[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V2, Car One Moment ,MPV The Next

tyenfei
post May 1 2013, 09:00 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(lowstate @ May 1 2013, 01:39 PM)
Just came back from genting hill climbing last 2 weeks. Installed Redline filter and carried 4 person(3 girls one man) with no luggage in car.

Forced to used only second gear and floor the pedal, if not I think I will going downward. Very poor performance, my car clocked at below 30k mileage and just done servicing, half tank oil.

Struggling to climb to the top, engine is screaming(floor the pedal) but I just driving at around 18-20km/h uphill.
I been to Genting 3 time with Alza. Honestly our car hard to "race" till destination unless no other car blocking in front.

One of the main reason .. need very good skill to make sure it use gear 1 in stead of gear 2 sweat.gif

1st time. Original ( 2 adult 1 kid )
2nd time. Add Eric VS/GC/ Redline ( 4 adult 1 kid )
3rd time. GC/Redline maintain, change to EDGE VS ( 4 adult 2 kids )

I can feel that each experience is better then previous one. My bro in law join me 2nd and 3rd time, he feel that as well.

But still I face the issue auto gear shift to gear 2 and very hard to trigger it back to gear 1 doh.gif .. even though I manage to control it much better on 3rd climb.

just for sharing. laugh.gif
KKW
post May 1 2013, 09:27 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(windwong @ May 1 2013, 10:36 AM)
is this good or bad? i got my car 3 weeks already and travelled 1000+k

first full tank = 320km, 2nd full tank= 390 3rd full tank= 380 full city drive
Not sure.. sad.gif
Did you travel fast? I'm travelling 110km/h at highway..
Should I let the engine run in first?

QUOTE(Eithanius @ May 1 2013, 04:39 PM)
That's normal... Usual on the high side for an engine that has not run in yet...

and Welcome To Your Worse Nightmare... tongue.gif

Nice Pro Tools icon as your avatar... PT HD user...? brows.gif
Oh icic. I bought this car due to budget. Currently I spent almost 4k on v kool and a pair of good speaker
Yup I'm a PT HD and Logic Pro user:)
Eithanius
post May 1 2013, 09:40 PM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

QUOTE(sfotsy @ May 1 2013, 07:39 PM)
mine is 2013 Model, dun know what is the common problem for my car  sad.gif 
so they change the whole gearbox to u?
Change whole gearbox lor...

Be warned that after warranty period, don't stress your gearbox until bocor k... Else it's a hefty price for a replacement... ph34r.gif
lowstate
post May 2 2013, 11:17 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ May 1 2013, 03:30 PM)
thanks for the courtesy replied. doh.gif

indeed that is the very true performance for alza genting uphill. sweat.gif

how bout downhill part?

hows the experience?

every here and there you step the brake, all the passenger "move" forward? ( i can think of this because alza is quite high compared to sedan ) hmm.gif
seriously this is one underpowered car. For city driving then it's good.

downhill? Control your brake then it should be ok, don't make sudden brake.
lowstate
post May 2 2013, 11:20 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ May 1 2013, 09:00 PM)
I been to Genting 3 time with Alza. Honestly our car hard to "race" till destination unless no other car blocking in front.

One of the main reason .. need very good skill to make sure it use gear 1 in stead of gear 2  sweat.gif

1st time. Original ( 2 adult 1 kid )
2nd time. Add Eric VS/GC/ Redline ( 4 adult 1 kid )
3rd time. GC/Redline maintain, change to EDGE VS ( 4 adult 2 kids )

I can feel that each experience is better then previous one. My bro in law join me 2nd and 3rd time, he feel that as well.

But still I face the issue auto gear shift to gear 2 and very hard to trigger it back to gear 1  doh.gif  .. even though I manage to control it much better on 3rd climb.

just for sharing.  laugh.gif
I have not add in GC yet, is it advisable to put in? edge vs is that good uhh?
tiensong
post May 2 2013, 03:33 PM

2,237 posts

biasanya i drive up slope road already feel underpower....so i don't dare to go up genting with alza.....

tiensong
post May 2 2013, 03:38 PM

2,237 posts

QUOTE(seanooi880327 @ Apr 29 2013, 11:51 AM)
Hi All alza owners,

Just got my car last 2 days..

