QUOTE(albnok @ Sep 17 2011, 05:13 AM)
Newbieeeeee: Don't forget composition, even when doing macro! I find that composition is often just thrown out the window when it comes to macro, which is a shame.
Will take note. thanks! Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V54!, The Orange Legion
Sep 17 2011, 12:00 PM
1,286 posts Joined: Aug 2010 From: Home |
Sep 17 2011, 12:01 PM
899 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Klang |
Who say u cant camwhore with a77
![]() This post has been edited by Zicron: Sep 17 2011, 12:02 PM |
Sep 17 2011, 12:15 PM
3,065 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(albnok @ Sep 16 2011, 05:31 PM) fansoption: Tiny flower could be clearer. Thank You sifu.ieR: Wishes may come true! shootkk: Could have some localized brightening on Optimus. popfish: Something about the lane at the bottom-right that isn't cropped right. Otherwise I like the relative straight-ness of the picture. Newbieeeeee: Most shots could do with a better background. Gouki: The Nexus series not supposed to have any skins what. So no Touchwiz - heck the Google Nexus S is pure Android. |
Sep 17 2011, 02:16 PM
WWII Soldier.
#1 ![]() |
Sep 17 2011, 06:36 PM
4,073 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
poison leak
![]() btw, dt made in china ![]() |
Sep 17 2011, 09:00 PM
0 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
QUOTE(Zicron @ Sep 16 2011, 03:00 AM) Dont lay and early judgement on a77. And for now, if u really want clean high ISO, a580 is a better choice sadly a77 is to far to reach for me (moneywise) if i buy a65 or a580, i still have 1-1.5k to spend for lense.. already have a390 kitlens so i looking for one more lense..but dunno which should i get any suggestions?? |
Sep 17 2011, 09:29 PM
Dweey!
#1 ![]() #2 ![]() #3 ![]() This post has been edited by fansoption: Sep 17 2011, 11:50 PM |
Sep 17 2011, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(fansoption @ Sep 17 2011, 09:29 PM) Dweey! very cute » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Sep 17 2011, 11:02 PM
Sep 17 2011, 11:50 PM
Sep 18 2011, 12:20 AM
my eyes has been statically looking at the 1st page on those lenses bodies prices for .5 hour
before comes to my option. i asked myself what i want for below rm6000 budget.. 1. SSS 2. Acceptable ISO performance par with D7000/5n at least (i do not want get laugh *seriously) 3. Full manual FHD avch2.0 4. AF tracking in video 5. EVF 6. Alloy magnesium body 7. Weather seal *possible 8. other filters + panorama + hdr Options (from my original plan getting shifted awayyyyy) : A77+1650 f2.8 SSM ~Rm6k+ Pros: SSS in body, EVF, Cons: pricy body 4.3k (old man said, invest good lens not body-i am for hobby; the price made me think many times-dilema in worthy) Nex5n+24 f1.8 SSM ~Rm5k+ Pros: proven high ISO performance, full manual avch2.0; light; Cons: No EVF, No PDAF, costs 1k+ for EA2 adapter if want 1650 SSM (walkable lens); my worry e-mau 24 f1.8ssm will no value if sony introduce nex FF next year as i compared to A-mau Distagon 24 f2 SSM ~3800 FF lens, not much different, 800 put for FF. in my mind i feel its sound really like other said buy good lens instead body. so comes to 5n+24 f2 SSM (A-mau)+EA1 >6k Added on September 18, 2011, 12:25 am QUOTE(Zicron @ Sep 17 2011, 11:50 PM) china made BEST than thailand This post has been edited by jimlim007: Sep 18 2011, 12:25 AM |
Sep 18 2011, 12:33 AM
QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Sep 18 2011, 12:20 AM) 1. Sony dint say anything about the e mount lens being FF lens or DT lens, so we dont know anything yet.2. e mount 24 zeiss vs ZA 24 f2, is e mount 24 is much lighter and smaller than ZA 24 - alot. So the ZA 24 is not really ideal to walkabout with nex 5n. And u can also go for other alternative lens such as 16 pancake or the 30mm macro. Even the 18-55 can be nice walkabout lens. QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Sep 18 2011, 12:20 AM) So far most entry level camera and lens are made in thailand. Only those high end like full frame is made in Japan |
Sep 18 2011, 12:49 AM
131 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
