[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V2, Car One Moment ,MPV The Next

Eithanius
post Nov 4 2011, 07:08 PM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

&%&$^%#*&^*&^#$%*... babi betol... vmad.gif

Added on November 4, 2011, 7:10 pmanyhow, got my car back dy...

after driving the loaned MyVi for 3 weeks, kinda feels like the Alza engine quieter... this is due to those hard-working guys at KL Auto...

Also today tukar donut to Michelin PS3... new tyres are a tad quieter, but not much... I think Perodua curi tulang on floor insulation... Gonna do up firewall and floor insulation once $$$ permits... in between jobs now... cash tight... cry.gif

Added on November 4, 2011, 7:15 pmso what's fixed at Perodua...

1. Faulty suspension mounting fixed...

2. Replaced quarter windows on both sides, kinda reduced the wind noise but it's still there... drawback is, I'm getting stereo effect. They smart enuf to change both sides, so now the noise that was not present on passenger side now becomes audible... doh.gif

3. Steering rack not replaced, but rectified based on their "countermeasures"... I still find MyVi has nicer steering feel.

4. Cannot reproduce brake judder problem, but skimmed the brake discs...

5. Somehow they miraculously fixed my loose number plate on rear trunk door after 2 complaints... feels solid...

6. Adjusted throttle cable twice, but still sluggish... And the gas pedal is still way lower than brake pedal.... doh.gif

7. Cannot reproduce foot pedal vibrations, so no solutions provided (NSP)

8. Cannot reproduce air-cond kick-in explosion, NSP

9. Cannot reproduce jerky motion during uphill acceleration, NSP

This post has been edited by Eithanius: Nov 4 2011, 07:18 PM
angelbratz
post Nov 4 2011, 09:07 PM

Same Shit Different Day
539 posts

Damn... I hate those moments where cannot reproduce the problem... Im gonna drive around rawang sc to make sure that area can reproduce the problem when test drive wif them...

So Ethanius... U not satisfy with the fix?
Eithanius
post Nov 4 2011, 09:11 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(angelbratz @ Nov 4 2011, 09:07 PM)
Damn... I hate those moments where cannot reproduce the problem... Im gonna drive around rawang sc to make sure that area can reproduce the problem when test drive wif them...

So Ethanius... U not satisfy with the fix?
I can't say I'm not satisfy with the repairs... So far these problems haven't cropped up yet though I've been driving whole day... Have to wait for the next few days when I'm going outstation...
angelbratz
post Nov 4 2011, 11:04 PM

Same Shit Different Day
539 posts

Oh yea...

Anyone here...Change their FOG lamp to HID?

Also your Main Projector Lights...anyone Change both to HID?

Planning to change to 6K HID for both but dunno which compatible and reliable place to do... need to budget..
Eithanius
post Nov 4 2011, 11:18 PM

3,952 posts

Is there even a need...? blink.gif

I find the projector lamp sufficiently bright enough... adding after-market HIDs especially those calibrated to hit high till kingdom come may only serve to inconvenient oncoming motorists...
n8210
post Nov 5 2011, 08:58 AM

2,678 posts

Yeah, i hate those. If I earn millions, i'll drive a bulldozer to scrap those HID off the road
angelbratz
post Nov 5 2011, 05:37 PM

Same Shit Different Day
539 posts

Those aftermarket without a proper cut off... Will surely fark people... And will get fark... If nomal after market HID's installed in a normal headlamp sure i hi beam back... Projector using a HID wont kacau people pinya view... As its pointing to the road... Not towards the driver...

I think depends on a person preferance...I like the white light... Maybe you dont...

That is why i properly survey and search a place to properly install and calibrate the HID...

In subang/sunway here... Even the waja police petrol car is using HID...

This post has been edited by angelbratz: Nov 5 2011, 05:38 PM
zsnipes
post Nov 5 2011, 06:22 PM

878 posts

One of my car tire is spoil, all quite new.
Anyway, I bring to some workshop, they sell me the same Original model 185/55 = RM185 per piece.
Is this price okay?
Is there any where else cheaper ? I live in Selangor, KL area also can for me. Please recommend.
tyenfei
post Nov 5 2011, 09:19 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

Klang area should able to get cheaper price than KL area .. most of the time.
zsnipes
post Nov 5 2011, 09:38 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Nov 5 2011, 09:19 PM)
Klang area should able to get cheaper price than KL area .. most of the time.
I heard it also.
But don't know how far the price would be.
If KL get RM185 & Klang RM175, no point go there as Petrol also gone.

Where can get cheapest original Alza Silverstone size 185/55 in KL or Puchong area ?
ic-klass
post Nov 7 2011, 11:36 AM

959 posts

QUOTE(angelbratz @ Nov 5 2011, 05:37 PM)
Those aftermarket without a proper cut off... Will surely fark people... And will get fark... If nomal after market HID's installed in a normal headlamp sure i hi beam back... Projector using a HID wont kacau people pinya view... As its pointing to the road... Not towards the driver...

