Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 LYN Official Users Club v2, For Future & Current Users Of P7510/00

faridaizuddin
post Nov 8 2011, 06:02 PM

Androidian
1,017 posts

I'm using Broodcom right now.. Is anyone having problem with apps recovery? When i'm using titanium backup (free edition) it stated that my tab didnt rooted?
faridaizuddin
post Nov 9 2011, 11:50 PM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Nov 8 2011, 06:33 PM)
you need reroot again..
it happen at me as well and i re-root again

Added on November 8, 2011, 6:40 pm

as far as i know, all honeycomb tablet has no call capability.
So tab 7 plus, 7.7, 8.9, 10.1 all are honeycomb model = no call
it mean u cannot make call unless u hack it like i saw it happen on Xoom but not stable.
that is why android come out with ICS.
unless u go for tab 7 and tab 7 and tab 7 plus is different.

m i right  smile.gif
Thanks steven lee.. I will try to reroot my tab again..
faridaizuddin
post Nov 21 2011, 04:08 PM

Androidian
1,017 posts

Hi guys, just flashed with3.2 Overcome CustomROM.. version 2.0..
brows.gif

faridaizuddin
post Nov 21 2011, 08:40 PM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(Agatheiz @ Nov 21 2011, 04:21 PM)
How is it?? Review please bro.  rclxms.gif
Well, so far if I wanna reboot this Tab, the speed is absolutely faster than 3.1..
The theme is dark and blue ala ICS (well, ICS is based on Honeycomb mostly right...)
The most interesting is, no Touchwiz UX! rclxm9.gif
But, still quick menu setting at the lower right is from Samsung and the setting is taken from Samsung too..
Yes, to be honest, I can feel the smoothness here compare to 3.1 before..
And the keyboard is taken from vanilla Honeycomb instead of Samsung one..
One of the reason I switched from Broodcom ROM is I failed to recover my apps and games using Titanium backup although I tried to reroot again..
Music app is nice though!
Still discovering now.. will come back again! wink.gif

Added on November 21, 2011, 8:43 pm
QUOTE(-Shinjiz- @ Nov 21 2011, 04:29 PM)
Interesting! I will be flashing it tonight. Wish me good luck. I have been using Task650 (In Paris v5) all this while. icon_rolleyes.gif
Wish you luck then! Believe me, you will feel the differences without all those touchwizness.. LOL!

Added on November 21, 2011, 8:48 pm
QUOTE(farscope @ Nov 21 2011, 07:23 PM)
i hate the default black honeycomb bar at the bottom.. doh.gif that's what stopping me to install it..
Well,I prefer this Overcome ROM more than last Broodcom ROM.. vanilla UI is much more smooth than last one with Samsung's Touchwiz UX..

This post has been edited by faridaizuddin: Nov 21 2011, 08:50 PM
faridaizuddin
post Nov 22 2011, 07:17 AM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Nov 22 2011, 12:01 AM)
no TouchWiz UX?

From the screencap above, it seems to me it's still TouchWiz UX, no?

The screencap icon, the tray apps icon on the centre. The Settings with white background. These looks like the traces of TouchWiz UX to me.
Thats why I said there are some like all those simplicity (setting menu, the tray apps icon) had been taken directly from Samsung Touchwiz UX.. But that's all.. And I think it is good too because vanilla one kinda complex to get used to..
But there are some issues too like if you wanna browse any site full with Flash contents, the browser (stock) will crash.. sad.gif

Added on November 22, 2011, 7:26 am
QUOTE(senoqc @ Nov 22 2011, 12:06 AM)
How was it? Can u show or give me link to this customrom?  Thanx.
Well, there is a link at the XDA site.. but, just simply go to this link:

overcome 2.0.0 honeycomb 3.2!

