131 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V13, NEW Users - be SMART user :read page 1

FiReWoLf
post Sep 5 2011, 10:20 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 5 2011, 08:49 AM)
Page 1 post#3 q16 if you have read the link to the website batteryuniversity, you would have concluded
- charge as many times as you like
- charge whenever you feel like charging it
Discard away all the outdated theories of nicad battery
The article explains why you should not charge it to full 100%

Added on September 5, 2011, 8:57 am
Cough, cough blood.......now avoiding vomitting blood
For a user who has went through several rounds of flashing, such questions just show
- doing stuff without even trying to understand
- wanting everytime quick answer. Obviously every thing he ask is in the main xda android thread, yet he still ask exact link. This is not first time, many times already. Goes to show no googling by himself or just kk to get the right one. I was utterly floored down when he ask for the links. I would have thought by now he show know where to search in xda 
- obvious he did not or he just skim n rush thro my post #5,  with the questions being asked
I have previously quoted some guys just wants the spoon fed right to mouth macam bayi
Added on September 5, 2011, 9:03 am
The phone screen is meant to auto rotate by default when you move it. You should worry if it doesnt. You can always disable it at settings if you find it disturbing. I only use phone in portrait mode except watching videos and i disabled it

Added on September 5, 2011, 9:15 amI have concluded that as of now if you only want to flash one rom, the best is cognition 1.5.1.  Change modem to xxkg3 and kernel to ragemod
If you like beautiful themes this will not give you but there are some mods being done for this rom, flash this separately
Anyway this is just a quick answer to those who always ask me which is best rom to use
I could be seriously wrong as your needs are different from me
Sorry to say Uncle Benny, I believe the word u try to use is baby, not bayi. Bayi mean pig biggrin.gif
TSbenny888
post Sep 5 2011, 10:23 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(loloz @ Sep 5 2011, 10:08 AM)
haha plenty of apps from the market...even games already eat up a lot of memory...crapz...so any solutions?
Install rom that allow you to install apps directly on external microsd card. I know cognition has this option, i belive those based on cyanogen mod too. You can also try force move your apps n data - might not work on all apps ( dependent on whether your rom has this support). Do this from settings/applications/manage applications or try use those apps2sd apps, plenty in market n all free. But some might not work as cater initially for froyo
If you are installing gameloft which takes up a lot of space, google for answer as plenty solutions teach you how to move it to external sd card
Lastly if you wish to use phone mainly for gaming, even 64gb also will not be enough. Gaming meant for few games not many of it. One user pm me he has 30 games on his phone n ask me same question. I told him to sell off his phone n buy those gaming gadgets instead
mozact89
post Sep 5 2011, 10:23 AM

~KAWASAKI NINJA~
1,137 posts

QUOTE(FiReWoLf @ Sep 5 2011, 10:20 AM)
Sorry to say Uncle Benny, I believe the word u try to use is baby, not bayi.  Bayi mean pig  biggrin.gif
bayi = baby
mydragoon
post Sep 5 2011, 10:24 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 5 2011, 10:07 AM)
He is not new. Just being sarcastic.  biggrin.gif
ooops... but seriously, it is bound to happen to first time users. i recall when i shared my experience, many others shared the same thing... smile.gif
loloz
post Sep 5 2011, 10:25 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Sep 5 2011, 11:13 AM)
can printscreen ur memory usage ah? go to applications>memory usage>all

mine still got 702mb free, used up 1.3gb @@
sori bro, will try to post at HOME...now workin haha

i jz checked i used up 1.8gb left 205mb...
Souloff

Lately i bought a galaxy tab 10.1 sme set, (Bluetooth) i try to pairing my GSII sme set but failed, unable to transfer photos to my tab... Is it my GSII or Tab got bluetooth prob? cry.gif
wayfeel

