Added on September 12, 2011, 11:05 pmthis sunday kenot also bro. gf finished exam d, kena booked
This post has been edited by lwliam: Sep 12 2011, 11:05 PM
Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V54!, The Orange Legion
Sep 12 2011, 11:04 PM
6,075 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: 3.1553587,101.7135668 |
hahahhaha yes, it'd be way better that way.... hahaha
Added on September 12, 2011, 11:05 pmthis sunday kenot also bro. gf finished exam d, kena booked This post has been edited by lwliam: Sep 12 2011, 11:05 PM |
Sep 12 2011, 11:39 PM
3,065 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Danbo Play Skateboard
![]() |
Sep 13 2011, 12:03 AM
15,856 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Zion |
Sep 13 2011, 12:25 AM
2,546 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Cyberjaya |
Sep 13 2011, 12:41 AM
3,928 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Incheon, Korea.. currently in Miri, Soviet Sarawak |
Newbieeeeee: EHEM, its more then 1k diff.
Sep 13 2011, 01:01 AM
Hopefully a65 can drop to 2k price in the next 1 year
Sep 13 2011, 01:25 AM
4,956 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
I tried an A77 again, this time bringing the F20AM, F43AM and F58AM flashes.
The A77 can use wireless ratio control on the F43AM and F58AM. Amazingly, the A77 can also use wireless control on the F20AM! This was reserved for bodies without pop-up flashes, originally. In fact this is out of Sony's character to do so! Note that the A77 was on "not final but nearly final" firmware and the menu said Version 1.0. Now as I type this I regret not testing to see if the A77 can use CTRL2 mode on the F43AM/F58AM to trigger an off-camera F36AM/F56AM... zstan: LOL like kena blackout. Would be nice to have flash on it so you can see the colorful candles. mastering89: Y U NO MEOW? |
Sep 13 2011, 01:33 AM
Eh? Blackout? I can see the candles just fine wor. Or is my monitor is too bright?
There were some pictures at the Canon thread whom some forummers complained it was underexposed but i see it completely ok. Added on September 13, 2011, 1:34 amCan someone post an 'underexposed' photo here? Wanna check is it my monitor calibration problem. This post has been edited by zstan: Sep 13 2011, 01:34 AM |
Sep 13 2011, 01:58 AM
QUOTE(zstan @ Sep 13 2011, 01:33 AM) Eh? Blackout? I can see the candles just fine wor. Or is my monitor is too bright? Blackout means tadak elektrik la bro! doink! hahahhhaa....There were some pictures at the Canon thread whom some forummers complained it was underexposed but i see it completely ok. Added on September 13, 2011, 1:34 amCan someone post an 'underexposed' photo here? Wanna check is it my monitor calibration problem. This post has been edited by lwliam: Sep 13 2011, 02:01 AM |
Sep 13 2011, 07:02 AM
1,286 posts Joined: Aug 2010 From: Home |
Sep 13 2011, 08:07 AM
131 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
Sep 13 2011, 08:20 AM
2,816 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
halo guys..anyone using samyang fisheye on alpha 550?...will the body detect the lens?...normally how do you cater for full manual lens like this??...need use M mode rite?..how to do metering?
Sep 13 2011, 09:38 AM
Usage of PASM are all supported. U retain full function of the camera, only thing missing is the lens setting in the exif data.
This post has been edited by lwliam: Sep 13 2011, 09:40 AM |
Sep 13 2011, 09:48 AM
3,928 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Incheon, Korea.. currently in Miri, Soviet Sarawak |
QUOTE(NutZ748 @ Sep 13 2011, 08:07 AM) im thinking of buying A77 or Nex7....but now i see the price...more like A65 and NEX7...hahaha Nex 7 Body only is more expensive then A77! =.= but what's the approx. price for N7? QUOTE(ahpingko @ Sep 13 2011, 08:20 AM) halo guys..anyone using samyang fisheye on alpha 550?...will the body detect the lens?...normally how do you cater for full manual lens like this??...need use M mode rite?..how to do metering? ahpingko, samyang is Non Chipped, u wont see any "lens chip contact" on the lens, so the camera wouldn't even know there is a lens attached. so default setting, the camera will show "no lens attach" error when shutter is pressed. turn to M mode or enable "no lens shutter release" (or something, forgot the real 'function name') to able to shoot in A, S, P. you can CHIP the samyang, u can order from ebay or look for CJLAI (if he still have any in stock left). the CHIP allows only "auto exposure" in A and S(but S is useless as aperture are manual). other function like AF/Aperture, are not working. ===================================================== many people doesnt know how to "estimate" or understand "price ranging for product range" here. the old rumor (spelled R U M O R) of USD1k(rm3k) is the silliest rumor... where i keep quiet when people was so hype bout it. the 7 series, (spelled S E V E N) are PRO series (in APS-C) in the Alpha Legacy, and the "Pro Crop", or "Crop Flagship" usually will price at the "flagship pricing" like D300s or 7D for that matter. dont tell people you can get ferrari at wira price =.= try google properly from SONY SITE for RRP. dont "predict" or grab from "rumor" and blast in forum, wiser/mature people will think how silly/childish/lazy/idiotic you are... for you who wan touch 7 series, please prepare 4.5k myr for minimum package. (william, zstan, LCH, i know u guys wan to like this, but sorry ini buka FB *actually i know the sony malaysia RRP but i am under NDA |
Sep 13 2011, 09:54 AM