This post has been edited by faridaizuddin: Nov 22 2011, 07:26 AM
faridaizuddin
post Nov 22 2011, 04:42 PM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Nov 22 2011, 09:05 AM)
it's not taken from touchwiz.. if u r following overcome since version 1.0, u know that the dev actually uses touchwiz, just that he themed it back to stock honeycomb.. touchwiz is still there from the beginnning.. overcome during its initial development is still with touchwiz theme, i have the .zip file with me.. after that he managed to themed it to the black stock honeycomb interface, which i dun really like.

yea, i read the thread ady seems like it is still buggy for overcome, so i plan to wait for his second release..
Owh, okay then.. I just figured them out because their 1st page at the XDA developers forum shown that no more Touchwiz UX! doh.gif

Anyway, I managed to make this Tab to fly at last!!!:

Added on November 22, 2011, 4:48 pm
QUOTE(JosephChen @ Nov 22 2011, 04:22 PM)
hi guy,

anyone installed sim card into tab? bought g.tab 2 month++, i changed 2 new sim card, both sim card use around 1 month den spoil. now wan back to service center change 3rd sim card. anyone face this issue? i scare is g.tab cause the sim card spoil  shakehead.gif
Yes, i installed celcom broadband simcard.. No problem so far..
Take your Tab to Samsung back.. Try to check with them..

This post has been edited by faridaizuddin: Nov 22 2011, 04:48 PM
faridaizuddin
post Nov 22 2011, 08:46 PM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(saksoba @ Nov 22 2011, 05:30 PM)
hi guys, need a a favor. can someone pull book.apk in their tab? i use overcome and book become google book which only can view online ebook from store.

i need a default book.apk-orange icon. can someone help me?
QUOTE(farscope @ Nov 22 2011, 04:55 PM)
nais.. what's the score without OC?
Without OC (1000Mhz)

OC to 1200Mhz

OC to 1400Mhz (max)

Added on November 22, 2011, 8:55 pm
QUOTE(senoqc @ Nov 22 2011, 07:50 PM)
I only manage to get 4768 score. How u get 6k plus..
Well, flashed with new pershoot kernel instead of current kernel provided and then use AnTuTu cpu master to OC to 1400..

P/s: before benchmark, make sure you set the min/max at the same level using AnTuTu cpu master and make sure you flash the pershoot kernel 1st . If not, you are not able to go over 1000Mhz..

This post has been edited by faridaizuddin: Nov 22 2011, 08:55 PM
faridaizuddin
post Nov 24 2011, 02:14 PM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(yolk @ Nov 24 2011, 10:44 AM)
just flashed it yesterday night so still trying it out but based on feedback in XDA overcome 2.0 seems to drain battery faster compared to the older release  sweat.gif

Added on November 24, 2011, 10:48 am

here's the link to overcome 2.0 rom http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1348533

and here's for pershoot kernel http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1138167

IMPORTANT : Make sure to follow the instructions in overcome guide when flashing
At last you knew the way to get the pershoot kernel.. anyway, enjoy your OC Tab! smile.gif sorry for late respond as I'm still testing out my OC'ed tablet..
There's one question though.. It seems like screen brightness is the only thing that cause my tablet draining battery faster.. Does it normal? Or there's a way to reduce this lackluster instead of lowering the brightness to the minimum level?

Added on November 24, 2011, 2:17 pm
QUOTE(senoqc @ Nov 22 2011, 11:03 PM)
How to flash pershot kernel? I already flash overcome 3.2

Added on November 22, 2011, 11:41 pmwhats the best launcher for u guys?
So, do you manage to flash the kernel already? Just wanna know..

Added on November 24, 2011, 2:20 pmI have one more question...
Anyone here already done with V6 supercharger?
Im stucked halfway until no init.d files then I unsupercharged back..
Duwh...

This post has been edited by faridaizuddin: Nov 24 2011, 02:20 PM
faridaizuddin
post Nov 26 2011, 06:24 PM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Nov 26 2011, 05:42 PM)
I though you guys install Overcome or custom kernel with android 3.2 ?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1348533 Based on P7500XWKK4 / P7510UEKMM (Android 3.2)
Yeah, my tab just get updated with Honeycomb 3.2 Overcome v2.1.0!
It's available now for whoever out there that believe Overcome is doing their great job... rclxm9.gif
faridaizuddin
post Nov 26 2011, 06:30 PM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(starlight @ Nov 26 2011, 06:25 PM)
How to reach 6k plus quadrant. I oc d still stuck at 2800
Use antutu... set your min/max level at the same level before doing any benchmark... smile.gif

