Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

QUOTE(kysham @ Oct 25 2011, 06:13 PM)
me no A77 / A65.... sad.gif But still shooting also lah. biggrin.gif

spam one photo from the sony alpha portrait challenge in Sandakan last sunday:

user posted imagewww.zeissImages.com
A850 & SAL2470Z. 1/4000s, F2.8, ISO200, 24mm.
It would be better if you could get the reflector to bounce evenly on her face that time. Her forehead area seems a bit darker than the lower part of her face.
brianlzf
post Oct 25 2011, 06:49 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(NutZ748 @ Oct 25 2011, 06:25 PM)
guys...Sony 16-105  RM 1600 ok or not?
Yeah. Good price. But I heard the 16-80 Sony is better, just not as far zoom as the 16-105.
Newbieeeeee
post Oct 25 2011, 06:55 PM

:)
1,286 posts

QUOTE(brianlzf @ Oct 25 2011, 06:49 PM)
Yeah. Good price. But I heard the 16-80 Sony is better, just not as far zoom as the 16-105.
Bro, of course its better! It's RM1k more than the 16105, and its a Zeiss!
NutZ748
post Oct 25 2011, 07:06 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Oct 25 2011, 06:55 PM)
Bro, of course its better! It's RM1k more than the 16105, and its a Zeiss!
yeah...thats why i am worried about it...if i get the Zeiss...that will be a used one...

now what i am just choosing between the 2...
16-105
or sig 17-70...
they are both almost the same price...

Sony 16-105 : sharpness, range, better looking flex.gif better build quality i guess?

Sigma 17-70 : HSM drive motor, very close MFD, 2 year warrantee, bigger aperature

above are according to my research....have to try it on my hand 2moro to see the results...

brianlzf
post Oct 25 2011, 07:26 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(NutZ748 @ Oct 25 2011, 07:06 PM)
yeah...thats why i am worried about it...if i get the Zeiss...that will be a used one...

16-105
or sig 17-70...

Sony 16-105 : sharpness, range, better looking :flex: better build quality i guess?

Sigma 17-70 : HSM drive motor, very close MFD, 2 year warrantee, bigger aperature

above are according to my research....have to try it on my hand 2moro to see the results...
One thing. Whatever you do, for any item, never buy second hand. You don't know what happened to it before.
8tvt
post Oct 25 2011, 07:27 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

buy anything.. if not good.. sell and buy others or buy all..
NutZ748
post Oct 25 2011, 07:42 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(brianlzf @ Oct 25 2011, 07:26 PM)
One thing. Whatever you do, for any item, never buy second hand. You don't know what happened to it before.
k thanks for the advise... tongue.gif
but we can test it on the spot what... smile.gif

Added on October 25, 2011, 7:43 pm
QUOTE(8tvt @ Oct 25 2011, 07:27 PM)
buy anything.. if not good.. sell and buy others or buy all..
haha but im not rich enough to buy all sweat.gif

This post has been edited by NutZ748: Oct 25 2011, 07:43 PM
gjtan
post Oct 25 2011, 08:44 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(NutZ748 @ Oct 25 2011, 07:06 PM)

16-105
or sig 17-70...

Sony 16-105 : sharpness, range, better looking flex.gif better build quality i guess?

how bout tammy 17-50, constant F number. dono still can get 4 years waranty o not.
NutZ748
post Oct 25 2011, 08:50 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(gjtan @ Oct 25 2011, 08:44 PM)
how bout tammy 17-50, constant F number. dono still can get 4 years waranty o not.
yeah also but the focus sound kinda noisy...

someone offered me a kinda good condition CZ16-80 RM1800...im very tempted but...he's at Penang! doh.gif
anyone at penang can help me COD? hmm.gif
chiahau
post Oct 25 2011, 08:54 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Oct 25 2011, 02:23 PM)
Anyone know where to get 8Gb UHS-I/II SD cards at reasonable prices?
Err, the 45mb or the 60mb one?

If the 90mb one then i dunno.

But the 45 and 60mb goes around 1xx IRCC.

QUOTE(NutZ748 @ Oct 25 2011, 04:54 PM)
yeah body only~
still confused in these few lenses:
Sony 16-105
Carl Zeiss 16-80
Sigma 17-70 dc os hsm
Tamron 17-50
Sony 1650....

