she wants to kill me. Arghh
I did calibration a few times.. No issues so far.. Just wondering, did u put ur tab on a flat surface while calibrating? Was the blueball centered?
Hav u tried to recalibrate?
Worst scenario, factory reset la..

This post has been edited by abundai: Jan 6 2012, 01:23 AM

123 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:56 AM