SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V13, NEW Users - be SMART user :read page 1

ndragon
post Sep 2 2011, 09:11 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

congratz on v13~~.. came back to home den suddenly v12 went to full from 11x page and we r on v13!.. uncle benny like just started v12 not long ago.. laugh.gif

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Sep 2 2011, 07:23 PM)
hehe.. no la uncle benny.. real cooking in real kitchen biggrin.gif
Sorry for the confusion sweat.gif

I still don't have the guts to even root or flash my sgs2. no confidence blush.gif
after i got my fon for 1-2 days i cannot tahan go root my fon d.. softbricked in the process and reflash den ok d.. nvr try nvr noe.. haha.. cuz i know that bricking it is difficult and even if so still can recover.. maybe soon i will flash custom rom d.. tongue.gif
ndragon
post Sep 2 2011, 11:59 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

updating firmware via kies~
ndragon
post Sep 3 2011, 12:04 AM

noob~
2,000 posts

the firmware upgrade progress window is so annoying.. it is always on top n cannot be minimized.. ==.. no matter wat i do.. show desktop .etc oso cant..
ndragon
post Sep 3 2011, 12:12 AM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(WeSLeY @ Sep 3 2011, 12:07 AM)
try drag it to a side

Added on September 3, 2011, 12:07 am
sigh.... unfortunately.... tht PINKY still exist
yea i dragged it to the side.. but still dun like it cannot be minimized.. ==
ndragon
post Sep 3 2011, 08:40 AM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Sep 3 2011, 03:32 AM)
Finally on KH2 whistling.gif  now for a much needed sleep yawn.gif Nite2..
wa u really patient wait till so late.. after i tried a while last night i stop d.. cuz for some reason its eating my bandwidth causing the internet to be so slow n my bro complains abt it.. so now i m trying see whether i can finish dling the firmware be4 i go out.. rolleyes.gif

Added on September 3, 2011, 8:53 ammy dl ends at 70% den it goes into updating the firmware n done d.. == so its supposed to be like dat?.. i dun c any problem with da fon la..

This post has been edited by ndragon: Sep 3 2011, 08:53 AM
ndragon
post Sep 3 2011, 06:28 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

so now the kernel is kh2.. i dun find kh2 chainfire kernel here..
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1103399

so can i use kh1 or kh3 instead?
ndragon
post Sep 3 2011, 07:11 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Sep 3 2011, 06:51 PM)
Should be no issue with it. Remember do backup first.

Added on September 3, 2011, 6:53 pm
Completely recommended if you are a experience user. If not sure blur kau kau.
how do i backup the stock kernel?.. =[

Added on September 3, 2011, 7:18 pmand my phone cannot detect my phone number.. its shown unknown.. so the samsung dive also not working because of this.. ==

This post has been edited by ndragon: Sep 3 2011, 07:18 PM
ndragon
post Sep 4 2011, 12:23 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(rahuldave @ Sep 4 2011, 11:40 AM)
Bro,what colour r u using for neo hybrid?Mind posting some pic of it.
u didnt notice the female tag.. sweat.gif
btw my neo hybrid is white colour.. i didnt take pic.. but i can link u 1 with real life pic from other forumer in one of the selling thread..

from http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1747462&hl=
ndragon
post Sep 4 2011, 12:35 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(SusuRendahLemak @ Sep 4 2011, 12:31 PM)
im new to SGS2 phone. just got it a week ago. Just wondering will this work for any version of the phone?

my will be:
Android version:2.3.3 (should i root my phone before i can update to 2.3.4??)
PDA: I9100DXKF1
PHONE:I9100DXKF1
CSC:I9100OLBKE5

and what does it means by these numbers and how do i know my version number?? KF1 KF2 KF3, KE1 KE2...etc.

i read that we need to download the correct version base on our phone version. like for my case i should search for version with KF1 and KE5?
no u dun haf to root ur phone to update to 2.3.4..
if u r updating 2.3.4 firmware from other region.. u can just download from samsfirmware and flash it.. any ver. will do..
u need to find the correct ver. only if u r flashing insecure kernel.. maybe to root ur phone.. den u hav to see ur kernel ver. and find a compatible or one that is near to it..