QUOTE(Zicron @ Sep 18 2011, 12:33 AM) 1. Sony dint say anything about the e mount lens being FF lens or DT lens, so we dont know anything yet. my A500 is made in Japan worr~~2. e mount 24 zeiss vs ZA 24 f2, is e mount 24 is much lighter and smaller than ZA 24 - alot. So the ZA 24 is not really ideal to walkabout with nex 5n. And u can also go for other alternative lens such as 16 pancake or the 30mm macro. Even the 18-55 can be nice walkabout lens. So far most entry level camera and lens are made in thailand. Only those high end like full frame is made in Japan btw guys...I've got a good news...I JUST FOUND THAT MY CAMERA'S WARRANTEE IS UNFILLED WARRANTEE!!!!! I GOT HOPE TO FIX MY SENSOR ALIGNMENT PROBLEM LIAO!!! |
Sep 18 2011, 01:43 AM
14,082 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Sep 18 2011, 12:20 AM) my eyes has been statically looking at the 1st page on those lenses bodies prices for .5 hour You are seriously closing the level of overtaking me as a serious gearhead.before comes to my option. i asked myself what i want for below rm6000 budget.. 1. SSS 2. Acceptable ISO performance par with D7000/5n at least (i do not want get laugh *seriously) 3. Full manual FHD avch2.0 4. AF tracking in video 5. EVF 6. Alloy magnesium body 7. Weather seal *possible 8. other filters + panorama + hdr Options (from my original plan getting shifted awayyyyy) : A77+1650 f2.8 SSM ~Rm6k+ Pros: SSS in body, EVF, Cons: pricy body 4.3k (old man said, invest good lens not body-i am for hobby; the price made me think many times-dilema in worthy) Nex5n+24 f1.8 SSM ~Rm5k+ Pros: proven high ISO performance, full manual avch2.0; light; Cons: No EVF, No PDAF, costs 1k+ for EA2 adapter if want 1650 SSM (walkable lens); my worry e-mau 24 f1.8ssm will no value if sony introduce nex FF next year as i compared to A-mau Distagon 24 f2 SSM ~3800 FF lens, not much different, 800 put for FF. in my mind i feel its sound really like other said buy good lens instead body. so comes to 5n+24 f2 SSM (A-mau)+EA1 >6k Added on September 18, 2011, 12:25 am china made BEST than thailand Ask yourself, would you be able to use the potential of the camera you are buying before calculating so much? And old man telling you, invest in good lens, not a good body musta have fever that day, as if you could invest in a good body, why not =,= Btw, I thought 24Z f2 is roughly around 4k+? Woot. QUOTE(Zicron @ Sep 18 2011, 12:33 AM) 1. Sony dint say anything about the e mount lens being FF lens or DT lens, so we dont know anything yet. 24Z a heavier lens, compared to the e-mount's. Agreed with Zicron that its not super ideal to use it as a walkaround LOL.2. e mount 24 zeiss vs ZA 24 f2, is e mount 24 is much lighter and smaller than ZA 24 - alot. So the ZA 24 is not really ideal to walkabout with nex 5n. And u can also go for other alternative lens such as 16 pancake or the 30mm macro. Even the 18-55 can be nice walkabout lens. So far most entry level camera and lens are made in thailand. Only those high end like full frame is made in Japan |
Sep 18 2011, 01:54 AM
6,075 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: 3.1553587,101.7135668 |
QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Sep 18 2011, 12:20 AM) my eyes has been statically looking at the 1st page on those lenses bodies prices for .5 hour You DO notice that the requirements that you mentioned above are only available on the A77 only? As for your 2nd point, you judge a camera's ISO based on whether or not you will be laughed by others? Pretty juvenile isn't it?before comes to my option. i asked myself what i want for below rm6000 budget.. 1. SSS 2. Acceptable ISO performance par with D7000/5n at least (i do not want get laugh *seriously) 3. Full manual FHD avch2.0 4. AF tracking in video 5. EVF 6. Alloy magnesium body 7. Weather seal *possible 8. other filters + panorama + hdr Options (from my original plan getting shifted awayyyyy) : A77+1650 f2.8 SSM ~Rm6k+ Pros: SSS in body, EVF, Cons: pricy body 4.3k (old man said, invest good lens not body-i am for hobby; the price made me think many times-dilema in worthy) Nex5n+24 f1.8 SSM ~Rm5k+ Pros: proven high ISO performance, full manual avch2.0; light; Cons: No EVF, No PDAF, costs 1k+ for EA2 adapter if want 1650 SSM (walkable lens); my worry e-mau 24 f1.8ssm will no value if sony introduce nex FF next year as i compared to A-mau Distagon 24 f2 SSM ~3800 FF lens, not much different, 800 put for FF. in my mind i feel its sound really like other said buy good lens instead body. so comes to 5n+24 f2 SSM (A-mau)+EA1 >6k Added on September 18, 2011, 12:25 am china made BEST than thailand |
Sep 18 2011, 02:29 AM
4,956 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
kysham: Tomato shot isn't quite appealing due to the white balance - plus the right side could be cropped out.
