[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V2, Car One Moment ,MPV The Next

gamenoob
post Nov 3 2011, 03:48 PM

893 posts

Any of you using after market Double Din DVD/GPS etc?

Which brand is recommended and how is the reliability? Most of them I saw price about RM1800 all in.. (GPS Papago unit, DD unit, reverse cam)

The GPS is more for wife leh.. the DVD is more for me while becoming driver la... or picking up kids

Pls recommend shop/installer, cheers!
Eithanius
post Nov 3 2011, 04:01 PM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

QUOTE(gamenoob @ Nov 3 2011, 03:48 PM)
Any of you using after market Double Din DVD/GPS etc?

Which brand is recommended and how is the reliability? Most of them I saw price about RM1800 all in.. (GPS Papago unit, DD unit, reverse cam)

The GPS is more for wife leh.. the DVD is more for me while becoming driver la... or picking up kids

Pls recommend shop/installer, cheers!
So you finally got your wife an Alza... Let me be the first to congratulate you on welcoming your wife to her worse nightmare... brows.gif

As for your questions, look for tyenfei, he has his Alza installed one minus the GPS...
gamenoob
post Nov 3 2011, 05:23 PM

893 posts

Don't know if nightmare or not as i hate pessimist view.
Drove my buddy alza n showroom one. No issue. The wind noise yeah it's there if u speed but that is easily solve. Actually all other so called listed problem also exist in Myvi such as short Ac drip hose onto steering rack, so no biggie to me.

Stay calm n be positive on outlook instead of complain all the time of ur ride. Maybe she merajuk.
n8210
post Nov 3 2011, 06:11 PM

2,678 posts

If we all earn millions, who wants to buy Alza.
tyenfei
post Nov 4 2011, 12:23 AM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Nov 3 2011, 06:11 PM)
If we all earn millions, who wants to buy Alza.
I'll, u give me millions now I'll show u tongue.gif

As for D.Din player, yeah just bought it last week. Alza OEM from MAOC buddies shop. So far so good, radio signal weak a bit but my wife didn't notice it.. sweat.gif

MAOC member price RM899 with installation free 1 unit reverse camera. the camera need to DIY or pay for the installation.

This price i think now can get similar other place. Last time really much more cheaper than others.
angelbratz
post Nov 4 2011, 04:33 PM

Same Shit Different Day
539 posts

Ethanius.... U got back your car already? How the fix?
tyenfei
post Nov 4 2011, 04:42 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(angelbratz @ Nov 4 2011, 04:33 PM)
Ethanius.... U got back your car already? How the fix?
Sure he will write something after he got this car laugh.gif

This post has been edited by tyenfei: Nov 4 2011, 04:43 PM
angelbratz
post Nov 4 2011, 05:58 PM

Same Shit Different Day
539 posts

Awating his reply....he dint report in yet... I wonder what will his feedback will be...
n8210
post Nov 4 2011, 06:06 PM

2,678 posts

His msg will surely be @#$%^&*()_@#$%^&*()-+= ... very heavily coded. And if we decode it, the msg is "Happy Hari Raya Haji, I love my Alza".

Eithanius
post Nov 4 2011, 07:08 PM

3,952 posts

&%&$^%#*&^*&^#$%*... babi betol... vmad.gif

Added on November 4, 2011, 7:10 pmanyhow, got my car back dy...

after driving the loaned MyVi for 3 weeks, kinda feels like the Alza engine quieter... this is due to those hard-working guys at KL Auto...

Also today tukar donut to Michelin PS3... new tyres are a tad quieter, but not much... I think Perodua curi tulang on floor insulation... Gonna do up firewall and floor insulation once $$$ permits... in between jobs now... cash tight... cry.gif

Added on November 4, 2011, 7:15 pmso what's fixed at Perodua...

1. Faulty suspension mounting fixed...

2. Replaced quarter windows on both sides, kinda reduced the wind noise but it's still there... drawback is, I'm getting stereo effect. They smart enuf to change both sides, so now the noise that was not present on passenger side now becomes audible... doh.gif

3. Steering rack not replaced, but rectified based on their "countermeasures"... I still find MyVi has nicer steering feel.

