126 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V54!, The Orange Legion

Newbieeeeee
post Sep 18 2011, 09:49 AM

:)
1,286 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Sep 18 2011, 09:40 AM)
just watch out of it. i tend to read many mods bias, emotional filed complaint by many users too. the set of protocol is not follow. unfortunately, we do not have any in orange legion.

recently see you actively in macro, you are direct invest sp90 or have do assessment which type/method macro u like to invest? (reverse ring w/adapter or filter lens aka raynox or extended macro tube or macro lens) hmm.gif
Wanted a cheaper alternative, bought the extension tubes. But somehow my lens couldn't mount on properly. So I gave up, bought a SP90. It's great. No regrets. Can be used as a portrait lens too.
yuhi
post Sep 18 2011, 12:40 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Sep 18 2011, 09:55 AM)
Haha , i guess IER will also say the same as you. seriously, quick AF LV since introduced 1st gen of SLT/mirrorless, its has been basic expectation and we know it kicking other brands. exclude d7000, in fair and humble request a77 should par with 5n or -5% tolerance in final fw. will be marketing error if doesnt work so  hmm.gif

wow, nice input. can we use left hand hold the lens right hand on body to balance it (duno how to ask, prettyy common handling) doh.gif  what is the different of Ea1 vs Ea2? PDAF? another question, i read lot user feedback of wideopen pime lens 24mm, 28mm f2 or f2.8 which are suitable for major of the scenes such in close portrait with good background presence, wedding, even some landsacpe, will it true from what you been used?  part of it was also the fast n quiet SSm. gives me poison  tongue.gif

(my god, guess mod deleted my few replied or i accidentally editted; tired to put back again  sweat.gif )
Quick LV has been in dslr's earlier then SLT/mirrorless. Even my a350 has it. I think not even D7000 beats it as it only uses CDAF while QLV uses PDAF (the new Oly-EP3 beats it though).

Ea1 allows you to mount a-mounts and lets u use screw-driven lens in addition to SSM lenses. (focusing is not as fast as Ea2 as it uses CDAF + some other reason which I don't know lol...)
Ea2 has a Translucent mirror which reflects light onto a PD sensor which allows PDAF and a probably improved screw drive motor to allow faster focusing.

Wideopen primes lens are very versatile but its up to the photographer on how to utilize it. Wide angle = lots of DOF meaning you will get plenty of unwanted stuff into your shots. And most wide angles produces fair to ulgy bokeh + distortion. If you're looking for a lens that excels in the things you desire, a fast 35mm will probably suit your needs much more.
chiahau
post Sep 18 2011, 12:40 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Sep 18 2011, 08:25 AM)
Haha , i guess IER will also say the same as you. seriously, quick AF LV since introduced 1st gen of SLT/mirrorless, its has been basic expectation and we know it kicking other brands. exclude d7000, in fair and humble request a77 should par with 5n or -5% tolerance in final fw. will be marketing error if doesnt work so  hmm.gif

wow, nice input. can we use left hand hold the lens right hand on body to balance it (duno how to ask, prettyy common handling) doh.gif  what is the different of Ea1 vs Ea2? PDAF? another question, i read lot user feedback of wideopen pime lens 24mm, 28mm f2 or f2.8 which are suitable for major of the scenes such in close portrait with good background presence, wedding, even some landsacpe, will it true from what you been used?  part of it was also the fast n quiet SSm. gives me poison  tongue.gif

(my god, guess mod deleted my few replied or i accidentally editted; tired to put back again  sweat.gif )
Errrr, Sony's LV has been fast since god knows when la dude. Even the old A550 and other models are having pretty decent LV focusing speed too dry.gif

Frankly, A77 should be/likely would be better than 5N is many factors than one. But some are not obvious and people tends to overlook it.

And most of the time I see Albert, he's using prime lens lol~" XD

24Z f2 around 3xxx? Decent pricing, decent pricing. Must not buy....

This post has been edited by chiahau: Sep 18 2011, 12:44 PM
fansoption
post Sep 18 2011, 01:46 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Sep 18 2011, 02:29 AM)
kysham: Tomato shot isn't quite appealing due to the white balance - plus the right side could be cropped out.

fansoption: From the shallow DOF of the WWII scene, we all know it's a macro shot - what if you used a deep DOF? You could make it look more realistic.

jimlim007: You can laugh at how the D7000 focuses in Live View, but you can't laugh at the A77 in Live View.

Also I have the NEX-5, LA-EA1 and Zeiss 24mm F2.0 SSM ZA and I can tell you that it is imbalanced.

I have also tried the NEX-5N with the E-mount Zeiss 24mm F1.8 and it is a heck lighter and smaller.

chiahau: Nolah 24mm F2.0 SSM is RM3xxx. smile.gif
albnok: i not macro shoot, i using gf2 with 14mm F2.5 only never macro haha.

Added on September 18, 2011, 2:19 pmDweey!

This post has been edited by fansoption: Sep 18 2011, 03:12 PM
jimlim007
post Sep 18 2011, 03:10 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(yuhi @ Sep 18 2011, 12:40 PM)
Quick LV has been in dslr's earlier then SLT/mirrorless. Even my a350 has it. I think not even D7000 beats it as it only uses CDAF while QLV uses PDAF (the new Oly-EP3 beats it though).

Ea1 allows you to mount a-mounts and lets u use screw-driven lens in addition to SSM lenses. (focusing is not as fast as Ea2 as it uses CDAF + some other reason which I don't know lol...)
Ea2 has a Translucent mirror which reflects light onto a PD sensor which allows PDAF and a probably improved screw drive motor to allow faster focusing.

Wideopen primes lens are very versatile but its up to the photographer on how to utilize it. Wide angle = lots of DOF meaning you will get plenty of unwanted stuff into your shots. And most wide angles produces fair to ulgy bokeh + distortion. If you're looking for a lens that excels in the things you desire, a fast 35mm will probably suit your needs much more.
thanks. every thing is $ limitation laugh.gif all because market strategy, e-mau a-mau ea1/2 thumbup.gif
fansoption
post Sep 18 2011, 03:12 PM

3,065 posts

is that true?

It baffles me why some (or most) people would give their LIKES & time for crappy photos, videos, toys and jokes, BUT not for good causes...
Has doing good become somewhat a burden and "unfashionable" in Malaysia?
Have we become so self-centred?
jimlim007
post Sep 18 2011, 03:18 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Sep 18 2011, 12:40 PM)
Errrr, Sony's LV has been fast since god knows when la dude. Even the old A550 and other models are having pretty decent LV focusing speed too dry.gif

Frankly, A77 should be/likely would be better than 5N is many factors than one. But some are not obvious and people tends to overlook it.

And most of the time I see Albert, he's using prime lens lol~" XD

24Z f2 around 3xxx? Decent pricing, decent pricing. Must not buy....
for a77 price, of course it should performance better than it brother 5n, who want spend more to get worse, should no body smile.gif
24z e-mau vs 24 a-mau diff ~800 crop 1.6 vs FF lens shakehead.gif

Added on September 18, 2011, 3:28 pm
QUOTE(Zicron @ Sep 18 2011, 12:33 AM)
1. Sony dint say anything about the e mount lens being FF lens or DT lens, so we dont know anything yet.
2. e mount 24 zeiss vs ZA 24 f2, is e mount 24 is much lighter and smaller than ZA 24 - alot.  So the ZA 24 is not really ideal to walkabout with nex 5n.
    And u can also go for other alternative lens such as 16 pancake or the 30mm macro. Even the 18-55 can be nice walkabout lens. smile.gif
So far most entry level camera and lens are made in thailand. Only those high end like full frame is made in Japan
whole planet user kicking the sony marketing door daily, we want 'nex ff'; that is how the nex7 (compact high end aps-c) coming from sony how the user demand and influence sony. further, next yrs we have 3 FF from SAR. i wild guess that 2 for replace a900, a850 and 1 for nex ff. but looking the e-mau lineup is fall behind compare to rivals panasonic. what if like previously ppl suspect nex ff a-mau blink.gif will be nice own a ff lens now brows.gif

Added on September 18, 2011, 3:49 pmwhile everyone not here, put some poison carl-zeiss-distagon-t-24mm-f2-ssm ~3xxx brows.gif

detail from top

This post has been edited by jimlim007: Sep 18 2011, 03:52 PM
fansoption
post Sep 18 2011, 06:09 PM

3,065 posts

Cute Jumping Spider
Macro Photography
使用レンズ: Tamron 90mm
Camera: Sony A550

Newbieeeeee
post Sep 18 2011, 06:17 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Sep 18 2011, 06:09 PM)
Cute Jumping Spider
Macro Photography
使用レンズ: Tamron 90mm
Camera: Sony A550

Nice! Got use ring flash?

