14,082 posts

QUOTE(Zicron @ Oct 20 2011, 09:28 PM)
Thats why better shift there. Somemore free from flood tongue.gif
Free from floods, not free from politics n etc dry.gif

QUOTE(Zicron @ Oct 20 2011, 10:02 PM)
And no warranty will be coverd sweat.gif
1 quick question,
3k for a CZ 135 with slight dent infront of lens(hard to screw filter), go, no go?
For me, its a no-go....

Plus, where you gonna mount it? Your A700 died liao what?

QUOTE(Zicron @ Oct 20 2011, 10:21 PM)
@lwliam: Have been test driving the cz135 long long time, so yea the optics no problem at all. Look at my Shanny and Karena's album tongue.gif

@jimlim: Because ur excuse for not going convo is epic, sure la remember. And now we talking Zeiss lens, not some tamron or sigma lens tongue.gif
Gooding Zeiss lens ish awesome-ness smile.gif
Zicron
post Oct 21 2011, 12:04 AM

Come to the Dark Side
899 posts

QUOTE(porkchop @ Oct 20 2011, 11:49 PM)
zircon, get the 135 only....the shots nice.......make sure test the internal focus ooo, cos after drop maybe inside longgar sikit
QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Oct 20 2011, 11:58 PM)
Alamak. Drop from table... I don't dare liao.. if such strong body also can dent, the glass and focusing.. I think will ko also.
The lens tested many many times liao, no problem focus. The output tack sharp
Image from that lens
lwliam
post Oct 21 2011, 12:16 AM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

shootkk, congratz! laugh.gif
ieR
post Oct 21 2011, 12:19 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

stopppppp need stopppp 135 poisonnnnn
Zicron
post Oct 21 2011, 12:32 AM

Come to the Dark Side
899 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Oct 21 2011, 12:19 AM)
stopppppp need stopppp 135 poisonnnnn
Ed, where's your 135cz

lwliam
post Oct 21 2011, 12:33 AM

6,075 posts

*fell in love*
Zicron
post Oct 21 2011, 12:37 AM

Come to the Dark Side
899 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Oct 21 2011, 12:33 AM)
*fell in love*
dont let ah neo seethis rolleyes.gif
ieR
post Oct 21 2011, 12:45 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(Zicron @ Oct 21 2011, 12:32 AM)
Ed, where's your 135cz

i dont havvveeeee

lwliam
post Oct 21 2011, 12:57 AM

6,075 posts

I also don't have

Added on October 21, 2011, 1:02 am
QUOTE(Zicron @ Oct 21 2011, 12:37 AM)
dont let ah neo seethis rolleyes.gif
see who win, i throw him with A700 *ooops* or he throw me with M6... hahahhaha

This post has been edited by lwliam: Oct 21 2011, 01:02 AM
zstan
post Oct 21 2011, 01:05 AM

15,856 posts

i also don't have sad.gif

TSalbnok
post Oct 21 2011, 02:03 AM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

From my 135. biggrin.gif

8tvt: Minolta used to make cheap kit lenses and various digicams in Malaysia. This carried over to Sony. The early 18-70mm lenses were made in Malaysia as I remember.

That said, there was some 'escaped stock' so I don't know if this was a factor in moving to Thailand.

Zicron: I think I know whose lens that is. Though I don't like the focal length on APS-C.

shootkk: Well trolled!

This post has been edited by albnok: Oct 21 2011, 02:54 AM
SUSstinky
post Oct 21 2011, 06:34 AM

1,436 posts

Hi wanna ask any A77 user.
My A77 come with Sony SDHC 16GB, Class4.

Whenever after i shoot a pic, and I wanna delete immediately after preview, it will say something like, cannot delete as card is accessing or something..........anyone experience this? Will Class10 card be faster?

Please advice
ieR
post Oct 21 2011, 09:42 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

stinky, its normal, the file is large and take sometime to write, it not only happen to A77, my A580 and A850 got the same issue (while the red light still on). even my nikon D90 also have same problem.

