[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V2, Car One Moment ,MPV The Next

tyenfei
post Sep 20 2011, 11:08 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Sep 20 2011, 04:23 PM)
Tell him la, the challenge: This is a malaysian made car, but it has problems. Can malaysia repair it or we lack real engineers that is capable of fixing this? If we dont have, then why are we still making cars?
need to make money mah brows.gif
Eithanius
post Sep 20 2011, 11:27 PM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Sep 20 2011, 11:08 PM)
need to make money mah  brows.gif
and kill more ppl on the road so that there's less ppl to feed... whistling.gif
boyz
post Sep 23 2011, 11:56 AM

Your Humble Vaudevillian
1,523 posts

me getting me Alza ZH in Nov. Is the tyre rolling sound apparent? i test droved it like a short stint at the show room...couldnt really collect the noise. i drive a myvi 3 yr old previously with some rattle/creek here and there. and the Alza front rims are so dirty sad.gif... nvr knew why..until i saw it this thread. thanks for the info.. really appreciate it!
Eithanius
post Sep 23 2011, 12:03 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(boyz @ Sep 23 2011, 11:56 AM)
me getting me Alza ZH in Nov. Is the tyre rolling sound apparent? i test droved it like a short stint at the show room...couldnt really collect the noise. i drive a myvi 3 yr old previously with some rattle/creek here and there. and the Alza front rims are so dirty sad.gif...  nvr knew why..until i saw it this thread. thanks for the info.. really appreciate it!
welcome to your worse nightmare... brows.gif
boyz
post Sep 23 2011, 12:24 PM

Your Humble Vaudevillian
1,523 posts

aiks. worst? i better cancel and get a eastar tongue.gif
tyenfei
post Sep 23 2011, 01:53 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(boyz @ Sep 23 2011, 12:24 PM)
aiks. worst? i better cancel and get a eastar tongue.gif
who know it could be worst brows.gif

haha, just joke lah.

hope you get a nice car smile.gif
TSwtm0325
post Sep 23 2011, 07:10 PM

1,796 posts

Currently testing petrol consumption brows.gif

For RON95, I prefer Petronas becoz powerful, more mileage and not noisy, but their oil pump is not consistent. Some petrol station gives good and clean petrol, some like water tak boleh pakai.

So far I found the good Petronas station is after sungai besi tol to KL, the first Petronas station on left before turning into sri petaling. The other 1 is seremban petronas station, opposite the terminal 1.

Still pending for more research to wait for more consistent result brows.gif
Eithanius
post Sep 23 2011, 07:17 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Sep 23 2011, 07:10 PM)
Currently testing petrol consumption brows.gif

For RON95, I prefer Petronas becoz powerful, more mileage and not noisy, but their oil pump is not consistent. Some petrol station gives good and clean petrol, some like water tak boleh pakai.

So far I found the good Petronas station is after sungai besi tol to KL, the first Petronas station on left before turning into sri petaling. The other 1 is seremban petronas station, opposite the terminal 1.

Still pending for more research to wait for more consistent result brows.gif
Last time I tried Petronas, a little bit powerful, but no mileage improvement. Then again my first and last, thanks to some Indon hired by that el-cheapo station. Asked for full tank (knowing my car can go beyond RM 60) with RM 50 at the cashier, they gave me RM 50 worth of fuel only. Had to screw them in front of so many ppl. "Tak paham apa tu full tank kah...?" They purposely limit me to RM 50 because they takut I run away with the excess. No more f***ing Petronas for me. Went back to Esso/Mobil. whistling.gif

Now trying BHP since many ppl claimed there's improvement on mileage, some more now got contest until Nov... brows.gif

This post has been edited by Eithanius: Sep 23 2011, 09:17 PM
fahrur_07
post Sep 25 2011, 12:11 AM