This post has been edited by faridaizuddin: Nov 26 2011, 06:32 PM
faridaizuddin
post Nov 26 2011, 06:37 PM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(starlight @ Nov 26 2011, 06:29 PM)
What is antutu? For the quadrant for overclocked 2800+ good?  thats what im having now
This is my quadrant result...
Antutu benchmark is more accurate than quadrant because of multi-core capability...
faridaizuddin
post Nov 26 2011, 06:56 PM

Androidian
1,017 posts

Anyway guys, this is the updated Android Market for tablet.. from Overcome v2.1.0
faridaizuddin
post Nov 26 2011, 09:00 PM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Nov 26 2011, 07:02 PM)

yr whatsapp version not updated yet.. mine is able to show contact details after update the latest version..

overcome v2.1.0 seems good enough, compare to 2.0.0.. i'm downloading to try..
Yeah, more stable so far except for calendar widget..
Always asked for forced closed.. Duwh.. sad.gif

faridaizuddin
post Nov 27 2011, 07:13 AM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Nov 24 2011, 02:23 PM)
brightness is the main battery killer in screens.. its normal..

as for V6 supercharger, i dun think u need it cz i feel minimal difference onli and the custom rom has done most of the optimization tweaking.. if u insist to try out, then check yr busybox installer version.. it onli works with lower version, couldn't remember which 1.. later i try find out n let u noe..
It only work with busybox version 1.18.2 but I didnt manage to revert or downgrade the busybox..
Anyway, yeah its true because i read all post after that saying no huge different after applying supercharger so I'm happy with current custom rom and pershoot kernel... smile.gif

Added on November 27, 2011, 7:21 am
QUOTE(senoqc @ Nov 26 2011, 11:50 PM)
Any difference from 2.0? Mind to share.
I feel that it's more stable and when i wanna reboot there are various choices now instead of power off only on the last v2.0.. i can reboot into recovery and download mode now.. no need to hold lower volume button+power button longer anymore... tongue.gif
New market interface.. smoother transition from home to other slides compare to before.. and browser get fixed already.. no more auto closed if failed to load packed flash in a browser... seriously, i feel more satisfied now... flex.gif

Added on November 27, 2011, 7:24 am
QUOTE(farscope @ Nov 26 2011, 11:59 PM)
Have u downloaded the calender .zip patch to try?
I thought that patch already included in the full zip ROM? Anyway, I'm downloading the patch right now and will try it out later.. Thanks anyway.. thumbup.gif

Added on November 27, 2011, 7:29 am
QUOTE(Maxieos @ Nov 27 2011, 01:10 AM)
So any major improvement when you are running an apps which only suitable for android 2.2 screen ?
I heard they support compatibility screen resolution for those phone apps .Can someone test it? thanks
I tested it already.. yes, now u can choose to zoom or stretch the apps.. and I think more apps are available now compare to 3.1 before because of this availability alone.. I tried several games such as clowning around and sally spa.. there I can see they had been stretched and to be honest, the graphics were really bad.. LOL doh.gif

Added on November 27, 2011, 7:32 am
QUOTE(senoqc @ Nov 27 2011, 04:51 AM)
U guys shud use overcome 2.1... superbbbb,  don't forget all the patches...
Yeah, true! Go, go overcome! You are the best! notworthy.gif
Now, I hope they will release v3.0 with ICS after this with CM9!!! brows.gif

This post has been edited by faridaizuddin: Nov 27 2011, 07:32 AM
faridaizuddin
post Nov 28 2011, 01:12 AM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(eyemeroll @ Nov 27 2011, 11:00 AM)
After installing the latest version of Kies, I got a message that the Bluetooth Peripheral Device failed to install properly. How should this be addressed?