This post has been edited by ndragon: Sep 4 2011, 12:36 PM
ndragon
post Sep 4 2011, 04:41 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

i think image this big.. shud use spoiler..
ndragon
post Sep 4 2011, 09:35 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Sep 4 2011, 08:46 PM)
Discussion of such software nature are strictly prohibited in this forum.
Please go and look elsewhere.
dun judge a post so fast.. he did not mention where to free dl paid monopoly apps.. possible he is asking a free version of monopoly in the market...

QUOTE(Neo8663 @ Sep 4 2011, 08:19 PM)
guys where can free download monopoly for android ?
if i m not mistaken.. ytd when i browse thru samsung apps... there is one monopoly free to dl.. not sure its trial or just free... just open "samsung apps" in ur phone n search/browse..
ndragon
post Sep 6 2011, 08:41 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(casper1 @ Sep 6 2011, 07:14 PM)
anyone use cf-root kernel for latest stock KH2 for root? wat kernel u choose?
i did root with CF root.. i just use KH1... or KH3 also can i believe.. so far no problem everything is working fine.. as written in the cf thread itself.. u could use near alternative.. so i dun think its a problem..
ndragon
post Sep 6 2011, 10:39 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

erm guys.. i got question regarding themes.. the themes to used need to be compatible with the rom we are on?..

and themes can be redesigned to have different user interface?.. say instead of icon shortcut that takes up 1 square like usual.. i can make the icon to be rectangle .etc .etc?..
ndragon
post Sep 7 2011, 09:40 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(mickychunnie @ Sep 7 2011, 09:39 PM)
ok thanks shizuru ^^
btw where can i enable bluetooth in my phone? i can't find the bluetooth settings
scroll down notification bar from top.. or go to settings > wifi & network
ndragon
post Sep 8 2011, 03:42 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

shizuru.. u using battery bar right?.. does it give u problem of auto restarting?...
cuz seems like my phone now random restart after installing battery bar... or maybe because the phone is too tight in my pants..
ndragon
post Sep 8 2011, 04:12 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Sep 8 2011, 03:55 PM)
I think too tight in your pants tongue.gif never had any auto restart for me. Just uninstall it and monitor if you still experiencing any auto restart.

Added on September 8, 2011, 4:02 pm
Lol.. Same with me. got panic attack for a second when i first saw it tongue.gif
ya maybe cause itonly happens when i take out from my pants when i put on the table for whole day i never restart... tongue.gif
ndragon
post Sep 8 2011, 09:46 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(rulmufc @ Sep 8 2011, 09:43 PM)
_________________________________________________________________________________________________
No one encounter this problem? No one knows any solution for this? I really need help about this matter. I've been asking since v12 sad.gif
the tick visible is onli for ur phone to be visible to others.. it dun need to be visible to look for other devices.. did u put the MW600 in pairing mode? i.e hold the power button for some time till it blinks?..
ndragon
post Sep 8 2011, 10:48 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

any1 using umobile number and the phone cannot detect the number? i mean ur own phone number is not in the about phone -> status..

This post has been edited by ndragon: Sep 8 2011, 10:50 PM
ndragon
post Sep 8 2011, 11:23 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 8 2011, 10:54 PM)
My Umobile number shown without problem at status :-)

Added on September 8, 2011, 10:56 pm

iPhone audio is better than SGSII.
mine isnt showing.. this causes my samsung dive not working.. cham ==
ndragon
post Sep 8 2011, 11:38 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Sep 8 2011, 11:24 PM)
mine too! my dive cannot work because seems like senq didnt register my phone =.=''''
i just got it work!.. try loggin to samsung dive on pc.. den change ur phone number manually.. i saw that option after changing sim card n showed warning in my accounts .etc... i nt sure will the option be available under normal circumstances... u can try..

0.0228sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:57 AM