fansoption: From the shallow DOF of the WWII scene, we all know it's a macro shot - what if you used a deep DOF? You could make it look more realistic. jimlim007: You can laugh at how the D7000 focuses in Live View, but you can't laugh at the A77 in Live View. Also I have the NEX-5, LA-EA1 and Zeiss 24mm F2.0 SSM ZA and I can tell you that it is imbalanced. I have also tried the NEX-5N with the E-mount Zeiss 24mm F1.8 and it is a heck lighter and smaller. chiahau: Nolah 24mm F2.0 SSM is RM3xxx. |
Sep 18 2011, 07:38 AM
QUOTE(Zicron @ Sep 18 2011, 12:33 AM) 1. Sony dint say anything about the e mount lens being FF lens or DT lens, so we dont know anything yet. Not true bro. The first few batch will come from Japan. Then Thailand / China / Indonesia.2. e mount 24 zeiss vs ZA 24 f2, is e mount 24 is much lighter and smaller than ZA 24 - alot. So the ZA 24 is not really ideal to walkabout with nex 5n. And u can also go for other alternative lens such as 16 pancake or the 30mm macro. Even the 18-55 can be nice walkabout lens. So far most entry level camera and lens are made in thailand. Only those high end like full frame is made in Japan |
Sep 18 2011, 08:25 AM
QUOTE(albnok @ Sep 18 2011, 02:29 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « jimlim007: You can laugh at how the D7000 focuses in Live View, but you can't laugh at the A77 in Live View. Also I have the NEX-5, LA-EA1 and Zeiss 24mm F2.0 SSM ZA and I can tell you that it is imbalanced. I have also tried the NEX-5N with the E-mount Zeiss 24mm F1.8 and it is a heck lighter and smaller. chiahau: Nolah 24mm F2.0 SSM is RM3xxx. wow, nice input. can we use left hand hold the lens right hand on body to balance it (duno how to ask, prettyy common handling) (my god, guess mod deleted my few replied or i accidentally editted; tired to put back again This post has been edited by jimlim007: Sep 18 2011, 09:06 AM |
Sep 18 2011, 09:28 AM
QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Sep 18 2011, 08:25 AM) Haha , i guess IER will also say the same as you. seriously, quick AF LV since introduced 1st gen of SLT/mirrorless, its has been basic expectation and we know it kicking other brands. exclude d7000, in fair and humble request a77 should par with 5n or -5% tolerance in final fw. will be marketing error if doesnt work so I also kena delete post before. I didnt know. No notice no nothing. Then I repost, kena ban 3 days. wow, nice input. can we use left hand hold the lens right hand on body to balance it (duno how to ask, prettyy common handling) (my god, guess mod deleted my few replied or i accidentally editted; tired to put back again This post has been edited by Newbieeeeee: Sep 18 2011, 09:28 AM |
Sep 18 2011, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Sep 18 2011, 09:28 AM) just watch out of it. i tend to read many mods bias, emotional filed complaint by many users too. the set of protocol is not follow. unfortunately, we do not have any in orange legion.recently see you actively in macro, you are direct invest sp90 or have do assessment which type/method macro u like to invest? (reverse ring w/adapter or filter lens aka raynox or extended macro tube or macro lens) |
| Change to: | 0.0290sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:47 AM |