Try to connect using cable.. I never use kies before to transfer or sync any files.. the only reason I installed it was to have my Tab's driver installed correctly.. that's all.. tongue.gif

Added on November 28, 2011, 1:17 am
QUOTE(starlight @ Nov 27 2011, 12:05 PM)
Is that the latest market posted above? Im using galaxy 6.1 currently. Wonder whether overcome is better or not but i doubt therr will be much diff
Yes, thats the latest market on overcome v2.1.0 honeycomb 3.2.. I do believe with Overcome more than Broodcom.. There are some improvement to be honest if compare only with v2.0.0.. Go and try it out.. If you are not satisfied with it, revert back to the current one.. But please remember to do nandroid backup before anything unwanted happened... thumbup.gif

Added on November 28, 2011, 1:23 am
QUOTE(Harddisk @ Nov 28 2011, 01:06 AM)
I was successfully bought 2 concert tickets with my GTab. I guess iPad users have to go back home to buy, cause the website was filled with Flash, especially the seating allocations. lol.
And soon we will be like iPad owners too because of Flash decision to pull out from Mobile's world... sad.gif

This post has been edited by faridaizuddin: Nov 28 2011, 01:23 AM
faridaizuddin
post Nov 28 2011, 02:32 PM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Nov 28 2011, 01:36 AM)
That wouldn't hinder us from installing via apk file.  rclxms.gif
Yeah, sure.. But, I heard that they are working on version 12 and maybe that's their last work on mobile..

Added on November 28, 2011, 2:34 pm
QUOTE(Harddisk @ Nov 28 2011, 03:11 AM)
Frankly speaking, I don't like Flash either.  shakehead.gif

It just happens that, it works for me when trying to buy the tickets. Luckily I wasn't using iPad at that time.

There will be a period of time before all sites adopts to HTML5 and Silverlight is really... rare.
Yeah, expect new version of sites after this.. Plus, heavy flash content in the site will just make loading time slower.. sad.gif

This post has been edited by faridaizuddin: Nov 28 2011, 02:34 PM
faridaizuddin
post Nov 30 2011, 05:20 AM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(myboo_1988 @ Nov 30 2011, 04:12 AM)
Hi I am ifag having iPad iPhone iPod
I'm concern why diff diff seller give dif diff warranty some give 1 year some give 12 year some 18 month
Can someone tell me the truth ???
I want that one, with 12 years warranty... Mind to tell me who the one sell it? tongue.gif

Added on November 30, 2011, 5:23 am
QUOTE(Maxieos @ Nov 29 2011, 12:41 AM)
What about HD movie ? does it run smooth on 3.2 updates ?
I tried 720p videos already.. run perfectly.. smooth.. but I never try 1080p one.. will update back later then... smile.gif

Added on November 30, 2011, 5:26 am
QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Nov 29 2011, 12:13 PM)
question..basically, we can use all type of 30 pin otg cable rite...>? even though its not ori...rite?
I'm not really sure about this.. but I think can work as long as the connector is fix.. hmm.gif

Added on November 30, 2011, 5:55 am
QUOTE(farscope @ Nov 28 2011, 11:18 PM)
Bcz the main thing that drains our battery is screscreen, everything else looks the same in relative terms for the 7000mAh battery.. brows.gif
Yeah, that's absolutely true.. I'd been watching the battery stat every now and then.. I read that Tegra3 tablets will have solution regarding to this main consumer.. by controlling backlight of the screen? I can't remember how exactly it will be done... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by faridaizuddin: Nov 30 2011, 05:55 AM
faridaizuddin
post Dec 2 2011, 10:50 AM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Dec 1 2011, 02:21 AM)
Thanks , I hope you can check out 1080p , heard that android 3.2 samsung purposely optimize it to be able to play HD youtube 1080 too.But not sure until someone tested it .biggrin.gif
Someone already tested it I guess.. 720p vids are nice enough for me.. 1080p will just eat my free space more.. so, I'd just watched the walking dead season 2 episode 7 and Fast Five in 720p... converted them using freemake software (laptop).. there are only few parts where they suffers and suddenly the vid stucked... but only just 2-3 seconds like that and it doesn't matter for me at least... nod.gif

Added on December 2, 2011, 10:58 am
QUOTE(mainstream @ Nov 30 2011, 09:50 PM)
any idea how to get stock HC 3.1 rom?

Added on November 30, 2011, 9:52 pmOvercome 10.1 Series v2.1.1 is LIVE! downloading now!
Just flashed the v2.1.1 one... more improvement compare to the last one for me...
Especially when didn't flash any patch as in only flash with the ROM only.. smoother a bit...
Other than that, Samsung native email is pre-installed too and the calendar is not creating any bug anymore..
Luckily overcome team realized all those issues so fast.. I just saw BinDroid ROM at the Tab 10.1 development forum.. Anybody tried it already? Because I read some improvement there compare to Overcome.. anybody?