QUOTE(NutZ748 @ Oct 25 2011, 08:50 PM)
yeah also but the focus sound kinda noisy...
someone offered me a kinda good condition CZ16-80 RM1800...im very tempted but...he's at Penang!  doh.gif
anyone at penang can help me COD?  hmm.gif
Err I got some kaki there, problem is dunno how 2 send back 2 you only ahaha.....
NutZ748
post Oct 25 2011, 09:02 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Oct 25 2011, 08:54 PM)
Err I got some kaki there, problem is dunno how 2 send back 2 you only ahaha.....
yalur~~ where u live ar?
chiahau
post Oct 25 2011, 09:02 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(NutZ748 @ Oct 25 2011, 09:02 PM)
yalur~~ where u live ar?
KL laaaaaaa smile.gif

But my kawan at Penang can help you COD. Only dunno how 2 test properly nia ahahaa XD
NutZ748
post Oct 25 2011, 09:04 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Oct 25 2011, 09:02 PM)
KL laaaaaaa smile.gif

But my kawan at Penang can help you COD. Only dunno how 2 test properly nia ahahaa XD
ohh....hahaha i thought u at Melaka...because u helping melaka people selling F58~ biggrin.gif
so u mean ur penang friend coming KL too?
zstan
post Oct 25 2011, 10:06 PM

15,856 posts

17-70 Ada HSM mer? hmm.gif I dun reli have confidence in Sigma products la for one tongue.gif

Added on October 25, 2011, 10:07 pmJust googled. Got HSM. I'd take tamron 17-50 and upgrade to 16-50 when got extra cash. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by zstan: Oct 25 2011, 10:07 PM
NutZ748
post Oct 25 2011, 10:15 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 25 2011, 10:06 PM)
17-70 Ada HSM mer? hmm.gif I dun reli have confidence in Sigma products la for one tongue.gif

Added on October 25, 2011, 10:07 pmJust googled. Got HSM. I'd take tamron 17-50 and upgrade to 16-50 when got extra cash. tongue.gif
going for CZ now laugh.gif
SUSngcmn
post Oct 25 2011, 10:19 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Oct 25 2011, 10:50 AM)
Question is, why do you want to take into consideration a camera designed mainly for stills when your main priority is to use it as a camcorder?

The 5N is a great still camera, but video, it has a tiny bit of flaw in terms the clicking noise that is plaguing the recorded videos. How often are you going to use the cam as a stills camera? You do notice that camcorders are able to take still shots as well right? Albeit at a lower resolution (at around 5-6 Mpix) and less controls over the custom functions?
i also want to use it to take pic as my secondary camera... love the tilt-able lcd screen... and it may also replace my A700 in the long run.. haha...
ieR
post Oct 25 2011, 11:20 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(rainy~days @ Oct 25 2011, 01:18 PM)
weird pose + duck face  thumbup.gif
haha shhh, she is using a super hero mask lol~ biggrin.gif

QUOTE(lwliam @ Oct 25 2011, 01:24 PM)
The eyes looks as though they're so far apart. Lol.
ohhh,, i know u like mata juling one.... rite? blink.gif

Gouki: not so fast, no plans yet, very busy with work sad.gif

QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 25 2011, 10:06 PM)

later CJlai come whack u tongue.gif he master of sigma.
brianlzf
post Oct 25 2011, 11:26 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(NutZ748 @ Oct 25 2011, 07:42 PM)
k thanks for the advise... :P
but we can test it on the spot what... :)

Added on October 25, 2011, 7:43 pm
haha but im not rich enough to buy all  :sweat:
I just went to see the A65. Very nice model. At Sony Centre 1U, they don't have stock. They only had stock for pre-orders. They said it'll only arrive next month, but at RM 2999. Then I went to a shop called Foto Shangrila. The A65 there is 2850. + Tamron 18-270mm (RM2100) and UV Filter (180) The guy said the price is RM5130 total. Is it a good price?

NutZ748 : Which shop quoted you the A65 for 2.5k can tell me? The shop I went to sell me so expensive leh. If you're going back there, if can, can help me ask the price of A65 + Tamron 18-270mm + UV filter? Thanks. Very appreciated. (:
zstan
post Oct 25 2011, 11:37 PM

15,856 posts

Wah rm180. What uv filter oh? Hoya HD a? Or b+w?
ahpingko
post Oct 25 2011, 11:43 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

happy convocation... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

126 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0311sec    1.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled