154 posts

cant wait to get my hands on it.. i wonder when the SME units will be avail
sad.gif

rayzrblade
post Nov 3 2011, 02:38 AM

You are nobody in cyberworld
5,040 posts

when u happy with your 4", they pop up 4.3" , so u happily got a 4.3" , they shit out 5.3" . i think the acceptable size is going to be 5.3". because putting a 7" on ur face just seems silly. right?

cant wait for the WHITE Note to come out...
aruja_69
post Nov 3 2011, 08:03 AM

3,786 posts

I am also planning my SGS II for 1400 and hopefully my friend will buy it from me.
benny888
post Nov 3 2011, 08:07 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Got my set from directd yesterday evening as the uncertainty of availability of SME is killing me!
just few hours on it must say a worthy upgrade from sgs II

Will post later more comments

mydragoon
post Nov 3 2011, 08:14 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 3 2011, 08:07 AM)
Got my set from directd yesterday evening as the uncertainty of availability of SME is killing me!

woohoo... congrats!

so, abandoning sgs2?!? smile.gif
psjjl
post Nov 3 2011, 08:16 AM

392 posts

@benny888,

Congrates... rclxms.gif, AP set?

This post has been edited by psjjl: Nov 3 2011, 08:17 AM
syedakmal
post Nov 3 2011, 08:19 AM

433 posts

QUOTE(psjjl @ Nov 3 2011, 08:16 AM)
@benny888,

Congrates... rclxms.gif, AP set?
yup directd selling AP set. SME very late one la. cry.gif
mydragoon
post Nov 3 2011, 08:32 AM

7,044 posts

seems someone already rooted the phone... wink.gif
syedakmal
post Nov 3 2011, 08:34 AM

433 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Nov 3 2011, 08:32 AM)
seems someone already rooted the phone... wink.gif
yes ppl start exploring the phone oredi. ayoyo like this i also feel impatience. haha. sweat.gif
Shizuru
post Nov 3 2011, 08:37 AM

3,699 posts

Waiting eagerly, especially on batt size rclxms.gif
waveweaver
post Nov 3 2011, 08:37 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

Awww., succumbed to temptation already ehh Uncle Benny o_O
Congratz to you and hope for a short review from the first rooted Note here :-))
:::must resist..must resist:::

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Nov 3 2011, 08:38 AM
syedakmal
post Nov 3 2011, 08:40 AM

433 posts

yup waiting for review from Uncle Benny. biggrin.gif
komputermuzik
post Nov 3 2011, 08:43 AM

314 posts

who rooted already? can share me the experience after root and what rom u use?
lwl_80
post Nov 3 2011, 08:46 AM

154 posts

QUOTE(komputermuzik @ Nov 3 2011, 09:43 AM)
check this out
http://androidcommunity.com/samsung-galaxy...-root-20111102/

ronaldkh
post Nov 3 2011, 08:46 AM

332 posts

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Nov 3 2011, 02:38 AM)
when u happy with your 4", they pop up 4.3" , so u happily got a 4.3" , they shit out 5.3" . i think the acceptable size is going to be 5.3". because putting a 7" on ur  face just seems silly. right?

cant wait for the WHITE Note to come out...
Same here! drool.gif
waveweaver
post Nov 3 2011, 08:52 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(komputermuzik @ Nov 3 2011, 08:43 AM)
Wait for Uncle Benny to give his review first. If he find it's safe to root the Note then he'll tell/post about it in this thread.
ozone9
post Nov 3 2011, 08:57 AM

230 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 3 2011, 08:37 AM)
Awww., succumbed to temptation already ehh Uncle Benny o_O
Congratz to you and hope for a short review from the first rooted Note here :-))
:::must resist..must resist:::
Bro Waveweaver,I can no longer tahan n will take the next step today!
Anyone wants to offer me AP sets?? notworthy.gif

Looking 4ward to own 1 today
benny888
post Nov 3 2011, 08:59 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

To answer some questions post before:

- It is not as "hot" as the SGS II ; infact I must say the insulation seems better - at the same temperature ,say 40 degree - i hardly feel the heat coming through the casing
- the back casing quality is similar to the SGS II except the matt pattern is finer. Maybe the casing is still new, slight a bit more difficult to take it off and put it back on versus the SGS II
- tested my favourite launchers : 3D Mobile shell - not suitable as the screen was too big and all the display was was shrunken view. Zeam launcher - swiping across screen lag and jerk , a real turn off, I'd assume this launcher is not optimized for bigger screen. So meanwhile I stick back to TouchWiz and install the app appzorter lite so that all the apps can be displayed in alphabetical order
- speed of opening/launching apps quite similar to SGS II - don't see any lag as described by albert
- the S Pen fits very firmly and I believe is also being hold by some form of magnet and is unlikely it will drop off
- kernel build is XXKJ4
- No Chinese language option
- Battery size is 0.85 mm longer and about 0.6 mm wider than SGS II battery ; so no hope of using this battery in SGS II
- Overnite with various apps refreshing data every hour ( email, tweeter, RSS , newsfeed ) battery drop over 8 hours about 10 % ; would say is pretty good
- WOW ! I really love the bigger display. Everything especially when on browsing it looks so much better

Temporary protect my new toy in my ex Dell Streak casing : A perfect fit

mydragoon
post Nov 3 2011, 09:00 AM

7,044 posts

the poison on this thread is strong...

this thread is not for the weak minded... lol...
psjjl
post Nov 3 2011, 09:00 AM

392 posts

@ozone9,

Be patient, we still got 7 days more to 10th although there is no fixed date of when are we going to get the SME set.

126 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Top

0.0270sec    1.01    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:00 PM