Member of Elite Negotiators xD
2,114 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 5 2011, 10:12 AM)
Several days back one user was serious asking this,  as he couldnt see the keypad to dial. Than i thought he was joking n i took a swipe at him
those never use smartphone cud end up like that...
although it is quite unforgiving too
but i admit i cud be asking real dumb questions too sometime so i absolutely understand those lazy students to learn how to root especially all the techies' jargon make one in uncomfortable zone...one such like me...i had my days with win mobile n symbian n now ,seriously, lazy to read all that to root, rather find a fren n do it for me rofl..
TSbenny888
post Sep 5 2011, 10:28 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Souloff @ Sep 5 2011, 10:25 AM)
Lately i bought a galaxy tab 10.1 sme set, (Bluetooth) i try to pairing my GSII sme set but failed, unable to transfer photos to my tab... Is it my GSII or Tab got bluetooth prob?  cry.gif
I did same between my sgs II n the tab 10.1
Install the free app bluetooth file transfer. Launch it than only do the transfers, helps a lot. I have no issues even tranfering my movies up to 2.5gb
Fallenangelz
post Sep 5 2011, 10:29 AM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

Sorry to say Uncle Benny, I believe the word u try to use is baby, not bayi.  Bayi mean pig  biggrin.gif
alamak, u got learn malay or not doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
Souloff
post Sep 5 2011, 10:32 AM

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 5 2011, 10:28 AM)
I did same between my sgs II n the tab 10.1
Install the free app bluetooth file transfer. Launch it than only do the transfers, helps a lot. I have no issues even tranfering my movies up to 2.5gb
Oh Thanks Benny, I will try it later... smile.gif
TSbenny888
post Sep 5 2011, 10:33 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Sep 5 2011, 10:29 AM)
alamak, u got learn malay or not  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
My o level bahasa was 7, i resit and got credit 6. In those days, ut was consider real shit bad results. But for pasar bahasa, i am correct, in bahasa melayu, bayi is baby
mozact89

~KAWASAKI NINJA~
1,137 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Sep 5 2011, 10:29 AM)
alamak, u got learn malay or not  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
thats why i lol at his comment..
edwinlcw

1,754 posts

shakehead.gif
then next time your new born child = pig??? whistling.gif
mozact89
post Sep 5 2011, 10:34 AM

~KAWASAKI NINJA~
1,137 posts

now posting here cant increase post yaa?
Fallenangelz
post Sep 5 2011, 10:36 AM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 5 2011, 10:33 AM)
My o level bahasa was 7, i resit and got credit 6. In those days, ut was consider real shit bad results.  But for pasar bahasa, i am correct, in bahasa melayu,  bayi is baby
QUOTE(mozact89 @ Sep 5 2011, 10:33 AM)
thats why i lol at his comment..
QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Sep 5 2011, 10:33 AM)
shakehead.gif
then next time your new born child = pig??? whistling.gif
the first time i heard ppl say bayi is pig(babi?) ROFL. made my monday even more blue doh.gif doh.gif
FiReWoLf
post Sep 5 2011, 10:37 AM

72 posts

Try to say "bayi" to your malay friend, see what their reaction? biggrin.gif

Everydays word bayi mean pig, bahasa mean baby. That y some malay say a lot "bayi" to chinese, not try to be racis lol......

N sorry I offend anyone here.
Fallenangelz
post Sep 5 2011, 10:38 AM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(FiReWoLf @ Sep 5 2011, 10:37 AM)
Try to say "bayi" to your malay friend, see what their reaction?  biggrin.gif

Everydays word bayi mean pig, bahasa mean baby.  That y some malay say a lot "bayi"  to chinese, not try to be racis lol......

N sorry I offend anyone here.
then please tell me the new born-child is what in malay doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
u made me reli doubt r u from malaysia or not shocking.gif shakehead.gif
annoymous1234
post Sep 5 2011, 10:41 AM

7,616 posts

this is now a bayi thread?
mozact89
post Sep 5 2011, 10:44 AM

~KAWASAKI NINJA~
1,137 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Sep 5 2011, 10:41 AM)
this is now a bayi thread?
haha.. thats why no one asnwer my question just now..

btw, where to buy this in KL?
Micro USB otg for galaxy S2???
Fallenangelz
post Sep 5 2011, 10:46 AM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(mozact89 @ Sep 5 2011, 10:44 AM)
haha.. thats why no one asnwer my question just now..

btw, where to buy this in KL?
Micro USB otg for galaxy S2???
lowyat got. even lyn seller oso got.

131 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0150sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:02 PM