Added on December 2, 2011, 11:01 am
QUOTE(komandermaut @ Nov 30 2011, 10:14 PM)
thanks dude for the heads up. just downloaded v2.1.0 in the morning, now got 2.1.1 some more.

little help needed here coz ive never flashed a custom rom before (except on my htc desire previously), do i hv the steps in order? backup using titanium backup, flash overcome, restore using TB? thats it rite? do i need to flash other files eg. kernel, patches etc?

Added on November 30, 2011, 10:18 pm

the SEP that i bought my tab from pre-installed mine with sygic and i find it very helpful. managed to travel in SG using the map downloaded as well
Try route66 navigation.. it's free.. I just tried it out and kinda impress but need improvement... still good though because i can use it here at Kelantan area.. KL or any western side will be better I guess..

Added on December 2, 2011, 11:04 am
QUOTE(yolk @ Dec 2 2011, 12:13 AM)
ahhhh ok .. won't be installing that patch then since its slower .. the only reason I'm not using a 3rd party launcher like before is coz the 3.2 launcher seems quick enough ..
+1!
I flashed the launcher on v2.1.0 and it seems like slowing down my tab...
Then, I decided to use without it now on v2.1.1.. I get the speed again and don't wanna mention speedy 1.4Ghz OC... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by faridaizuddin: Dec 2 2011, 11:04 AM
faridaizuddin
post Dec 2 2011, 11:40 PM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Dec 2 2011, 12:14 PM)
i dont think u will need to OC and the supercharge script bcz i think the 2.1.1 is blazing fast enough.. never felt any lag.. just waiting the dev to fix the TW launcher for 3.2..
Yeah, totally agree with u! nod.gif

Added on December 2, 2011, 11:41 pm
QUOTE(JosephChen @ Dec 2 2011, 03:29 PM)
Lol! I given up this method already because of busybox issue..

This post has been edited by faridaizuddin: Dec 2 2011, 11:41 PM
faridaizuddin
post Dec 4 2011, 01:40 AM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Dec 3 2011, 12:44 AM)
Thanks again , 3.2 does fix them.Btw , last test , would like to know android 3.2 update fixing the issue on compass.
Apparently the compass is out of accuracy which it show the opposite of the current north .
Would you help and test ? any compass apps will do , all show the same error when you compare to 2.3 gingerbread or real RM5 compass.
Thanks  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Errr.. I don't think I have this kind if issue right now.. but the only one regarding to compass is if I install any 3rd party navi app and tried to launch it for the 1st time, it failed to locate my current location. But if i restart the gps and the app back, i can use it again with no problem. But I never test drive it because I'm riding motorbike so, it's kinda weird to hold such a huge device while riding... tongue.gif

Added on December 4, 2011, 1:47 am
QUOTE(JosephChen @ Dec 3 2011, 09:34 AM)
what issue u facing? any screenshot. i might can help  smile.gif
One last step... init.d file missing..
My busybox is 1.18.4.. required is 1.18.2 or lower right.. And although using busybox switcher, I failed to downgrade my busybox..
With majority said that nothing much improved then I think I don't have to worry bout it now.. nod.gif

Added on December 4, 2011, 1:51 am
QUOTE(senoqc @ Dec 3 2011, 04:44 AM)
So lazy to upgrade 2.1.1 overcome. U guys only install the rom or including the patches?
This time, I installed ROM only.. no more additional patches.. and no issue so far especially with calendar on v2.1.0..
I heard Bindroid ROM is smoother than Overcome... but, it using hotfile.. so, the download speed is horrible.. doh.gif

Added on December 4, 2011, 1:54 am
QUOTE(psychict @ Dec 4 2011, 12:02 AM)
Hi all! Just got my GT10.1 Wifi only on thursday. Turned it on, checked the market out.. And I installed the Overcome 2.1.1 ROM today smile.gif

Running awesome!

One question, How do u install the patches? Same way in CWM?
Yeah, same way like patch new custom ROM... smile.gif
Anyway, so fast to use custom ROM already meh?

This post has been edited by faridaizuddin: Dec 4 2011, 01:57 AM

0.0378sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:08 PM