131 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V13, NEW Users - be SMART user :read page 1

Fallenangelz
post Sep 5 2011, 09:37 AM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Sep 5 2011, 09:34 AM)
No idea but since there a few complaining on and on about the battery life , this should serve as a good backup for them ... As for me , standard is more than enough for my usage to last a whole day . Good morning  rclxm9.gif
morning, GDIM (god damn its monday doh.gif)
TSbenny888
post Sep 5 2011, 09:41 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Sep 5 2011, 09:19 AM)
but i do still need to do a complete recharge right? to recalibrate battery. i did some googling abt how to charge the batt for the first time, they said i should finish off the remaining power left in the batt, then recharge it for like 8 hours? btw, i do know that lithium batteries dont suffer the 'memory' effect
In theory if you want to calibrate, charge to 100% and use drain it till near empty.
In practice why bother do it, as will these give you many extra hours - no. You are lucky if you can get just an extra hour on it
Also why so much trouble to do it unless you are a battery fanatic and wish to analyze usage every hour on every app
The 8 hours story is another legacy of nicad battery
I would think having a spare battery is easiest solution. I have better stuffs to do than to worry about n tinker with just stuffs, that is just me
Reminds of some users who goes to great extent to control and even advise to shut down this or that, install this app or that app etc etc. Yes we can practice some good guidelines to improve battery life but do not be too extreme. I view such users buying a great smartphone endup limiting its usage as a dumb phone just cos of battery life. Get a spare battery n solve these headaches.
antt00
post Sep 5 2011, 09:42 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(MusicForLife @ Sep 5 2011, 02:33 AM)
anyone of you having rotating problem when receiving a call or dialing??mine will auto rotate i have to switch off auto rotation to get rid of it,by the way i am using batista rom 3.7.2??any suggestion guys?)=
You need to edit your phone.apk as explained here http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1238715

Or just look for phone.apk already edited. Then use root explorer to replace the one you already got, change permission and restart.
shawnspunxx
post Sep 5 2011, 09:43 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Sep 5 2011, 09:24 AM)
For those who want a fast ( as in delivery ) external battery , 3500mAH , think this will satisfied you .
i own this battery but have not use it yet. I just wondering do i need to do battery calibration for this?
antt00
post Sep 5 2011, 09:44 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Sep 5 2011, 09:24 AM)
For those who want a fast ( as in delivery ) external battery , 3500mAH , think this will satisfied you .
Urgh. Its gonna make my phone looks fat, blink.gif
Better off waiting for the 2k mah bat.
loloz
post Sep 5 2011, 09:46 AM

53 posts

Guys..askin a noob question...my hp got at least 205mb bt why i can't put in more apps? it kept tellin me memory space full?
Any solution or i should get a micro sd card? Bt it says memory so addin micro sd wont be any different rite?
wayfeel
post Sep 5 2011, 09:47 AM

Member of Elite Negotiators xD
2,114 posts

hi new s2 user here
i want to ask...

how do i make a call on the s2?
Fallenangelz
post Sep 5 2011, 09:47 AM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(loloz @ Sep 5 2011, 09:46 AM)
Guys..askin a noob question...my hp got at least 205mb bt why i can't put in more apps? it kept tellin me memory space full?
Any solution or i should get a micro sd card? Bt it says memory so addin micro sd wont be any different rite?
so fast full??? how many apps u dump inside ur phone o??

Added on September 5, 2011, 9:49 am
QUOTE(wayfeel @ Sep 5 2011, 09:47 AM)
hi new s2 user here
i want to ask...

ROFL. r u being sarcastic or wat? doh.gif

open contact/log, select the one u wanna call n swype from left to right.

or open keypad, key in the number and press the green "call" icon blink.gif

This post has been edited by Fallenangelz: Sep 5 2011, 09:49 AM
antt00
post Sep 5 2011, 09:50 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

hi new s2 user here
i want to ask...