However, some bumping sound keep appearing on bottom part of car when the car drive on uneven road condition... very serious problem..

Anyone experience the same pro?
I ady make appointment and sent for checking on tomorrow....

Quite disappointing for this thing happen on new car...
Try to notice when you pump full tank petrol after few weeks...maybe you can smell "petrol fumes" inside cabin...... rclxms.gif
stormchaser
post May 2 2013, 10:17 PM

love your neighbour, help serve society
594 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ May 1 2013, 04:40 PM)
faulty... it was a common problem with 2009 and 2010 models... maybe a bit on 2011...
brother, what happened to your gear box? what trigger u to change the gearbox?
TSwtm0325
post May 3 2013, 09:25 AM

1,796 posts

previous gearbox problem is like this:

This post has been edited by wtm0325: May 3 2013, 09:27 AM
embekism
post May 3 2013, 12:46 PM

QUOTE(lowstate @ May 2 2013, 12:20 PM)
I have not add in GC yet, is it advisable to put in? edge vs is that good uhh?
EDGE VS, couple with GC is damm good. i have bought 5 already, all for underpowered/old car. flex.gif
lowstate
post May 3 2013, 02:18 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(embekism @ May 3 2013, 12:46 PM)
EDGE VS, couple with GC is damm good. i have bought 5 already, all for underpowered/old car.  flex.gif
what gc is that? eric one?
emkay
post May 4 2013, 10:07 AM

420 posts

My galaxy tab holder user posted image smile.gif

Eithanius
post May 4 2013, 10:14 AM

3,952 posts

interesting... brows.gif
embekism
post May 4 2013, 06:16 PM

QUOTE(lowstate @ May 3 2013, 03:18 PM)
i use yenfei gc.. got 3 extras.. so i just connect it to available point. it will make the edge process faster.. i think all gc are the same.. except fake one.

if the price damm cheap.. then it is fake.
tyenfei
post May 4 2013, 09:34 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(lowstate @ May 3 2013, 02:18 PM)
Can refer to my sale thread here blush.gif

And sample photo for EDGE GC

Well, wishing all enjoy voting tomorrow. Like a boss laugh.gif
chicken7
post May 5 2013, 10:51 AM

after >1yr had stock front speakers replaced.
not hardcore ICE fan but looking to improve sound quality.

difference is obvious. clearer and better trebel.
good thing this sony speaker fits exactly stock speaker screw holes.

emkay
post May 5 2013, 01:14 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(chicken7 @ May 5 2013, 10:51 AM)

Standard radio got crackling noises. Anyway to eliminate it?
Eithanius
post May 5 2013, 02:27 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(chicken7 @ May 5 2013, 10:51 AM)

Stock speakers mid-freq is ok, voices from Sarah Brightman and Lana Del Rey were able to mask some road and wind noise even at 150kph... The highs and lows are terrible... Excluding dance and techno, even the bass on normal pop song also sounded cacat... Sometimes I find them amplifying road noise...

That's coming from my ears... Your hearing mileage may differ since different people have different hearing perception...

How much are these sony speakers...?

This post has been edited by Eithanius: May 5 2013, 02:28 PM
chicken7
post May 6 2013, 12:14 AM

QUOTE(emkay @ May 5 2013, 01:14 PM)
Standard radio got crackling noises. Anyway to eliminate it?
Not sure how to eliminate leh.
chicken7
post May 6 2013, 12:16 AM

QUOTE(Eithanius @ May 5 2013, 02:27 PM)
Stock speakers mid-freq is ok, voices from Sarah Brightman and Lana Del Rey were able to mask some road and wind noise even at 150kph... The highs and lows are terrible... Excluding dance and techno, even the bass on normal pop song also sounded cacat... Sometimes I find them amplifying road noise...

That's coming from my ears... Your hearing mileage may differ since different people have different hearing perception...

How much are these sony speakers...?
Bought at brothers.
RM168 a pair.
Installed myself.

172 Pages « < 138 139 140 141 142 > » Top

0.0404sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 12:56 AM