4. Cannot reproduce brake judder problem, but skimmed the brake discs...

5. Somehow they miraculously fixed my loose number plate on rear trunk door after 2 complaints... feels solid...

6. Adjusted throttle cable twice, but still sluggish... And the gas pedal is still way lower than brake pedal.... doh.gif

7. Cannot reproduce foot pedal vibrations, so no solutions provided (NSP)

8. Cannot reproduce air-cond kick-in explosion, NSP

9. Cannot reproduce jerky motion during uphill acceleration, NSP

This post has been edited by Eithanius: Nov 4 2011, 07:18 PM
angelbratz
post Nov 4 2011, 09:07 PM

Same Shit Different Day
539 posts

Damn... I hate those moments where cannot reproduce the problem... Im gonna drive around rawang sc to make sure that area can reproduce the problem when test drive wif them...

So Ethanius... U not satisfy with the fix?
Eithanius
post Nov 4 2011, 09:11 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(angelbratz @ Nov 4 2011, 09:07 PM)
Damn... I hate those moments where cannot reproduce the problem... Im gonna drive around rawang sc to make sure that area can reproduce the problem when test drive wif them...

So Ethanius... U not satisfy with the fix?
I can't say I'm not satisfy with the repairs... So far these problems haven't cropped up yet though I've been driving whole day... Have to wait for the next few days when I'm going outstation...
angelbratz
post Nov 4 2011, 11:04 PM

Same Shit Different Day
539 posts

Oh yea...

Anyone here...Change their FOG lamp to HID?

Also your Main Projector Lights...anyone Change both to HID?

Planning to change to 6K HID for both but dunno which compatible and reliable place to do... need to budget..
Eithanius
post Nov 4 2011, 11:18 PM

3,952 posts

Is there even a need...? blink.gif

I find the projector lamp sufficiently bright enough... adding after-market HIDs especially those calibrated to hit high till kingdom come may only serve to inconvenient oncoming motorists...
n8210
post Nov 5 2011, 08:58 AM

2,678 posts

Yeah, i hate those. If I earn millions, i'll drive a bulldozer to scrap those HID off the road
angelbratz
post Nov 5 2011, 05:37 PM

Same Shit Different Day
539 posts

Those aftermarket without a proper cut off... Will surely fark people... And will get fark... If nomal after market HID's installed in a normal headlamp sure i hi beam back... Projector using a HID wont kacau people pinya view... As its pointing to the road... Not towards the driver...

I think depends on a person preferance...I like the white light... Maybe you dont...

That is why i properly survey and search a place to properly install and calibrate the HID...

In subang/sunway here... Even the waja police petrol car is using HID...

This post has been edited by angelbratz: Nov 5 2011, 05:38 PM
zsnipes
post Nov 5 2011, 06:22 PM

878 posts

One of my car tire is spoil, all quite new.
Anyway, I bring to some workshop, they sell me the same Original model 185/55 = RM185 per piece.
Is this price okay?
Is there any where else cheaper ? I live in Selangor, KL area also can for me. Please recommend.
tyenfei
post Nov 5 2011, 09:19 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

Klang area should able to get cheaper price than KL area .. most of the time.
zsnipes
post Nov 5 2011, 09:38 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Nov 5 2011, 09:19 PM)
Klang area should able to get cheaper price than KL area .. most of the time.
I heard it also.
But don't know how far the price would be.
If KL get RM185 & Klang RM175, no point go there as Petrol also gone.

Where can get cheapest original Alza Silverstone size 185/55 in KL or Puchong area ?
ic-klass
post Nov 7 2011, 11:36 AM

959 posts

QUOTE(angelbratz @ Nov 5 2011, 05:37 PM)
Those aftermarket without a proper cut off... Will surely fark people... And will get fark... If nomal after market HID's installed in a normal headlamp sure i hi beam back... Projector using a HID wont kacau people pinya view... As its pointing to the road... Not towards the driver...

I think depends on a person preferance...I like the white light... Maybe you dont...

That is why i properly survey and search a place to properly install and calibrate the HID...

In subang/sunway here... Even the waja police petrol car is using HID...
Aiya!! Alza also wan HID ka??!!
Better use d money to fix all the problem la..

172 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0371sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:31 PM