Added on October 21, 2011, 9:43 amA850 uses Sony MS HX (same case with my 40mb/s CF)
A580 uses 16gb class10

Added on October 21, 2011, 9:43 amA850 uses Sony MS HX (same case with my 40mb/s CF)
A580 uses 16gb class10

This post has been edited by ieR: Oct 21 2011, 09:43 AM
deadangel
post Oct 21 2011, 10:18 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(stinky @ Oct 21 2011, 06:34 AM)

Whenever after i shoot a pic, and I wanna delete immediately after preview, it will say something like, cannot delete as card is accessing or something..........anyone experience this? Will Class10 card be faster?

Please advice
hi,i got the same problem oso...sometime very frustrated on it...but now used to it already...haha rclxms.gif
lwliam
post Oct 21 2011, 10:22 AM

6,075 posts

Sandisk UHS-1 8Gb SD card, what's the market price now?
Gouki
post Oct 21 2011, 10:28 AM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(Zicron @ Oct 20 2011, 09:28 PM)
Thats why better shift there. Somemore free from flood tongue.gif
i doubt so if they build their new plant in kl. sweat.gif
Newbieeeeee
post Oct 21 2011, 01:58 PM

:)
1,286 posts

QUOTE(stinky @ Oct 21 2011, 06:34 AM)

Please advice
Yeap. Its like that. When I use my Nikon 4GB class 4 SD card in my a580, the same issue. If I switch to my Sony 8GB something HX memory stick, it still happens, but only if you IMMEDIATELY press the delete button. If you give it like 0.5 sec, no more.
jimlim007
post Oct 21 2011, 02:01 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Oct 21 2011, 12:02 AM)
jimlim, all sony product is acceptted by Sony Service Center. the Validity of Warranry apply to unit that is distributed by Sony Malaysia sdn bhd only, else charges of service may apply.
sony service centre, sony centre, is it same? and we have sony style some more..
shootkk
post Oct 21 2011, 02:22 PM

Loyal Sony A100 User
2,540 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Oct 21 2011, 02:01 PM)
sony service centre, sony centre, is it same? and we have sony style some more..
No they are not the same. Here's a brief description of each:

1. Sony Service Center - a place where you send your Sony products to be serviced and/or repaired. Does not sell retail products.

2. Sony Center - a Sony reseller or retail outlet selling Sony products. Owned by third party and gets their stock through Sony's distributors.

3. Sony Style - Sony's direct retail outlet. Owned by Sony itself. This is why you cannot get street price from Sony Style. They only sell using RRP.

You may find that some Sony Style outlets have a Sony Service Center counter e.g. in KLCC's Sony Style.

Hope that clears the air for you.
lwliam
post Oct 21 2011, 02:35 PM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Oct 21 2011, 02:22 PM)
No they are not the same. Here's a brief description of each:

1. Sony Service Center - a place where you send your Sony products to be serviced and/or repaired. Does not sell retail products.

2. Sony Center - a Sony reseller or retail outlet selling Sony products. Owned by third party and gets their stock through Sony's distributors.

3. Sony Style - Sony's direct retail outlet. Owned by Sony itself. This is why you cannot get street price from Sony Style. They only sell using RRP.

You may find that some Sony Style outlets have a Sony Service Center counter e.g. in KLCC's Sony Style.

Hope that clears the air for you.
Then there's the Sony Pro Shop wink.gif

On the other hand, here's a lighter note with a sprinkle of good news.

Hi, may I ask a how big is Raw format on the memorycard and in the computer when you downloded it?
I have a Sony R1 and Raw format is around 20MB in that one and the R1 is just 10 Mpixel.
Great photos, I like the photos of the birds very much!
And I have preordered an a77 here in Thailand but because of the flooding here I do not expect it to arrive until middle or end of next month.
What I have heard is that the factory is OK but it is surronded by water and no transport or workwers can reach the plant.
plucked from dpreview forum

This post has been edited by lwliam: Oct 21 2011, 02:54 PM

126 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:30 PM