Restart your phone 10 times. Always work for me laugh.gif
Fallenangelz
post Sep 5 2011, 09:51 AM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 5 2011, 09:50 AM)
Restart your phone 10 times. Always work for me  laugh.gif
take the phone n knock ur head 10 times. faster n more reliable. after 10 times the one u wanna call u jz imagine the name n details n it will make call automatically doh.gif
mydragoon
post Sep 5 2011, 09:58 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 5 2011, 08:49 AM)
The article explains why you should not charge it to full 100%
since we're on this topic...

not charging to full 100%... so unplug at 99%? smile.gif

but seriously... i'd like to assume original samsung battery is a smart battery that can 'cut off' power at say 100% and once battery level drops, it gets charged again... otherwise, overnight charging is not that good... no? smile.gif

Added on September 5, 2011, 10:00 am
hi new s2 user here
i want to ask...

guys... dun be so bad la... i think new user meant to tell us he could not find the keypad. i think that's the same for first time users. i know i could not find the keypad as well... also missed my first call coz didn't know how to answer a call.

anyway, i think so nice bros have pointed out... top menu... scroll to the left. keypad is top left icon.

i think samsung should just reduce the size of the icons and fit them all into one screen.

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Sep 5 2011, 10:00 AM
antt00
post Sep 5 2011, 10:07 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 5 2011, 09:58 AM)
guys... dun be so bad la... i think new user meant to tell us he could not find the keypad. i think that's the same for first time users. i know i could not find the keypad as well... also missed my first call coz  didn't know how to answer a call.

anyway, i think so nice bros have pointed out... top menu... scroll to the left. keypad is top left icon.

i think samsung should just reduce the size of the icons and fit them all into one screen.
He is not new. Just being sarcastic. biggrin.gif
loloz
post Sep 5 2011, 10:08 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Sep 5 2011, 10:47 AM)
so fast full??? how many apps u dump inside ur phone o??
haha plenty of apps from the market...even games already eat up a lot of memory...crapz...so any solutions?
wayfeel
post Sep 5 2011, 10:11 AM

Member of Elite Negotiators xD
2,114 posts

-

This post has been edited by wayfeel: Sep 5 2011, 10:11 AM
TSbenny888
post Sep 5 2011, 10:12 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Sep 5 2011, 10:11 AM)
doh.gif  that was meant to be a joke.
Several days back one user was serious asking this, as he couldnt see the keypad to dial. Than i thought he was joking n i took a swipe at him
antt00
post Sep 5 2011, 10:12 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 5 2011, 08:49 AM)
I have concluded that as of now if you only want to flash one rom, the best is cognition 1.5.1.  Change modem to xxkg3 and kernel to ragemod
If you like beautiful themes this will not give you but there are some mods being done for this rom, flash this separately
Anyway this is just a quick answer to those who always ask me which is best rom to use
I could be seriously wrong as your needs are different from me
Any reason on recommending KG3 modem? Makes me want to flash it now. rolleyes.gif
Is it specific to this rom or you think its the best in general?

This post has been edited by antt00: Sep 5 2011, 10:23 AM
Fallenangelz
post Sep 5 2011, 10:13 AM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(loloz @ Sep 5 2011, 10:08 AM)
haha plenty of apps from the market...even games already eat up a lot of memory...crapz...so any solutions?
can printscreen ur memory usage ah? go to applications>memory usage>all

mine still got 702mb free, used up 1.3gb @@
Supercurl
post Sep 5 2011, 10:14 AM

13 posts

hi new s2 user here..put me on the list =)

mozact89
post Sep 5 2011, 10:17 AM

~KAWASAKI NINJA~
1,137 posts

morning guyss.., where to buy this thing haa??
Micro USB OTG for galaxy s2...

at lowyat got ke?
antt00
post Sep 5 2011, 10:17 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(loloz @ Sep 5 2011, 10:08 AM)
I have no idea how you manage to fill up your phone so fast. My main problem is how to use up all those space. I still got 1.62 gb free.

So if it really is full your only solution is to uninstall stuff la. rolleyes.gif

OR you can move games/unimportant apps to SD.

This post has been edited by antt00: Sep 5 2011, 10:21 AM

131 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0465sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:18 PM