SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V13, NEW Users - be SMART user :read page 1

nicregi
post Sep 2 2011, 07:07 PM

4,536 posts

Yay! Gratz for new thread!
nicregi
post Sep 2 2011, 07:17 PM

4,536 posts

Overheat. Sigh this is just too much! Get over it guys. Does it get warm? Yes. Does it burn you? No? Talk as if it is life and death. But when play with sg2 decided pula want to buy. So guys, just try it. If you like it get it. If not wait for other models that suit you.

By the way, nice word wayfeel
nicregi
post Sep 3 2011, 10:59 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(unemployed @ Sep 3 2011, 10:49 AM)
if i root wif the cf-root + cwm, why do i still need to rooting wif superoneclick after cf-root is done? considering if it purposed to fix the yellow triangle by flash the stock kernel using superoneclick, but i can do it with odin just the same when i flash the cf-kernel rite?
Nope Cf root will root your phone.
nicregi
post Sep 3 2011, 06:51 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(ndragon @ Sep 3 2011, 06:28 PM)
so now the kernel is kh2.. i dun find kh2 chainfire kernel here..
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1103399

so can i use kh1 or kh3 instead?
Should be no issue with it. Remember do backup first.

Added on September 3, 2011, 6:53 pm
QUOTE(lowyatlurker @ Sep 3 2011, 04:14 PM)
itchy to try miui, recommended?
Completely recommended if you are a experience user. If not sure blur kau kau.

This post has been edited by nicregi: Sep 3 2011, 06:53 PM
nicregi
post Sep 4 2011, 04:32 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(lowyatlurker @ Sep 4 2011, 03:40 PM)
2000mAH samsung LARGE battery @@"

reported some casing is still compatible. any source to get one? interesting
Wah! Not bad! Drool...
nicregi
post Sep 6 2011, 11:56 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(doobydoo @ Sep 6 2011, 10:17 AM)
Just rooted for the first time with the Supercurio method. Nearly gave myself a heart attack.

Now.....what to do next? Any suggestions?
Play games? I would say download those setcpu and undervolt and overclock time!
nicregi
post Sep 6 2011, 12:55 PM

4,536 posts

Anyone has a fixed for the market fc on batista latest version? I get fc when I want to download Google map. Hmm?. Tb I uninstall and install back and done.
nicregi
post Sep 6 2011, 01:11 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Sep 6 2011, 12:55 PM)
Anyone has a fixed for the market fc on batista latest version? I get fc when I want to download Google map. Hmm?. Tb I uninstall and install back and done.
Nvm solved. Flashed google apps and done. Market pun ok already. No more FC.

QUOTE(megadisc @ Sep 6 2011, 01:04 PM)
litening rom 6.1 with 3G cant last more than 8hrs
help me....
Err...how long have you use? Try battery calibration and wipe battery stats.
nicregi
post Sep 6 2011, 01:24 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(chicken12345 @ Sep 6 2011, 01:18 PM)
If i want to flash different rom.. can i use Supercurio 3?
Supercurio is for rooting.

If you want to flash roms, only use CWM recovery mode or Odin.
nicregi
post Sep 7 2011, 08:34 AM

4,536 posts

Guys, have a question.

USB to my laptop works fine and the laptop is being able to detect my USB port thingy on my phone. Never had an issue before.

Yesterday, I try to tether using USB on my gf's laptop (last time use was fine too) but the laptop not able to detect my phone. I have to on the mass sotrage then it will able to detect. After turning tht off, the laptop not able to detect the USB again.

Hmm what is wrong? Kinda weird right?
nicregi
post Sep 7 2011, 11:25 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Sep 7 2011, 08:40 AM)
reinstall driver?
Reinstall driver? How to? I remember don't have any cd along wor... Hmm?
nicregi
post Sep 8 2011, 01:17 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Angelpoli @ Sep 8 2011, 12:32 PM)
ah..i just realise flashing litening rom is easier? cause after flashing it, it will also be rooted simultaneously. right?
Depends on how you see it. I believe once you know how root, you can do it within 30 seconds. Lite'ning is easier for newbie though.
nicregi
post Sep 9 2011, 01:22 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(jackwylde @ Sep 9 2011, 01:19 AM)
Just got my sgs2. so does antovirus is a must for android phomes? does it slows down your phone performance?
Self preference.

I use antivirus. Just to be safe.

Slow performance of 1.2ghz beast? You are kidding meh!
nicregi
post Sep 9 2011, 06:35 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(daisuke @ Sep 9 2011, 04:57 PM)
if untick tat,will use gps only?and with wat gps program?can elighten me?or need install 3rd party gps software?
Use google map lo..free but not so reliable.
nicregi
post Sep 9 2011, 06:38 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Sep 9 2011, 06:12 PM)
Those who can't update thru Market to Google Map 5.10.0, can download from here and install on their SGS2

http://depositfiles.com/files/fmrqiwshc
Just use Market Enabler and you are done. Easy smile.gif

QUOTE(Slekerz @ Sep 9 2011, 06:16 PM)
i just change from digi to celcom here my latest speedtest result, good compare to digi i use before tongue.gif

Price different of course lo... laugh.gif Using Celcom Corporate and been great smile.gif
nicregi
post Sep 9 2011, 07:05 PM

4,536 posts

-Edit-

Found it.

This post has been edited by nicregi: Sep 9 2011, 07:10 PM
nicregi
post Sep 9 2011, 07:06 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ Sep 9 2011, 06:52 PM)
How to use the market enabler? So many service provider from many country to choose....
Choose verizon or t-mo. It will fake it then when done, go open market and you can find Google map there.
nicregi
post Sep 9 2011, 07:36 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Sep 9 2011, 07:09 PM)
free Swiftkey X. nice! thanks for the tip notworthy.gif
SwiftKey is really good to use. Unless if you like Swype then is a different thing lo. For me, never like Swype. Don't know why.
nicregi
post Sep 9 2011, 08:14 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Sep 9 2011, 07:58 PM)
you and me have few things in common. dont like swype and like cyanogen!
Haha...oh yes...cynogen rules smile.gif
nicregi
post Sep 9 2011, 08:15 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ Sep 9 2011, 08:00 PM)
Hi guys I just tried SwiftKey X. Its the best keyboard I ever used so far.
Glad you found it useful rclxms.gif

Added on September 9, 2011, 8:15 pm
QUOTE(desmondk @ Sep 9 2011, 08:14 PM)
how to surf web in pc view?
There's an option at the setting in browser.

This post has been edited by nicregi: Sep 9 2011, 08:15 PM

0.0426sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:20 PM