~unite against racism~
1,273 posts

anyone know how much is oem alza front bumper?
TSwtm0325
post Sep 25 2011, 01:11 AM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Sep 23 2011, 07:17 PM)
Last time I tried Petronas, a little bit powerful, but no mileage improvement. Then again my first and last, thanks to some Indon hired by that el-cheapo station. Asked for full tank (knowing my car can go beyond RM 60) with RM 50 at the cashier, they gave me RM 50 worth of fuel only. Had to screw them in front of so many ppl. "Tak paham apa tu full tank kah...?" They purposely limit me to RM 50 because they takut I run away with the excess. No more f***ing Petronas for me. Went back to Esso/Mobil.  whistling.gif

Now trying BHP since many ppl claimed there's improvement on mileage, some more now got contest until Nov... brows.gif
How's BHP then? brows.gif

QUOTE(fahrur_07 @ Sep 25 2011, 12:11 AM)
anyone know how much is oem alza front bumper?
why change? brows.gif
fahrur_07
post Sep 25 2011, 07:56 AM

~unite against racism~
1,273 posts

QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Sep 25 2011, 01:11 AM)
why change? brows.gif
had an accident with another car
want to change back the standard front bumper
anyone know the price?
Eithanius
post Sep 25 2011, 12:09 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Sep 25 2011, 01:11 AM)
Baru first time try. Before filling with BHP, was with Esso. Previous tank did 420km with 106km range left. Just refill, did 386km with 186km range left. Not a good comparison yet coz 80% city drive, 20% highway. Previous tank 95% and 5% respectively. Have to wait until the car comes back, refill a few round baru tau... brows.gif Car masuk kilang again tomorrow... doh.gif
n8210
post Sep 25 2011, 01:46 PM

2,678 posts

Some say use a bigger size battery it would help and the battery will not damage so easily. I have tried this with the previous car. But now I am not sure what size can be use for Alza?
TSwtm0325
post Sep 26 2011, 08:31 AM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(fahrur_07 @ Sep 25 2011, 07:56 AM)
had an accident with another car
want to change back the standard front bumper
anyone know the price?
Try to ask in Official Alza forum, they got many lubang there brows.gif

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Sep 25 2011, 12:09 PM)
Baru first time try. Before filling with BHP, was with Esso. Previous tank did 420km with 106km range left. Just refill, did 386km with 186km range left. Not a good comparison yet coz 80% city drive, 20% highway. Previous tank 95% and 5% respectively. Have to wait until the car comes back, refill a few round baru tau... brows.gif Car masuk kilang again tomorrow... doh.gif
Ur Alza is very petrol saving, mine average only 450km nowadays, always drive like bull brows.gif

QUOTE(n8210 @ Sep 25 2011, 01:46 PM)
Some say use a bigger size battery it would help and the battery will not damage so easily. I have tried this with the previous car. But now I am not sure what size can be use for Alza?
change bigger help in? blink.gif
Eithanius
post Sep 26 2011, 08:40 AM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Sep 26 2011, 08:31 AM)
Ur Alza is very petrol saving, mine average only 450km nowadays, always drive like bull brows.gif
Drive like a bull...? Your Alza very powderful meh....? Coz installed Iridium spark plugs...? brows.gif

Mine underpowered lar.... doh.gif
n8210
post Sep 26 2011, 09:23 AM

2,678 posts

QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Sep 26 2011, 08:31 AM)
Try to ask in Official Alza forum, they got many lubang there brows.gif
change bigger help in?  blink.gif
I don't know much about electrical, so the terms I use here might not be correct but just to illustrate on what I learn from mechanics.

If our Alza needs 1000mAh each time we turn on the car engine, and the battery we use is just 1100mAh, then the battery lifespan will be very short. Because we have only 100mAh buffer. So if we turn on the aircon to full one day, charge something, or for whatever reasons used very close to 1100mAh, it kind of reduces the battery's lifespan.

But, if we put in a 1300mAh battery, then we hardly strain/stress the battery since we cannot reach the limit. The 300mAh buffer is more than sufficient to cover all our needs. Hence, the battery will last longer.

However, the issue is different battery capacity has different sizes. I don't know what size can fit into our Alza.

