Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V54!, The Orange Legion

fansoption
post Sep 18 2011, 09:05 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Sep 18 2011, 09:00 PM)
Just back from camp. Had the chance to try Canon 60D for 3 days. Almost died using the live view. totally cannot use one. And i don't understand why they have to lock the wheel for mode selections. To prevent accidental changes? Quite a hassle. I also can't figure how to change the AF points quickly. I had to press one button, scroll to the AF point mode, and then only select the AF points.  Is there any other way?

And it's not helping at all when my friend only knows how to use P mode...
That call canon mah. I using Canon 5D at office i super lazy to select AF point bcos super mafan.
ieR
post Sep 18 2011, 09:41 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

hi guys! i just got out from "ulu" where there is no phoneline... 6 hours drive into the jungle, providing medical service to the local tribes people. really tiring, sadly, didnt have much photo to share, because the people even in ulu, has been aid by people, so they dont have much "tradition" left, all wearing "shirts and pants" donate/aid by people. but i did get something i wanted for sometime... later tonight post it up.

jimlim007: hi, there is one little problem here... you are too technical. every little dot of pixel capture affect your head~ till today, i still love my A300, which is about 3 years old... it has QLV (that when 450D and D90 introduce their native LV too) i shot a lot of photo with it, over 70k shutter count, it restrain me a lot, limiting me, but i pushes it more then anyone here able to. i shoot iso1600 with it, and i find it, well,"terrible" in technical terms, but my client doesnt mind and loves it, because the photo brings laughters, memory, and blessing. noone dares to compare sharpness of my A300 with any of their camera... those camera owners calibrated by me, they know. william wan cucuk me everytime i show him picture....LCH too...

what is the purpose do you even buy a DSLR? if its for "KICK" because you own a hell good of gadget, please try leica, or hasselbald. if its for laughters, memory, and blessing, seriously, ANY CAMERA WILL DO... i bet my A300 can do better then you with A77 tongue.gif its always been about the user... if u need some "relief" from gearhead syndrome, go to FlickR, flick for older camera model "400D, A200, D40x" and feel how those "great" photographer captured those marvelous photo.

coming back down to earth. please buy something within your budget, also restrain your "spree of buying". A77 is indeed the lastest and perhaps the best interchangable phase detect camera today, but, by tomorrow, nikon or canon, or pentax, or olympus, and who knows, samsung might come out with something crazier?

A77 will be consist of 2 type of buyer... the one who NEED it... and the one who GREED you. which are you?

as for the LENS, i advise grab a zoom, for flexibility, i dont know your background, but lets assume this, you may not be "familiar" with a prime, and definately will come back another day asking bout another diff reach lens... eg tele?
get a zoom for the basic cover, later on when u felt like going serious or really NEED a crazy expensive lens, and has extra coins left over in the bank, yes, why not, lets help the economy tongue.gif
TSalbnok
post Sep 18 2011, 09:49 PM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

jimlim007: Of course you can hold the lens with your left hand to balance it. However, because I have tried the NEX-5N with E-mount 24mm F1.8, I would prefer it!

Yup the LA-EA2 has a translucent mirror, at the expense of 1/3rd stop of light.

I like my 24mm F2.0 for close portraits - you get a sense of location.

From the 24mm F2.0 on the A900.

No problems with people walking in front of you, because you are in front of everybody!

You'd know where I took this picture - at a fair.

yuhi: The LA-EA1 doesn't AF screw-driven lenses. The LA-EA2 does. The Zeiss 24mm F2.0 has very clean bokeh, much better than the Minolta/Sony 50mm F1.4.

fansoption: Wow, that is pretty close! +1 for wide-angle close-range lenses.

He does have a point. I don't think he is talking about you, but a lot of photographers!

Why do we take pictures of flowers and door padlocks? No purpose other than to look nice. You have the power to affect somebody and change the world with your picture. Like say you go to the Petknode shop and take pictures of the cats. Or you see a somebody taking a bribe. Or you see a foreigner with an IC.

Your picture can be proof. Your picture can promote. Your picture can cause somebody to be very happy or very sad. But are we doing that with our pictures? We can, if we want to.

This post has been edited by albnok: Sep 18 2011, 10:00 PM
fansoption
post Sep 18 2011, 10:08 PM

3,065 posts

albnok Haha.

Codyx
post Sep 18 2011, 10:37 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Sep 18 2011, 01:46 PM)
albnok: i not macro shoot, i using gf2 with 14mm F2.5 only never macro haha.

Added on September 18, 2011, 2:19 pmDweey!