2,816 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(ieR @ Sep 13 2011, 09:48 AM) Nex 7 Body only is more expensive then A77! =.= wa...will prompt error say no lens attached?..alpha 550 can work without lens?..i don rmb i saw any function to compensate that no lens thing.....meaning samyang cant work in my a550?..anyone can confirm?..coz i am going to get the samyang...ahpingko, samyang is Non Chipped, u wont see any "lens chip contact" on the lens, so the camera wouldn't even know there is a lens attached. so default setting, the camera will show "no lens attach" error when shutter is pressed. turn to M mode or enable "no lens shutter release" (or something, forgot the real 'function name') to able to shoot in A, S, P. you can CHIP the samyang, u can order from ebay or look for CJLAI (if he still have any in stock left). the CHIP allows only "auto exposure" in A and S(but S is useless as aperture are manual). other function like AF/Aperture, are not working. ===================================================== many people doesnt know how to "estimate" or understand "price ranging for product range" here. the old rumor (spelled R U M O R) of USD1k(rm3k) is the silliest rumor... where i keep quiet when people was so hype bout it. the 7 series, (spelled S E V E N) are PRO series (in APS-C) in the Alpha Legacy, and the "Pro Crop", or "Crop Flagship" usually will price at the "flagship pricing" like D300s or 7D for that matter. dont tell people you can get ferrari at wira price =.= try google properly from SONY SITE for RRP. dont "predict" or grab from "rumor" and blast in forum, wiser/mature people will think how silly/childish/lazy/idiotic you are... for you who wan touch 7 series, please prepare 4.5k myr for minimum package. (william, zstan, LCH, i know u guys wan to like this, but sorry ini buka FB *actually i know the sony malaysia RRP but i am under NDA paging for mr.cjlai.... |
Sep 13 2011, 10:05 AM
Got the function to use in A S...., sure can use in M... I using chipless lens too on A550 and a300
Added on September 13, 2011, 10:13 amFor 1k fisheye lens, and the amount of knowledge you going to learn from it, its priceless. Don't worry bout can use or not, better you prepare to level up your skill with that lens! This post has been edited by ieR: Sep 13 2011, 10:13 AM |
Sep 13 2011, 10:18 AM
Your camera can trigger the shutter even you do not put a lens on it. You just have to enable the 'release w/out lens' option somewhere in your menu. Dig around. It's as though you are using an unchipped M42 adapter. As you would already know by now, manual aperture and focus only. Usually, A-mode works best.
Sep 13 2011, 10:30 AM
14,082 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(albnok @ Sep 13 2011, 01:25 AM) I tried an A77 again, this time bringing the F20AM, F43AM and F58AM flashes. Albert, a rather silly question.The A77 can use wireless ratio control on the F43AM and F58AM. Amazingly, the A77 can also use wireless control on the F20AM! This was reserved for bodies without pop-up flashes, originally. In fact this is out of Sony's character to do so! Note that the A77 was on "not final but nearly final" firmware and the menu said Version 1.0. Now as I type this I regret not testing to see if the A77 can use CTRL2 mode on the F43AM/F58AM to trigger an off-camera F36AM/F56AM... zstan: LOL like kena blackout. Would be nice to have flash on it so you can see the colorful candles. mastering89: Y U NO MEOW? When taking video, can the A77 snap a picture without blackout at the EVF/LCD? QUOTE(NutZ748 @ Sep 13 2011, 08:07 AM) im thinking of buying A77 or Nex7....but now i see the price...more like A65 and NEX7...hahaha N7 will cost way more than A77 LOL. You too rich liao.but what's the approx. price for N7? Might as well look at A65 or Nex5n only for your budget. QUOTE(ieR @ Sep 13 2011, 09:48 AM) Nex 7 Body only is more expensive then A77! =.= ahpingko, samyang is Non Chipped, u wont see any "lens chip contact" on the lens, so the camera wouldn't even know there is a lens attached. so default setting, the camera will show "no lens attach" error when shutter is pressed. turn to M mode or enable "no lens shutter release" (or something, forgot the real 'function name') to able to shoot in A, S, P. you can CHIP the samyang, u can order from ebay or look for CJLAI (if he still have any in stock left). the CHIP allows only "auto exposure" in A and S(but S is useless as aperture are manual). other function like AF/Aperture, are not working. ===================================================== many people doesnt know how to "estimate" or understand "price ranging for product range" here. the old rumor (spelled R U M O R) of USD1k(rm3k) is the silliest rumor... where i keep quiet when people was so hype bout it. the 7 series, (spelled S E V E N) are PRO series (in APS-C) in the Alpha Legacy, and the "Pro Crop", or "Crop Flagship" usually will price at the "flagship pricing" like D300s or 7D for that matter. dont tell people you can get ferrari at wira price =.= try google properly from SONY SITE for RRP. dont "predict" or grab from "rumor" and blast in forum, wiser/mature people will think how silly/childish/lazy/idiotic you are... for you who wan touch 7 series, please prepare 4.5k myr for minimum package. (william, zstan, LCH, i know u guys wan to like this, but sorry ini buka FB *actually i know the sony malaysia RRP but i am under NDA ![]() Everyone knows that A77 will not come cheap, especially for those old A700 users. But if the price justify the quality, which usually does, then why bother making noise its around 4.5k? When A700 is released, the price also quite high LOL. |
Sep 13 2011, 10:40 AM
Who can loan me money now? IeR say his money in other investment d, so he kenot help.
Sep 13 2011, 10:50 AM
296 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
cherrio! aplhanian!
well the price for the A77 body according to sketchy details received from dealers now is around RM 41xx to RM 42xx. Whereas kit with 16-50 SSM will go to around RM 61xx to RM 62xx. But all this tend to change becoz Sony is keeping the details close to his heart. Got to wait for special announcement during KLPF 2011. pork-chop : if you looking for 85mm u can try Samyang 85mm but it is manual lens. I tryout the 35mm f1.4 and 8mm fish-eyes and it is really killing you softly! |
| Change to: | 0.0291sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:37 PM |