Added on September 26, 2011, 9:26 am
QUOTE(Eithanius @ Sep 26 2011, 08:40 AM)
Drive like a bull...? Your Alza very powderful meh....? Coz installed Iridium spark plugs...? brows.gif

Mine underpowered lar....  doh.gif
Aiya, 450km is very good already la. Not yet a bull, maybe a calf. I'm the real bull. I hardly reach 400km. Just something close to 400km, maybe +/- 380km. But the thing is, only sometimes I hit until 3000rpm going uphill. Most of the time on 2000rpm only. I cannot figure out why my mileage so low.

This post has been edited by n8210: Sep 26 2011, 09:27 AM
Eithanius
post Sep 26 2011, 03:24 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Sep 26 2011, 09:23 AM)

Aiya, 450km is very good already la. Not yet a bull, maybe a calf. I'm the real bull. I hardly reach 400km. Just something close to 400km, maybe +/- 380km. But the thing is, only sometimes I hit until 3000rpm going uphill. Most of the time on 2000rpm only. I cannot figure out why my mileage so low.
How you guys measure...? Refill to refill...? How much of range left...? blink.gif

Me average 420km city drive if range down to about 100km, and I don't think it will go for another 100km. I've tried asking P2 guys to see how far can they go, they don't even know... My max was 463km...

Anyway, just came back from service, my car tak jadi masuk kilang coz no replacement car for me. Have to wait until they're available... rclxub.gif

Damn sien lar see this piece of trash. Everytime have to take leave, waste time go service center and show them all the problems.
TSwtm0325
post Sep 26 2011, 05:24 PM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Sep 26 2011, 09:23 AM)
I don't know much about electrical, so the terms I use here might not be correct but just to illustrate on what I learn from mechanics.

If our Alza needs 1000mAh each time we turn on the car engine, and the battery we use is just 1100mAh, then the battery lifespan will be very short. Because we have only 100mAh buffer. So if we turn on the aircon to full one day, charge something, or for whatever reasons used very close to 1100mAh, it kind of reduces the battery's lifespan.

But, if we put in a 1300mAh battery, then we hardly strain/stress the battery since we cannot reach the limit. The 300mAh buffer is more than sufficient to cover all our needs. Hence, the battery will last longer.

However, the issue is different battery capacity has different sizes. I don't know what size can fit into our Alza.

Added on September 26, 2011, 9:26 am

Might be you need to try other petrol? brows.gif

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Sep 26 2011, 03:24 PM)
How you guys measure...? Refill to refill...? How much of range left...?  blink.gif

Me average 420km city drive if range down to about 100km, and I don't think it will go for another 100km. I've tried asking P2 guys to see how far can they go, they don't even know... My max was 463km...
Anyway, just came back from service, my car tak jadi masuk kilang coz no replacement car for me. Have to wait until they're available... rclxub.gif

Damn sien lar see this piece of trash. Everytime have to take leave, waste time go service center and show them all the problems.
is rite this

When u pump full oledi, reset the meter and run. On the second pump, use the mileage and divide with petrol you just pump. E.g. Ur mileage recorded for the first pump is 400km. On second pump you fill 35 litre. Use this 400km divide by 35 litre and times 42 litre. Why? Becoz you just use this 35 litre to run 400km. Times 42 litre shall be the full tank petrol consumption. brows.gif
Eithanius
post Sep 26 2011, 07:09 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Sep 26 2011, 05:24 PM)
Might be you need to try other petrol? brows.gif
is rite this

When u pump full oledi, reset the meter and run. On the second pump, use the mileage and divide with petrol you just pump. E.g. Ur mileage recorded for the first pump is 400km. On second pump you fill 35 litre. Use this 400km divide by 35 litre and times 42 litre. Why? Becoz you just use this 35 litre to run 400km. Times 42 litre shall be the full tank petrol consumption. brows.gif
What's the point of "times 42 litre"...? rclxub.gif

Anyway, normal plugs and iridium plugs don't seem to have any performance differences, not even a noticeable one. Just installed it today when servicing my car.
babylck
post Sep 27 2011, 02:00 PM

360 posts

Walk into a perodua showrom last sunday. The interest they offering now is only 2.87% quite interesting. Thinking of getting the premium version white color but there is actually 2 types of white color Solid Whiteand Pearl White. Which one easier to maintain?

172 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0757sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:09 AM