131 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V13, NEW Users - be SMART user :read page 1

waveweaver
post Sep 3 2011, 05:41 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(vaires @ Sep 3 2011, 03:15 PM)
hai..new user here..
mmm..need to root sgs2..
soo dizzy reading xplaination..
how i know tht my sgs2 is rooted or not? coz i bought 2nd hand..
tQ
Download 'root checker' app and see if your phone got rooted or not
hojianming
post Sep 3 2011, 05:59 PM

27 posts

KH1 update is available at samsung kies, so any different between KF1 and KH1?
iamshf
post Sep 3 2011, 06:06 PM

845 posts

just found that KH2 swype is updated to 3.23
Fallenangelz
post Sep 3 2011, 06:08 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(iamshf @ Sep 3 2011, 06:06 PM)
just found that KH2 swype is updated to 3.23
hmm, 3.23. we already at 3.25 tongue.gif
waveweaver
post Sep 3 2011, 06:24 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(hojianming @ Sep 3 2011, 05:59 PM)
KH1 update is available at samsung kies, so any different between KF1 and KH1?
Chinese language included and swype upgraded.
ndragon
post Sep 3 2011, 06:28 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

so now the kernel is kh2.. i dun find kh2 chainfire kernel here..
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1103399

so can i use kh1 or kh3 instead?
nicregi
post Sep 3 2011, 06:51 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(ndragon @ Sep 3 2011, 06:28 PM)
so now the kernel is kh2.. i dun find kh2 chainfire kernel here..
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1103399

so can i use kh1 or kh3 instead?
Should be no issue with it. Remember do backup first.

Added on September 3, 2011, 6:53 pm
QUOTE(lowyatlurker @ Sep 3 2011, 04:14 PM)
itchy to try miui, recommended?
Completely recommended if you are a experience user. If not sure blur kau kau.

This post has been edited by nicregi: Sep 3 2011, 06:53 PM
TSbenny888
post Sep 3 2011, 06:57 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(lowyatlurker @ Sep 3 2011, 04:14 PM)
itchy to try miui, recommended?
Read the thread at XDA - take note all the stuffs not working/or poorly working , is clear;y listed in first post: if you can accept these go ahead
It is a very fast, stable rom. It has na very iPhone-like user interface - you hate it or you love it.
ndragon
post Sep 3 2011, 07:11 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Sep 3 2011, 06:51 PM)
Should be no issue with it. Remember do backup first.

Added on September 3, 2011, 6:53 pm
Completely recommended if you are a experience user. If not sure blur kau kau.
how do i backup the stock kernel?.. =[

Added on September 3, 2011, 7:18 pmand my phone cannot detect my phone number.. its shown unknown.. so the samsung dive also not working because of this.. ==

This post has been edited by ndragon: Sep 3 2011, 07:18 PM
richgod
post Sep 3 2011, 07:25 PM

神!救救我吧!
1,050 posts

Any Sifu have a idea for flash a hong kong version,i follow at 1st page download I9100ZSKF1 rar file,after extra i get 1 ODIN file n 1 GT-I9100 TGY rar file.extra again i get BIN,Disc LFS...,no see any
PIT: u1_02_20110310_emmc_EXT4
PDA: CODE_I9100ZSKF1_CL265340_REV02_user_low_ship.tar
PHONE: MODEM_I9100XXKE7_REV_02_CL1017274.tar
CSC: GT-I9100-MULTI-CSC = OZSKE7.tar
Pls give me a advice.Thx
lowyatlurker
post Sep 3 2011, 07:38 PM

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 3 2011, 06:57 PM)
Read the thread at XDA - take note all the stuffs not working/or poorly working , is clear;y listed in first post: if you can accept these go ahead
It is a very fast, stable rom. It has na very iPhone-like user interface - you hate it or you love it.
alright, there are 2 version, one is bamrk version, another one is galnet version, which one recommended?
TSbenny888
post Sep 3 2011, 08:23 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(richgod @ Sep 3 2011, 07:25 PM)
Any Sifu have a idea for flash a hong kong version,i follow at 1st page download I9100ZSKF1 rar file,after extra i get 1 ODIN file n 1 GT-I9100 TGY rar file.extra again i get BIN,Disc LFS...,no see any
PIT: u1_02_20110310_emmc_EXT4
PDA: CODE_I9100ZSKF1_CL265340_REV02_user_low_ship.tar
PHONE: MODEM_I9100XXKE7_REV_02_CL1017274.tar
CSC: GT-I9100-MULTI-CSC = OZSKE7.tar
Pls give me a advice.Thx
You mean you did not see the files PDA, Phone etc etc