This post has been edited by Newbieeeeee: Sep 18 2011, 06:18 PM
fansoption
post Sep 18 2011, 06:30 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Sep 18 2011, 06:17 PM)
Nice! Got use ring flash?
Thx. My All Macro Photo almoust 99% is using F58AM. 1% only use ringflash.
Newbieeeeee
post Sep 18 2011, 07:01 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Sep 18 2011, 06:30 PM)
Thx. My All Macro Photo almoust 99% is using F58AM. 1% only use ringflash.
I still dont get how you use F58. F58 for -7 degrees downwards. F42 how? Any diffusers? Zoom put to 24?
fansoption
post Sep 18 2011, 07:03 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Sep 18 2011, 07:01 PM)
I still dont get how you use F58. F58 for -7 degrees downwards. F42 how? Any diffusers? Zoom put to 24?
Diffusers i using onmi bounce, -7 degrees downwards. I using flash fire 1/4. zoom i using 50mm / auto smile.gif
Newbieeeeee
post Sep 18 2011, 07:18 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Sep 18 2011, 07:03 PM)
Diffusers i using onmi bounce, -7 degrees downwards. I using flash fire 1/4. zoom i using 50mm / auto smile.gif
Oh I see.. I don't have omni bounce. Only have demb pro. If use will have super harsh shadow below the subject. What aperture you use? You just use 1/4 for all aperture? Won't overexposed meh?
fansoption
post Sep 18 2011, 07:27 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Sep 18 2011, 07:18 PM)
Oh I see.. I don't have omni bounce. Only have demb pro. If use will have super harsh shadow below the subject. What aperture you use? You just use 1/4 for all aperture? Won't overexposed meh?
1/4 is for Flash Fire. not the shutter speed. I using shutter speed 1/125, aperture F8, ISO400 and Flash Fire using 1/4 lo. No diffuser got diffuser for me is the same.
Newbieeeeee
post Sep 18 2011, 07:52 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Sep 18 2011, 07:27 PM)
1/4 is for Flash Fire. not the shutter speed. I using shutter speed 1/125, aperture F8, ISO400 and Flash Fire using 1/4 lo. No diffuser got diffuser for me is the same.
Oh. F42 don't have the -7 degree downward angle. doh.gif

Eh but if you use flash like that then can't use lens hood loh?
yuhi
post Sep 18 2011, 08:06 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Sep 18 2011, 04:42 PM)
is that true?

It baffles me why some (or most) people would give their LIKES & time for crappy photos, videos, toys and jokes, BUT not for good causes...
Has doing good become somewhat a burden and "unfashionable" in Malaysia?
Have we become so self-centred?
of course not. Its just this person's way of thinking which is very sensitive and negative.

*edit* p.s. If that comment was meant for you. I think that he is just jealous of your talent in photography. I think that your photos are great!

This post has been edited by yuhi: Sep 18 2011, 08:07 PM
Zicron
post Sep 18 2011, 08:06 PM

Come to the Dark Side
899 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Sep 18 2011, 03:18 PM)

Dude, u r using a77, no matter what lens u fit it will still need to calculate 1.5 crop factor.
a77 using 24ZA = 35mm view
nex 5n/nex 7 using e mount 24 = 35mm view also.

looking at the amount of adapter for nex, the lens lineup is limitless. U get Zeiss M, Leica M, Nikon, Canon all the lens for u to use. Pluse the new LA EA2 lets u AUTOFOCUS with all A mount lens, which mean from old Konica Minolta AF to all Sony AF lens
fansoption
post Sep 18 2011, 08:44 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Sep 18 2011, 07:52 PM)
Oh. F42 don't have the -7 degree downward angle. doh.gif

Eh but if you use flash like that then can't use lens hood loh?
F42 is cannot -7 degree but still cannot macro mah. Why u need shoot bug with hood? Unless shoot flower using hood ok lah.
fansoption
post Sep 18 2011, 08:46 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(yuhi @ Sep 18 2011, 08:06 PM)
of course not. Its just this person's way of thinking which is very sensitive and negative.

*edit* p.s. If that comment was meant for you. I think that he is just jealous of your talent in photography. I think that your photos are great!
Dunno, is my colloauge somemore he put at he status i feel like he talking me waste all my time go shoot toy or macro any photography deng.
zstan
post Sep 18 2011, 09:00 PM

15,856 posts

Just back from camp. Had the chance to try Canon 60D for 3 days. Almost died using the live view. totally cannot use one. And i don't understand why they have to lock the wheel for mode selections. To prevent accidental changes? Quite a hassle. I also can't figure how to change the AF points quickly. I had to press one button, scroll to the AF point mode, and then only select the AF points. Is there any other way?

And it's not helping at all when my friend only knows how to use P mode...

126 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0216sec    1.02    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:39 AM