I think depends on a person preferance...I like the white light... Maybe you dont...

That is why i properly survey and search a place to properly install and calibrate the HID...

In subang/sunway here... Even the waja police petrol car is using HID...
Aiya!! Alza also wan HID ka??!!
Better use d money to fix all the problem la..
TSwtm0325
post Nov 8 2011, 09:12 AM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Nov 4 2011, 09:11 PM)
I can't say I'm not satisfy with the repairs... So far these problems haven't cropped up yet though I've been driving whole day... Have to wait for the next few days when I'm going outstation...
taiko lu punyak Alta how liao?
Eithanius
post Nov 8 2011, 10:05 AM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Nov 8 2011, 09:12 AM)
taiko lu punyak Alta how liao?
mah like that lor... grumble.gif

Went to Penang for 2 nites, came back yesterday... On highway, the car engine is noisy as hell beyond 110kph... this must be due to the fact that I'm on quiet tyres now, so engine noise is more protruding...

And this piece of shit really underpowered with 4 ppl on board and some luggages. Passing by Menora tunnel towards Kuala Kangsar, going uphill was hard that I had to keep to the leftmost lane climbing slowly like a big ass trailer. I cannot bear to see this car going up Genting with the same amount of load...

Otherwise driving around Penang has been comfy, partly due to the new tyres and Autofoam. With 4 ppl onboard, it feels like driving a Camry minus the luxuries... The only problem with Penang is most of the roads there are coarse...

Acceleration on highway still getting that jerkiness and judder - very disturbing, I suspect it could be the air-cond compressor kicking in, but as long as the engine's loud, I can't discern the kick-in sound.
TSwtm0325
post Nov 8 2011, 02:01 PM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Nov 8 2011, 10:05 AM)
mah like that lor... grumble.gif

Went to Penang for 2 nites, came back yesterday... On highway, the car engine is noisy as hell beyond 110kph... this must be due to the fact that I'm on quiet tyres now, so engine noise is more protruding...

And this piece of shit really underpowered with 4 ppl on board and some luggages. Passing by Menora tunnel towards Kuala Kangsar, going uphill was hard that I had to keep to the leftmost lane climbing slowly like a big ass trailer. I cannot bear to see this car going up Genting with the same amount of load...

Otherwise driving around Penang has been comfy, partly due to the new tyres and Autofoam. With 4 ppl onboard, it feels like driving a Camry minus the luxuries... The only problem with Penang is most of the roads there are coarse...

Acceleration on highway still getting that jerkiness and judder - very disturbing, I suspect it could be the air-cond compressor kicking in, but as long as the engine's loud, I can't discern the kick-in sound.
Good to hear that, try play around with different petrol brand and I believe the engine noise can be reduced brows.gif
tyenfei
post Nov 8 2011, 03:49 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Nov 8 2011, 02:01 PM)
Good to hear that, try play around with different petrol brand and I believe the engine noise can be reduced brows.gif
which bran u refer to ? and what brand u guys using??
Eithanius
post Nov 8 2011, 04:14 PM

3,952 posts

I've read somewhere that petrol brand is not as effective as engine oil brands when it comes to addressing engine noise...
n8210
post Nov 8 2011, 05:01 PM

2,678 posts

I had a BMW sifu says Shell now very bad. If pump Shell in BMW, hard to start, but when pump Petronas, can start without problem. My uncle listened and tried, is true wor. On my side, I use Esso because of the reward. I have no issues. When I changed to Petronas, sama2 aje.

I find the P2 engine oil sucks. If change to other oil, less engine noise. So you see, the noise problem never settles. If you reduce the engine noise, later you will hear the aircon noise. it never ends.
TSwtm0325
post Nov 8 2011, 05:12 PM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Nov 8 2011, 04:14 PM)
I've read somewhere that petrol brand is not as effective as engine oil brands when it comes to addressing engine noise...
true. at the same time we won't want to let go the engine warranty unless we have special contact to make the warranty valid brows.gif

So far my research for petrol (For new and clean petrol station):
Bull drive, Petronas and BHP less noisy
Gentlemen drive, Caltex is the most quiet

Caltex is noisy for Bull drive becoz under power, we need to keep on pressing the pedal brows.gif

n8210 is right, it never ends but for a perfectionist like Eithanius and me, it counts brows.gif
Eithanius
post Nov 8 2011, 05:24 PM

3,952 posts

hmm... should try BHP then... still got contest until end of this month... brows.gif

rest of the time I pump Esso...

The problem with bull driving is that, going uphill, the bull's ass is still heavy... doh.gif
tyenfei
post Nov 8 2011, 08:08 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

Regarding shell petrol .. i can know the truth with my iswara manual.

when use shell, everytime i turn off engine will "jek" .. almost everytime.

when use Petronas/ Caltex . Nice and smooth.

when use PHP .. once in a while may be 5 times got 1 "jek" but Php really fuel save.

172 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:04 AM