Or you got a tar file only : if so, just select the tar file as PDA in Odin

Just extract the file to TAR format level and do not over extract it

Added on September 3, 2011, 8:33 pm
QUOTE(lowyatlurker @ Sep 3 2011, 07:38 PM)
alright, there are 2 version, one is bamrk version, another one is galnet version, which one recommended?
The galnet version is more of a themed and revised UI version of the bmark version with added TouchWiz . You can checkup galnet website ( is in his thread ) to see the differences
I'd suggest you start with bmark than move on to galnet and see which meets your taste. Galnet is more user friendly

This post has been edited by benny888: Sep 3 2011, 08:33 PM
TSbenny888
post Sep 3 2011, 08:38 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Launch of the SGS II in New York on 30/Aug. The event showcased the Galaxy S II versions on Sprint, AT&T, and T-Mobile.
And we were all complaining why Malaysia was so slow !!!

I read on the web , apparently the latest Samsung releases Note 5.3 and Tab 7.7 will NOT even be available for sale in USA or no plans yet for USA market

This post has been edited by benny888: Sep 3 2011, 08:39 PM
RedsInHell
post Sep 3 2011, 08:39 PM

426 posts

wow.. v13 already.. need to start reading all the way back..

anyway, anyone knows where can buy that Samsung Galaxy S II 2000mAh Extended Battery already?

& guys.. what is the measurement of the thickest side of the phone?
that bumper side..

This post has been edited by RedsInHell: Sep 3 2011, 08:40 PM
Teng N
post Sep 3 2011, 08:39 PM

For me, one of the reasons to try out MIUI is to get rid of samsung stuff. Galnet idea to port back Samsumg apk (only some of them work anyway) on cm framework idea is a strange concept for me. i woulf think if one want samsumg apk better stay on with other ROM.

edit: except for samsung camera.apk smile.gif but i am not hopeful.

This post has been edited by Teng N: Sep 3 2011, 08:42 PM
xakarix84
post Sep 3 2011, 08:40 PM

474 posts

Finally samsung decide to give us updated... 2.3.3...........??? why ar? T.T

nothing big different but somehow, at this screen used to be yellowish left side, now become even already, through it fixed the normal part make it whole yellow lolx

anyone confirm this too or it's just placebo effect for me only.

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

TSbenny888
post Sep 3 2011, 08:42 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Teng N @ Sep 3 2011, 08:39 PM)
For me, one of the reasons to try out MIUI is to get rid of samsung stuff. Galnet idea to port back Samsumg apk (only some of them work anyway) on cm framework idea is a strange concept for me. i woulf think if one want samsumg apk better stay on with other ROM.
No need to use MIUI if you do not want Samsung's stuffs. As the MIUI solution is still beta, an unfinished project

I'd recommend you to try these 2 roms if you do not want Samsung's bloatware. I highly recommend it: My choice Cognition 1.5.1
Speedmod Vanilla 0.3
Cognition 1.5.1

This post has been edited by benny888: Sep 3 2011, 08:44 PM
antt00
post Sep 3 2011, 08:42 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(vaires @ Sep 3 2011, 03:15 PM)
hai..new user here..
mmm..need to root sgs2..
soo dizzy reading xplaination..
how i know tht my sgs2 is rooted or not? coz i bought 2nd hand..
tQ
If you got superuser in your app list your rooted.
heavy rain
post Sep 3 2011, 08:45 PM

351 posts

pls someone or anybody,help me,i bag of you
i getting pawn by htc fanboi here

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2020171
Teng N
post Sep 3 2011, 08:47 PM

I dont like iphone look, so I flashed NEONGT theme plus Andy Mods.

This post has been edited by Teng N: Sep 3 2011, 08:53 PM

131 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0193sec    1.11    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:25 PM