Clean and minimalist...... wub.gif
chiam dar siang
post Sep 19 2011, 12:14 AM

873 posts

cnc, thanks. smile.gif
ieR
post Sep 19 2011, 12:24 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

no need for words.... picture is enough to say what i wanted to say...
lwliam
post Sep 19 2011, 12:27 AM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Sep 19 2011, 12:24 AM)

no need for words.... picture is enough to say what i wanted to say...
But you've already put words inside the pic itself wor...
ieR
post Sep 19 2011, 12:54 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

*take a selipar and whack william*
lwliam
post Sep 19 2011, 02:01 AM

6,075 posts

*elaks selipar*
soket
post Sep 19 2011, 09:03 AM

♥ chu chu
885 posts

Wat iso u were using for tat shot ier?
lwliam
post Sep 19 2011, 10:34 AM

6,075 posts

Iso6400
EvanKeat
post Sep 19 2011, 11:25 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Sep 17 2011, 10:29 PM)
Dweey!

nice dweey! can teach me how to paint them! Got mine also but don't know what to do! Did u get the CEx

liquiddog
post Sep 19 2011, 12:37 PM

129 posts

Just back from camp. Had the chance to try Canon 60D for 3 days. Almost died using the live view. totally cannot use one. And i don't understand why they have to lock the wheel for mode selections. To prevent accidental changes? Quite a hassle. I also can't figure how to change the AF points quickly. I had to press one button, scroll to the AF point mode, and then only select the AF points.  Is there any other way?

if im not mistaken there is a button beside AF-ON button at the back of the camera, just press it, then you can select your points. It is much faster to access than a550.
fansoption
post Sep 19 2011, 12:44 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(EvanKeat @ Sep 19 2011, 11:25 AM)
nice dweey! can teach me how to paint them! Got mine also but don't know what to do! Did u get the CEx
Haha. My one never paint it. I just shoot then using photoshop to montage my design in dweey! just a artist impression only
ieR
post Sep 19 2011, 12:53 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

isnt that button annoying? i find it 'slow' when u wan to change af points.... no wonder all my canon friend Love Recomposition so much, later blame the lens not good if not sharp (50F1.4) then they say me using 50F1.4 with selective af point (just pressing the Dpad) picture turn out too sharp and too accurate...

this problem happens to A55 too, sadly, that we require to press the mid button to select af point sad.gif i hope A65 doesnt has this... since it has more button then A55/33/35...

Added on September 19, 2011, 12:55 pm
QUOTE(liquiddog @ Sep 19 2011, 12:37 PM)
if im not mistaken there is a button beside AF-ON button at the back of the camera, just press it, then you can select your points. It is much faster to access than a550.
? A550? typo? i tot just press Dpad, u straight select your AF points? i know this issue same as A55/33/35, where u need to press a button to access the point selection menu, AFAIK, the center button of Dpad is much easier and faster to press then the canon button.

This post has been edited by ieR: Sep 19 2011, 12:55 PM
EvanKeat
post Sep 19 2011, 02:01 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Sep 19 2011, 01:44 PM)
Haha. My one never paint it. I just shoot then using photoshop to montage my design in dweey! just a artist impression only
great work on photoshop! I took pictures of the custom paint Dweey & CEx by artist by Bangkok and Malaysia during MITF. Here is one of them! :

zstan
post Sep 19 2011, 03:16 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Sep 19 2011, 12:53 PM)
isnt that button annoying? i find it 'slow' when u wan to change af points.... no wonder all my canon friend Love Recomposition so much, later blame the lens not good if not sharp (50F1.4) then they say me using 50F1.4 with selective af point (just pressing the Dpad) picture turn out too sharp and too accurate...

this problem happens to A55 too, sadly, that we require to press the mid button to select af point sad.gif i hope A65 doesnt has this... since it has more button then A55/33/35...

Added on September 19, 2011, 12:55 pm

? A550? typo?  i tot just press Dpad, u straight select your AF points? i know this issue same as A55/33/35, where u need to press a button to access the point selection menu, AFAIK, the center button of Dpad is much easier and faster to press then the canon button.
Yeah very annoying. That's why I just select centre AF point and recompose Some pics not sharp also. But the 450D also not that ma fan leh. Just need to press one button and scroll around the points can d. Dunno le need ask canon 60D user.

A55 no choice la the body so small.. A300 at least still got a few dedicated buttons...

This post has been edited by zstan: Sep 19 2011, 04:50 PM
lwliam
post Sep 19 2011, 03:30 PM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Sep 19 2011, 03:16 PM)
Yeah very annoying. That's why I just select centre AF point and decompose. Some pics not sharp also. But the 450D also not that ma fan leh. Just need to press one button and scroll around the points can d. Dunno le need ask canon 60D user.

A55 no choice la the body so small.. A300 at least still got a few dedicated buttons...
Releasing any methane gas yet? tongue.gif lol
zstan
post Sep 19 2011, 04:51 PM

15,856 posts

Aih auto correct sucks.

126 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled